• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Heyman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun
View More

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel.

This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Arrive late for speedy check in I've used this hotel a lot over the years for business travel but lately I'm finding it difficult to check-in upon arrival. Twice now I've arrived around 4:15 to 4:30 and no room was clean for check-in. I always request a bottom floor room on my reservation and they never honor that request. Once decent hotel seeming to be trending downward. The Hotel is in a good location of Lafayette. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Lafayette During my stay for a Business trip in Lafayette, the Hotel staff , thoroughly impressed and Exceeded my Expectations, the room was impressive as well., the Comp Breakfast we Great, Enjoyed my stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service In Lafayette for the all state games and Booked this location because it is close to the park and loyalty to Holiday Inn since I am a platinum elite member. Well when checking in I was NOT greeted as a IHG member and barely got a hello. I asked if the hotel was sold out for the weekend and was told no. I then asked for a complimentary upgrade and was laughed at and told "we don't do that here". On Saturday after the games we come back to the hotel and there is a sign saying the pool is closed for maintenance. After several parents asking why is the pool closed, the front desk personnel admits to putting the signs up because they didn't want to deal with the kids playing in the pool. Room was clean except for hair beside toilet. Nice hotel with many places the eat within walking distance. I cannot recommend this location. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs help Nice property with comfortable setting. Have stayed here before. Terrible breakfast, room hot when arrived and nasty tub, especially if you want to take a bath. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I checked in on Saturday night and the front desk ckecked me into another person room therefore my card was authorized 3 different things and now i have 3 NSF in my account and my refunds will not be release until the 22 of August im just so upset, but the morning was horrible as well kids running through the 3 rd floor like a football game was taking place but she did correct that; ThanksAnd also i ask for a late checkout but the 11-7 didnt put the request on file and therefore i was awaken again by housekeeping asking at checkout August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express RECOMMENDED Great Location, great space, SUPER CLEAN, last minute need of stay greatly August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip All in all it is good! Breakfast was horrible, stay away from the sausages. Bacon if you got any was ver hard! Coffee was not that great. Swimming pool was not cleaned. Teh fitness centre is not a fitness centre but two treadmills and an exercise bike. Wifi is OK but dropped out several times. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing! Able to enjoy the company of our grands on yet another great stay! Helpful, friendly staff under great management! The overseer,Jack Patel, was refreshingly knowledgeable for an American stay! Having taught work ethics, it was easy to see Jack's natural abilities shine in public relations! He has a charisma that makes one want to return! We look forward to trying his hotel in Orange when we head west in near future! And we'll only stay HIEx this location in Lafayette! Thanks Jake, Blake and staff for being on ya'lls energetic toes! August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible From the used condoms found behind my night stand to the front desk clerk telling me she did not care it was a nightmare staying here! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You won't miss an early start !! We always used to stay in this hotel in Lafayette, but after the last three visits we will not stay here again. Once the room bath had not been cleaned at all, dirt and grime left in the bath. I find this very strange as the last three stays we have been woken up before 9:30am. Once we can accept, the second time it happen every 30mins until we left, (not bad when our check time was 2:00pm. this time left a message for the Manager to call me, I had to call him back a few days later!! After our chat and being reassured that this would not happen again (he stated the cleaners should not start before 10:00 and should have a list) We booked another stay. Guess what 9:30 bangs on the door again.... the desk (who was very helpful) called the manager in front of me. When he arrived he denied the call and did not seem concerned at all. Shame as the hotel used to be good. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was very pleased with my hotel stay. Everything was good from the breakfast to hotel stay. Its located near everything from shopping to restaurants. Once again Holiday Inn Express August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard Room was ok. Key didn't work first trip around. Room was not cleaned two days in a row before 330 pm, breakfast was late and was terrible when it was served. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel While there was a trainee on the desk at check-in, the check-in experience was quick. The trainer did a great job of checking-in another guest while assisting the trainee in checking me in. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The hotel was clean and contemporary. This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional location, rooms and service! This is the ONLY place in Lafayette we have considered staying in the past several years! With us living in Welsh and my husband working in Broussard, we stay here often! Sometimes it's a getaway just for the two of us and sometimes it's a little vacation for our grandkids and us. For any occasion, the managers have always been wonderful, but the current young gentleman is exceptionally accommodating! He has repeatedly "gone the extra mile" to make sure we have all our needs met! His work ethic is impeccable! The staff are all friendly and helpful and SMILE through some of their struggling-with-English accents and that's a language all can understand! The facility is always immaculate! We always return home feeling refreshed, renewed and ready to get back into our "real world" endeavors. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express Ambassador Caffrey, for treating us like a royal family! Sent from my iPhone July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette HI great hotel, great location. pillows are awesome, but is a little hard for my taste, but overall the hotel is great, friendly staff, and parking is great. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We traveled to the Hot sauce fest with three other couples. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little League Moms and Clanging Washers and Dryers Not your average HI Express. No free breakfast, location caters to Little League teams and nonstop talking LL moms who wash uniforms late into the night. The presence of a full service restaurant is a deal killer, since a free hot breakfast is not available here. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean & Super Friendly! From the moment I walked in the reception from the staff was warm and friendly. They were very courteous and always willing and eager to go that extra mile. And a special thanks to the Front desk lady (Travondra) who gave me suggestions on places I should stop for food while I was working in Lafayette. It's just those small little things that meant so much. Breakfast was GREAT... I loved the cinnamon rolls. I really enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel, its located in the heart of everything, you could drive or walk. My room was very nice and clean and comforting, its just what I needed after my long busy day. And the Housekeeping dept, were very helpful and always there if you needed them with a smile on their faces. I definitely would recommend this Hotel and I will definitely be coming back here soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed The hotel seemed to be understaffed as the cleaning of the room failed. This despite notifying the front desk. The last day we realized that we where not the only one lacking cleaning. Some renovation was undergoing at the hotel and maybe that was the reason for the smell on the second floor hallway. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but looking well used i've been staying at this hotel over two years. It has gone downhill fast. This visit my first assigned room smelled musty. Staff quickly and efficiently moved me to a different room. The interior is looking well used. i.e. the mini-fridge was beat up, a chair was missing, the lights were old and not many plug-ins. This hotel NEEDS new exercise equipment including an eliptical, weights and bench. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxed This was a relaxing hotel. The environment was clean and the staff was professional. I felt safe at this hotel. The breakfast was not good. The powdered eggs tasted like powdered eggs and the powdered sausage gravy tasted like just that. The pancake maker did not work at all.. The sausages were good... This was the only negative experience about this hotel... July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Price-Nasty Room Property is ran down and looks dirty every where. Doors do not work properly. Staff rude and unprofessional. Room was dirty and bath tub was NASTY! I refused to even use it was so nasty. I saw a large brown substance in and when I tried to rinse it, just because it was so nasty looking, not because I would have ever used it, it didn't go away. Turns out it was all sticky from bath mats they had removed. All the staff could say was it wouldn't hurt you!! And some day we will get that fixed!! I paid over 150 dollars for this nasty room and horrible service. NEVER again.... Tried many times to upload the photo but site will not let me. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality Hotel-you can't go wrong Always clean. The breakfast in the morning is very good. Two thing that they really need to improve on: Check out process usually takes longer than most hotels I've stayed in. The wireless internet is too slow. They need more extenders. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location is about all this offers As a business traveler, this is an unusually poor Holiday Inn Express. If your business is in this area there are better choices. Several of my outlets in the room did not work. The radio alarm looked like it was thrown out the window and then put back on the nightstand (did not work). Brown stains on the tub that I did not want to touch with my feet. General coating of dust over everything in the room. Carpet felt dirty and slightly damp. The room in general just did not feel clean and you wanted to minimize contact with just about anything. Fitness center is a closet with old equipment. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Sign It was a typical Holiday Inn Express. The only negative comment I have is the place is hard to find if you don't have a GPS. The good news is, the lady at the front desk told me exactly how to get to the property when I called. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy during late day Not Positive for this location, stayed a multiple Holiday Inns, this one wasnt pleasant, June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good rest after a long driving day This hotel was midway of my final destination... it was great to find a place to have a good sleep to continue the journey next day ... I did not have the opportunity to use the rest of ammenities but the hotel looks very nice overall. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, poor service Room was noisy, breakfast was a problem. Coffee was cold, almost no food, one cinnamon role and spoonful of eggs when we arrived. No hot water for oats and soon thereafter room filled with very loud group of children and adults. This is the worst experience I have ever had in a HIE. We even drove out of the way to stay there based on published ratings. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a Nice Price The bed was a little uncomfortable and customer service was lacking but other than that the stay was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty and not kept up I have stayed here a couple times over the last year. This was the worst yet. I checked in and signed the sheet. Later that night after getting back from dinner, I had a call to resign the sheet. The room was dusty. Mirror had lots of visible dust as did most of the surfaces. The bathroom counter was clean but the tub showed lots of peeling and they tried to cover up with a rectangular sheet. I had to fight the carts in the hallway to get out the door at end of hall. Only at the last minute did a housekeeper try to make some room for me. Would rather not go back here. April 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading