• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Heyman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun
View More

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel.

This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Staff All of the staff was great, but Reagan(first ever to do it while staying at an IHG hotel), provided us with coupons for a local restaurant(Poor Boy's Riverside Inn). July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay Was here for a week and felt at home the entire time. Reagan at the front desk was very helpful, going as far as recommending restaurants in the area and helping to resolve an internet connectivity issue. Will be back in the area again in the next month and will be staying at the same place with no worries at all. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cleaniness of facilities I've stayed at this facilities twice and both times staff was extremely friendly and accomdating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay The hotel, staff, and room were all nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The desk workers were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was limited, but appealing. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay You will love everything about this Holiday Inn Express. I stayed on the third floor in a suite. It was well worth it. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only smoking rooms available The overall visit was OK. I had made reservations for a 2 queen bed nonsmoking room for 4 people. When we arrived they only had a 2 queen smoking room available. The room smelled so badly we ended up staying in a nonsmoking king room with a roll away bed. Very uncomfortable with teenagers. The front desk person helped us to get a mattress to put on the floor for my son to sleep on the second night. A lot of noise going on at night but there were 4 baseball teams staying there with a bunch of 7-8 year old little boys. I do believe it is an average place to stay and would stay there again. It just happened to be a very busy weekend. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Size ROom Room was clean and a good size. Firendly staff and a decent price. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going Non-Smoking Never understand why clients get profiled because we smoke. I have been a loyal customer for 4 years staying there over 30 times. I hope you reconsider going all non smoking. Because if you do you will lose my business. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I would like to give special praise to the Breakfast lady. She did an awesome job. The hotel was full of Baseball players and she kept up with the demand. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel! My family really enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was large and comfortable (suite), every staff member we met was friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was yummy and plentiful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All of the above This place was all of the above. We will defiantly stay here again when we are in town! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!! I TOTALY ENJOYED MY STAY!!! This hospitality was very personable and had a gift to make each guest feel honored and respected. The customer service was OUTSTANDING as even as to the property manger. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable pool clean, property clean and breakfast was good. What else could you ask for?? June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed The room was ok, but could not sleep for the noise made by other guests. Asked the front desk several times per night to try to help with little results. Television access was never fixed after many requests, the ability to handle this stay will not deter me from saying at other IHG hotels, but it will from staying here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go somewhere else for breakfast Cold and empty trays, had to go somewhere else for something to eat for breakfast. The rest of the hotel was ok, just need to work on the breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location This being my first time in Lafayette, LA, the location was great and easy access to most shopping and restaurants. If I return to the location, I would more than likely to stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd bad experience at this location This is the 2nd bad experience with a bathroom at this location. The toilet was filthy and the water pressure from the shower was like .00001 psig. It was really bad. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Has everything you would expect in a Holiday Inn - highly recommended! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is the Best! Desk staff, Bernadette & Lana, GM Laurie & James all tried valiantly to contact me to tell me that I had left my BiPap breathing machine behind! They went the extra mile to confirm that my instructions for overnight to Seattle would be a huge amount!! I confirmed it and they sent it via UPS. Great job everyone! Also, the room is clean and quiet and the mattresses and pillows are comfortable. Thank you for having extras for watching TV! We will always stay here when we are traveling between relatives in Houston & Lafayette. Great Job, People! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Everything was great; however, the breakfast was little bit to be desired. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Experience this is my 2 time in this Holiday inn. last time was ok but this time was really bad. I checked in and everything was OK; suddenly I started smelling like somebody was smoking coming from the AC.. I called to desk and they told me that was because I was in the first floor that happen...( the hotel was sold out so no chance to change) I went outside and saw that the designated area for smoking was not near my window. went i came back from dinner I saw the lady from the front desk smoking in near my window... of course I got mad no good.. worse stay in a Holiday inn ever ( and i stay alot ) I was mad so I start seeing every little delay in the room... the towel smell and they have some brown spots ( I don't want to know) , the bed was really unconformable , etc..... I am sure the manager is going to reply. " sorry that you have these issues and bla bla bla and we are going to fix them" but they didnt want to fix them while I was there... My next trip I will try another IHG. thanks for nothing April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noticeable improvements: Good is now Wonderful! We've stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and it has always been pretty good. Friendly service was an issue in the past but no more. Very helpful and out-going staff offered several times to take extra steps to make sure our stay was lovely. Wonderful experience. Thanks April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip home Nice friendly experience. Staff made us feel welcomed. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay very nice .. enjoyed my visit ... if im ever in the area again ill be back.... April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming staff at front desk, b'fast room, and cleaning service i am a USL graduate from 1971, and have occasion to return to my dear stomping grounds - of course, back in 1971 i stayed in a dorm on campus, and never enjoyed your facilities - but with your convenient location to the airport, TCoons (for beignets), and easy access to restaurants, it will be the only hotel i stay at whenever i visit - BTW, that weird habit in Lafayette of closing down restaurants from 2-4 P.M. is very annoying and frustrating - what about us folks who've just arrived in town - it took us 4 tries to find a restaurant to serve us at 3 P.M. - and that was Carabbas and only because it was a Friday - so if you guys have any pull with the local officials, please keep restaurants open all day - my little town in florida is MUCH smaller than Lafayette, and you can eat between 2-4 - (this is my only complaint, and it's not against ya'll - ) - p.s. i don't know how to use my IHG rewards - any advise? April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Yvonne We had an excellent first experience at this property, and Ms. Yvonne made our stay extra-special. She had outstanding tips for entertainment in New Iberia so that we did not have to travel far from the event that we had come to Lafayette to participate in, and had many great ideas to choose from that appealed to our larger group. She was energetic and very caring. We loved spending time with her! It is obvious that she loves her work at HIE deeply. Thank you for caring for us. - The Bowlers..... April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, A Great Experience.. I liked everything about the room, especially the paper plates, silverware, and paper towel package that came in handy for having meals in the room.. The only issue that I had was the shower head needed to be cleaned, or replaced, because it was shooting water to the sides probably from calcium buildup.. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great staff I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that all of my needs are met and I am taken care of. The staff is very friendly and always greets me with a smile. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would definitley reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast blew it for this property I was looking forward to business travel to Lafayette, LA and had recommended Holiday Inn Express and joining the IHG Priority Club to a new co-worker that would be traveling with me. I was truly embarrassed at the Lafayette, LA property on Kaliste Saloom. The major drawback was the breakfast buffet. Both I and my co-worker traveling with me surmised that the scrambled eggs were made from powdered eggs and were very poorly prepared at that. The link sausage was made with some unknown filler, but it appeared to be either oatmeal or paper pulp. The hard boiled eggs, although apparently real, were so overdone and rubbery that - I firmly believe - would bounce if dropped. The pancake machine put on a macabre exhibition of dripping batter reminiscent of a subterranean cave complete with doughy stalactites and stalagmites. This property certainly did not live up to the high standards set by other Holiday Inn Express locations. Although the check-in was efficient, there was no recognition or even acknowledgement of our being Priority Club members, and the registration process seemed to be imposing on the time of the counter person. The rooms were clean. The bathroom had adequate lighting, which is rare these days. The breakfast and front desk attitude, however, blew it for me. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy My room was right next to the gym and heard treadmill running constantly. Was there 5 nights and will not stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Last minute decision to need for respite. Very accommodating and friendly. March 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading