• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed nice and comfy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY EXPERIENCE The Hotel staff was great especially the Hotel front desk staff. The exercise room need more equipment but still was pretty good. I would rate my hotel stay for overall as excellent. Thank You!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms My overal stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chaffee-Jacksonville West, was good, the rooms were excellent, The bed, pillows (firm, soft), bathroom. Also the rooms are spacious. Eash rooms had a refrigerator and microwave - great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and couteaous staff We enjoyed our one night stay there. The hotel was close to the home of our relatives in the Jax area. We always enjoy the full comp breakfast. Our grand daughter traveled with us and also enjoyed the experience. Only complaint: This survey is just a tad too long. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Could not be more comfortable.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very kind during the stay, especially when we desired pancakes and the machine was out! The only issue we had was an unclean bathroom. We overlooked and didn't complain, but it definitely was noticeable. We stayed here for a concert at the Florida Theater. It was a straight shot and provided a great night's rest. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair. Needs attention to details Facility has gone downhill in a hurry. Caulking around tubs looks like it was done by a five year old. Plumbing fixtures were loose. Coffee was terrible and breakfast was very so-so. On the good side mattress and pillows were excellent. A/C worked fine. Place just needs some attention to details. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We enjoyed a comfortable stay at this hotel. Will book again! Thank you! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This is a great HIE to visit. No issues with anything here. Room was clean and the breakfast was fresh and very good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The entire staff is great, this hotel is nearly always at capacity and yet they always have time for each guest. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 We had no other choice of a hotel. Our experience this evening with Holiday Inn Express was very poor. We made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express in Yulee, Florida on June 28 at 5 pm. My husband spoke with the front desk & told them we would be arriving late that evening. The employee stated that was fine as long as we were there before 330 am. My husband offered to give this employee our new credit card information but the employee stated that we could do that when we arrived. We arrived in Yulee at approximately 1130 pm & was informed by the same employee that our room had been given to someone us because of our credit card. We did not have a room. We got back on I-10 & found another Holiday Inn Express at Chaffee-Jacksonville West. This hotel would not except a government rate & we ended up paying $40 more for our room. We called & filed a complaint with The Holiday Inn Priority Club Rewards Program on Sunday, June 29. It has been a week & we have still not heard from the manager at the Holiday Inn Express in Yulee. We have been Priority Members for years & our very disappointed with the service & professionalism of Holiday Inn. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff After a long drive from Key West we were tired, hungry and road weary. The staff invited us to share in a dinner they had and made us feel very welcome and we loved the conversation over dinner. We have been trying to find a hotel group we felt comfortable with and I must say that the Holiday Inn has made us feel welcome every time. Wonderful stay, but Fantastic staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! We stay in HIE all of the time. This one is a gem!!! We laughed that we would come to this one for a vacation! Check out the Manager’s Reception. Great food -- fajitas that were plenty for dinner. Internet excellent - was able to stream video without a problem. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet had trouble reconnecting after the hotel password was changed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was there when we needed someone the most First and foremost - I have to say that the support staff went over and beyond what would be expected in any hotel. We put challenges before the desk staff immediately upon arrival due to unfortunate circumstances, and from that point forward, for 7 days, we were treated and taken care of as if we were the only ones staying here. I can not say enough about the professional, knowledgeable, respectfully staff whether it was the breakfast staff, the room service ladies, or the front desk members and management. The facility was very well maintained and very clean, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a large variety to chose from. I would recommend the Chaffee location for all your travel needs to the Jacksonville area. To - Kathy, Jennifer, Debbie, and especially Luke - and the complete staff - THANK YOU from the bottom of our heart for the service you provided during our stay here. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Sam everything was great! Front desk / check in was excellent. Loved Samantha, she was very welcoming. See you all in 2 months June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations! We enjoyed our stay very much. Location was great for what we were doing -- family reunion and vacation. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean, quiet, good breakfast, excellent staff and friendly. A++ hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I thought this was one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in. They were friendly. My room was wonderful. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean This was a comfortable and very clean hotel. Looking forward to a good night sleep after a long driving day. All was going well until a fire alarm wake-up around 4:15 am. No major incident and we returned to our room for a little more sleep. Breakfast was very good. All in all this was a good hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay The staff are friendly, rooms are clean. the breakfast is good. I always enjoy my stay here. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards The wife and I stayed here on a rewards night while driving back from a week in Florida. The biggest problem with the room was a lack of cleanliness. The comforter cover clearly had old blood stains on it and the sheets caused both of us to itch considerably. Additionally, although I am a platinum rewards member, that apparently meant nothing to the people at this hotel. The free breakfast was barely edible. We had stayed the prior week in another property in Atlanta and then the following night in Fayetteville, NC. This property was a far cry from either of those two. I will use this chain again but I won't stay at this particular property again and I recommend avoiding it. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expection exceeded This property is clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is great, in a good mood and must like their jobs, it shows in their demeanor and how they interact with guests. I wish ALL IHG properties had staff this professional, personable and nice. AWESOME place...I will be back when I am in the area. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swimming pool We loved the pool area. The pool was clean and refreshing with plenty of seating area around it to relax and socialize. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place, rude manager I began my stay at the Holiday Inn express on Chaffee January 19. In my six week stay, I was able to utilize and appreciate the guest services (business center, fitness center, breakfast, pool.) The staff was amazing, but the hotel manager was not. I encountered the manager several times, and none of these encounters were anything short of mortifying. In my first encounter, I stood on the elevator on my way down to the parking lot. I had a cigarette from my roommate, and did not want to crush it, so I put it in my mouth. As the elevator descended, it stopped to pick up more passengers. Enter Kathy (hotel manager). She walks up to me, gets in my face (I could smell her breath) and says, "I wish you would light that cigarette so I can fine you two hundred dollars." I was speechless. I did not have a lighter in my hand, I was actually on my phone using the internet. From that moment, the leader of hospitality management was absolutely cold to me. Knowing that my stay was going to be for a while, I tried to lighten the air between us. Any time I saw her, I would greet her, only to be returned with a cold stare or a sly remark. Also, the laundry machines are in need of repair or replacement, as they do not do a good job. The business center is also in need of equipment replacement. The housekeeping staff is stellar, as are the floor managers for each shift. I do not believe that someone as rude and demeaning as Kathy should manage such wonderful people, I can only imagine what her employees have to deal with from her. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Fresh, Comfortable Very clean, comfortable, good value. Walking distance to restaurants & grocery store (if desired). Outdoor pool was available but we did not try it. Nice place - will return March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & accommodations. Especially for those who are looking for a pet friendly place Very clean, very professional & helpful staff.. Especially if you have pets. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff and service were excellent The overall experience was very pleasant. The staff was very competent and professional. We would not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner This hotel had a light supper for the guests. This was very nice for us because we were hungry and tired. Didn't have to go out for dinner. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel is located on the west side of Jacksonville, far back from the main road. The lobby and breakfast area was very nice. February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading