• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay We were your guests for 4 nights while attending a Navy ships reunion. Our stay was wonderful. The check in process was fast and had our reservations ready when we arrived. The rooms and the entire hotel was spotless. What was most outstanding was how friendly the entire staff was. Everyone we encountered spoke to us asking how our stay was and several said if we need anything let them know. You will definitely have our business the next time we are in Jacksonville. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for river view and access to Baptist health center The hotel has some refurbished rooms and you should ask for one if possible. River view is preferred over the other side, which is not ugly or industrial, just not as desirable. Location is at the foot of the bridge into downtown Jacksonville, across the river. Boardwalk along the river is nice amenity, and is adjacent the hotel property. Hotel is older but staff seemed well trained and friendly and that makes up for a lot. Breakfast buffet is so-so, not worth leaving the property to avoid. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by USS Saratoga Reunion attendee Our room was riverside. Unfortunately, we listened to the bridge traffic all night long. The music from across the river was also heard in our room. The sliding glass doors didn't appear to be well insulated. The beds were o.k. no major complaint with them. Our alarm clock didn't work. Our bedside phone didn't work. Very dim lighting in bathroom...found the vanity light not working at all. Reported to housekeeping, bulb replaced on the 3rd day of stay.The shower didn't seem to ever have hot water. Wouldn't recommend a river view room for the extra charge. Americana restaurant had good food and service. Our Reunion dinner in the hotel with approx. 380 seated for dinner was disappointing. Our food was served cold, broccoli was undercooked and almost impossible to cut with a knife. Fish was cold and roast beef was tough! No bread served with meal or salad. No ice tea and no refill on waters. Bread came after everyone had given up on food served. 10 at our table and no one ate their meal for which very good money was paid. Very disappointing for our table. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HH Reunion In October we had a reunion of the World Famous Hurricane Hunters at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us in every way. The rooms were excellent and the staff was always there to say hello and help. I would recommend this hotel to all for a great vacation stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service; Great Location From the moment we arrrived at the hotel until the very last day of our stay, the service afforded my wife and I was exceptional. This staff is more than just trained, their service ethic is instilled in them. As in life in general, things can go wrong. The true measure of service is how the wrong is handled and made right. A couple of examples: We went to make coffee in our room the first morning of our stay and noticed the coffee pot was missing from the room. We called down to room service and they said they would bring up a pot. Our expectations were exceeded when a manager showed up at our door with a freshly brewed pot of coffee and 2 cups! Our in-room coffee pot came later with our order of breakfast in the room. Another example was one day when our in-room breakfast could not be delivered on time and we had to attend a function and therefore had to cancel our order. In addition to receiving complimentary breakfasts, a snack tray was delivered to our room with a hand-written note from the manager. Again, our expectations were exceeded. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and could not help you enough. As I was packing my card the morning of our departure, a member of the staff had just arrived for work and was going into the hotel entrance. Although I did not see her, she cautioned me about leaving driveway because other cars were coming in the same way. That's just an example of the concern that was shown by all of the members of the staff we came in contact with during our stay. We really enjoyed the location right on the St Johns River and view of downton Jacksonville. If we're ever in Jacksonville again, there is no doubt we will stay at Crowne Plaza- Jacksonville Riverfront. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Room on 9th floor facing south (away from river) and the noise from loud vehicles woke us several times both nights. Shower tub had several hairs in it and several on floor of bathroom, it was obvious the maids did not vacuum the bathroom floor due to the hair. Bed was ok, memory mattress, but noticeably was not as firm on the sides as in the middle. Seemed odd since the room itself looked to have been updated in the last year or two. The bathroom vanity had a sink on top, but no counter space. Sliding glass door original lock was broken and hotel had installed a sliding pin lock instead. The sliding glass doors looked very old, and the balcony could easily be accessed by the room next door. No safe in room. Staff were extremely nice, but this is not enough to make us come back next year and will gladly pay the extra to stay downtown. Sorry Crowne Plaza. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pro's and con's Pro's: The staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable; the air temperature could easily be adjusted. Internet was easy to access and fast enough for my purposes. We were attending a wedding with a reception in the University Club, which was right next door, walking distance, from the hotel. Couldn't have been more convenient. The price was excellent, particularly with the AAA discount. Con's: our room had few easily accessible electric outlets. There was nowhere to plug in the coffee maker without moving a heavy bed or moving the coffee maker. Fortunately I had brought a power strip that permitted multiple devices in one outlet. We did self parking and the garage floor was wet and dirty. These are minor glitches. We basically enjoyed our stay and found that it was a great value. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Very Nice Rooms I stay here once a year for sure, as I attend an annual event in Jacksonville. The rooms are always very comfortable. I always get a king size bed to treat myself, and the room also has a sliding glass door that actually opens onto a balcony. I had the pool and riverfront view, which was just spectacular being able to see the bridge lit up at night, as well as the Friendship Fountain. I had a little hiccup with my A/C not working the morning I was departing, and for the inconvenience I was given a complimentary breakfast! I was already checking out, and they did not have to do this, but this just showed to me that they are genuinely concerned about the experience of the guests. I will continue to use their facility whenever my travels take me to Jacksonville. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The internet while free was really slow. In the dial up class. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed for 4 nights. I had my original room switched from the 8th floor to the 10th because the hallway smelled from cigarette smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. The 10th floor has recently been renovated and the room was more than adequate. My only complaint is that the modern sink in the bathroom is too shallow and water kept getting on the floor as a result. The staff members couldn't do enough for me, especially Melissa at the front desk. The cleanliness was appreciated and the staff was always cleaning. The food on the premises is better than average. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay This was our first stay at this location and had a very lovely experience. The staff had very good customer service experience. The Jr suite,the view and the restaurant, was very superb. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast during our stay. I love this hotel, will visit again soon. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Melissa While the entire staff was friendly Melissa at the front deak was always pleasant and greeted me and my family by name and was always very professional, couteous and helpful. Folks could learn from her. I had several room, family and friends up for a wedding and they were all very pleased with the hotel, their rooms, the restuarant and staff interaction. (I talked to them before I wrote this review) When I return to Jax and need a hotel your property will be at the head of my list. Please thanks Melissa for me Regards Tom Bruce September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room & Great Service I wish I'd remembered the girl who was working the counter's name because she was awesome. So was the valet. Room was great. Love the bed. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room renovation Renovated rooms look great, except for the bathroom. Lack of counter space and towel racks made the use of this room uncomfortable. Why oh why did you leave the old stained bathtubs when you updated the rest of the room?? September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird and Creepy The front desk staff at this location is excellent! Our room on the sixth floor had an excellent view, so we initially loved it. Then, we attempted to plug in two chargers and had a bit of difficulty located extra sockets. We located one behind the nightstand, and also located an open box of condoms. GROSS. My son discreetly wrapped it in tissue and disposed of it. The next day, we wanted to rest in our room, and keep the sliding door open for fresh air. The guests next to us were smoking on their balcony. Melissa promptly moved us to an upgraded room on the ninth floor. Excellent! Upon check out early Sunday morning, the security guard was almost belligerent towards us as we did not have a ticket for the vehicle we were driving. My daughter is an officer in the Navy, and we all had I.D. but we were coming and going so much the valet's stopped handing us our tickets. He insisted my daughter have something in the vehicle with HER name on it. It was outrageous. Ruth's Chris was the highlight of the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality number 1 best experience i have personally have ever ever had in a hotel and trust me i have spent many a night in hotels September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was second to none. Nighttime view outside by the water was beautiful. Nice place to stay. We will stay again. Only problem: Sofa bed mattress was too thin and very uncomfortable. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were travelling in Florida and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. We had not stayed at one before this and we loved this hotel.. Everyone we met was very personable and helpful!! The only qualm we had was the entrance to the hotel was hard to find,so better signage would be very helpful. All in all we had a great stay !! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Time My son and I enjoyed our time at your hotel. We came in to enjoy the scencery and to catch the Eagle-Jagaur game that saturday night. It was also a bonding time between the both of us since he turned 21 a couple days before getting to the hotel. The food we got from room service was Great and allot for the price. Thank you again for your great service and giving us a great time for this father and son, we will enjoy staying there the next time we are in your area. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and noise room conditions The location was perfect, the pool was great. We wait 15 min to check in and check out because the front desk was understaffed. The room was not noise proof there was a late party next to us and we hear doors, toilette flushing and loud talking. The restaurant was average but the service was really slow, and the food and fruit was average too. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed my stay here. Room was nice and enjoyed view. Staff was very helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! This property exceeded my expectations - top service from all the staff (except the valet parking attendant made me move my car while I was just checking in); the room cleanliness and comfort were superb; exercise room was standard but glad to have one since I travel 50% for business and a walk after dinner doesn't always happen. Clearly the best selling point for me was the location. Close to downtown (just across the bridge) and a number of excellent restaurants. Looking forward to my next stay! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay I really enjoyed the property and attentive service provided by staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, creepy guests Everything about the hotel was great. Some really weird people stayed there. Creepy and scary. Too bad because otherwise its a nice place. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great romance package Our overall experience was great. My first interaction with the check-in desk wasn't a great start. The brunette that checked us in acted like we just woke her up from a nap and that we had disturbed her. She didn't give us the breakfast vouchers that came with our hotel package. We didn't get those until we visited the front desk on our way to dinner. The rest of our stay was great. My husband and I had the Romance on the river package. The bed was so comfortable that my husband and I started shopping for a tempurpedic. I would definitely do this again at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay My room was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Benches along the river provided nice place to sit and watch. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and staff was very friendly and helpful We went for our anniversary for a quick overnight stay. We enjoyed being at the Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville very much. The view of the water was so pretty at night . We enjoyed walking down the dock by the water and also taking the water taxi. The food at Ruth Chris was wonderful along with the great service. A nice buffet breakfast the next morning was a perfect ending to our wonderful trip. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel, tired rooms, but good service This is not the newest or fanciest hotel in the area, but the service and attention from the staff helps. The rooms are old and tired, the lobby was probably really nice in the late 80's. We rented 3 Jr. Suites for a night so we could go to the Jaguars home game. One guest did have to wait about 2 hours to get a room, but they did comp the parking and a few drinks at the bar. The Jr. suites are just ok and not at all fancy. Bathrooms are small, carpets are blah, furniture looks like it is from the 90's. I do like the fact that it has a Ruth's Chris Steak House as we always love to eat there when we are in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. No hot water. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Only complaint was that there was no hot water. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay This was the third time I've stayed at this Crown Plaza and the third time I left looking forward to my next stay! Everyone there at every level was fantastic. August 23, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading