• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KALAMAZOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot well lit right at the hotel. Front parking plus both sides.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5113

Enjoy Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Kalamazoo, MI

With a unique Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an energetic city located in western Michigan. Minutes from I-94 and Western Michigan University, the Staybridge Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers a perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Whether you're here for a short business trip or an extended stay, this hotel's Kalamazoo amenities help you achieve optimal productivity. The Business Center is open 24 hours a
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Kalamazoo, MI

With a unique Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an energetic city located in western Michigan. Minutes from I-94 and Western Michigan University, the Staybridge Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers a perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Whether you're here for a short business trip or an extended stay, this hotel's Kalamazoo amenities help you achieve optimal productivity. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day, and we have free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in the boardroom, which can accommodate up to 22 people. Additionally, the hotel is minutes from companies like Thermo Fisher Scientific and Parker Hannifin.

There's no shortage of things to do in Kalamazoo, and the hotel has a convenient location near the best attractions, including Miller Auditorium‎, Kalamazoo Civic Theatre and the Wings Stadium. Explore the world of aviation at the Kalamazoo Air Zoo, which has a variety of historic aircraft and flight simulators.

When choosing extended stay hotels in Kalamazoo, remember that these award-winning accommodations offer all the comforts of home. From the indoor pool to the Fitness Center, the incredible amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. In the morning, join us for a hot breakfast buffet, and every Tues-Thurs we serve an evening Sundowner Reception. Make your reservations today and take advantage of the perks we have to offer!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Kalamazoo, MI, our award-winning service is sure to keep you coming back. Additionally, we offer all the comforts of home like free Wi-Fi access and a free breakfast buffet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location One nite stay okay. Awkward room layout to use desk. Fancy chair instead of desk chair. Room price high with no breakfast discount. Staff and service was great. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was most helpful and friendly, hotel was clean and attractive looking. The bed was comfortable, too. We did have some problems with adjusting the thermostat and my wife didn't like the configuration of the walk-in shower (but I did). Staying here was a good decision. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Casino I think the price for the room was a bit high, but it is a nice hotel with friendly staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Everything about this place is great! Except the bathroom sinks! Pathetic water flow! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel Friendly staff Comfy bed Clean hotel Close to shopping GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV issues I understand you are in a conversion process with issues beyond your control. For two stays, however, my TV had no or limited digital channel access including the local network stations. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Battle Creek Great Service, comfortable rooms, great restaurant and bar, located near shopping and highway. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough This is a fine little hotel clean and polite staff but costly for a small town with another newer hotel accross the street opening soon June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with superb service Will stay there next time in Battle Creek, Michigan The staff was very helpful and friendly June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality was Great We booked our room on IHG website while in the parking lot. Our reservation was ready when we walked in. The front desk staff were very pleasant. After we checked in we decided to run to market and grab some snacks and drinks to relax on the patio for a bit. After we sat down at the patio the staff came out and explained that we could not consume our own adult beverages and snacks on the patio because it was part of the restaurant /bar. However , they immediately offered to bring a banquet table out and set it up in the grass area which was not part of the restaurant/bar property. And to tip it off the staff still checked on us regularly to see if we needed anything. A+ in service that night. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite hotel in Battle Creek area Great location. Convenient to stores, casino, restaurants, and area attractions. New furnishings and nicely kept. I use the fitness area and would like some upgrades there. Use a Double Tree for a benchmark. I will be returning to this property often. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and convenient location Stayed here for five nights for business. I appreciated that there is a Meijer right next door because I don't like to eat every meal out. Kalina was very helpful in getting me a room with a refrigerator - I have specific dietary needs which is another reason I don't eat out every meal. Her people skills are excellent, and I can tell she likes her job. I would recommend staying here because it is a newer hotel and close to good shopping and restaurants. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I have been to the Battle Creek location twice and both times the service was excellent very friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.The beds have very big and fluffy pillows and the beds are very comfortable. I can not rate the food because we have always ate out. Its well worth the money to stay here. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great restaurant staff!! is a very comfy hotel, just like all your hotels that i have visited. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Stay I really like the facility and staff. Would like to see the breakfast option re-added or a continental breakfast added. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. When I arrived at the hotel, the computer system was currently down so checking in took a bit longer than usual but that was fine. The staff on hand were all very pleasant and were great team players in assisting the relatively new employee who was checking me in. After I made it up to my room I realized that I needed a plate for my dinner and went back to the front desk and Kalina was very gracious in assisting me. She made her way back to the kitchen and shortly after came back with two options that I could use. While I had her there, I inquired about some check in bonus points that I didn't receive from a stay I had a month prior at another location and asked if anything could be done. I had my Rewards Club number on my phone and she took down my information and offered to credit me the missing points which I appreciated. During that exchange, I realized that I placed my cell phone in the same pocket of my room keycard, so she took care of the keycard just in case it had been disabled. About 5 minutes after I made it to my room, I received a call...it was from the front desk. Kalina was checking in to see if I made it into the room ok which I thought was just awesome. All in all, it was a great experience and stay. The only thing that could have made it slightly better...was if the room had a fridge lol. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service All of the staff were very kind and considerate. I had great service. When there was a complaint about a certain group in the pool area they went ahead and dealt with the situation right the and there. I will definitely be looking to book again next year! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by anothe Battle Crick trip This Hotel has been reliable. however Platinum members no longer have brekfast included. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably The Best Probably the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed in. Staff was great. Arrived early and they had my rooms waiting for me. Great experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable for Work Stay Sad to say, the breakfast is no longer complimentary for Platinum members. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The front desk staff at the Battle Creek Holiday Inn is second to none. Colina goes out of her way to make sure the guests are satisfied with their experience. Kelley, Rick, and Jeremiah are always quick to greet you as you walk by the desk and are also willing to go above and beyond to assure the guests a relaxing experience. I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis and couldn't imagine staying anyplace else. Battle Creeks best. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Stay, but was disapointed when I needed to extend stay and was denied . I had understanding that as a platinum elite member I am guarenteed extended nights. But was further disapointed to find out the following day, had the desk attendant informed me, I could have moved to a partner hotel. Instead was left to my own vises, & had to search several hotels before I found a room. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but beware if using reward points We have stayed many times here. Beautiful hotel! Nice clean, rooms same. Beds always comfortable. Staff at desk have always been very helpful and friendly. Have only done morning buffet a couple of times and always a good experience. Only a couple of draw backs.... It seems about every other time we stay using points -- our credit card ends up getting charged, either full room amount or around $25.00. And not on credit card prenote - but actually charged to card. When we call they do correct it quickly, but should not happen in the first place. Also only other complaint -- very little signage to let you know where or how to get to the hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is wonderful. They do everything in their power to give you the best possible experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. I love having the restraunt and bar in the hotel. After spending close to 200 nights here it's my home away from home. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at the Battle Creek Holiday Inn Select The Staff at the Battle Creek Holiday Inn always make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable. The facility is very nice. My only REAL complaint is with the water faucets in the rooms. The "water saver" function does not allow enough water for most functions. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast never have i ever paid for a hot breakfast in 5 years of travel wrestling. will not come back. No refrigerator in room??? Overpriced to what I could get at another chain! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Staff working Christmas Eve and Christmas went out of their way to make my stay (due to power outage) pleasant and comfortable. I cannot say enough about the GREAT staff and the outstanding service they provided! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast They fixed fresh eggs and bacon for Breakfast with plenty of good fruit. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler the staff at the Battle Creek Holiday Inn are AWESOME. I am there every week and they are always pleasant and attentive. Please let the front desk staff wear warmer clothes during the winter months, the front sliding doors were stuck open and they graciously smiled as they shivered. Can't say enough good things about Anita, Jody, Rick, AJ, Colina and Corey! thank you! December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food was cold Hot food was cold both at dinner and breakfast. Then I had to pay extra for the privelege to eat the cold "hot breakfast". The staff tried their best to serve our team as well as they could. Check in was easy and fast. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home Front Entrance Courtyard view Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior From the outside you can even tell it is your home Exterior Feature  Sit in the beautiful courtyard on a Sunny day. Atrium Atrium
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading