• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This HIE is very welcoming, will definitely visit again! Everyone at the hotel was really nice and welcoming to us - especially Elena! She took exceptional care of us since the first phone call making the reservation. Except for some rowdy and noisy people next door to our room early early in the morning, we would rate our stay as excellent! Thank you Jacksonville Beach HIE for taking such good care of us. Will see you again! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel and staff. I am a taller guy so the separate show was a nice bonus. The only downside is the limited parking. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds Beds are uncomfortable need new bed.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff The staff are some of the most welcoming I've encountered. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are roomy and comfortable. The bathrooms have large glass showers and separates tubs. The morning buffet breakfast is awesome! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep! Great location with very comfy beds! Front desk was very helpful with recommending restaurants nearby. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend The staff was very helpful with directions and ideas for dinner. Would recommend this hotel for anyone. Rooms were nice and clean. A little noisy but very comfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a second home We have stayed here every month since November while I was at Mayo Clinic and will be back in March. Everyone is so accommodating and truly seem to take pleasure in serving the public (which isn't always easy). It was so nice to come back from a long day of tests and rounds of Drs. and know that I could come in and just relax. Variety of excellent restaurants nearby but our very favorite was K.C. Crave just one building over. Thank you Holiday Express Jax. Bch. for making us feel so at home in what could be a hard time for us. See you next month. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5year Repeat Customer Josh and staff always take care of me when I am in town! I stay here at least 25 days a year and while there are other choices I chose this HI Express. They know about customer service and loyalty! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Highly recommend this holiday inn express. The staff is very responsive even on Sunday. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express This is the BEST Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. I am a business traveler and highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Jacksonville Beach area. Great location! Very Clean and up to date! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home Perfect When I visit The Mayo Clinic, my shining star "Home Away From Home" is this Holiday Inn Express Hotel at Jacksonville Beach. I stayed there for the Summer of 2012 and for The Holidays of 2013 and I will be back as soon as I return to Jacksonville Beach. I LOVE THIS HOTEL. The Staff is truly Aces. The Best. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is tasty. Location is perfect. Direct TV and Internet are awesome. And best of all, I feel at home and safe there. This wonderful hotel is the perfect place to kick back and relax. Thank you very much for being The Best and see you again soon. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service W e stay here every time we are in town they always take care of our needs and go beyond our Expectations. .I couldn't lay flat after Surgery at Mayo they Got me a Recliner to Sleep in Price less... January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel We enjoyed our stay immensely. We especially appreciated Mike at the front desk working so hard to get us adjoining rooms with our son's family. Mike was very friendly and efficient! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Christmas. My husband had an emergency visit to Mayo on Christmas. We had no idea if we would be able to get a room or not, but with one call to the front desk we were told "yes" they had a room for us. When we arrived it was like coming home to visit family. Mike went out of his way to get us settled after an exhausting drive. We had not eaten dinner so Mike suggested a couple of places that he was sure that they were open. Sure enough we found the restaurant, ordered take out, ate in our room and got a good nights sleep for my husbands appointment in the morning. As we left for Mayo Josh was at the front desk to welcome us back and wish us luck for the day. Now you can see why I say Josh and Mike are like family and why we only stay at this Holiday Inn. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Had to take a cold shower and sink did not drain. I complained and asked for a credit for my pet deposit as compensation. The staff happily obliged and apologized. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING Staff so willing to help and most of all, knowledgeable about the restaurants, directions and any other questions regarding the Jacksonville area. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, very clean. Room was very clean and the bed was wonderful. Loved the beautiful bathroom, glassed in shower and a large separate bathtub also. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Beach Great hotel and friendly staff. Our only complaint was a noisy a/c unit. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I had a great time, it was a very nice hotel. The only downside is the tv was bolted to the wall so it was difficult for me to plug in my hdmi cable in. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff was very cooperative and helpful. Excellent services and facilities. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! We had to run to Jax on a quick visit for work. Called ahead for late check in. Staff were ready for us and very helpful after a long drive. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nicely appointed with frig., microwave and large glass shower stall. Love the night-light under the sink in the bathroom, nice touch! Breakfast was well prepared and attended by staff. We were pleased to stay in both days, first thing in the morning. All in all an excellent value close to the beach! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay in HIE Jax Beach Friendly and on point staff. Clean rooms and walking distance to alot of staff on the beach. Had some loud party at the pool area on our last night. Our rooom was right next to the pool. I recommend staff checks the pool area after hours for people having party or loud noises. Also i ask front desk to check the jet tub and problem was fixed immediately. Other than that everything was outstanding during our stay. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly, Awesome Front Desk Clerk I chose this hotel for two reasons--pet friendly, and location. The hotel is like new, clean and fresh. When checking in the clerk gave me no hassle whatsoever regarding my pet--exactly what a dog owner expects from a pet friendly hotel, but doesn't always experience. The option for covered parking is very nice, the breakfast is fresh and plentiful. I will always seek out Holiday Inn Express when traveling! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the trip We spent a week there while going to Mayo Clinic and the staff was so gracious and accommodating. Our room was very clean , the beds comfortable and they even called us one morning to let us know that they had just put on a pot of fresh coffee that my husband requested. We will be returning to Mayo and have every intention of staying at this hotel again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed it and returned I stayed here due to location and easy return to work on an out of town trip. The room was very nice. The staff was friendly. The bed was very comfortable and I rested well. Everything was so in tune, I returned 2 nights later. I would definitely stay here again when in town for work in the same area. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service - loved the staff Room and lobby appointed beautifully - loved the staff and will now start staying at Holiday Inn Express . October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel Very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel, you would never know there were pets staying at this hotel. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and our dog skoobie had a wonderful stay too- My rating was 3 for able to relax not because of hotel or staff, it was guests who had returned from a wedding and were in the next room and were very loud, I did call front desk and they were able to address my issue. Even though his hotel was not on the beach, it was only a short few blocks from the beach and dogs are allowed after 5:pm. Many local restaurants are pet friendly as well. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, good rates The staff worked with us to get us in a room early for a procedure at Mayo Clinic when the hotel was booked. They are always pleasent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We loved the free breakfast. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed & Quiet Room We stay here each night before we head out on cruises for the past two years. Try Jumbo Ya Ya down the road for some good food. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet but the quality of food offered was not to our standards. We will be back. Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. Thanks to everyone. September 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading