• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay This was our first stay at this location and had a very lovely experience. The staff had very good customer service experience. The Jr suite,the view and the restaurant, was very superb. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast during our stay. I love this hotel, will visit again soon. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Melissa While the entire staff was friendly Melissa at the front deak was always pleasant and greeted me and my family by name and was always very professional, couteous and helpful. Folks could learn from her. I had several room, family and friends up for a wedding and they were all very pleased with the hotel, their rooms, the restuarant and staff interaction. (I talked to them before I wrote this review) When I return to Jax and need a hotel your property will be at the head of my list. Please thanks Melissa for me Regards Tom Bruce September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room & Great Service I wish I'd remembered the girl who was working the counter's name because she was awesome. So was the valet. Room was great. Love the bed. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room renovation Renovated rooms look great, except for the bathroom. Lack of counter space and towel racks made the use of this room uncomfortable. Why oh why did you leave the old stained bathtubs when you updated the rest of the room?? September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird and Creepy The front desk staff at this location is excellent! Our room on the sixth floor had an excellent view, so we initially loved it. Then, we attempted to plug in two chargers and had a bit of difficulty located extra sockets. We located one behind the nightstand, and also located an open box of condoms. GROSS. My son discreetly wrapped it in tissue and disposed of it. The next day, we wanted to rest in our room, and keep the sliding door open for fresh air. The guests next to us were smoking on their balcony. Melissa promptly moved us to an upgraded room on the ninth floor. Excellent! Upon check out early Sunday morning, the security guard was almost belligerent towards us as we did not have a ticket for the vehicle we were driving. My daughter is an officer in the Navy, and we all had I.D. but we were coming and going so much the valet's stopped handing us our tickets. He insisted my daughter have something in the vehicle with HER name on it. It was outrageous. Ruth's Chris was the highlight of the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality number 1 best experience i have personally have ever ever had in a hotel and trust me i have spent many a night in hotels September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was second to none. Nighttime view outside by the water was beautiful. Nice place to stay. We will stay again. Only problem: Sofa bed mattress was too thin and very uncomfortable. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were travelling in Florida and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. We had not stayed at one before this and we loved this hotel.. Everyone we met was very personable and helpful!! The only qualm we had was the entrance to the hotel was hard to find,so better signage would be very helpful. All in all we had a great stay !! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Time My son and I enjoyed our time at your hotel. We came in to enjoy the scencery and to catch the Eagle-Jagaur game that saturday night. It was also a bonding time between the both of us since he turned 21 a couple days before getting to the hotel. The food we got from room service was Great and allot for the price. Thank you again for your great service and giving us a great time for this father and son, we will enjoy staying there the next time we are in your area. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and noise room conditions The location was perfect, the pool was great. We wait 15 min to check in and check out because the front desk was understaffed. The room was not noise proof there was a late party next to us and we hear doors, toilette flushing and loud talking. The restaurant was average but the service was really slow, and the food and fruit was average too. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed my stay here. Room was nice and enjoyed view. Staff was very helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! This property exceeded my expectations - top service from all the staff (except the valet parking attendant made me move my car while I was just checking in); the room cleanliness and comfort were superb; exercise room was standard but glad to have one since I travel 50% for business and a walk after dinner doesn't always happen. Clearly the best selling point for me was the location. Close to downtown (just across the bridge) and a number of excellent restaurants. Looking forward to my next stay! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay I really enjoyed the property and attentive service provided by staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, creepy guests Everything about the hotel was great. Some really weird people stayed there. Creepy and scary. Too bad because otherwise its a nice place. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great romance package Our overall experience was great. My first interaction with the check-in desk wasn't a great start. The brunette that checked us in acted like we just woke her up from a nap and that we had disturbed her. She didn't give us the breakfast vouchers that came with our hotel package. We didn't get those until we visited the front desk on our way to dinner. The rest of our stay was great. My husband and I had the Romance on the river package. The bed was so comfortable that my husband and I started shopping for a tempurpedic. I would definitely do this again at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay My room was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Benches along the river provided nice place to sit and watch. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and staff was very friendly and helpful We went for our anniversary for a quick overnight stay. We enjoyed being at the Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville very much. The view of the water was so pretty at night . We enjoyed walking down the dock by the water and also taking the water taxi. The food at Ruth Chris was wonderful along with the great service. A nice buffet breakfast the next morning was a perfect ending to our wonderful trip. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel, tired rooms, but good service This is not the newest or fanciest hotel in the area, but the service and attention from the staff helps. The rooms are old and tired, the lobby was probably really nice in the late 80's. We rented 3 Jr. Suites for a night so we could go to the Jaguars home game. One guest did have to wait about 2 hours to get a room, but they did comp the parking and a few drinks at the bar. The Jr. suites are just ok and not at all fancy. Bathrooms are small, carpets are blah, furniture looks like it is from the 90's. I do like the fact that it has a Ruth's Chris Steak House as we always love to eat there when we are in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. No hot water. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Only complaint was that there was no hot water. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay This was the third time I've stayed at this Crown Plaza and the third time I left looking forward to my next stay! Everyone there at every level was fantastic. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by size Very very small bath and room area. Also decor was very outdated. and when asked for a refrigerator for the room due to medical reasons the once that was brought was rusted. We also had trouble locating an electronic that we brought before we had to caught our plane. We informed the front before leaving asked to have room inspected before maid service or re-rental to locate our device-was told this would happen. We left on a Saturday morning at 6am. We did not get any form of help until Monday afternoon from Security. We were told security wasnt in until Monday. How does a hotel run with having guests and conferences without any security there for an entire weekend. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Conference Hotel! I had a most enjoyable stay for my conference. My room was very nice, and the conference facilities were great. We were well taken care of, and the idea of various boxed lunches instead of the usual boring conference fair was terrific. I had no problem finding the Hotel, and checking in was easy. My dinner at the restaurant was superb, and the river view gorgeous. Not anything left to say, except, I look forward to my next trip to Jacksonville, FL and the Jacksonville Crown Plaza Hotel! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EHS Reunion We had a riverfront room that was awesome. This was our second stay at your fine hotel and we enjoyed both visits. Your meeting rooms for my high school reunion were perfect and, if that was your staff, I wasn't involved in the planning, they were awesome! We will definitely stay there again in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit will return Visited for a conference. Easy to find, had a waterfront view, comfortable bed, clean room and linens. Food was good, nice size portions. Took the Water Taxi across the River to The Landing and had a blast. Thanks August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations and service par excellence! From check in to check out the staff made our stay completely enjoyable. The room was very comfortable,and kept impeccable by the staff. The servers in the American Grill were all very friendly and courteous while being thoroughly professional, and the food was prepared very well, and presented admirably. I would heartily recommend Crowne Plaza Jacksonville to anyone desiring to stay in downtown Jacksonville. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Thought hotel was a good value. Bathroom was a bit small for 2 guests but other than that it was fine. The hotel's strong suit is their staff. From the desk clerks to the maid staff, everyone was cheerful and anxious to be of service. The bellhops deserve special credit as they were outstanding when we had a medical emergency and they went above and beyond to assist us in obtaining transportation to the hospital. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four days Spent four days there everyone was very helpful they all went out of their way to make us comfortable Thanks the Juan and staff in in the dinning room very accomodating. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all Great Great Hotel with a wonderful view of the river, quiet and peaceful. Front desk staff were all friendly. This is not my first stay here but it was my first place I ever had a Starbucks which then hooked me for life. Ruth Crist Food is the best with wonderful taste. Your best bet for a good night. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WANT TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL? Suppose you want to treat someone to a weekend away. Don't drive too far. Stay at this hotel. Everything at this hotel is wonderful and it is close to everything. The river view rooms are outstanding and even good for family photographs. You are one minute from the people mover to ride downtown, one minute from the ferry boat to take you across the river downtown, and a 15 minute walk (if you want) to the NFL Stadium or baseball grounds. The most famous tree in Jacksonville is two blocks in front of the hotel (TREATY OAK) fifty yards away. Don't miss it. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rivefront view, needs major renovation. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3/nights, the check in process was very fast and easy, finding parking was fairly easy as well. The Riverfront view was beyond beautiful especially in the evening when all the lights are on. The only issue I had is the hotel needs major renovation, the furniture was outdated and the bathroom sink is basically on the ground. When you walk down the hall ways it smells like mildew, and the air conditioning was horrible. Overall the view is amazing, but I would defitnely stay at a hotel that was more up to date next time I visit Jacksonville. August 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading