• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Landing Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
JAXPORT Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to port Our first room had the strong odor of cigarettes. We asked to be moved and were kindly accomodated. The second room was very clean and comfortable. Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise as it is literally one minute from the port. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Wonderful staff and great accomodations was very helpful to my mother-in-layw who uses a wheelchair and pet Chihuahua .... Will recomend to everyone coming that direction. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Pleasantly surprised at the good choices for breakfast. I was expecting all sugary treats not real food. The eggs and gravy were very good. The room was clean and large enough for the 4 of us. The only complaint was the mattresses on the beds are becoming worn and we rolled into each other. For the price and the savings by not having to pay the $90 to park at the cruise parking. I was very pleased with our stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the drive from I-95! Besides being a pretty and nicely-maintained place to stay, we found the staff at the Blount Island location to be very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We asked for a recommendation to a seafood restaurant that served king crab legs. Not only did the desk attendant know of one, the restaurant that he suggested made crab legs available to us even though they were not listed on their menu that day. It was located right on the inland waterway and had a big deck to watch the boaters. The town across the way had a fireworks display after the sun went down. Because my husband had medical issues, the HIE staff brought a fan for him to use, making us feel like they would do anything they could do to help us feel "at home." July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night Desk Clerk was Excellent The desk clerk moved her car so that we could park near the hotel entrance. She was very polite and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as previous years We have stayed in this hotel many times in previous years. A stopover for a Northbound trip prompted us to try it again. We always requested rooms on the opposite side of Wendy's restaurant because of noise, etc. This time the clerk at check-in said that we should take a room on the side near Wendy's as the side we normally stay in still had cigarette smoke smell from previous usage. We don't smoke and never experienced that from other stays. Well, several trucks came in and out during the night which was annoying. The room was right at the entrance to the hotel and Wendy's. The a/c unit sounded like a 747 taking off. We had to shut it off to sleep. Also, a lot of contractors are staying there now & parking can be a problem because of their large trucks with trailers. The hotel stay was not as pleasant as in previous years. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Night The air conditioner was so loud and it gurgled all night long. I never did get to sleep. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Comfortable I could not get comfortable, the first night the AC went out, of course all they could do was move me to another room, so here I go stuff, to a room and floor I really didn't want, the AC did work however but the compressor was off/on, all night, kept me awake.I had plans on staying several days and coming back the next week for 7 more days,but I checked out early and left. Not a place for the business person,more of a worker's hotel, the workers staying there were quite and polite, there is a train track nearby. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a "guest" hotel... This HIE is more for workers, kids sports teams that are traveling and maybe the one night layover for a cruise shipper, if they didn't know what they were doing booking that hotel. It is not nice. It's just a place to stay with the nice HIE prices. Staff is friendly though. The only thing remotely close to it is a Wendys. We didn't have a car and we got stuck. To get a cab to the mall and back was $100.00. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodations Good location, breakfast, comfortable room; our third stay March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old stained chair with cigarrette burns on the arm Overall, the room was marginal. The lounge chair was old, stained, with cigarette burns on the arms. Housekeeping was marginal, they did not vacuum the floor daily. Ceiling isulation was minimal, could hear people walking across floor upstairs. Recent experiece is that the overall quality of this hotel chain is deterioriating, as is other chain hotels. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Organized Me and my Wife stay here before our Superbowl Cruise. The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. The morning of the cruise, we had a great breakfast. Then when we were ready to leave, we went to a very packed lobby. But, the staff handled this beautifully and was very organized. The shuttle to and from the cruise terminal was great. Will be staying here on our next cruise out of Jacksonville. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience, Wonderful employees and a very relaxing stay. Myself and other family and friends booked our rooms here before going on our cruise. They staff was very helpful with getting us checked in quickly after some had driven many hours. They were also very informative when it came to things to do and places to eat. When we returned from our cruise they had our rooms ready for us to check back in to enjoy more of our family vacation. Thank you all for being so accomodating and friendly and I can assure you, we will be back again. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Staff was great. Lady at front desk helpful and friendly. Hotel is older but well maintained. Breakfast was typical HI Express but good and nice attendant. Grounds were good but could be improved. Very quiet at night. Great access from airport. My only complaint was that there was a significant cigarette odor on the 3rd floor where I stayed. Supposedly, the hotel is non-smoking. When I got off the elevator on the 3rd floor, there was a very discernble cigarete odor. Since my room had no cigarette odor I did not complain. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cruise night This hotel is a great place to stay when booking a cruise out of jacksonville. Not much around hotel in the way of resturants, you will have to drive across the bridge to get something nice to eat. staff was pleasant, rooms were ok...... have stayed in worse, but they were very clean........organized front desk staff on cruise day to be able to get all guest to the port ontime, and arrange the return trips also. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by change in ownership not good for customer I have stayed here several times before going on cruises but not again. I booked 6 months in advance with the agreement that the hotel provided airport shuttle to and from the hotel with their cruise package room only to find out at the airport on arrival that they no longer do the airport shuttle and it cost $48 plus a tip to get to the hotel and then another $48 plus tip to go from the ship to the airport. All though I am a firm believer in not shooting the messenger, I was informed by the front desk that nothing could be done about it and the new owners had decided to discontinue the airport shuttle. Had I known I would have booked elsewhere because they DO include shuttles in their cruise package. This will be the last visit to this HI express and probably for any HI express which I visit at least 10 times a year. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location We checked in on Nov 5th late in the evening and was giving a room on the first floor. We were woke up at 6:15 by people talking in the hall and it did not stop because they were using a room across the way and 2 doors down for voting that morning. When we try to get out to go to breakfast we had people standing and talking right in front of your door and they were lined up clear down the hall. If they want to use the hotel for voting that is great but DO NOT PUT PEOPLE IN ROOM RIGHT BY THE ROOM BEING USED FOR VOTING. They did come down and tell the people to quite up but by that time we were leaving. Property and people were very nice I was just very upset getting woke up so early after getting in late. Just think about your guests next time you have something going on like that. Also we are not smokers and the room was smelled very strong of smoke. We were to tired to move again that night. Should have been asked if we were smokers or not. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor employee service Room was prepaid - arrived at property around 3am, clerk advised it would be 5 to 10 minutes before we coud check in because of computer service. Meanwhile, there was a huge, loud party going on in the breakfast area right by the front desk. There were 20+ people in there yelling, screaming, and going up and down the halls in their pajamas with no concern for other guests. The front desk employee was not doing anything at all to try to stop it. When we finally checked in (right down the hall), we returned to the front desk and told him that he better get this situation under control. The party continued up and down the hall. As far as the room goes, the A/C unit rattled all night long in both rooms and the shower head in our "Executive Room" could not be secured and had to be held by hand. This is our second and last year staying at this property for Georgia-Florida weekend. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Great Price If I was going on a Carnival Cruise I would definitely stay here. It's less than a mile away from the dock. Big drawback is there's nothing other than a Wendy's within walking distance, but there are a lot of restaurants, etc. one exit South. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Sunny Jacksonville Beach
Sunny Jacksonville Beach
Select to close.
Sunny Jacksonville Beach Front Desk Jacksonville's Municipal Stadium Jacksonville Beach at Sunrise Area Attractions--St. Augustine Fort Alltel Stadium Prime Osborn Convention Center Jacksonville Zoo The Landing Downtwon Jacksonville St Johns's River TPC at Sawgrass Jacksonville Zoo Area Attractions--Alltel Stadium Hotel Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.