• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KALAMAZOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot well lit right at the hotel. Front parking plus both sides.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5113

Enjoy Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Kalamazoo, MI

With a unique Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an energetic city located in western Michigan. Minutes from I-94 and Western Michigan University, the Staybridge Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers a perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Whether you're here for a short business trip or an extended stay, this hotel's Kalamazoo amenities help you achieve optimal productivity. The Business Center is open 24 hours a
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Kalamazoo, MI

With a unique Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an energetic city located in western Michigan. Minutes from I-94 and Western Michigan University, the Staybridge Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers a perfect location for both business and leisure travelers.

Whether you're here for a short business trip or an extended stay, this hotel's Kalamazoo amenities help you achieve optimal productivity. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day, and we have free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in the boardroom, which can accommodate up to 22 people. Additionally, the hotel is minutes from companies like Thermo Fisher Scientific and Parker Hannifin.

There's no shortage of things to do in Kalamazoo, and the hotel has a convenient location near the best attractions, including Miller Auditorium‎, Kalamazoo Civic Theatre and the Wings Stadium. Explore the world of aviation at the Kalamazoo Air Zoo, which has a variety of historic aircraft and flight simulators.

When choosing extended stay hotels in Kalamazoo, remember that these award-winning accommodations offer all the comforts of home. From the indoor pool to the Fitness Center, the incredible amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. In the morning, join us for a hot breakfast buffet, and every Tues-Thurs we serve an evening Sundowner Reception. Make your reservations today and take advantage of the perks we have to offer!

View Less
Features
When it comes to hotels in Kalamazoo, MI, our award-winning service is sure to keep you coming back. Additionally, we offer all the comforts of home like free Wi-Fi access and a free breakfast buffet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Our family had so much fun! We didn't expect the crafts, games and DJ. What a pleasant surprise!! Staff was awesome and hotel was comfortable! Thank you! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Receprion The reception area was beautiful and the buffet was excellent. The room was clean and the bed VERY comfortable. Wish we had not had such a long drive home-would have liked to sleep in! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and games with our children. Overall, we had a very nice visit. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas experience great The manager understood our room problem and upgraded us to the bunk bed rooms. This greatly enhanced our stay. The food was good, but they didn't have enough staff to wait tables in the morning. Understand a holiday stay, but must still meet need of customers. However, we plan on doing this again next year, same time and same place. It works for us and getting our families together. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency counts! Our family has stayed at this facility a number of times and we always appreciate the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the hotel itself. The on-premise restaurant is well priced and the food is excellent. The Holidome is family-friendly for those with kids yet not intrusive on other guests. All in all a really nice facility and we will stay again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but overwhelmed staff As we had done several times a few years back, we booked 3 rooms to spend time over Christmas break with our extended family from several states. The hotel was still in great condition, including the pool area and the people were very friendly. However I must say that at times the personnel was clearly overwhelmed ( the hotel was booked full ). We got to one room early, but the other 2 rooms were not ready untill after 4 pm. The restaurant staff was totally overwhelmed. We really did not get any attention , some of the dinner food was barely warm by the time it got to us, some of the breakfast food was overcooked and again we did not get really any attention. I probably will not go back during one of the holiday periods. Also, I was not recognized as a Gold member. I think they were just too busy January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great three days Our whole stay was excellent. The mattresses are so comfortable, the staff was always helpful and the restaurant let us stay and chat with family members long after our meals were finished. We would definitely stay again. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20 days away from home I would recommend this hotel with the Old Burdicks restaurant included, to everyone going to this area. I stayed at this hotel for 20 Days over a 5 week period. and they all took very good care of me. All the staff was very accommodating. This is a very well managed nice hotel. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family christmad Enjoyed the corner rooms gave the family a space to gather and a space for the kid grandkids to play bond. We have booked again for next year December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Whistling Noise There was a strange whistling noise all night long, except when the heater was on so loudly we couldn't hear the whistle. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness Noticed dried blood on the door to the bathroom. Asked front desk for it to be sanitized, and it was taken care of. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, but clean & comfortable We loved this hotel. It was very clean, with very comfortable beds. The windows in our room, however, faced the pool area, and it was terribly noisy. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday. There were kids screaming in the pool until well after 10:30pm, then there were people playing cards in that area, laughing and talking loud until 2:00am. We put earplugs in finally and then were able to sleep. Next time we will definitely request an outside room!!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Clean, nice room, good to have a place to eat without having to leave, pool area looked very nice. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception The wedding I attended had the reception at the hotel we were staying at. The food was delicious!! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Loved having room-side and bar/restaurant side access to the pool. Was able to watch and monitor our children while working yet enjoying some downtime as a family. Great memory. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prospect Camp Staff were very helpful and the restaurant was good. Room was not as clean as we are used to at a Holiday Inn. Great location for the activity we were in Kalamazoo for. Parking lot needs work and exercise equipment was not working. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Closing Time We had a large group of family staying at the hotel. We were all sitting at tables in the Holidome talking. Staff walked through at 10:30 and said they needed to turn off Holidome lights and everyone had to leave the area...as it was closing down. With it being Thanksgiving day; the hotel restaurant was also closed at this time. We basically had to go back to our rooms and go to bed. As a Rewards Club member of Holiday Inn....I would not recommend this hotel for reunions or family events. Overall quality of hotel and staff were good. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, comfort, clean and entertaining! Loved our stay there!! Very Clean rooms and entire location! Staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The place is so relaxing and nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice facility, very personable was very disappointed with the restaurant. The quality of the food was just average, the prices were very high and the portions were certainly not very sufficient. When there is no other places to go without a vehicle it is rather unpleasant having to go to the same place each evening. I will in the future if I have to use this facility make sure that I do not have to dine at this facility. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff A very good property. My reason for 3 stars is the desk staff were very nonchalant when my wife notified them that, when getting a soda from the machine( #7) the dispensing door shut tight on her finger,causing much pain, to the point where she was screaming for help. A couple gentlemen arrived from the bar then a maintenance man who was no help.. Unable to physically open it my wife ask one of the gentlemen to insert money $1.25 finally allowing my wife's finger to be removed. Again I repeat, the desk staff never offered an ' oh dear or a sorry' even though it was reported twice. That was quite disappointing. David Fialkoff November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food; Fair Service Burdick's Thursday was very busy, we were in no hurry so you decided to relax in the restaurant on site for dinner. The restaurant was very crowded even for 7pm, our waitress was nice but forgetful. She totally forgot my side salad and when asked to remove it she packed it to go. I was not happy with that and she took it away. The food and drinks we received were excellent; the Bloody Mary's, Bacon Cheeseburger, Pasta and Mac & Cheese with grilled Shrimp were extremely tasty. I would stay here again if in the area. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location/ nice rooms Bar and resturant are nice as well as pool and game area. It's on the pricier side, but worth it. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown and colleges yet tucked away. Very convenient for parents of students at Western MI University and Kalamazoo College. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this hotel monthly. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The priority club manager's reception is always a great plus and the restaurant on site is great to be able to stay at the hotel vs driving some place for meals. I'm starting to notice though that the rooms are starting to get warn down. As I stay at newer hotels in other cities, then come back to this hotel it has become more obvious. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean room...bedding uncomfortable I was excited to get in our room..was exhausted from a day of Reunion activities. I got into the bed for a nap...was made up beautifully....the pillowcase was scratchy/rough! and it was made of that fluff material that they used to use for quilt batting...so no support or body in the pillows. So..ok...then hubby got in the bed...I felt like I was in a water bed, so every move he did (even just moving his arm) made the bed move like jello...and woke me up! (I'm a very sound sleeper!). This mattress was very soft, and not in a good way. On the great side: the shower was superb..great pressure and showerhead. The bathroom is large, towels great! so if I were to stay in the bathroom all the time, this property would have gotten a 5. We stay in hotels a lot when traveling, even if we're in town with family. The front desk was wonderful..check in speedy and check out was automatic....invoice scooted under door during the night. I said the value was poor because I've stayed in some hotels in the past years and they've upgraded their mattresses to the most wonderful sleeping experience..and for $20-30 less than this hotel cost us (AND we had a special rate!) and those hotels are in cities. I didn't try the wifi..the instructions were too bothersome and I wasn't going to be online enough to merit tackling them. I also trying to get a channel was a long route, too...too many menus just to watch something. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay in Kalamazoo Great service and very comfortable beds. Excellent facilities including indoor pool. Close to the University and all major highways. Would highly recommend to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Helpful Staff I booked a room for my son who was visting Kalamazoo from east coast for an interview. His schedule was very hectic and stressful due to not very convenient flight timings. I had preferred he rather not use the rental car for his local transportation. When I approached the hotel staff they were very helpful in organizing the pick up and drop off to airport and interview place as well. My son was very happy with his stay at hotel and the quality of service and food. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay!! I have been staying at this location for years. The help is first class, they can't do enough to make a great stay. Patty goes out way to make guest welcome. Nice happy hour by pool a couple nights a week. Some of the other motels I stay at need to send crews to Kalamazoo for training. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating (except at bar). The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are wonderful, firm but not hard. The pool was great, not to cold, not to hot. My only complaint is on Friday and Saturday night, kids were running and playing in the halls. I called the front desk, and their first response was that quiet time is at 1030. This was at 1015, so I questioned if it was OK if the kids were loud in the halls, and at that point she said she would send someone up. Which did happen, as shortly after my call, it became quiet. The food at the hotel bar was great, but the service on Friday afternoon was horrible! I arrived at about 2, looking for a beverage and lunch. Sat at the bar as the service is typically faster, not here. The bartender was nowhere to be seen, a waitress gave me a menu and a beverage. The bartender came out briefly and took my order. While waiting for my food, I wanted another beverage, again, the bartender nowhere to be seen. This time a manager served my beverage. The only time I saw the bartender after she took my lunch order, was when she brought me the check. She appeared rush and was very unfriendly. There were also a couple other patrons at the bar who received the same service. I don't know if I should blame the waitress or management, as a bartender is to tend the bar, not do so many other tasks she is unable to care for the bar. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet services I attended a college fraternity banquet and the food was fine... However, there was no spoons available on the tables for coffee or dessert. The staff only had knives, forks and ice water on the tables, quests had to request beverages. Normally beverages are conveniently located or offered by waite staff. The cost for this event was totally over priced and I will recommend the venue be moved in the future. The toilet in the bathroom didn't work properly. Many plumbing issues reported by friends( i.e. bathtub not draining ). October 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Your home away from Home Front Entrance Hotel Lobby Atrium Atrium Front Desk Exterior Feature  Sit in the beautiful courtyard on a Sunny day. Hotel Exterior From the outside you can even tell it is your home Courtyard view
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading