• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Landing Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
JAXPORT Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, great service, pieceful sleep I've already written a review enbedded in the survey. My stay was excellant and service was fantastic. I will stay here on my return to the area, probably next week. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and great service. "The first stay at this Holiday Inn , but this was the best stay to date....hands down!! Everything was spot on. The suites have plenty of room, comfortable, convenient and quiet. Only 15 minutes from downtown. Hotel restaurant and lounge where nice, affordable and the food was good. This is my place to stay from now on when in Jacksonville." June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and property Stayed here 3 nights out of a one month trip - and it was the best hotel of all. Excellent professional, friendly, staff. Particularly noticed how every member of staff from cleaning to manager always greeted me as they were passing, Front Desk (Timea?) and Bar (Lynette?) were especially good. Front desk helped me find a quite spot for a conference call, even though it was too early to check in. Addressed me by name without looking it up. Very clean well maintained property in a quite, safe, location, close to I295 I would recommend this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great front desk service Great place to stay but needed a little bit of TLC in the cleaning dept. The baseboards behind the nightstand were very dirty. You can tell that they have not been touched for quite a while. The customer service at the front desk is a pleasure. They are attentive and great at accommodating your needs. Overall, it's a good place to stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience! Everything was above average, there was only one flaw. When going to eat breakfast we had some issues with the cook not wanting to replenish buffet. She eventually did so with a very nasty attitude. Other than that the stay was great! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All my guest were comfortable. Overall it was what I expected. I did want one double bed room and one king but was unable to order it on the website nor make any changes once I arrived. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Clean My time at this hotel was simply relaxing and peaceful. Dining and bar service was great. Near shopping and close to the interstate for easy travels. Nice June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Picky This hotel is the "HOTTEST" place around: Want to relax? Want to enjoy your leisure time? Or on business and don't want any hassles? Want good food and spirits on site? Want to return after a long day of "whatever" and plop in a well kept pool or in a nice comfy bed? Want to be around friendly people, or be alone if you choose? Want to be around the BEST STAFF anywhere in the universe? Want to be respected, acknowledged, and have things your way? And when you want them? Then this is the hotel for YOU! That about sum's it all up....book and see for yourself. Warning though - you may stay longer than planned...we did! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan on eating at this hotel ever. The hotel is a more or less standard Holiday Inn. We have stayed here several times when we visited our family in Orange Park. We are Platinum I H G priority club members and the staff is always very helpful. We are both 85 years old and rather feeble. The staff helped us with our luggage and honored our request to have a room close to the elevator. As the weekend we stayed recently was high school and college graduation all over the place, the hotel was booked solid. We were given assistance with parking which was on this particular weekend really jammed up. The only really big problem was because of our age and the congested parking we were captive to the restaurant. Breakfast was not too bad but the dining room was sadly understaffed and the two girls that did all the waiting and checking literally ran around and I mean ran like chickens with their heads cut off. Even at that it took an hour and a half to get a couple of eggs and a glass of orange juice. It was not the waitresses fault, it was management who should have put extra help in the restaurant on the weekend where there were 50 graduations from high schools and colleges within shooting distance of the hotel. The coup de grace of the whole thing was dinner. We were the only two people eating in the dining room at dinner time and small wonder. I ordered a filet mignon and I got a sorry little thin dried up hockey puck. It cost almost 30 dollars with tax Tip and gratuity. In all of my 85 years through the Great Depression and World War II, serving in the U.S. Navy, I have never been served such a completely lousy meal. The poor young lady who served us was ashamed of what she put before us. Although I sent almost all of my meal to the trashcan I tipped her very generously. The Chef, and I use that description loosely, never showed his face. Live love and be happy, it's later than you think. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The service we experienced at this hotel was incomparable. The hotel was very busy with 4 high school graduations and a large wedding. My family was treated like we were the only people in the hotel and there are no bad things. We did not have dinner in the hotel and the restaurant sadly did not offer lunch. The breakfast is typical with not much variety and wasn't really all that good or even hot. Our room was very well sized, our complaints were few but included lack of outlets to charge cell phones, etc and there were issues in the bathroom including a lightbulb that was out and never repaired and the toilet roll holder was broken. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bathroom The room was very spacious and comfortable. I especially loved the bathroom shower. It was glass enclosed and a walk in. and slightly larger than the standard tub replacement size. If I was designing the bathroom, I would have placed the towel rack in the bathroom proper and not in the shower where towels can get wet. I liked the granite surface at the sink. It would be better to have a single lever faucet for ease of use. I appreciated that there was a microwave and fridge even though I had no need for them at the time. Perhaps the only negative to the room was the AC/heat unit. The controls did not seem to match up to what I wanted to experience. For instance, I wanted to stop the unit but it did not respond immediately. I couldn't get it to just turn off. Also I wanted it to be a bit warmer and I kept getting cold air when I turned it to the warmer setting. It just seemed to be really confusing. Also, I guess I was expecting a complimentary breakfast, but I guess that is only at the Holiday Inn Express facilities. All in all, though, it was a good stay and good facility. And I loved that bathroom! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I would definitely stay here again. It was clean, safe, and I was impressed with the quality for the price. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JAX 4 ever! If you don't stay here you are NUTS! The staff from maintenance to manager can not be beat - anywhere on this planet! Stayed on a whim, and didn't want to leave. We will make this hotel our once a year stop for ever...you cannot imagine what a FANTASTIC staff exists at this hotel. Other plus: very clean with housekeeping ready to serve in any way possible, nothing is asking too much. You have it all your way, and feel like royalty! We've traveled all over the world and who would think that the BEST service came from Jacksonville, FL & the Holiday Inn. There are not enough "stars" to rate this hotel to the extent of what it deserves. We didn't want to leave, and you won't either. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, ok price This holiday Inn is everything you would expect, including cleanliness and courtesy and friendliness of staff. I had the room for two nights, and didn't want my room disturbed while I was out, and the cleaning staff honored my request. I would like to see a little lower price. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here for Royalty/Celebrity Treatment! Still Here! Booked 2 nights, added 2 nights & 1 more just now. Can't seem to leave it is just that TERRIFIC! From Maintenance to Mangement: professionals overwhelming you with kindness, courtesies, and respect! Unbelievable: maticulously clean, wonderful food and bar, staff that remembers and greets you with every encounter, manager spends time getting to know you. It takes "your breath away" to be here. Don't miss the experience of royalty/celebrity treatment! No other hotel can top it, 100 stars! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit As Platinum Members, we were upgraded to the "Fitness Suite". This is one oif the nicest rooms that we have ever had at a Holiday Inn. We enjoyed both breakfasts from the on-site restaurant . There was a buffet, but we enjoy small breakfasts which is cooked to order and the food was hot and delicious. The happy hour, $2 beer and free appetizers, was a plus! Linette was very personalble and carried conversations with her patrons. We will definately stay here again if we are in the area :) May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! Mandy & Lynette are Professional warm and friendly! They are a Great attribute to the Hotel. Thanks for a great stay May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bravo! Well done Very nice facility. Welcoming, Clean and Comfortable. Accommodating staff, professional, knowledgeable and well prepared. Hot coffee in lobby also fresh ice water with lemon. Great stay....quiet. Will stay again in three weeks. Your money's worth! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I checked into this hotel late at night and everyone treated us with upmost respect. I will stay a this hotel again if I am in this area. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN and Suites Orange Park fl. Hotel was very nice we had a Queen Fitness Suite, There was 5 of us so we had plenty of room, wish more Hotels would have rooms like this one. One thing I thought was strange was they were only giving Beer when checking in, thought it would be nice if they at least offered you a bottle of water or Soft Drink, I did ask and they said they don't have either. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Great Service Super Coffee in the morning USA Today is appreciated Personnel with smiles Enjoyable stay April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Because of the great service, our future travel plans will include Holiday Inn. Thanks Bobby, you could not had done more to make our stay "perfect". P.S. I had two rooms so do I get another 500 points ? April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Stay Very Clean place to stay, hotel staff is great. Nothing in area to do if you wants to get out an explore area. Only con is the over price breakfast. every Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in have free breakfast,This place charge $10.00 not worth it. plus Internet is bad. In and out my whole stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel in the past five years, not so much this trip I don't know if the hotel is under new management or what. But this trip was not up to their usual five star I have always given them. We have stayed several times a year for the last six years and our service was excellent. Alas this trip not so we had a suite that was not serviced in the time we were there. Had to request towels, due to the whirl pool and none servicing the room. Housekeeping said we had a do not distrub. That was nor ever has been the case. The old management had converted a Marriott customer over to Holiday Inn. Now we do not plan to go back to Wells Road. Cob webs in the ceiling, just not spit N span as it use to be. As I checked in I even recommended the Inn but no more. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN and Modern New Accomodations After a week's visit in Florida, we were driving home to Pennsylvania when our car broke down. We were forced to stay a few extras days while our car was repaired. We happened upon this Holiday Inn, as it was near the dealership our car was towed to. This place was a breath of fresh air, the gentleman at the front desk was fabulous, his name was Bobby. We were tired, grouchy, and upset about our car, and he was so friendly and nice. We got a room quickly, and it was VERY clean. Having a room where we could relax made our automobile situation more tolerable. The only con would be the internet, it was very spotty, kicking me off repeatedly. However, I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone that needed to stay in the area. Thanks, Matt and Jodi March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean Bed - Bobby was very accommodating This location hosted our large family for a family members wedding. Bobby was extremely helpful and professional. The building was clean and very nicely decorated. Will definitely stay her again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great staff and a really nice place to stay! Will definitely stay with this facility again! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay The wiifi kept kicking me out. Very frustrating when working. The hotel boasts water conservation and asks that you hang your towles up to re-use them. I did this every night and every day new towles were placed in my room. Don't brag about being water conscience and eneergy saving if you don't adhere to your own advertisements. Compliementary coffeee in the lobby was empty or cold the few times I checked. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected Pulled up to the property and immediately impressed, same in side the lobby. Then we were welcomed by the young lady innkeeper who was very pleasant, helpful, made us feel special. Young man in the restaurant was also a credit to management. I would recommend this property to everyone, good value for the dollar, keep up the good work. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as usual superb Great rooms, Great service, great people, ( first time we have tried the on site restaurant and it was better than average) stayed many times before and sure we will again.. great job guys, Holiday Inn should send some of its staff from other parts of the world ( NOTE: Sheperton site, UK ) to see how it should be done. March 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Sunny Jacksonville Beach
Sunny Jacksonville Beach
Select to close.
Sunny Jacksonville Beach Jacksonville Zoo Area Attractions--Alltel Stadium Front Desk TPC at Sawgrass Prime Osborn Convention Center St Johns's River Jacksonville Beach at Sunrise Jacksonville's Municipal Stadium Area Attractions--St. Augustine Fort Alltel Stadium The Landing Downtwon Jacksonville Exterior Feature Jacksonville Zoo Hotel Lobby Laundry Facility Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading