• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Heyman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun
View More

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel.

This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room We come to this section of the state often and always stay at Holiday Inn. The service is great and the location is ideal for us. The rooms are always clean and the people are friendly. Would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel is in a very convenient place. The people that work there are very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying there. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner The very noisy air conditioning system made it difficult to sleep and relax. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We arrived at the hotel with a small dog and were taken care of from the minute we arrived. People were friendly and our room fit our needs perfectly. Even the maintenance man started a conversation with both me and my husband while out exercising the dog. We appreciate customer service. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE for Me! I do business in Cajun Country from time to time. This location is perfect for me, as I am near my customers, and more importantly, GREAT CAJUN FOOD!! The staff is wonderful, and I usually get my Platinum upgrade. Adele takes good care of me when I stay there. Keep up the great work!! Best, Mr. Rooney November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Was very pleased with your hotel. We had a group of 7 people and everyone in the group enjoyed their visit. The breakfast was good and had a good variety of food choices. Ms Benda in the breakfast room is very pleasant and made sure all the guest was taken of. She even offered to slice my orange for me. The front desk people were helpful and friendly also. The room and bathroom was clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Had more than 2 pillows per bed and the pillows were label soft or firm. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location for LSU Games This is a great Holiday Inn Express for those traveling from the west to go to LSU games. It is only 45 minuted from Tiger Stadium and saves time for the return trip home as well as about half the price of hotels in downtown BR. Also located very close (walking distance) from a very nice Landry's Seafood Restaurant. Service was excellent and the breakfast was the best I have had in a while in any of the Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. Room were very clean and bathroom was nice. The only thing I would ding them on was the bed I slept on was not the most comfortable I have been on, might be time to upgrade! I rated them the highest on everything else and they deserve it! Thanks October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent value This HIE was neat and clean as anticipated and the staff was very cheerful and friendly. I will stay here from now on instead of dealing with the traffic in and out od Lafayette. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All ways a good place to for the night when traveling across the country on I 10 The staff is all ways happy to see you weather its your first time our your back for the 10th time. Its all ways quite there but close to many grate things to. Don't miss going into Breaux Bridge to shop or have a grate meal at one the many wonderful restraints. The hotel is all ways clean and the staff is more then happy to help you with any thing they can. The rooms are roomy and a good value. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking lighting The parking lot was very well lighted and eased my mind due to the materials in my car. Easy access to the front door, next door to a great restaurant. WE have stayed here several times and enjoyed it. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location Good location, property needs updating, probably go on to Baton Rouge next trip. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid service and comfort ability! Great value and service. Accommodating atmosphere every time I've stayed. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep stop on a road trip PROS: This was a great option for an overnight reststop on a long car trip. The included breakfast made for an even faster trip, allowing us to resume travel quickly. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. The price was excellent and much better than other options in the area (others didn't even include breakfast at higher prices). CONS: Driving into the hotel at night, coming from I-10 east bound was very difficult. We had a hard time finding the entrance. Clearly, this is a problem the hotel has tried to rectify; however, the addtioinal signage they have placed is oriented towards people entering from I-10 west bound. Additional signage should be considered for I-10 east bound patrons... in the dark. The alarm was still set for the prior guest. It went off at 5am and awakened our young child who would not go back to sleep. Ultimately, it got us on the road faster; however, we had to wait for breakfast to open. The breakfast sausage was inedible -- consider another brand. All in all, a great option that we will do again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Breau Bridge Great hotel for quick overnight. Stayed here 2 separate times in the last year and the staff are some of the most helpful in the entire chain. Will do whatever is needed to help you. We will return here next time in the area primarily because of the people who work here. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Landry's Seafood in the same parking lot. Walk to dinner Very comfortable room. A very nice place to stop on the road between Lafayette and Baton Rouge. Parking for RVs and trailers. Landry's Seafood just a walk in the parking lot. Convenient and comfortable. Staff was fantastic. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Breaux Bridge, LA while attending the LSU football game. We were able to check in to the Holiday Inn on our way to Baton Rouge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is our second time to stay at this facility and we will be coming back. Great experience. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WE HAD AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE AT THE HOTEL, ALL THE WORKERS WERE VERY KIND AND HELPFUL WITH LOCAL INFO OF PLACES TO EAT, VISIT, ETC. I WOULD RECOMMENT THIS HOTEL TO OTHERS AND WOULD MOST DEFINITELY RETURN AND STAY AT THIS HOTEL. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better We were treated like royalty. Staff was first rate, room was exactly what we reserved and expected. Clean, lots of towels. Can't beat the location. Great experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired This is one of my favorite locations and Holiday Inn Espress October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service.. The stay was Great.. comfortable bed as for a great night sleep.. breakfast was amazing there were many options from hot to cold choices.. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place to stay! Really nice and helpful staff! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel staff! I always stay her while working in this part of Louisiana. Easy in and out of hotel with several very good restaurants nearby. It is always a pleasure. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Entire Stay At Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge/Henderson When I am out of town working weeks at a time; I like to feel like I am at home where I am most comfortable. Staying at this location did just that for me; I was very comfortable, safe and enjoyed every minute of being at there. The staff not only give me the right direction to the store I had to work at; but were really concern when I arrived back to the hotel about my travels. You do not get that often when you are traveling. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experinece Good, but need to be remodeled. I felt like I was staying in a place that was about 20 years old and needed to be updated. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geaux Tigers! we stay here for every LSU game we go to. Always have a good experience! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place... This was a very nice property to stay at. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. The security lighting was very good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, great resturant right next door I have stayed at this hotel several times now. The staff is always great. It is a convenient stop on my regular trip to see my father. After a long day on the road it is nice to get a warm welcome, clean quite room, and of course world class seafood at Landry's next door. I will be back! September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breaux Bridge Good place to rest while driving through - there really is nothing in this area to attract anyone to Breaux Bridge, LA. The parking lot was hard to get to but once you find it there should be no problem September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only Complaint The only room available (it seemed) was a room for the handicapped. It was a little more difficult to use the facilities in the bathroom. M y wife needed to plug a charger in the wall inside the bed room and it would have been extremely for a handicapped person if they had to do the same. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hospitality By far this is one of the best IHG locations I have stayed at... and I stay 200 days a year on the road... This hotel goes above and beyond to ensure you have a pleasant stay... The desk clerk was very upbeat and even the morning breakfast lady welcomed me with a warm good morning and was very attentive to my needs... Staff at this hotel enjoy and take great pride in their jobs at this hotel.... I would like to sum it up with a Hearty "Well Done" August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading