• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location , Great Value, Great Comfort 2nd time staying at this location, Front Desk associate "Antonio" very helpful July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Star Hotel We enjoyed our stay very much at this HI, from the greeting by the friendly desk staff, the room, great breakfast bar and the last smiles from the front desk clerk and good wishes as we departed. Great place. Highly recommend to anyone on business or for leisure. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good overall the only problem I forsee w the hotel was the price. it is high for the time of yr and location. these days not all guests have a high budget. the porice should be more affordable to meet needs of guests and draw more guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The con's: The water pressure in the shower was weak and the restaurant options are limited at the hotel exit. Overall its a nice place to stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, clean & clean The hotel and room were very clean. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The beds extremely comfortable. I would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean, but hard to get to Great property, about 6 years old. This is one of the 5 best IHG locations out of the 50 or so where I have stayed. PROS: Well-cared for, friendly staff, safe neighborhood. Also must mention great variety of cable TV channels available, far more than at an average property. CONS: Location. I can't imagine why the property is here, as there seems to be little business in the area. It's also not obvious how to get to the property, as it is clearly visible from I-295, yet there is no sign on Baymeadows as to where to turn. You must carefully read the street signs, and it is located on a dead end next to a massive car dealership. We were unable to make use of the pool, which closes at 9, nor of the restaurant, which does not start serving breakfast on Sundays until 7. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locatin on 295, clean and comfortable We stayed here twice in the course of 10 days, on the way to florida and again on the return. the hotel is clean, simple and comfortable. we would definitely stay again. it is easily located right off 295 and some restaurants nearby, not walking distance, but very close. pool is adequate for little kids. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and quiet rooms. Will stay again when in Jacksonville. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Our stay was excellent. The staff was professional and courtesous. The room was clean and wel decorated. The resturant service was excellent and the food was very good. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok. Nice place, Thanks. Its not the first time I came to this hotel. Glad you guys were there.fot the past 12 years working and traveling I've picked Holiday Inn and Express for maybe haft of all of my stays. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just stayed overnight ...but would have enjoyed a longer stay. This is a well managed property. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS, VERY CLEAN FRIENDLY STAFF. GREAT ACCOMODATIONS. STAYED THERE 3 TIMES AND PLAN TO STAY ON OUR NEXT VISIT IN 2015. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baymeadows Holiday Inn for Smith Wedding - Awesome I was greeting by Traci the young lady from JAX who decided against going to FAMU. She was extremely helpful in attempting to plan a night out on the town in JAX. Antonio greeted me both Saturday and Sunday upon wakeup and coming down to the lobby. The gentlemen was beyond helpful in pointing out places to get lunch as well as the Grocery store. These two individuals made my stay real easy and I'd love to come back sometime soon if I knew they would be there and take care of me. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn in Jacksonville. The hotel is difficult to arrive at but the once there, it is quite comfortable. The staff at the desk were very helpful although the waitress for breakfast seemed to have a very negative attitude and she disappeared before giving up a check for the service. I brought this to the attention of the front desk upon checkout and they waived the bill. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff are very polite and the hotel is clean. it's one that I would use again and would recommend. One thing I love about this location is that it does not allow pets. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mississippi Golfer We were in Jacksonville for the PGA Sawgrass Tournament. We were hot and tired after being at the golf tournament all day. Your hotel was very accomodating to us. We needed rest and it was very quiet. The room was clean and very roomy and comfortable. The desk was very helpful with dinner locations near the hotel. We would stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable hotel and awesome service Our room was at the end of a hallway on the top (5th) floor. It was very clean, quiet, and modern. The walk-in shower was large, and we really liked that it had a door (vs. a shower curtain). The front desk staff was awesome and always greeted us with a smile when entering and exiting the hotel. We will definitely be staying at this hotel if in the area again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother-in-law Bday Will say she really enjoyed herself on your property. Ma, stated that this Holiday Inn is way better than what she grew-up with... Will return! Thanks for all that was done to make her stay, the best! Bless! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maple2 Excellent Holiday Inn to stay at, very plush and comfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Jax! So many things make this the best place to stay in Jax. Location is close to the interstate and easy to access. Shopping is within 5 minutes and beach is 10. However, what makes this the best location is staff such as Antonio. The folks that work there make the hotel feel like home. Wonderful place full of great people that's easy to get to, it just doesn't get better! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The room was nice and clean which made for a restful sleep. I'm very picky and I felt comfortable at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and ready to assist. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Made it Again! There is no better hotel to stay, to get the best of my needs, when having medical treatment at Mayo Clinic. Thank you. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eat and drink elsewhere I was greeted by two excellent front desk employees that made sure that they valued my being a platinum member and thanked me for choosing this site. The room was excellent and larger than most Holiday Inns. The internet was suspect at times but worked for the most part. In the room was a flyer advertising two for one drinks and also a nice light menu for dinner. Rather than drive to the numerous other establishments in the area I chose to stay and dine in Kem's (their restaurant). I walked in at six o'clock and there was not one customer in the restaurant so I sat at the bar where there were four customers there. I chose a seat at the end of the bar where I was served a beer. During the next thirty minutes, not once was I acknowledged by the bar tender nor the waitress who was on duty. I was never offered a menu but I did reach over for one and decided what I would have. While waiting, I had to listen to the bar tender talking to the other patrons non stop about her car, her past cars and what car she plans on buying. I finally had enough and left without getting my free beer nor placing my food order. Instead I went to Outback. The next morning, I went back to the restaurant with my pre paid breakfast coupon. I walked to the middle of the dining area and showed the waitress. Instead of seating me, she asked if I wanted coffee and walked away leaving me standing there. I chose a seat and decided to have the buffet as I saw the service would be lacking. The waitress never again came back to my table despite the scarcity of other patrons so I left after eating. On a side note, the food was better than most Holiday Inns. While this is a beautiful facility, my experiences in Kem's will stop me from returning. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location To beaches and other shopping areas, and St. Augustine, Florida February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & GREAT Price! This hotel was very clean & the staff was very nice & helpful. The room was very clean & quite, our ottoman looked a little rough but we just covered it with a towel. We would stay at this hotel again & I recommend this as a great place to stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows to choose! I have stayed in other hotels in the past, but nothing better than Holiday Inn - Baymeadows in Jacksonville, FL. I'll be back!. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return Erika and Antonio are assets to the HI-Baymeadows team and shine among other HI-Baymeadows employees with whom we dealt. We saw Erika and Antonio multi-task efficiently. We also received good service from the housekeeping staff. The hotel is very clean; the shower is great and so was the bed!!!! The "Bistro" could have been a better experience although we did receive good service from the bartenders. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services I would like to thank the staff and especially Antonio for his help and assistance with finding local establishments. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all of it was good i like having the morining paper also the mornimg meal was real good February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of everything From checkin to checkout the service was over the top Restaurant food and staff high rating Room was very quiet bed very comfortable Aquarium in lobby nice touch so close to say john town center Shopping with a rodeo drive February 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading