Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a thrill Great staff. I always look forward to staying at the Staybridge in Kalamazoo. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall trip to Kalamazoo We booked our stay for the first weekend in October,traveling to Kalamazoo Mi. For a wedding.we were in and out of our room all weekend,one of the mornings we enjoyed the (included) breakfast bar,which was more than we expected! Our room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel staff was helpful beyond our expectations! We would choose this property again the next time we venture to Kalamazoo Mi. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable facility and staff We could not have been more impressed with everything at this facility. Both of us have been retired a couple of years and travel to various areas throughout the country. THIS FACILITY WAS "OUTSTANDING" FANTASTIC STAFF, BREAKFAST, AND ACCOMMATIONS September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly staff, great place to be if you're not home super friendly people working here. genuinely helpfull and a joy to be around. everyone is on their "A" game. Will is a standout, along with everyone else. breakfast and dinner is always top notch. i would highly recommend this hotel. you can't go wrong staying here... September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Staybridge Kalamazoo As a family of 4, we were very apprehensive about spending 3 weeks in an extended stay hotel. How would we survive? I have to admit it was very easy. The Staybridge Kalamazoo's suite was nicely laid out and the extra space in the lounge area and the library allowed for us to have quiet time. The staff were unbelievably friendly - welcoming us by name every time we walked through the main door. The breakfast buffet and dinners were beyond my expectation considering they were included in the very fair rate. I give this hotel 2 big thumbs up! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend in Kalamazoo ... This morning I told the young lady at the desk I was very pleased with the accommodations and hospitality. My stay was very pleasant and relaxing. I will be staying there again, the next time I am in Kalamazoo, Mi. Thank you, everyone, who worked this past weekend!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Hospitality Our unit was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was great and the evening social was more like a light meal. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was awesome,staff was very polite and helpful at all times beautiful and clean room with everything you could possibly need except room service which is always nice to have,or possibly a restauraunt of some type in the hotel.i will definitely stay again and refer this hotel to friends and family. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location for family reunion Staff were all helpful and personable. The property has a nice outdoor courtyard. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping I made a special request at front desk noting that I wanted my bathroom sink and toilet cleaned every day. Not only was this not done, my room was not even cleaned, beds made, clean towels or trash emptied. for one of the two days (3 nights) I stayed there. We did not know this until later in the evening when my husband had to go get towels so that we could wash up for the night and next morning. We had to use the toilet and sink that were not cleaned. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The suites are modern, spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Families We stay here frequently when visiting my son and his family. This time we stayed in a 2 room suite as there were no 1 bedroom suites available. It was large and spacious. Bedroom one had a large bathroom, a closet, a chair, and a queen size bed. Bedroom 2 had a standard bathroom, a closet, a desk, and 2 queen beds. Plenty of room for everyone. The room was clean. The breakfast is amazing, many healthy choices. The courtyard is a great place to relax. Staff is always friendly. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST! It was just a one-night stay to say farewell to a friend moving away. We had a party for her and decided to make it an overnight. The room was fantastic and totally spotless! There was plenty of room for us to socialize and chat and the kitchen was awesome for serving our snacks. Breakfast in the morning was the best I've ever had at a hotel. I highly recommend this hotel! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely suite, kitchenette I love the fact that you offer a snack, well it's more than a snack more like a dinner from 5:30-7:30. It's just perfect. I also loved the fact that we had a barbecue in the courtyard. It was so nice and homey. Wonderful stay and would recommend your property to anyone who is going to Kalamazoo!! August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hospitality and Safety Services Unfortunately, we stayed at this Staybridge during a thunderstorm in Kalamazoo on 07/19/2013. Within 10 minutes of the storm coming through, the hotel lost power. Understandably, a storm is an act-of-God. However, there was power for all business directly across the parking lot and up and down the main street. The power went out shortly after 11:00 p.m. and until we checked out the next morning, there was no interaction with the hotel staff. The emergency lighting in the hallways did not stay on for an extended amount of time, making it almost impossible to find our way out of the building to the stairways. There was no lighting in the rooms. With the small flashlight we had in our bag, we searched the room for emergency lighting, of which there was none. The phones were not working, so a call to the front desk was not possible. The hotel is supposed to have a great breakfast buffet. It was assumed this would not be available; however, there wasn't even coffee or juice in the lobby. There is a grocery store just a few doors away and 3 chain coffee shops, which sell carry-out containers of coffee, within a couple blocks of the hotel. All of these businesses had power. It would have been easy for the hotel staff to offer a little more hospitality to their guests. Better hospitality, with a check on guests' safety, and a possible emergency light in the rooms would have made the stay much better. The one fortunate aspect is that the hotel windows do open. With the temperature in the 90s that week, the hotel would have been unbearable without ventilation. At checkout, we asked if there was any rebate on our stay or discount for a future Staybridge stay. The man at the desk said the hotel is not responsible for an act-of-God and there would be no assistance except possibly finding a room for us in another hotel in K’zoo if we were staying another night. Then he indicated that with the phones out, he didn’t know how much they could do. We were truly amazed that the hotel had no backup power generator to keep the emergency lights going until all guests had exited the building the following morning. The exit signs were so dim they were barely visible in the hallways. We were also amazed at how unaccommodating and/or concerned the staff seemed to be regarding guest safety. With so many hotels in K’zoo, this will be our one-and-only stay to this location. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Storm & Power Loss There was a storm and power loss. They allowed us to use the room, however, with no lights, no power we could not really use any of the facilities. Except the bed. No hot water, no air cond., toilets did flush , if you could find them in the dark. There was no breakfast service. The only reason for the poor ratings was the lack of managements interest to provide some level of compensation. It is understandable that a storm has an impact. I would also expect some compensation and fully expect they will turn in some type of claimto insurance. Thus -- they will be compensated by the insurance company, but nothing has been passed along to the customers. I have entered a complaint to corporate -- and hope management will come through with some type of compensation. Again -- I undertsnad there was a storm, however, many businesses have generators to provide basic services llike lighting, heated water, etc.... July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I would like to thank all that work at the Kalamazoo Staybridge they make you feel like your at home instead of at a hotel. The staff and service was excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I wish all places were like the Kalamazoo Staybridge. Thank you for everything. I will be returning again. Mary July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Not very friendly, TV did not work although they gave me a discount for that. Did not allow me to use my points despite being a platinum member. Did not honor the priority club rules and wanted to charge us for checking out after 11 am. Would not recommend this hotel. Kept telling me to talk to the manager but he/she never made themself available. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting the kid We stayed here while my daughter was registering at WMU. The hotel is perfectly situated, clean neat and offered a terrific breakfast. We didn't use the pool but I checked it out just to see what it was like and it was fine. I wish it had a bar, but there was one right next door. I would recommend this above the others have stayed at in the area June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are not comfortable! Clean property, but beds are very uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly and overall the property was average for business travel. My TV did not work, and even after it was "fixed" it still went out shortly after it was "fixed". For a newer property I was surprised at the quality of the bedding and a poorly working TV. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bar I am handicap and when Kathy would see us coming down the hall she would set the table for us, coffee and all. Sharon was also a help in the mornings. Thanks to Kathy and Sharon for top service. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay I would recommend this location for long term stay in the Kalamzoo area. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busibess Traveler I have stayed at a great deal of Holiday Inn/Staybridge properties. Staybridge K-Zoo has been number one on my list since I've started coming here a few years ago. Super friendly staff, good eats ( don't stay here if you want to lose weight ! ) good location. Rooms and property are kept clean. You can't ask more from a hotel. The staff are the stars of this facility. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff I would like to remark about a specific staff member. Her name is Kendall. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable. Please be sure she is commended in some way for her special service. Our stay was excellent at this Staybridge suite. I will return many times over the years. Thank you Kendall for your kindness and service! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY STAFF Arrived for a visit with my son and his family. Front desk very friendly. Allowed us an early check in so we could get settled. Had a wonderful weekend with my grandchildren! Breakfast large variety, fresh, and hot. Courtyard great place to get some fresh air. Beds are firm, but not to hard. Also, a variety of pillow choices. The property was spotless. The best part of our stay was how friendly and helpful the staff was. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant facility, unpleasant staffs I have been a regular frequent visitor for Staybridge indifferent cities. Most of the places I stayed welcomed my return visit. This particular place in Kalamazoo obviously did not care and I felt like I am asking a favor of staying. My request to change room floor was reluctantly done. On my first request, I was told no rooms were available. On my second question on when it will be available, it suddenly became available. The staff girl was very rude and even did not want to talk much, not even explanation I almost felt insulted. Very unpleasant, out of proportion to the facility. If I need to see that kind of person again, I do not want to come back. Maybe whoever staff from Staybridge reading this would not care either. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet place to stay We found this Staybridge Suites very clean and quiet (although we requested a room on the 3rd floor specifically to decrease the potential noise (ie kids running around the halls etc)). The pool was clean and warm . . . . towels were stocked. The breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc) . . . . however, the woman that was working at the breakfast on both mornings was a BEAR!! So, BEWARE of the employee at breakfast . . . but don't let her deter you from staying here . . . we would reserve a room here again in a heartbeat!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the experience outstanding Every time I come up to Western Michigan U to interview students for new jobs I stay at your hotel. The person who checks me in is always so accomodating, always freindly and often attempting to provide me a room on the floor I prefer or an upgrade and that makes me feel very welcome. The staff there in the morning providing breakfast are also so freindly and outgoing. The people here are either really well trained or they simply have the right spirit of hospitality naturally. I do like the rooms and the beds and new pillows are terrific to sleep on. But it's the hospitality that yoiu show that makes the difference to me. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Home Like but cleaning service is poor We spent 2 months at this site. The 2 bedroom suite was a great value and felt like home. It had more space then any other extended stay we have seen. The breakfast and dinner service is very convenient. The staff are very friendly. The room quality is good, not great. The main problem with the hotel is the cleaning staff are very nice but the rooms are very poorly kept. Service entails changing towels and making bed only. Would recommend the site for long stays because of the space, value, and food service but otherwise would stay somewhere else. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort & hospitality! WOW! I cannot express how impressed my husband and I were when we walked into Staybridge. The front desk staff was so warm, happy and welcoming! Even more impressive was the room! I assumed we were walking into a standard one bed room. Nope. This was like walking into our own little apartment! Full kitchen, louging area with a tv, a desk to work at then the kicker... the bed in a separate room! Love it! The bedroom was very spacious with another nice big tv. This hotel blows away any other hotel we have ever stayed in. It's extremely clean, very comfortable and the value is remarkable! I look forward to staying again and have already recommended this hotel to my family & friends! February 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>