• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Landing Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
JAXPORT Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We really enjoyed our stay this time got to see some of the same fantastic employees, go C.C....When you make a trip 4 months apart & see some of the same help, you know it's the place for you! Once again CC made breakfast more enjoyable everyday he worked. The food was GREAT, the room & bed was comfy & the AC worked GREAT....No complaints as we will be using this as home away from home to see friends & family until we find a home in the area to purchase.....See ya'll in Nov. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Was Everything was wonderful! The stay was excellent. It was a Great experience with the Bikers I never knew about riding or was never knowledgeable until now. Thanks to them staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was WONDERFUL, CC the gentleman that served my breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!! Very pleasant and Very polite!!. I would recommend this Hotel due to me having a Great experience! Also, Management and the front desk staff as well as the house keepers that I encountered where excellent and wonderful!!!. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Wanted to try this hotel as an option for upcoming years. Sensitive to smells, but had stayed at other pet friendly Holiday Inn properties without any issues. Not so for this hotel. Upon entering the first room the musty smell from too many carpet shampoos was overwhelming. The second room was better...not great.....but really wanted to give it a try and elected to stay a night. By morning just knew it wasn't going to work out and checked into another hotel. (Receptionist let me know that every room would have had a pet in it at one time and that the smells were a problem .....thanks for the honesty) Management might want to look into a pet free floor as in other HI properties. For this rewards club user you probably lost out on 30-40 nights over the next few years. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The beds were very comfortable. The food was great. Staff was very courteous. We're definitely going back here. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Services The Business Services - Computer and Printer for guests was terrible and the printers did not even work. Thank Goodness Frankie was so very helpful and patient and helped by printing my map! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I have spent many nights in this hotel over the course of the last year. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself isn't very good condition and a comfortable place to get a good nights sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, clean, low price. This hotel is an ideal place to stay if you are working near the airport or Jacksonville beach area August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was close to the beach and great places to eat around it. Inside is up to date an clean and staff was great. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed The hot tub was great I really enjoyed myself in peace and quite August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Surprise We've stayed here many times and it's the best for us. The room is spacious and comfortable. This time though was a little different. For breakfast they always change one or two things everyday - bacon one day, sausage patties or links the next. One morning we actually had omelets! We were pleasantly surprised! The breakfast attendant was very nice and attentive to all guests. They also extend the serving hours on the weekend. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff and breakfast We have been staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels for quite a while. After many years of staying at other places, now we almost exclusively stay at the H.I.Express. We find the nearest hotel to our location, make a reservation and we're good to go. Our room was large, clean and the staff is always so helpful to find local restaurants or shopping centers or whatever we need. We just made a trip to Texas and stayed at the H.I. Express hotels and found them to always be the best hotel for the $$$$. I tell everyone if they are traveling this is the hotel to stay. J. Stewart - Florida July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, clean, and comfortable! Last minute trip for forth of july, found this hotel as a great place between Jacksonville and the beach. It was maybe 15 minutes to Neptune and Jacksonville Beach. Convenient to restaurants and stores... great hookah place nearby. The room was clean, and housekeeping kept everything tidy, fresh towels and everything. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and if anything was running low, just a mention to the staff and you had it. Also C.C. who was there on Sunday morning was extremely helpful and kind on the morning we left. We'll be back to this location the next time we are in Jacksonville. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has Good Points but you may want to choose another location Good Points. The overall size of the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was nice and provided fresh fruit as well as hot items (eggs, bacon, biscuits), etc.... Watch for: The bordering neighborhood was not great...Arrived late and did not feel comfortable in the parking lot. Really needs improvement. Walls were paper thin...The guests in the room next door were carrying on a normal conversation (no problem with that) except, it was coming right through the wall until 3am...Sounded like there was no noise insulation at all. Bathrooms. While the furniture seemed updated, this did not compensate for the mildew in the batch tub and on the tiles. Also, towels - we had to shake them out as they had hair on them ... before we used them. In room coffee pot - just looked dirty and needs to be replaced. Overall the stay was okay, but for the reasons listed above, I would recommend a different hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Surprise! The stay was pleasant. Totally enjoyed the comfort of the Room and the service. I would recommend my hide-away. See you soon! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! I made reservations over the internet with HI Express for a one night stay prior to our cruise. This stay was a great start to our vacation. I had reserved 1 room, but wanted a second room upon arrival; the lady at the desk was very friendly and worked to get us two rooms together. The property was convenient to the cruise terminal. We could not have asked for a better lodging experience. There were no negative surprises; in fact, my expectations were exceeded. I will definitely return on my next visit to Jacksonville. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express Clean public areas and room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good price, quiet rooms no roadside sounds to worry about getting that rest needed to have a good day the next day. This is what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express and you get it all here at Jacksonville East. We didn't have anything from the breakfast so no comment. Entrance to hotels road from main road is a bit tricky but go passed road and u-turn at traffic light and it's easy. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful staff Everyone we encountered was friendly and concerned that we were satisfied with our service. I highly recommend this hotel. It is clean and well located. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An extremely quiet, clean and well-located hotel with a friendly staff. In addition to the expected clean rooms and courteous staff, we found the breakfast to be healthy and extensive. The hotel's location off Atlantic Blvd as well as the interstate proved to be a bonus. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and great accomodations! I absolutely love the Holiday Inn Express hotel chain! I am rarely disappointed and they are consistently amazing across the country, unlike other hotel chains. My family and I were in Jacksonville for a 5K along with another family. I asked the staff to place our rooms, if possible, next to each other. They notified me that they would place a request, and upon check-in, we were able to be placed across the hall from each other. Holiday Inn Express staff consistently makes every effort to accomodate any special requests we have, and I value their commitment to the customer. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What has happened since last time....? We had stayed here about a month ago and had a wonderful experience. This time however things were different. There was mildew in the caulking around the tub, the bottom of the toilet bowl could have been cleaner. The sheets kept coming off the corners of the mattress. The refrigerator was too warm so we turned it down and everything froze. The room had a musty smell. The second day our room was no better than our first day. At breakfast the first day ALL the apples were rotten, the oranges were not much better. Nothing was kept stocked up and people were waiting for food. We had to go into the kitchen and ask for food to be put out. There was not much coffee, the decanters kept running dry with no back-ups out. We also have an issue with the fact that there were no ice machines on the first floor as one of us is disabled. We had asked for a room for a person with disabilities and did not get one. At breakfast the second day there was the most wonderful gentleman working the breakfast buffet. He set our table for us and cleared our plates. Everything was well stocked and hot. Every day's breakfast should be like our second day. In addition, when we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Decatur, GA in late March they provided paper plates and plastic ware if you chose to snack in your room. It would be nice if all hotels did the same. Plus we got a priority club bag for both of us in GA. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location, good rate I was able to get the BestBet Poker Room rate here for two nights and I was impressed with the room. Plenty of space and all the amenities you need. The hallways were a little noisy, but other than that I liked it. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with comfortable bed. First time guest at this location. Check in was quick and simple, We typically are offered water bottles but were not this check in. Room was clean and bed comfortable. We could not tell the difference between pillows. They all felt the same, hard. Breakfast was good. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room not so good on food supply The room was spacious and comfortable, and the desk personnel were friendly and responsive to requests. However the breakfast food variety was lacking after the first day. They ran out of yogurt, fruit, and for two days the pancake machine was out of order. All this may sound trivial, but if you have young children it can be a problem. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend stay Clean ,friendly staff and great breakfast. The staff right from the start was friendly and explained the Priority Club membership and benefits and signed me up. The room was clean and very comfortable. Nothing but good things to say about our stay. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was great about this hotel. It was clean, neat, decorated well, great staff, the cleanest linen and towels nice breakfast bar. The only drawback was the pool, thought it was heated, it was not. Even though it was a warm day, the pool water was still cool from the previous night's temperature. Other than that, everything was great!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Occupied room When I checked in, I was given a room key for an already occupied room. Luckily, when I entered room, no one was there, but room was in disarray. Could have been an ugly scene. Front desk seemed somewhat confused when brought to their attention. Room service (towels) gives one quick knock on door, then attempts to enter. Somewhat uncomfortable with that. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to RELAX in Jacksonville! This Hoilday INN Express was a "one of kind" visit for us. We have never stay in Jacksonville area before and now we are planning to return soon! The staff was "Top-Rated", and our room was set-up like we were at home! It was easy to get to and from dinning areas and shopping! We even went to movie, too! The sales-manger and front desk was always ready to help in any way. I would tell all my friends who would travel to Jacksonville, that there is other friendlier , and clean, updated place to stay, than this hotel! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this property Excellent new property. Great location next to beltway. Could use a few more directional signs at traffic light. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious and convenient Excellent stay in a very convenient location for us. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Dry Cleaning Option Amazingly, they don't have a local dry cleaner they work with for pick up and delivery of guest cleaning. And, they were unable to recommend a local shop I could go to directly. Are you kidding? March 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Sunny Jacksonville Beach
Sunny Jacksonville Beach
Select to close.
Sunny Jacksonville Beach Front Desk Jacksonville's Municipal Stadium Jacksonville Beach at Sunrise Area Attractions--St. Augustine Fort Alltel Stadium Prime Osborn Convention Center Jacksonville Zoo The Landing Downtwon Jacksonville St Johns's River TPC at Sawgrass Jacksonville Zoo Area Attractions--Alltel Stadium Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.