• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Midway stop from Columbia to Port Canavaral The location and the price for this particular Express was why we zeroed in on it. But once we arrived and saw how well run it was we were glad we chose it. The one issue we had was that we requested a king bed but found 2 doubles when we went in. But a quick trip to the front desk took care of the problem and the rest of the overnight stay was very good. The breakfast was acceptable. The biscuits were hard and the gravy a little pasty but the other offerings were satisfactory. We head to this location for our next stop in Jacksonville. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodation and service We picked the hotel to spend a night en-route from Orlando to Savannah. Great service, spacious room, tasty breakfast. Overall good quality for the price. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zugewiesenes Zimmer Reward Buchung, Das zugewiesene Zimmer dürfte die kleinste Zimmergröße der Anlage gewesen sein. Es befand sich direkt im Aufenthaltsbereich zu den beiden Aufzügen im 4. Floor. Beim 2. Aufenthalt am 15.02.2014 ebenfals Rewardbuchung die gleiche Zimmerlage allerdings im 3. Floor mit Eingangsüberdachung direkt vor dem Fenster. Daraus folgt das Hotel vergibt an Reward Gäste die am schlechtersten gelegenen Zimmer. Kein schöner Zug der Hotelleitung. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold traveller This hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant . The only issue is that it is situated in the back of a rental business and a little hard to find at night. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Spotless room and wonderful common areas. The staff couldn't be better. The King Jacuzzi Suite was just what the doctor ordered! Well lit room and clean furniture. Excellent value for the money. I would highly recommend this motel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff was extremely nice and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable for our 3 night stay. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...Welcoming Staff Just stayed for a quick out of town trip. Welcomed by staff and allowed to check in a few hours early since our room was ready. Had a slight issue with keeping hot water but staff were quick to fix the situation. Overall would stay again. It was very quiet and clean. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home We always stay here due to the emplyees friendliness plus going out of their way to help! On the weekends CC will make you feel like you are dining out, fantastic employee who loves his job February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Room Nice Room, very spacious and the whirlpool was the boom after a game!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very courteous and willing to help. The room was comfortable and clean. The Wi-Fi was easy to access and I had no problem with the speed. The breakfast was excellent. I love the pancake machine and the gravy and biscuits were very good, as were the eggs. My wife loves the cinnamon rolls. There is a wide selection of items to choice from for breakfast. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service I stay at this HIE when traveling to Jax for business January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Professional Staff All members of the staff we encountered were very friendly and answered all our questions. The breakfast bar attendant was very attentive to the levels of food choices available and even came by to make sure we had found everything we needed. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to everything We had a great stay. Comfortable bed Wifi. Quiet The breakfast and staff serving breakfast was terrific Lots of choices always fresh coffee and pleasant personality Front desk staff very accommodating And thanked me for being platinum We love holiday inn express for our weekend travel January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast made my stay! CC, the breakfast attendant, was absolutely amazing as shared in the previous comment I gave. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locationa We love this hotel for its location to getting off and on 295. Nice large rooms and very pleasant staff. The best Cookies!!!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very clean with a friendly staff. Close to cruiseport. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service The ice bucket need cleaned upon each check out. Otherwise this is a great facility and I enjoyed it. I will stay here again. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We would stay here again. Very convenient for people that are going on a cruise. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Jasmine was the first contact I had a the hotel, she was warm and friendly and is a credit to the hotel. She went out of her way to make my stay comfortable. All the staff were great I stay there 10 to 14 times a year, and I find the place a nice home away from home. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds,great breakfast the hotel was welcoming, was clean and in a safe area. the room was clean, room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers with 2 queens and pull out 4 pillows good per bed!. had to move pull out sideways to access bathroom at night..breakfast closed too early at 930 in my opinion, have late risers from late check in. fridge micro handy. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit Comfortable bed, courtesy staff is great. Breakfast was good. Just no pancakes. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting I don't know how many rooms at Jax East but being an electrician for many years and with the advent of CFL's , I saw 8/9 regular 100/90 watt light bulbs in the room we were in. Perhaps you're just using your supply of incandescents up, and then will replace with the CFL's . I'm sure this would also lower your cooling costs, given the heat output of the incandescent bulbs. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review This was our third stay at this property. We were very happy with the first two, which was why we stayed there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The problems were: Requested "top floor away from ice/vend./elev. quiet room". It was on the top floor and away from the elevator, but it was right next to the ice machine. Then a couple from another country came in around 10 pm with two screaming children, allowing the children to continue to run around in the hallway screaming. Having seen the security camera monitor at the front desk I assumed they could see what was going on and would respond. Didn't know till next morning cameras are only on first floor. They did take care of calling the offending room when I called the front desk at 11:30 pm. The next morning they had some serious difficulty with the breakfast area. It took about 45 minutes to finally be able to eat a sufficient breakfast. Left a note at the front desk for the manager and someone called me within about 15 minutes of leaving. Credited us for the stay, which is about the best they could do. They couldn't give me back the sleep I lost or make my wedding anniversary a more memorable day #in a good way#. Will have to think about whether to give them a try again. Room was clean and comfortable though, which was why we were there for a third time. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. The only issue was the shower. It was bad plumbing and shower head. Other than that was amazing. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem You can miss the hotel from the road, but it is worth the time to stay at such a nice place! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness issue This was our 3d or 4th stay here. Door to room does not close and secure properly. Noticed dirt on bottom of socks so used a clean dry wash cloth to "wipe over carpet in room"; result was extreme dirt transferred to wash cloth. Room is in need of very thorough cleaning and door jam should be adjusted to allow for door to be properly secured. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I want my hotel to be clean, quiet and have a hot breakfast. Not too picky about anything else. This hotel was ok. There were a few issues with the bathroom (slow draining tub, leaky toilet, previous guest items). However, when I brought it up to the front desk they were quick to apologize. Based on her reaction I would assume they made efforts to remedy the problems. It was very quiet. Breakfast was hot so I was happy. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury for a low price Everyone was so nice.the room was very clean and relaxing.we had no problems our entire stay. The breakfast is excellent November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel and great location. Perfect spot for GA/Fla Game November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fair It was hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. The humidity made everything feel damp. Over all it was a decent stay. Would stay again. October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading