• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KALAMAZOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot well lit right at the hotel. Front parking plus both sides.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5113

Enjoy Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Kalamazoo, MI

With a unique Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an energetic city located in western Michigan. Minutes from I-94 and Western Michigan University, the Staybridge Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers a perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Whether you're here for a short business trip or an extended stay, this hotel's Kalamazoo amenities help you achieve optimal productivity. The Business Center is open 24 hours a
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Kalamazoo, MI

With a unique Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an energetic city located in western Michigan. Minutes from I-94 and Western Michigan University, the Staybridge Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers a perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Whether you're here for a short business trip or an extended stay, this hotel's Kalamazoo amenities help you achieve optimal productivity. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day, and we have free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in the boardroom, which can accommodate up to 22 people. Additionally, the hotel is minutes from companies like Thermo Fisher Scientific and Parker Hannifin.

There's no shortage of things to do in Kalamazoo, and the hotel has a convenient location near the best attractions, including Miller Auditorium‎, Kalamazoo Civic Theatre and the Wings Stadium. Explore the world of aviation at the Kalamazoo Air Zoo, which has a variety of historic aircraft and flight simulators.

When choosing extended stay hotels in Kalamazoo, remember that these award-winning accommodations offer all the comforts of home. From the indoor pool to the Fitness Center, the incredible amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. In the morning, join us for a hot breakfast buffet, and every Tues-Thurs we serve an evening Sundowner Reception. Make your reservations today and take advantage of the perks we have to offer!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Kalamazoo, MI, our award-winning service is sure to keep you coming back. Additionally, we offer all the comforts of home like free Wi-Fi access and a free breakfast buffet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have visited the Holiday Inn in Kalamazoo several times over the past 7 years and had always been happy....till this last visit. When I called to make our reservations I specifically ask for a room that was pool side on the first floor because we would be celebrating our sons graduation and wanted to have easy access to the dome area and the things we had in our room without going up and down the stairs.....I was told "no problem we have a room available" . Well upon arrival I was told that our room was on the 2nd floor and no other rooms were available and that the request was not in my reservations. After I told her I would not have paid the cost of a poolside room if I knew the first floor was not available, she did apologize and adjusted my bill but we had to go out to another establishment to celebrate. Then when we finally were settled into our we noticed that the air was not working properly so we called the front desk to have someone check it...the service guy showed up quickly and told us that the compressor was just slow kicking in and that it would be fine "shortly". We had told him that we had it on high cool and set at 60 for an hour before we called and it was not working, but he was convinced it would be soon. This just happened to be on a very hot day and the humidity was extremely high...the room never did cool off and everything including the carpet felt very sticky and damp and it was awful sleeping. It was a very disappointing stay on what was a very special day for our family. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but issues During our stay, the AC unit made horrific noises. We contacted the front desk, and a maintenance person was dispatched quickly. As he opened the access door, the noises went away. Short-lived. They started back up around 12 AM and wouldn't stop (every 10-15 minutes or so when the unit would turn back on). No sleep. Be wary of the pool side rooms. We were told twice during check in that kids were to be out of the pool at 10:30 and adults at 11:30 and it would be quiet after that time. Kids were in the pool area until at least 12, and adults were in the pool area until at least 2 AM, even after we called at 1 AM. I don't mind a good time, but put better (read sound-deadening) glass in the windows as it magnified the sound. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff The Staff in both the hotel and the on site restaurant were very friendly. The room was clean and so were the hallways and common areas. This is a great location if you have young children with the pool area and game area. If you are planning a couples retreat, be prepared for a little league, hockey team or tennis team to be running around the pool area. The on site restaurant offered a wonderful menu. The food was good and the service was wonderful as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises As always, Holiday Inn Express tops the chart as the place to stay when you are looking for value, convenience and consistency. Whether in state or abroad, I have never been disappointed with service or staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Very comfortable room and staff was very friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need for environmental initiatives While my stay was perfectly comfortable, I was disappointed by a couple features of the HI-Kalamazoo West: First, there was no option to reuse linens while staying multiple nights. As a business-focused hotel in a University neighborhood, I expected more. If I wanted to save my linens, I had to put up the Do Not Disturb sign and decline housekeeping services. Its a disappointing and lazy out-dated practice. There was also no recycling option in the room. Second, the coffee and in-room breakfast was sub-par. There was no way to get breakfast and coffee for less than $15 (in a city where Per Diem rates are much lower), and the in-room coffee and creamer was terrible. Again, I expect more from a business-focused hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasant stay. I was asked to provide feedback several times regarding if my room was to my standards, and I felt they were looking out for me, as I was a woman traveling alone. The site restaurant and pub was fantastic, with a great menu full of variety, and many local beers on tap, with great suggestions from the bartender and wait staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This hotel is off the road a bit and a little tricky to find (even though it's next to the highway). We arrived a little late so with the hotel full we weren't sure about getting a king bed, but the person at the desk gave us the last king bed room available. The room was very clean and furniture was updated. Refrigerator in the room. No breakfast included but the restaurant was very good. We would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doty Wedding Your staff is so professional and super nice and Burdicks inside of the Hotel was GREAT. The whole Management team of the Hotel and Burdicks is great. We will recommend this to all of our guest's that come into Kalamazoo. Thank you all for making a great day even better!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around hotel with food and good location. Great hotel we stay at every year! The restaurant is our deciding factor and the food is great. Nice size, clean rooms with friendly staff if need any assistance. Always more kids than I would like due to the pool and games but the rooms are pretty quiet. At least once every stay I have to yell at kids running down the hall but word seems to get out and it only takes once. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying more than a night since the in hotel food/bar makes longer stays more comfortable! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WMU Holiday Inn Great stafrf, geat location, best place to stay in west Michigan. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay! Great service and food! Staff very helpful and pleasant with sense of humor! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great CanAm weekend As always, staff were friendly and our weekend was amazing. The food and the rooms are outstanding. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Great service at the front desk, friendly and helpful and very accomodating letting us check in early. Temperature in room was not very moderate (either too hot or too cold) but otherwise room was very clean. Food in restaurant was good and service was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We stayed here to visit the Universities and found them to be close. Everything was acceptable in our room. There were four of us in the room and there was room for all. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrig Excellent place to stay. One complaint: No refrig in room. There was a $15.00 charge to have refrig in room. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CanAms Ball Tournament This hotel was perfect for teams travelling to the area for our ball tournament. The common area was good for teams to socialize and relax. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very friendly ive stayed here once a year for the last ten years it is a great place to stay ...clean comfortable relaxing and if u need anything the staff is always there......AWSOME PLACE May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Everything was good but lounge bartender. Hotel staff in general was great. Maids when above and beyond expectations and so did desk people. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kzoo Very nice hotel, perfect for my needs, roomy room, comfortable, clean. couple of things could be improved. Carpet in room could be updated. AC hard to regulate, went from too warm to too cold too fast. Fitness center was underwhelming, only a few machines, small dark room, and it smelled like sweat unfortunately. Everything else great. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation and pool-facing issue People reserving at this hotel need to be aware that half the rooms face the indoor pool area, rather than outdoors. I'd specifically reserved a king room, yet was initially put in a room with two double beds that faced the pool. Fortunately the friendly front desk staff was able to switch me to an outside room with a king bed, but you might want to arrive early if you don't want to face the pool. The breakfast during the week seemed a little overpriced for what you got, though more choices were available (at the same price) on the weekend. Also during the week, the breakfast room staff seemed overwhelmed at what did not seem an inordinate number of guests (long wait for a table, even though plenty were empty). May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I’ve stayed here twice on business, both times for a full week. All of the staff in the hotel and restaurant has been friendly and helpful. The room was clean when I arrived, and felt the whole time like it was thoroughly re-cleaned each day (not like some places, where it feels like you got the rush job because you are staying over and aren’t worth the effort). The only complaint I have had in 11 night spent here is that one evening I came back to my room and there wasn’t a fresh coffee pack on the counter. I asked at the front desk on my way back up from the restaurant, and within 10 minutes someone was at my door with 4 of them. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable room, wouldn't recommend the pool view I stayed four nights for a conference held at UWM. All staff were exceedingly courteous and service very prompt (e.g. room service orders). The room was comfortable, with very good storage space and a great bathroom. I enjoyed use of the indoor pool one weekday evening. My only complaint relates to the fact that I was in a pool-view room; I'm not sure whether this is perceived to be desirable or not, but for me it really wasn't: the pool and surrounding leisure area got very busy at the weekend with young families (which is, of course, perfectly fine in itself!), so Saturday evening/night was rather loud until quite late on (I'd decided to work in my room that evening); also, my personal preference is to have a window onto the outside -- I felt a bit 'cooped up' by not having one (the window looking onto the indoor pool doesn't open), though the air conditioning unit was fine for controlling air temperature/creating a sense of fresh air. If I'd been able to anticipate these consequences of the pool-view room when I arrived (late and jetlagged...) and found I had been given one, I'd have asked to switch, so it's just something to bear in mind re: personal preference. There was an unfortunate incident of the fire alarm going off (false alarm -- started by something to do with a wedding party, I think) on the Saturday night also, but I guess that's just a case of bad luck! Overall, I'd recommend. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great pool. That's it. It's a very nice hotel. We had no problems. Everything was clean. Pool and game area was excellent for kids. We received free kids meals upon arrival for hotel restaurant, food was good. Nothing was extraordinary. I felt the above average price we paid for an average room wasn't the best value. Next time I'm in the area, I will search for a better value. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay. Great service, pet-friendly, and excellent location. I will stay here when I return in the Fall. As a side note, construction has started on the road to hotel (Stadium Drive, off Hwy 131) so be careful. Lanes are restricted/reduced at times. This has nothing to do with hotel, but a good need-to-know piece of info. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I went to Kalamazoo for my son's graduation. I was not able to check into my room the least bit early for my reservation. I was gone all evening and didn't go into the room until after 1:00am. The bed was too soft, pillows too hard and the room was just adequate. The fee for my dog I feel was too much since she didn't cause any problems. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Food We were pleased with this hotel .We usually use our motor home for traveling, If all hotels were as good as this one, we would use hotels more often. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facilities Staff was very accommodating, attentive, yet not pushy or interfering. Facilities were very good. Would definitely stay again. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at this location in Kalamazoo We have stayed at this location several times and plan to return. The room rates are reasonable, the food is good and the hotel staff is excellent. We had plumbing problems and the noise level on our floor kept us awake for a while. The hotel adjusted our final bill. The pool area was filled with kids, okay by since I never use the pool. Hotel seemed kid friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff I stayed here on a business trip to the area and found the hotel to be very nice and met all my expectations. The room was very comfortable and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again if back in the area. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home Front Entrance Hotel Lobby Atrium Atrium Front Desk Exterior Feature  Sit in the beautiful courtyard on a Sunny day. Hotel Exterior From the outside you can even tell it is your home Courtyard view
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading