• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the stay better This location is a typical hotel off the side of a highway. Nothing special, but gets the job done. The staff here are excellent! The front desk, breakfast staff and cleaning crew were all extremely friendly and helpful!! Pros: The whole hotel has had a recent facelift. The property exterior and interior look much better. Furniture and carpets look new. In room kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker is a nice feature. Convenient access to the highway and port. Typical HIE breakfast. The lobby and 'great room'/breakfast area are comfortable. Cons: The AC units are old and noisy. The microwave in my unit had a terrible burnt smell. The bathroom was not very clean with hair and stains. Tips: While in the area be sure to visit the Little Talbot Island State Park! The best shopping center is north near the airport. Watch out for traffic on the bridge going into town. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay when cruising out of Jacksonville Very clean hotel and great staff! Very short drive to the cruise terminal. Free breakfast was excellent also and their pool and hot tub was very nice. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service & clean stay here most weeks on business, always good service, very clean & safe, close to city & beaches but outside of the city rush, September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable Place away from home Everything was nice, the staff was attentive and the rooms were clean comfortable and more than satisfied my needs while away from home. The complimentary breakfast more than exceeded my expectations of going above and beyond other hotels that provide strictly coffee, cereal and continental breakfast goods. It was a short ride to my cruise ship. My compliments that they were able to pull of a satisfying stay even though they were in the midst of a renovation. I would stay there again and next time I'm sure it will get the full 5 stars when the renovation is done. -Sharon C-L. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient site/ easy access/ clan rooms Am comfortable using Holiday Inns around the world. They all have high standards which I can rely on. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,great service,clean facility The staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable.The pool was very relaxing. The breakfast bar was excellent with many choices. The check-in/out was done timely. Great place to stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Our room accommodated four people- not five. The staff tried to find another room that would have a couch with a pull-out bed for the fifth person (which was what we should have had originally). No luck. So, they brought up a folding bed. Thank goodness! Not sure how five people could sleep in two beds, but the problem was resolved, and we all slept comfortably. The pool was cool and refreshing, and the gym looked like it had nice equipment. The breakfast had a variety of food for everyone, and the staff made sure that there was enough throughout the breakfast hours. The food and drinks were delicious. They even had a little pantry to buy snacks! The location is just off the highway and easily accessible. Convenient location with many amenities and friendly staff! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Everything was great and consistant with what I expect August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT TIME WE HAD We were in Jacksonville to visit family and not only were the accommodations at this Holiday Inn superb, the staff went out of their way all day every day and night to help us enjoy our stay and welcomed our visiting family members equally when they sometimes dropped by! What a joy to have such a good experience. I would like to add that the property was one of the most beautifully decorated we have experienced. I would recommend this hotel and everything they encompass HIGHLY August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beginning to a my vacation Great place to relax after traveling 9 hours, very clean, friendly staff, the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is great, they have the neatest little pancake maker, it just pops them right out! Very easy to access the hotel from the interstate. We used the shuttle service to the cruise terminal and it made checking in at the terminal very easy, dropped you off right at the line, no walking for miles dragging your luggage, and pickup after the cruise was the same, walk out to a bench and wait, it was a great experience! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pesty maid Checked in late and being member had an extended stay in which the maid did not get notified and their was not a do not disturb sign in the room to place on the door. Thus, I got disturb out of my sleep twice. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay Room was very nice. Staff was great. Breakfast was marginal. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and helfpul staff It was a short stay but a good one. Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and rooms didnt smell. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, and sleep! The room was very comfortable, the staff was tremendous and very customer friendly. Definite return!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express stay This hotel was great, and I loved the way the allowed my dogs to stay with us. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, location and rooms Great price, great location for the Jacksonville Port. Room was clean, big, ac worked great. Free shuttle was a great bonus. Liked parking at the hotel instead of the port. It was an additional charge but worth it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable We were very happy with our stay here before our cruise. The suite was roomy, comfortable, and clean. We enjoyed the fridge and microwave. The small store in the lobby was fairly priced and had everything you may want or need while traveling. My son loved the pool and hot tub. They were both very clean. There was plenty of shaded seating around the pool for me to keep an eye on him. We were very surprised by the awesome breakfast. It was delicious, with so many choices, eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, cereal, yogurt. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always courteous. As a smoker I had no problem finding the smoking section and felt comfortable and safe there at all times. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk is friendly and helpful, The hotel was recently redone and is very comfortable. The common areas are very user friendly and inviting, The store Is convenient and well stocked. The pool area is a good size and well maintained. The one down side is the outside lighting is kept on all night and it floods into the room. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit to Jacksonville Overall a nice hotel for the price and location. Our room had some condition issues (wall in bathroom cracked and missing some drywall), and we were woke up both mornings with the fire alarm going off (6am and 4:30am). Other than that, we enjoyed the hotel. Lobby and other public spaces very nice and food was good. Everyone working at the hotel was very nice and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for cruise Extremely close to port- and shuttle is nice (as long as you put your name on list night before). Area seems safe- there is only a dog kennel August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Excellent everything! Friendly service, great room, all areas clean, breakfast was delicious, kids enjoyed the pool, easy check in and check out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool surprised to see the presents of black algae in the swimming pool i thought they still had pool inspections by the health dept. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. poor breakfast. over priced. price was very high because of cruise ship. i wasn't on the cruise ship. as the staff told me ,we are the only motel in the area. so i had to pay that amount. i was in the area because of work. if i am there again, i will check on those cruise ships. . July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air and no privacy Our air did not work and other customers kept coming into our room several different times throughout the night. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the FINEST Holiday Inns Ever!!! We having nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about our recent stay at the Blount Island Holiday Inn. The entire staff went out of there way to help us with a problem we had encountered with the IHG Rewards program. They were OUTSTANDING!!! We in town for a cruise and took advantage of the Hotels Park And Stay offer. I would HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone sailing from the Jacksonville Flordia Port. The shuttle service drops you off right at the boarding line and when we arrived back at port after out cruise there were TWO hotel shuttles there to take guest back to the property. A+++++ All Around and if we are ever back in the area we will staying at the Holiday Inn Blount Island for sure!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great beds My family and I enjoyed our stay except for the roach in the refrigerator July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient if you’re in the area Convenient if you’re in the area This hotel is located right off of 295, so if you’re on the north side it’s a very convenient location to lay your head for the night. Overall it’s your standard run of the mill Holiday Inn Express, definitely not the best and not the worst I have stayed in. The rooms are spacious and pretty clean however my room did have a very musty smell when I first arrived, and I had to run the A/C the entire time to help reduce the amount of smell in the room. The hallways and elevator also shared the musty gym shoe smell that my room had so I figured it wasn’t just my room. After all we are in Florida and it’s the rainy season so I’m not expecting the smell of mountains and pine trees. The exercise facility was pretty standard for any hotel, two treadmills, one elliptical, and a bicycle. The only catch to that is only one treadmill worked and all of the other machines were out of service the entire week I was there. The pool was clean and felt great in the Florida afternoons. To sum it up the hotel was you basic Holiday Inn Express, nothing above and beyond just a clean place to lay your head for the night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Study in Contrast Over the course of a week, I spent four nights in this hotel in two different rooms. One room was comfortable and clean with up to date equipment including a wall mounted thermostat. The second room was not well maintained, somewhat threadbare and the AC unit was of the old style and extremely noisy. Check your room before settling in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Couldn't ask for more. The short stay was awesome. Strongly recommend the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体很好,很满意。有一个小问题。 整体很好,很满意。房间舒适,价格适中,人员热情。有一个小问题,我们定的是SUIT, 全家5人入住,但只有一套洗漱用品,不太够用。除此之外,早餐胡品种比较少。 July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading