• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Heyman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun
View More

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel.

This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast saved the day Between getting keys to the wrong room, the A/C not working and the carpet being soaking wet I did not have many nice things to say.. But they do serve a good breakfast! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything went good at this hotel and if I'm back in the area I will stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice and fairly new property. Several restaurants nearby. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel great staff I was very impress with how clean the hotel overall was clean and staff was very friendly August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay in New Iberia! I have stayed at this hotel so many times that the night staff knows me and checks me in when they see me walk through the door. I always feel welcome and the rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is hot and fresh and check-out is a breeze. This place is hands down my favorite hotel, and I have stayed at my fair share of hotels, Holiday Inns as well as competitors. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, and Convenient Really enjoyed the convenience of this location in relation to my customer base. I was upgraded to a suite due to a booking error at the front desk for no additional charge. Breakfast had ample choices and the free happy hour provided a nice relaxing way to unwind after a long day of travel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, comfortable and great Staff My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel for a couple of days while we toured Avery Island. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a cheerful and helpful staff at the front desk. We asked for a couple of local restaurants that serve excellent Cajun entres' and they suggested R August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed everything about the New Iberia Holiday Inn! Our stay was great, the staff was great, and the hospitality was awesome! I recommend this Holiday Inn Express for everyone staying in the area! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff My wife and I arrived in the area to visit Avery Island. Upon arrival, we were greeted by and checked in by a friendly and helpful Hotel Staff. We asked for a couple of nice 'Cajun Restaurant's that they could suggest. They recommended R&M Boiling Point and Landry's. Both provided excellent cuisine and friendly and prompt service. Our room was comfortable and we rested well. Great job by the housekeeping department! Thanks again for the great hospitality! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. Also gave suggestions for dining in area. Received room upgrade as platinum member, a first. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service! My husband and took what was supposed to be a couples night stay to new iberia for him to work June 18. The couple of nights turned into almost four weeks real quick, staying until jul 9. Our extended stay at this Holuday Inn and Suites were extremely enjoyable. They all were very quick to accommodate us in any way they could. I enjoyed the pool while my husband worked and it too was very pleasurable! Thank you HI&S staff for making our long trip very welcoming!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise! I had pretty much decided years ago that I would never stay at a Holiday Inn again. We took a chance after reading all of the positive reviews. We figured..."it's just one night". I can honestly say this Holiday Inn was a shockingly wonderful surprise. Our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! The staff were helpful and friendly. I have a new opinion of Holiday Inn! The only negatives were because of the person above us...I think they may have been a giant. The other was a little bit of traffic noise. But the hotel is right next to a highway. To be convenient, you are going to have traffic noise. But it wasn't terrible. This was a very pleasant experience! If you need a place to stay in New Iberia, this is the place to stay! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service is great and the costumer service is one of the best that I've expirience July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Rewards I do not drink and do not smoke. and this was my first use of a reward nights stay. this stay was book on my mobile phone and was a Reward night stay. The agent informed me if I cancelled the stay then, I would be billed the amount of stay instead simply losing points. in addition, I was told that the details of the room would be discussed at the desk upon my check in. Upon arrival, the the staff member smoking out front then informed me that the only room available was a smoking king suite. the room was fair following a good application of Fbreeze. the following Morning my breakfast was limited due to the fact i failed to dine prior to 0900, no eggs boiled or scramble then meat removed at 0915 and when question if more would be prepared. asked why we the guest are dining late instead of early, when pressed remind that the staff has other roles to perform. i was surprised that through my travels and stay that I have heard that reply. If rewards night stay equal less excellent service. i will think twice before using points. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern Hospitality!!! I was in New Iberia for my 45th High School Reunion and during my stay I felt safe and was treated with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. The ladies working the front desk were "awesome". I will definitely make sure to stay at this hotel when I am back in town. One more thing, the "free" breakfasts were great - the cinnamon rolls and coffee were the best. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit I booked over 10 rooms for family members attending our daughters wedding. The staff over the phone during this process was very helpful. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, well cared for and large and the amenities very nice. My only complaint was the bathroom lighting was not quite bright enough for me but overall our family enjoyed their stay and had wonderful things to say about your hotel, July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Experience We went for softball tournament. Staff was helpful and courteous! Pool was clean for the children! Comfortable beds and pillows! Would recommend to anyone! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The bed and pillows are wonderfully comfortable. Staff is super nice. Breakfast and drinks are great. Ask for a room that does not face the highway, it can be noisy at times. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employees 5 Person staying in a Queen Suite, they refused to let us have only three sets of towels etc. Front desk was not nice at any of the shifts. The employees at this Hotel surely seemed to not enjoy their jobs. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean My stay was a business trip...and was comfortable and clean throughout. The weekend was busy with Baseball kids...but the staff kept the environment under control...cordial and considerate to all. My room was kept fresh and organized, and the hospitality dinners (brisket one night and chicken wings another night) and refreshments (beer, wine, and sodas) were pleasant and enjoyable. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and the area has some sights around to visit such as Avery Island...and the shopping was close if needed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows As always holiday inn express has been a clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay. I rarely have a hard time sleeping especially with the selection of different pillows according to firmness. I will likely inquire about purchasing one on my next visit. Above all the consistency at every hotel has been the same resulting in a great stay. Thanks, Patrick June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but bad breakfast, loud AC Hotel was very clean, staff was outstanding. Pretty good stay, but two things stood out. The AC in my room was VERY loud. I did bring it to staffs attention, and they offered to switch rooms, but really, it was tolerable, at least to my standards. The other thing was that the breakfast bar had VERY LITTLE selection. i.e. Only whole milk, no low or non-fat, and juice machine was out of order, and by the looks of the paper sign on the machine, it had been out of order for quite sometime. All in all, however, the stay was not bad, and I would recommend this location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Our stay at the New Iberia-Avery Island Holiday Inn Express gave me the impression I was staying at a much more expensive hotel. The rooms are very plush and nice. The only complaint I had was the pancakes at breakfast (waffles would be much better), but there were multiple other choices all of which were very good. You will not go wrong staying here. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general always a pleasure staying here , and will continue to do so . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable accomodations My sisters, mom and I met my brother at this hotel. We spent the weekend together. The staff made this stay very enjoyable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliest staff My husband and I travel a good bit. and this Holiday Inn by far had the friendliest staff you would ever want to meet. always willing to go above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Stacie is the best! Goes above and beyond to make guests comfortable. Her customer service is above and beyond any expectation for any hotel I have ever stayed at! (I've stayed a lot of places!) This woman deserves recognition. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly staff, made you feel welcome. Friend of ours needed milk for her two children and the lady at the desk brought her some for free. They even mailed a package for me for my mother's birthday. Very kind people, everything was very clean and I would most recommend! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always enjoy staying at holiday Inn Express and Suites. Staff at this hotel are exceptional! They should be recognized and used as examples for all Holiday Inn's. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast had lots of choices and was well attended. April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading