• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Heyman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun
View More

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel.

This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Room needs more lighting around the desk area. Poor lighting made it hard to study September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Hotel. We were warmly greeted by staff and service was top-notch. Will recommend to anyone staying in this area in the future. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Price We really enjoyed our stay at this facility. The staff greeted us immediately upon arrival and everyone was courteous and friendly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean facility, friendly staff and great breakfast. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great custmer service great customer service along with very clean rooms made my visit a pleasant one August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel It was a plesent stay and i would recomend it too anybody August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sales person a courtesy call by the sales person for the Scott property called and was very professional and a pleaseure to speak with about what the hotel had to offer. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average alittle over priced for value I was able to get in without a reservation on a Saturday night. The girl that checked me in was very pleasant and professional. The Breakfast was very bad, eggs were cold and watery and the meat was not warm. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Clean, quiet and safe rooms. Stayed close to the pool but it wasn't a noise problem. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We were pleased with the beds and breakfast for the value this was a very good choice. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the clean outside fool you... Inconvenienced the desk clerk upon arrival because she had already counted out/closed her drawer and I wanted to pay cash. Was even asked if I was sure I couldn't put it on the card. I shouldn't have but offered to return later and pay her relief for the room... I was asked If I minded doing that, WOW, not at all because I didn't want to inconvenience anyone! Then, my feet stuck to the floor on the elevator. Upon exiting the elevator onto the third floor I was overwhelmed with the smell throughout the entire corridor. The best description I can give is it smelled as though someone discarded a bag of shrimp heads and nobody cleaned them up for three weeks... It was horrible. After showering, I returned to the front desk to pay cash to the clerk starting the late night shift... She struggled and couldn't figure out how to print a cash receipt. When I advised her of the stomach-turning smell on the third floor her response was "does it really?" Thankfully, the room didn't smell but the smell was just as strong in the corridor the following morning... I will neither return nor do I recommend this property. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Breakfast Bar The customer service was excellent and the property was extremely clean. The only complaints I have is the air conditioning was leaking not cooling the room properly and the lighting in the suite and bathroom was very dim. Other than that…I have no complaints. I would definitely stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit This hotel met my expectations and I have a tip for anyone planning on staying here, ask for a room on the 3rd floor on the south side of the hotel. There were numerous restaurants within walking distance from the hotel that served a variety of foods but my favorites were Don’s Specialty Meats(boudin and cracklins right next door) and Billy’s (boudin, cracklins and you must try their pepper jack boudin balls) next to the traffic circle, excellent food. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Back through town again and enjoyed my stay once again like always. great place and I'll be back soon enough. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tv the staff here has always been excellant. my one complant , and i've complained about this before, is they advertise HBO on the the TV listing and do not have it. They have updated HBO guides in the rooms always but NO HBO. Everytime i mention it to management, they give a "deer in the headlights" look. this has been going on for over a year now. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations I highly recommend this hotel. It is convenient to everything in Lafayette. The staff is awesome. The rooms are comfortable and it is quiet and relaxing after a day of work. Enjoyable experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities Very nice place to stay. Quite and comfortable. Front desk was very friendly. Suites are rather large. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality Nice Facilities We stopped at the hotel due to rain during our trip, it was the best choice. We had a great rest, morning breakfast with the Super Good Holiday Inn Cinnamon Rolls April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C & access was not welcomed as Priority Club Member, no welcome amenity (water, nuts, etc.) and A/C did not cool below 74 degrees in/out access to this location is difficult April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This Hotel was absolutely the best! Staff was accommodating and the service was top notch! I highly recommend this hotel! April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice!!! My little one and I enjoyed our stay and were quite pleased with the hotel overall. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff All around great place to stay! Awesome location friendly staff Breakfast is great! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by one bed looked as if had never been changed. There was used soad in shower. It was not up to the reputation of Holiday Inn Express. The Fire alarm went off at around four and it seemed to be a lot of confusion. No apologies, no compensation, no nothing. We have a priority card and We certainly did not get priority treatment. The breakfast was ok and the lady was clean and pleasant and the dining area was kept clean but that was the only pleasant thing about this motel. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay along the way to Cali. Would recommend - staff very pleasant and eager to be helpful, very clean hotel and rooms were exactly as pictured and described, although NOT all hotels, staff, or their room layouts are the same! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff One of the best staff in a motel that I have ever had Stay at Holiday Inn 15 -20 days per month This HI should be a training facility for other HI overall great place March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Not Good The lady at the front desk was very accommodating even though she had to assign a room to us 3 times - first room had a clogged commode, second room was on first floor next to the party room and the party was just getting organized at 9:30 PM (a party she was not aware had even been booked). TV remote in third room was not working and the lady tried to fix the remote but was not able to and we were not interested in moving to the 4th room. The carpeting in the hallway had not been vacuumed for quite some time since the edges were white with dust. There were only 2 sets of towels in the bathroom and the bath mat we were given to use was a face towel which made us wonder how our face towels were previously used. Corner shelf in the shower had come loose and was laying on the corner of the bathtub. Seemed to be short of staff since the lady at the front desk said she also cleans rooms. She was very nice and pleasant. Will never stay there again. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average While most of the staff was friendly, over the course of my one night a few staff members answered me courtly as if either my question was unworthy of their time or I was just stupid. My room's toilet lid was broken as did the tv remote lack batteries. Additionally my stay was during one of Louisiana's cold spells this year and without any sort of centralized heating my room was quite cold despite my best efforts to heat it. On the plus side the facility is nice and features both a nice outdoor pool that would be great on hotter days and one of the nicest breakfast areas/lounges I have seen at a holiday inn express. Despite all this, this hotel may be your best option in Scott, LA March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking In & Bed Linen Checking in wasa pain. It took them three times to get the key to work in my room, and the ice machine on my floor wasn't working. Then the sheets and pillow cases were of a relatively rough nature. I had to keep the room cooler than I normally prefer, so I could wear bed clothing that covered my arms an legs, as well as putting a towel on the pillows, so that the roughness of the linen didn't irritate my skin - I have exzema. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I picked this property for several reasons. It was at the exit where I stopped to get gas, a restaurant I have eaten at before was next door and I am a IHG rewards member. I checked in and was surprised I was charged more than internet rate. They said it was because I walked in and did not have a reservation it was a take it or leave it response. When I got to the room it had a musty smell so I turned on the A/C and left for the restaurant. When I got back to the room it had a faint smell of cigarette smoke. Being a non smoking room I figured the A/C had previously been in a smoking room. I figured complaining wouldn't do any good after the attitude at check in. The final thing was when I took a shower the next morning the shampoo and conditioner bottles were empty and the mouth wash bottle did not have the seal under the top. After everything that happened I then wondered if the sheets on the bed really had been changed. I spend 150 to 200 days a year in hotels this one is one of the worst. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi gras Couldn't have received better hospitality from mr Duhon and his crew. We stay at this motel every time we go to the Lafayette area because of the service and extra mile they go to give you the comforts of home. February 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading