• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay was good. 2 problems Our stay was in general pretty good. Staff was friendly, room was clean ,breakfast was fine, Our problems were that the fan in the bath was way too loud, with no way to turn it off, and the tub bottom was not level and created a problem for my wife who has balance problems. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Issues 2 Problems. We were placed in a handicap suite, which normally would not bother me, However the shower was only made for a handicap person. The shower head was a hand held nozzle, that was set at chest level for a stand up adult. The only was to stand under the shower would be to sit down. The nozzle holder was also not tight and kept swinging in different directions. You physically had to wash and then grab the shower nozzle and hold it to rinse off. The second night we made it back to our room at 1030pm, and found no water pressure in our room. When I called the front desk, I was rudely told that a baseball team just arrived back and were probably all taking showers and they suggest I just wait and try later. I had been up at 6am, had to get back up at 6 am again, daughter full of make up and hair products from a dance competition, how long was I suppose to wait. It shouldn't matter how many people are taking showers there should be water pressure. Would I recommend this hotel, it depends when you plan on taking your shower or what room they put you in. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Very nice I have stayed here several times and will continue to come back. WIFI needs a little work but won't stop me from visiting again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place! I know I'm late with this, lol! I booked this room online as I pulled into town. It was midnight but the lady at the desk was upbeat and had my keys waiting. Clean from the front area to the rooms. When I checked out they were just as kind and provided me with toothpaste when I forgot mine. The location was a little out but I had friends in that area I wanted to see so I was good on that. Thank you again! March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Used coupon offered in Florida travel books for good rate March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast check in This had to be the fastest check in I have ever experienced. Front desk staff was very proficient and really knew what she was doing. Workout room is in very good condition. Breakfast was as good as any I've been to. 500 welcome points for being Priority Club! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our weekend Never slept in a King size bed. It was Great! We picked this hotel because I've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Atlanta and have had good experience. The location was good we wanted to go Dave and Busters which was down the road. The IMAX theatre was local too. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again in the future. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise, value, comfort Noise due to kids running up and down hall. Need bigger parking lot but have stayed twice now with much satisfaction. Great location to major interstate and arteries. Great room for price overall. I'd kill for the bed! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and service above average. Our two night stay was most enjoyable. Although the hotel is an older building, the cleanliness and staff services were excellent. Would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff Staying there fairly frequently, staff greets me by name and are always ready to respond to guest needs. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Excellent Stay We used this hotel as a stopover on the way south. Very friendly and welcoming front desk team who went the extra mile to give thorough directions to the Fifth Element Indian Restaurant. Great restaurant. We were recognised as Platinum members and were given a super room clean and spacious. Breakfast service was excellent. Nice pool area. Can highly recommend. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff Staff helpful in recommending local dining areas and other attractions February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Room smelled musty, alot of noise from other guests down the hall, went to front desk about issue but was told that they couldn't do anything, bad odor from other rooms kept coming in my room, told front desk i would need late check out for noon and housekeeping knocked on my door every 30 min starting at 9am even with the do not disturb sign on the door. also, housekeeping entered my room at one point without even knocking. not happy with the service i received or hotel quality. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2cruisers this hie property has been our go to location for several years as we attend the FBC Jacksonville pastors conference. Lynn was just great to us and provided excellent customer service at every turn. When we return to Jax, we will definitely plan to stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Pull Out Overall, our room was acceptable. However, the pull out couch in the "suite" had not had the soiled sheets removed and the mattress was badly worn and stained which was unpleasant to look at. Otherwise room and hotel were fine. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by merry christmas first time I traveled over Christmas. it wasn't noisyand the holiday spirit was in all of the staff January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, Dirty and smelly The property is old, dirty and smelly. It needs a major re-furbishing and thorough clean-up. It is a disgrace to the brand--I choose HIE because they are usually new and clean--this is a very old HI from the days before IHG took the brand over. Upon checking-in, I saw a guest walking out with a dog and asked the desk clerk if the hotel was "pet-friendly". She answered no and assured me that MY room did not host pets! The room smelled of dogs, but I was too tired to go elsewhere after a long day of driving through a rain storm. IHG, I strongly urge you to drop this property or you will lose me as a client after 42 years of loyalty as a former "Six Continents Ambassador" January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel The personnel of this property recognize us upon arrival and normally provide the best possible rates and occasional upgrade. WE stay there fairly frequently. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility We stayed in this hotel for one night as we drove pass the city. We had a very good experience and we really like the cleaniness of the hotel. Staffs are also very friendly. Overall, an excellent experience and we will definitely return if we come to Jacksonville. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed there for the Christmas week, the room was very clean and the bed & pillow was super confortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was warm and excellent, I especially liked the pancakes. Good location as well, a few minutes to get on the highway yet it's quite. To our surprise there was a microwave in the room, so we could get food and put in the fridge for the Christmas day most businesses were closed, and we could heat the food we bought the previous day. Great price & value. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommended this hotel to our friends. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our time with You. As usual we were encouraged with the service you at Holiday Inn give us that's why we come back. Thank you. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing spectacular to come back a second time Stay was simply OK. I think this is the older styling of HI expresses. Checking in was a bit difficult. Pet friendly but NO PLACE to walk a dog. At all. Staff didn't seem overly friendly. Not one person I saw said hi or anything. Housekeeping started banging around really early in the morning which made for a rough start. Traveling a long distance all day for 2 meetings and then leave the next day, means you want some sleep. (Maybe management should look into foam door guards that are put on door to keep them from banging shut CONSTANTLY). Overall, I wouldn't return for a second visit. There's a ton of other hotels in that area for around the price we stayed and I wasn't given a good reason to want to return again. Only positives was the room was exceptionally clean I made sure to leave a tip for housekeeping and the bed was actually very comfortable. And the bath And body works bath stuff was great. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed As always, your bed was comfortable. My roommate snored, but nothing your hotel could do about that. I was not given the correct room rate, I was staying for business, and told one rate, but they gave me a different rate when I arrived. In fact, i got two different rates which changed in the middle of my stay. I am also a member of your Rewards Club, and as a Gold member, it would have been nice if I had been acknowledged as a member. I even gave the associate at the front desk my rewards number, but still nothing. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Efficient Good value for a night's stay. Holiday Inn Express motels should offer more options for breakfast for those people who do not want to eat dairy or meat products. Some guests may be vegetarians/vegans, others may be lactose intolerant or do not wish to eat high fat foods for health reasons. For instance, instead of offering a variety of dairy products, include a non-dairy milk (soy, almond, oat or rice) for cereal in the morning. Our experience is that some other hotels/motels outside the IHG group offer breakfast-included stays with such options. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maintaing Holiday Inn Express Standards Using motor league tour book, kkksought location for dinner and then motel. With GPS assistance route to hotel was very easy to follow. Very accessible to Intersate highway, and price wa not only excellent, but lowere than anticipate while travelling in major centre. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice rooms, slow internet access I was at this hotel for four weeks on business travel. While the rooms are nice, the beds relatively comfortable, and the location convenient to I-95 and restaurants, etc., the internet connection is extremely slow. Business travelers normally have work to do in their rooms during the evening. I cannot give this hotel a high rating for business travelers. For others, it is a nice place to stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cofortable bed When we checked in the staff was very helpful. The room was nice and clean. The areas of the hotel we saw was very clean and in good shape. The bed in the room was very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was very good for it to be included with your stay. If we were in the Jacksonville area again we would stay there again. We would recommend it to our friends. We were there because my mother in law was in the hospital there. The next night one of friends back home in Tennessee reserved us 3 rooms at another hotel on the same street as this hotel it was not as nice as this Holiday Inn was. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop on trip This hotel was a great choice, the bed was comfortable (even the pillows) and the room was clean. The location was great, the hotel was pet-friendly and it was a great neighborhood to walk the dog. The pool area with tables and chairs was a great place to relax. The service was great and everyone was friendly. I feel it was also a good price for the amenities. Lots of choices for restaurants including delivery. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence We stayed there the weekend of July 19th. All of the staff seemed very concerned about making sure each guests needs were met. The standout was the young lady who ran the breakfast bar. She was constantly working hard in the breakfast area. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel Overall, this property is good. The one thing that needs to change is the horrific internet speed. It's so slow that even my cell phone and edge was faster. If you're staying here, don't plan on relying on hotel internet to get any work done. September 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading