• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swimming pool We loved the pool area. The pool was clean and refreshing with plenty of seating area around it to relax and socialize. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place, rude manager I began my stay at the Holiday Inn express on Chaffee January 19. In my six week stay, I was able to utilize and appreciate the guest services (business center, fitness center, breakfast, pool.) The staff was amazing, but the hotel manager was not. I encountered the manager several times, and none of these encounters were anything short of mortifying. In my first encounter, I stood on the elevator on my way down to the parking lot. I had a cigarette from my roommate, and did not want to crush it, so I put it in my mouth. As the elevator descended, it stopped to pick up more passengers. Enter Kathy (hotel manager). She walks up to me, gets in my face (I could smell her breath) and says, "I wish you would light that cigarette so I can fine you two hundred dollars." I was speechless. I did not have a lighter in my hand, I was actually on my phone using the internet. From that moment, the leader of hospitality management was absolutely cold to me. Knowing that my stay was going to be for a while, I tried to lighten the air between us. Any time I saw her, I would greet her, only to be returned with a cold stare or a sly remark. Also, the laundry machines are in need of repair or replacement, as they do not do a good job. The business center is also in need of equipment replacement. The housekeeping staff is stellar, as are the floor managers for each shift. I do not believe that someone as rude and demeaning as Kathy should manage such wonderful people, I can only imagine what her employees have to deal with from her. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Fresh, Comfortable Very clean, comfortable, good value. Walking distance to restaurants & grocery store (if desired). Outdoor pool was available but we did not try it. Nice place - will return March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & accommodations. Especially for those who are looking for a pet friendly place Very clean, very professional & helpful staff.. Especially if you have pets. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff and service were excellent The overall experience was very pleasant. The staff was very competent and professional. We would not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner This hotel had a light supper for the guests. This was very nice for us because we were hungry and tired. Didn't have to go out for dinner. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel is located on the west side of Jacksonville, far back from the main road. The lobby and breakfast area was very nice. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room When I first went into the room it smelled clean after looking around checking out the bathroom everything was nice and neat . I really like the amount of pillows to choose from. About the service I forgot my toothpaste and shaving cream the lady at the front desk was more than happy to help. When I left I ran into the maid service they were very nice. For breakfast all the food was very well displayed Everything was very clean and the nice lady took care of all the tables . If I am in the area again I would like to stay there I had a great time. Hey happy traveler Matt. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, as always The service and care we received was excellent, as always. I had my entire family staying there, due to a death in the family and they enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the care of the staff. This property is our choice over every other hotel available in the JAX Metro area; I recommend it to friends that are traveling to or through JAX. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the standard for Holiday Inn Express This is what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express - comfortable and reliable. Fitness Room needs attention. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Only problem was the breakfast closing at 9:30 instead of 10:00 January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to lay your head for a night Was tired from driving all day and the check-in, bed and room met my needs. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some help!!!! Not recognized as Priority Rewards Club member upon arrival. Did not give a receipt at desk either on check in or on check out until I asked for it. Did not get Club courtesy packet upon arrival. Ran out of hot water during morning shower. The breakfast bar was unacceptable ... omlettes were burned and the staff member left only two burned ones in the tray and preferred to talk with a few guests rather than tend to her duties at the counter. And there was no gluten-free cereal for my wife, who cannot eat gluten based foods. I am accustomed to a much better experience at the other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. This facility in Jacksonville needs to have some service upgrades. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful Have stayed here many times and it is always great. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great staff as well as being pet friendly makes this location hands down the best place to stay while traveling Would certainly recommend December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lucky find This hotel environment is clean, well maintained, and conveniently appointed. My room was quite clean, well equipped and maintained. I found the room to be very comfortable, and the bed quite pleasant to sleep in. This hotel featured one of the better breakfast services I've seen. The Hostess I dealt with was cheerful, efficient and very helpful to me. Withstanding my late arrival time, and the fact that I did not make a reservation, she provided me a good room at a surprisingly low cost. (I felt like I had ripped them off, but she was very cheerful about the whole thing so I took advantage of it). I would certainly recommend this hotel to travelers, families, and senior folks all. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unprofessional Staff I am embarrassed to say I stayed at this hotel. I arrived after midnight on the coldest night of the season - and was unable to enter the hotel because two employees were choosing to leave their post together instead of one of them staying to check in guests - for well over 10 minutes. I would not want to hazard a guess to the actions of those two employees but was told that one was fired so far due to the video footage of their behavior. Once I was able to get an employee to respond to repeated telephone calls, her attitude was atrocious, berating me for not using the buzzer which I had been doing since my arrival, not properly checking me in to a room type I reserved, not providing internet access code, etc. The manager and general manager compounded the poor service. As a repeat customer, my expectations were to be compensated for my hotel expense through a complimentary room rate or points. I would suggest IHG reconsider this franchisee (Merks) as a representative of their company. (And, I was refused any information on how to reach the owner of this hotel). November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was comfortable and cozy. The staff has always been extremely professional, especially Samantha. She's always helpful and pleasant no matter what time of day it is. I would recommend this hotel if you want a nice relaxing stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning I found the air conditioning unit to be very noisy. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thoughtful staff the day that we arrived we were told we were supposed to be in a room on the 2nd floor. She told us she was moving us to a higher floor because there was an event going on and she did not want us disturbed that night. Thanks for thinking ahead. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In a pinch After staying at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Augustine the week before, this location failed to meet the HIGH BAR set by the previous location!! The facilities are more worn and don't seem to have the same attention to detail or pride of ownership exhibited in St. Augustine. This is comparing apples to apples as both are HIE!! The drunk construction workers who were dribbling beer in the elevator and who were lined up on the curb at the entrance as they welcomed me with their smoke didn't set a good tone, but I was exhausted and did get a good night's sleep. I just realized I didn't receive a Priority Club gift! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Hotel Property is beautiful and nicely located. Staff was very courteous and professional. Any needs were immediately attended to. We were given a very spacious corner room that was as nice as any luxury hotel. The king bed was very comfortable and the amenities plentiful. We felt safe and welcome. This was our second stay at this property and will be sure to stay here again. Highly recommended! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to Stay Driving home from Atlanta, I hit the "wall" at 1 am and had to pull over. My GPS directed me to this little GEM! Everyone was SOOOOOOOOOO nice and my short stay was perfect. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, pet-friendly property Arrived early to attend a funeral. The front desk manager expedited our check-in though initially there was no clean room available. Our king suite was very comfortable, clean, and convenient. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Very disappointed with front desk staff - felt like we were bothering her. We have a long history with your chain and feel this was the most unfriendly hotel we have visited. Had 2 interactions with no change in attitude. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great location, Great service Great experience, the night clerk Chet was very customer focused, represented HI outstanding. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms plenty of space Good facility good staff clean rooms breakfast ok but would like to see more variety September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, helpful at all times Nice roomy rooms. Comfortable beds Great breakfast selection Great location Great staff; very helpful at all times August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ON MY TOP 10 LIST From the minute you check in you will notice a difference at this hotel. Staff very freindly, helpfull. Rooms are quite nice and house keeping staff does a great job on servicing the rooms without disturbing late night workers who sleep in. Thanks and I will return to this location. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stop We don't often stay in a holiday inn as we have more availability to another brand. However, this was a good experience and we will consider a Holiday Inn Express again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not so nice service Everything was as expected upon arrival to the hotel. Nice, entrance, clean, everything you'd expect, except there was nobody at the desk. Waited a while (maybe 10 min) and nobody came. I decided that I would find the public restroom as I'd been on the road a while. As I walked down the hall I saw the employee and a female. It looked like he was doinga tour of sorts so I didn't have an issue with it. He saw me and asked if I needed help to which I responded I needed to use the facilities but after I would need to check in. I did my business, and made my way back toward the front desk. Nobody was there. I waited a bit more and he appeared with the female still in tow. She went and sat in the dining room area and he proceeded to now greet me, rushing of course. Turns out the IGH website allowed me to book a room that was unavailable according to the hotel. After 15 min of waiting, listening to the employee talk to another customer on the phone (phone rang while I was waiting) before being given a room key. Other than this horrible check in the stay went well. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading