• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Remodeling Job The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Jacksonville area. It is convenienly located in Mandarin with quick access to 295. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel staff was excellent Room was nice and bed was comfortable, if I have the need to go back to Jacksonville, I will stay at this hotel again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and Great staff The staff here are outstanding and know how to treat a customer... We arrived somewhat late but the lady checking me in already had my paperwork and room ready so it was a very quick check in , to top it off I had been upgraded to a suite even though I was using points and break points at that...Nice!!! This location is convenient to everything Jacksonville has to offer and is a short drive to St.Augustine which is where the Mrs.C wanted to do some sightseeing. Our room is on the first floor,lots of space,updated with new furnishings and all the bells and whistles you could need in a hotel room. Wifi speeds are pretty good,the breakfast options are nice as well. Corette is a great plus for this hotel,she is super friendly and helpful. I will definitely return here whenever work or leisure brings me to the area again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Property Spacious rooms for the typical HI Express brand and right off of the expressway, so a major convenience factor. Breakfast was great and they even have outlets embedded in some of the tables. No issues with Wi-Fi and an overall great property and value. Clean and welcoming, beds comfortable, pillows to die for and again the rooms were SPACIOUS! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Good breakfast, good people. I did get a room that smelled like dirty socks ...and walls are a little thin so I was bothered by a very loud snoring next door, but the front desk was able to switch my room . Luckily, there was same room type available after midnight! The hotel is only one exit away from Whole Foods; compare to the rest of Jacksonville, the neighborhood is decent. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience with the Manadarin location My recent stay was great. The rates were fair, and I was allowed early check in as well as late check out. Housekeeping did an excellent job each morning as I returned to a room with fresh sheets. The staff was courteous, and the managers were very attentive. Overall, I'd highly recommend this location, and will be staying here again on future trips. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the best HIE in which I have stayed in Florida. I never ate breakfast but everything else was fantastic. Could not have been any better! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - Joseph I would like to take time out of my very busy schedule to send a big Thank You to Joseph. Joseph was at the Front Desk last Thursday night when my daughter and I arrived. We were exhausted as we have traveled from VA to FL. Joseph was outstanding in his customer service. He is one of those employees that you need to brag about and everyone wonders if the reviewer is related. I assure we are not. Joseph went above and beyond to ensure that my daughter and I had an excellent stay with Holiday Inn. He couldn't do enough for us and when I asked for several accommodation related requests he stepped up to the plate, with a great smile and friendly demeanor and said yes ma'am. He is the epitome of customer service. Never once did he roll his eyes, as some employees do, or take a deep impatient breath. He should be commended by Holiday Inn and head the training department on how to treat your customers. Well done Joseph, and Thank you. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice Room, and Pancake Maker! Always a smile from the staff at the front desk. nice rooms, a comfortable bed, and pancakes for breakfast! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! great stay and value. Breakfast not as good( bagel stale) and AC a bit noisy. BUT excellent spot for 1 night stay and staff were super! Thanks! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Toilet ran non stop and linens not changed as requested. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk ! I travel 3 weeks out of every month for work. I have only stay at this property 2 times before this visit. The staff welcomes me by name, always has a pleasant word for me as I enter and are very accommodating to anything I might need. I work for SportClips and we try to instill the value of knowing your client. This is the very 1st hotel that I have stayed in that the front desk personal actually know my name and refer to it every time I arrive and call. I recently stayed at a hotel for 14 days straight and not once did anyone receive me or treat me as well as your staff did. I do hope the next hotel ( and I will try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express) is as welcoming as yours.... August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Value We just completed our Florida Family vacation and this hotel was one of our favorites. It was very clean, comfortable and great value for my family. I would stay here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying here - A Pleasure My daughter and I visit south Jacksonville yearly to celebrate her birthday. It was so pleasant to be able to check in early so that we could begin our shopping! The staff could not have been more professional and friendly. Our requests were handled quickly and nicely. The breakfast......oh my! There was a fantastic variety of foods to choose from. The staff made sure everything was well stocked and even provided a tray for us to take our food back to the room. We definitely will stay at this Holiday Inn Express during our next trip to this area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best All-Around in Manderin Area Can't wait to stay here again - EXCELLENT staff, service, value and accomodations. What a wonderful surprise. We will be back regularly as my grandson is a Navy Pilot stationed at NAS-Jax and he is about to be married. Thanks for everything, from the early check-in to the late check-out. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, good air conditioning Great experience. Front desk friendly, helpful and nice. Facilities clean, nice, taken care of. Room was clean, good mattress, towels And general room was nice. We liked the hotel, felt comfortable and liked the staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This property is perfectly located just off the interstate and is in a 'neighborhood' area that provides groceries, gifts, etc. The rooms were nice and quiet and the breakfast was very good. The lady who ran the weekend breakfast was so kind and allowed a few late arrivers to enjoy breakfast without a problem. Great customer satisfaction ~ It's also in a very safe location we felt and we were able to rest and enjoy ourselves for our weekend in Jacksonville. We will definitely be back when we come to Jacksonville again! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great place, convenient location. Would recommend to anyone. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly check-in staff, recently renovated. Was only in town for a brief period for a memorial service. My secretary booked the room and I found that it was more than adequate and I thought quite a value for the price. The facility was clean, neat and very comfortable. I would certainly stay there again! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and excellent service. As a consumer, I tend to focus on quality and customer service. The staff was very accommodating in my room preference and responded professionally and customer-focused to a concern that I had. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express location and will return during my next visit to Jacksonville (Mandarin). June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice staff, clean rooms I was very impressed by the cleanliness of this facility. The staff was so nice. There was a guy working the front desk during the weekend of June 7th and 8th. He was so friendly and did a great job at taking care of my family, very professional. I don't plan on going back to Jacksonville anytime soon, but if I do, I'll stay here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by " WHAT A FIND " A relative living nearby highly recommended that we stay at this all new hotel as it's close to major Interstates, Highways and roads. It was better then excellent. Opened a few months ago everything is all new. Each of the staff could not do enough for our comfort and enjoyment. From the front desk staff management, to housekeeping .to staff at the full morning breakfast, all service was, "above and beyond." The room was large , very clean,well decorated and furnished . with an area with arm chair, reading light plus a separate work area with desk and chair. The beds were large, with pillow top mattress' with great comfy pillows, all making it very, very comfortable. Would stay again when in the area. It's a great find !!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator The room had a "foot" smell and did not have a refrigerator. The smell went away as we got used to it. The food vending machines on two floors were barren. The first floor was stocked. But I shouldn't have to go to each floor to find a snack. The bed was comfortable and the TV quality was the best I've seen at a hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I had a generally good stay. There were two issues. The first room they had me in, the door latch was out of alignment. I had to shoulder the door open each time I unlocked it. I complained and they moved me to the room across the hall. Well in that room the toilet clogged twice. Instead of sending someone up to the room, they handed me a plunger. It was fine I guess. But still. Two rooms, two problems? What are the odds? Seems this property has some maintenance issues. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent evening at Jacksonville Very pleasant staff; updated, modern decor. Very clean and comfortable room. One of the best all-around breakfast offerings I have seen. I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Nice, clean room. AWESOME service. Very quiet, easy to get rest. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room good price This hotel has recently been renovated. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Night manager was very friendly. No hot breakfast available when I checked out at 8:30am but that was probably just bad timing. There is a place to have dinner in the same parking lot which is nice but they closed a 9PM. A few fast food places very close as well. All in all this is a nice hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable My stay in Jacksonville, Florida was made comfortable and convenient by this Holiday Inn and its staff. The only issue I had was with the air conditioner unit. It started acting up on my second day. I told the staff at the desk,and the clerk offered to place me in another room, but I opted to stay because I only needed the room one more night and the weather was cool enough that I didn't need the a/c. Over all this unit was freeway close to where I needed to be and was a good value. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel! I really liked t his hotel and it is comparable to other HI Express'. Yes, in a sense I have stayed at better HI Express' closer to the beach, etc... but they also cost a bit more too. This hotel was upgraded and in good shape. The breakfast choices weren't as vast as other HI Express' but remember, this hotel costs less. To me it was worth the price difference. Here is a the main thing though... where one might complain about breakfast choices, the service at this hotel was top notch! It rained the 4 days we were there so we spent a lot of time at the hotel; thus communicating with the staff more than normal, and everyone provided great service. Glyn the maintenance guy is on top of everything too. Should you end up here... enjoy your stay! May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading