• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room next to the Exercise room is too noisy. Once we moved down the hall we slept well. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Only issues we encountered were the thin walls, no coffee in lobby when we showed up after a long drive. The biggest problem we had was the lack of any kind of cell reception in the hotel. We also tried using the Wifi but that seemed unreliable as well. Breakfast was similar to what you would find at other Holiday Inn Express locations. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 10 min. drive to the beach The hotel was ok nothing great about it , just a dated hotel that needs a lot of up dating August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Very Very Clean! I booked the hotel to relax with my boyfriend away from home. I will admit I do have a slight case of OCD before I begin. I LOVED the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The breakfast was OK but I wasn't going for a buffet anyway lol The location is a little offset but the beach is literally 3 mins away. I would def recommend the stay but not for a family with kids (location wise); staying on the beach may be better for them. It is also only 40 mins away from St. Augustine, Fl (if you get bored like us in Jacksonville quickly). August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great experience. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The clerk at check in on Sunday evening was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The common areas were modern and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my best friend enthusiastically. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wheelchair access very impressed with the wheelchair accessible room with a roll in shower. Nice big room and nice big bathroom. The only problem I had was the thermostat did not accurately reflect the temperature that it stated. Had to turn it down way low for it to get cool. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The "there you go" treatment My wife and I stayed 5 days here for a family reunion. All of the staff was grat except one of the front desk clerks, never engaging which is ok but upon checking out at 5am to catch flight, the only expression was "There you Go" to handing me my receipt. I ignore people like that because they have personal issues unrelated to me. She just appeared to always be unhappy (even during midday times assign through lobby) as though she'd rather be some place else. Other than that, other staff were very helpful/pleasant. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Excellent Service! From the time we all stepped into your doors to our final day. Keep up the great service. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again If I ever need to stay in Mayport again, I would stay here. It smelled so nice and clean. Staff was fantastic. Thank you!! July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress The beds needed new mattresses. They were sunken in and my husband and I both went home with aching backs. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was convenient to beaches and some great restaurants. Front desk was more than helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns I had concerns about this property. The fist thing, there was a person at the front who wore the same clothing for 4 days. It did not seem to be a uniform and left a bad impression on my grandchildren as they were the first to notice. Makes me wonder if they are receiving adequate pay. The hot food was inadequate compared to your other properties and also the coffee bar was disheartening, June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding place to stay Between the quality front desk-the restful room- and wonderful breakfast, you can't beat the value for your buck!!! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Staff was helpful and friendly. Stayed with a few old friends that were in town for a small private evnt. Would stay he re again. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY BEST HOTEL IN MAYPORT. NICE CLEAN ROOM. BATHROOMS WERE OUTSTANDING. ALSO LIKED THE BREAKFAST. WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan to stay again Florida Audi club is driving to Savannah in May and we plan to use the hotel as our HQ for one evening and continue our drive north the following morning. Excellent value, staff very helpful and hotel was clean and quiet. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great location, close to the beaches and jacksonville. beds are a little soft for my taste, but i prefer them pretty hard. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball @ NFU Great place to stay for a little Baseball and Beach! April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Jax Beach This HIE has higher reviews than it should. Stay in the Jax beach one that is 4 miles away. Worth the little bit extra cash to stay there. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate We stayed here for two weeks and it was one of the best run and best maintained hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms and public areas were kept beautifully clean, the hotel management and staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast was enjoyable and always fresh. It was in all ways a most enjoyable stay. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I was so disappointed in this property! It was not at all what I expected from the description online. While the staff were very nice, the property itself was not in a vacation-friendly location, there were bugs in our room, the beds were not comfortable, and it was just not what we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn. We had planned to stay several days and left after two. I would not come back to this property. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My recent stays at the Holiday Inn Express (Mayport) have been outstanding. The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and as quiet as one can expect while staying in a busy hotel. The internet connection has been reliable but I would suggest a faster connection and the ability to use a wired connection. I would like to point out one of your staff members, Amanda, who has been especially pleasant. She is always sporting a welcoming smile, is extremely courteous and always ensures you feel welcomed. The rest of the Mayport staff have been pleasant as well but Amanda stands out as someone who takes pride in being part of the Holiday Inn Express team. Sincerely, Paul February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Service My husband had an operation at nearby Mayo Clinic. The staff showed concern and treated us well both before and after the surgery. The hotel is located ten miles from Mayo Clinic making our travels to and from the hospital and clinic very easy. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Concern for our Welll-Being My husband was a patient at nearby Mayo Clinic. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Mayport Road before and after his surgery. The staff was most helpful in providing for our needs. We will definitely stay here the next time my husband has to return to Mayo. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great location Clean spacious rooms. Attentive staff. Shortv distance from the beaches, restaurants and Mayport Naval Station. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean. Super clean and spotless property.This is the hotel we will stay at when we are back in jacksonville. January 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the "Book Early and Save" reservation Avoid the "Book Early and Save" reservations. There are no refunds, no changes and management is not willing to work with you at all. The rates were no cheaper than booking the same room the night before....Actually more expensive than booking the night before! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great price! Excellent value! Chose the rate to accept whatever room was available upon check-in and got a super rate and super room! Excellent sleeping bed and plenty of space in room! Had a visit at Mayo and it was nearby. Thanks, Holiday Inn Express, for meeting our needs again! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a job that required an extended stay at the property, the staff was very accomidating to all of our needs. Rooms were in excellent condition, walls are a little thin but overall it was a great experience. We will definately be back when in the area. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, lovely, comfortable and welcoming Most pleased with my stay. I felt welcome and cared for from check-in to out. Rooms lovely, comfortable and very clean. Excellent, professional Marketing Director and staff. Nice extra comfort touches such as coffe in the lobby. I travel a lot and would highly recommend. November 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading