• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Heyman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun
View More

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel.

This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly I came in late at night and was quickly checked-in and assigned a room. The clerks gave me a room on the ground floor near the side door so that I could easily bring in my bicycle. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep This was the best HIX on our latest trip. It was quiet, clean and staff was accommodating and friendly. Definitely will stay again on our next trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Air conditioning in room did not work well. Nights sleep was not good due to the fact that room was too warm. Notified front desk on check out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cat Lovers This hotel saved a cat and her kittens and are now taking care of "MAMMA" the mother cat . Thank you Hotel has an excellent location off the freeway and quite with Landry's restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance, July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneasy Stay This is the only hotel i have ever stayed at, with air conditioning, that is infested with mosquitos. This is the third and unfortunately, last time I will stay here. I could not sit and work atmyco mputer or relax and watch televisioin without mosquitos constantly bothering and biting me. I had left he car windows cracked for a little air circulation. When I opened the car door to leave the next morningthecar, was full of mosquitos!!!! i have NEVER experienced anything like this in my life. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Personnel. This was our third stay and as before, the personnel and facility was excellent. The breakfast is also good. I suggest you find a way to may the bacon and sausage less greasy. The bacon also is cooked beyond crispy. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room accomodations We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning service assisted us with whatever we needed. The breakfast was really good, I looked forward to it every morning. The only complaint I had was that the room took awhile to cool off, but once it did, it was comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the guest room and bathroom I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the guestroom and bathroom. Access to the premises was a little tricky, but the parking lot was adequate. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I enjoyed my stay at the Henderson Holiday Inn Express. The grounds July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient everything was good. Do not like to write about things that are not necessary like this requirement, July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Great get away for the night...rested well, very clean and enjoyed the pool and a good nights sleep July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breaux Bridge Holiday Inn Express I was extremely satisfied with my stay here. The room was clean and the breakfast bar was excellent. Atmosphere was very nice, quiet so could work and sleep well at night.Entire staff very friendly and nice. Very responsive to all my questions or inquiries. Hotel had feeling of security and it was well kept inside and out and was very clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Cajun Country and stay here This is not a resort hotel where one would spend a week in the lap of luxury. It is a great hotel if you need to spend the night or weekend if you're in town to hear some great cajun and zydeco music or taking in one of the many area festivals. We spend the night here several times a year when visiting for fun events. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms and bathrooms are clean and equipped with nice amenities. The parking lot is well-lit (As the music usually plays well into the night and we're late getting in.). The pool area is always clean as is the breakfast area. We'll definately stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not super clean Staff super friendly & helpful. Bed clean & comfy. Nice furniture. But carpet, elevator floor looked dirty or dusty. Grout had some mildew, ice machine broken. property not bad, just Appears housekeepers & maintenance need better supervision. For the price, No excuse for less than squeaky clean! June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Sleeping Mosquitoes filled the room and hotel which made sleeping horrible. This hotel also didn't appear to be a original Holiday Inn Express as previous ones I have stayed in. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good This place was a nice stay. I wish they would have had something on their web site saying they had a special event going on and had raised the price of the room. It was a twenty dollar difference in price. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great service and friendly staff. We were able to check in a little early. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great place to stay. Great staff. We can't wait to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very helpful and answer any question I asked. Checking out, the young lady remember my name and room :) I was impressed! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and staff The staff at this hotel was very helpful and made me feel welcomed. When traveling on 1-10 from San Antonio to Florida I would make this a stop for the night. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, and clean rooms We enjoyed our stay in the heart of Cajun Country. This facility was clean and well-kept with a nice breakfast and friendly staff. The location was perfect for our needs with plenty of Cajun culture and restaurants nearby. After I left my cell phone in the room, the management offered to mail it back to me right away. Very nice of them to offer right away. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, nice hotel but in a noisy location We spent one night while traveling through Louisiana. The staff were very cordial and helpful. Especially attentive was the lovely lady who worked in the breakfast area. She kept the food replenished, spoke cordially to guests and kept the area tidy and clean. The suite on the second floor was nicely furnished and clean and had a jacuzzi tub but could have used a better dusting. In defense of the housekeepers, the furniture is dark wood and easily shows dust. Our room faced the interstate and a busy local highway. We are rarely bothered by traffic noise when traveling, but this location, unfortunately, is located very near I-10 and a very busy local road. Our sleep was disturbed throughout the night by loud trucks. Perhaps a room on the back side of the hotel might be a bit quieter. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All That Holiday Inn Says it Provides Onef the better accomodations experienced during this 1800 mile vacation trip. all of our expectations were met and we expected no less as this was our second visit in the past two years. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Loved it as usual. We stay here every year and it is great June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I stay at this particular property every chance I get when I visit relatives in Breaux Bridge. As a "hotel snob" - this hotel is as clean and friendly as any in the country. It's always a pleasure to check in, visit with staff, visit the "Cat", walk over to the gift shop nearby and have cocktails and the neighborhood Landry's Seafood - walking distance. Top Notch. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice surprise! We had originally attempted to stay in Baton Rouge or Lafayette, but could not find a hotel that accepted pets. The IHG hotel registry helped us secure a reservation at Breaux Bridge/Henderson - the Holiday Inn Express. Very nice, small, good pet-walking areas, and a wonderful restaurant within a few feet of the hotel's front door - the original Landry's. Outstanding! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again, should our travels take us on Hwy. 10. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable stay as usual the staff here is always friendly and accommodating, from the front desk to the breakfast room attendant and the maids as well, making this our go to stop when we travel in the area May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Good hotel reasonable rates.....Good location....Staff very nice. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always enjoy this location. Friendly staff, great service. Like home away from home. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the staff and atmosphere... wonderful people working here, also so helpful.... April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading