• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence We stayed there the weekend of July 19th. All of the staff seemed very concerned about making sure each guests needs were met. The standout was the young lady who ran the breakfast bar. She was constantly working hard in the breakfast area. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel Overall, this property is good. The one thing that needs to change is the horrific internet speed. It's so slow that even my cell phone and edge was faster. If you're staying here, don't plan on relying on hotel internet to get any work done. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Customer Service We checked in hassel-free, our suite was very comfy only problem we had was our cable service wasnt getting a great signal and right away maintainence came up couldnt figure out was going on and Lynn at the front desk made sure we were moved us to more accomodating suite with a working television...perfect quiet enviroment, fantab breakfast and did I mention the warm cookies in the evenings we'll be back very soon!! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Experience There is no comparison between the Holiday Inn Express in Miami and this one in Jacksonville Salisbury Rd. My first night, I discovered an A/C filter loaded with dust, the same situation in the bathroom extractor fan, and there was a water leak in the bathtub valve running onto the floor. I reported this in the morning and, when I came back that night, the situation was not corrected. I saw the front desk clerk write down the note so she was not at fault. I reported it again that night. During the next day it was corrected satisfactorily. I spent two nights with this dust and leak in my room.for which I paid in advance. Next time, I suggest a change of room immediately upon reporting the deficiency. All employees were very helpful and courteous. I will not be staying in this hotel in future trips and I will not be recommending it. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was very spacious and on the first floor so coming and going was quick and easy. I had expected to hear a lot of noise from the breakfast area, but surprisingly the room was very quite and there were no interruptions or distractions from other guests or the hotel staff during my stay. Great place and newly renovated 1st floor! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Loved my stay, was traveling from Montreal to Florida, had a very confortable night to rest August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mhtampabay We've stayed in 3 other hotels in the area. This was the best value for the money. Comfortable and cozy room. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Disgusting We chose to stay here as an overnight while driving to Florida. We checked in real late and checked out real early in the morning as we were on a tight schedule. In the morning, when I went to shower I found a bloody towel and blood in the tub. Since we were pressed for time, we checked out and I shared my concern with the receptionist. She explained that she didn't know what to do and would leave a note for the manager "Maggie" who would call me. I called the next day and spoke with "Angie" who was far from compassionate. She too said that the manager would call me when she received the message. It's now been a week and I have yet to hear back. Needless to say I will never stay here again and hesitate to use Holiday Inn again. What terrible customer service and regard!! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't check preferences & not convenient to restaurants While Holiday Inn Express has been my first choice for business travels, I don't understand why no one EVER looks at my special requests. Why is it even an option if no one reads them? My requests are only that I prefer a room above the 1st floor. Also, this hotel is not convenient to restaurants. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Thr room and lobby were very clean. Pool looked inviting (although we never got a chance to try it). The staff was great. Breakfast was good although they didn't have my favs; cheese omelette and bacon. The cinammon rolls were out of this world. And the gourmet coffee was incredible. I wish this coffe was a standard for other HEI's. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medical visit Close to surgery center, clean and comfortable, wheelchair provided, excellent breakfast choices, met expectations. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of four-pleased I was overall very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the property was clean. Our rooms were fully pre-paid online before hand-check in (and checkout) literally took 2 minutes, very easy. My family of 4 stayed for 3 days so I try to find hotels that offer breakfast, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast offered plenty of options-not just a dry continental breakfast, although I wish there were more fruit options. Our room was right next to the elevator, but noise was never a problem. We even had the room that has the adjoining room, but never heard our neighbors. Nice pool area. My only issue, and it was not a big deal, is that the room was a bit smaller than I had hoped, but we were gone during the days anyway. We stayed in a regular room with two double beds. Close to highway. Would definitely book again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was especially helpful. Checked us in early, addressed a TV picture and then when we left a personal pillow in the room arranged to have it shipped back. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express locations. The staff at this location was very helpful & friendly. I was only here for 1 night, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Its location makes it very easy to get on & off of I-95. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE and CLEAN Hotel was nice and clean and I would definitely stay here again. The receptionist was super nice and helpful and we received a neat little gift for being a gold card elite member! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was my first stay here and it was very comfortable. Staff and service was top notch thank you. The pillows were great!!! Thanks for an enjoyable stay. Highly recommend!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The location was great for us to look at different areas for a condo to purchase. The hotel is a little worn but still comfortable. The road in is easy to find but the road out can be confusing. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and excellent service I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, Florida because we attended a relative wedding. The rooms was nice and clean. The beds are so comfortable! I commend the staff because they were so good to us during our stay. I felt they went beyond the call of duty. Excellent Hotel!!! I applaud your staff there. Thanks for an excellent weekend stay.... June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator It would have been more efficient to have two(2) elevators available for guests. The HIE in Orange City has 2, but 5 floors. Your HIE offered much more amenities than Orange City at a lower price!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful experience This was my first visit at this Holiday Inn Express and I truly enjoyed my stay everyday. Front desk gives a very warm and welcome greeting as well as very professional. lobby gives an impression of a very clean hotel and it is true, rooms very nice and comfortable, housekeeping is top notch and enjoyed the delicious breakfast bar. Swimming pool very nice and clean ,water was wonderful. I will most certainly be returning. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortalbe I have been traveling to the Jacksonville area weekly on business. I chose to stay at the hotel after a below average experience with a near by competitor and I'm glad I did! The rooms are a good size, with a fridge, microwave. Comfortable beds, and it was clean. Breakfast is plentiful, and the cinnamon rolls are yummy. The staff is very nice and helpful. I had no complaints (stayed 2 nights per week for the past month) - and will be giving it a thumbs up to co workers traveling to the areas. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Custmer I am always happy when I need to make a reservation at this facility for I know that we will have a great time. I was exceptionally thrilled as always when I had requested additional face clothes in our room and they were there. Don't find that happening in every hotel. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were travelling a far distance and arrived early. They cleaned our room and had it ready for us before the 3pm check-in time. Staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location with easy on and off access to I95 without the noise! We would stay again. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience the first room we were in was room 321. When I was going to take a shower first thing I noticed was the dirty ring in the bath tub. Then the Bath mat was wet and dirty, My husband took down stairs to show and get us a fresh one. after my shower when I was going to relax in the bed as i pulled back covers the sheets were very wrinkled and then i could tell they were dirty, On my pillow case there was blood and snot, Seriously. i was so grossed out. We called down to the Front desk to complain and have some one come up and look. She moved us across the hall. We had to pack up and move. She gave us a large room. Sheets were clean bed was not comfortable. The girls or women next door started out loud . They eventually calmed down. This room had a strange smell. Staleness or like a dirty vaccum cleaner smell. The Headboard had lots of dust on it. I noticed the nightstand had something very sticky on it and the bathroom floor had lots of dust around the moulding. With all this said I feel this Hotel has an issued with cleaning. I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express with this problem. In the last year we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express atleast 7 times. In all we have spent over 30 nights this year in Hotels since my Mother is in a Nursing Home in Jacksonville. Maybe you need to hire a new cleaning staff. My family members often travel and we will not stay at this Hotel again. Thank You L Scroggins May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Good Location! I have no complaints about this hotel. It was very comfortable, staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable. It was exactly what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express hotel, a good value for the money. I travel a lot for business and I would definitely stay here again. May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too noisy a bus load of teenagers checked in,which wasnt a problem.the problem was adults that arrived with the teenagers had them practicecing gymnastics right in the front of the hotel at 11:30pm. it was surprising that the hotel staff would allow this to go on for so long.we were not able to sleep at all,and were forced to immediately check out first thing in the morning.we dought if we will ever stay in another holiday inn express again! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again!! Great hotel, big rooms and very comfortable for travel. You won't be disappointed. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere We really enjoyed our stay here, we really felt safe the staff were very professional,and friendly. They didn't waste our time. The next morning, breakfast was good even though there were a lot of folks, the attendant keep the line file with food and the area clean April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with HI Express HVAC unit was very noisy and we couldn't use if we wanted to sleep. Had to shut is off and room became very stuffy. Also it looks like HI Express is cutting back on, of all things, the soap. You've got to be kidding with the size of the bar of soap that you supply. To bad and sorry to say, we are regular customers, but will be looking for an alternative hotel for our next trip. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfy beds! The front desk staff was wonderful in helping us locate medical care when we arrived at the hotel. We felt welcomed and safe, the rooms were clean and spacious. All the best of what we love about HIE. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading