• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alexander Mouton House
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
The Village of River Ranch
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Guests Enjoy Lafayette, LA Hotel's Cajun Influence

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

Although many other industries have begun to flourish here, oil and gas companies still comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana
View More

Guests Enjoy Lafayette, LA Hotel's Cajun Influence

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. The hotel's guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

Although many other industries have begun to flourish here, oil and gas companies still comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area. The hotel's proximity to Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations and the free shuttle service adds convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge in about an hour.

Should you be planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you can understand the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to Cajun music. The downtown area is also home to a number of fascinating museums. The more adventurous visitors can explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

The Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel's outdoor pool and barbecue grills provide great places to relax and enjoy your stay without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions, and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy on highway side If you must book a room here, stay on the pool side. The front side is very noisy with highway 90 right out front of the hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock star staff ! The attention to customer service rocks !!! Brette and Stacie always are professional August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I travel a lot and stay at this Holiday Express very often, the staff is the friendliest I've ever delt with and always willing to help me get a room even at the last minute. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing get away The staff was amazing! The rooms were so nice and clean I had a nice time at the reception down stairs Stacie was so inviting and nice. She never stopped one time she stayed busy with a smile. Brette at the front desk was just as nice and very professional.We will be back as many times as we can. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time But after staying there 5 days and 4 night it was a great time we had, we are planning on taking the kids one weekend later in the year and take them to Avery Island. I could of found a way to take the bed, I would have tried, it was so comfortable and we were up late all four night so when I got a few house to sleep in the day time I did and it was hard for some to wake me up. It was the best sleep I got in a long time. Everyone there was nice and if we needed anything they were right on it. Cant wait to make another trip there. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed With a couple of hiccups with the air conditioning going out and no service till the next day, the bed was nice! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service a tad hard to find Luckily I called ahead when programming my gps for this hotel. You have to use the ramada inn's address and mine still got confused. However once you arrive, there is a great complimentary happy hour with beer, wine and hearty snacks. We spent some time outside at the pool that evening too which was very nice. It is located near several restaurants, gas, and the tabasco factory on Avery Island which was our destination. Breakfast was a nice set-up .. some of the HI Exp's have limited seating but this one was quite adequate. Comfortable beds and helpful efficient staff. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Room was very nice and clean, but more importantly, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will make a point to always stay at this location while in this area. The only thing i would like to see is the available selection of drinks available for purchase, it would be nice to see Mountain Dew available for purchase. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Once every month or so I travel on business and found the people at HIE to be very amiable. They never miss an opportunity to greet their customers and are always in good spirits. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. So far I've only experienced good surprises during my stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value We have stayed at some beautiful HIE's...this isn't one of them. The hotel is extremely dated and our room wasn't very clean...dust on the surfaces, urine around the base of the toilet. The walls were scuffed and dirty. The bed itself was clean and comfortable. My request for a specific type of room was honored and the staff seemed eager to please. You have a lot of competition in this price range. This hotel doesn't measure up. HIE knows how to do it right but after staying here, we'll think twice before booking at another HIE. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I have stayed several times at this location. Always had good service, as I am an early riser, ( 4 AM ) they always have the coffee ready. Thanks Bluedog66 May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The service is great. We have stayed here for several and everything just keeps getting better. I would like to mention the breakfast bar which is outstanding. The young lady who runs it never keeps working--keeping the food ready, keeping the room clean beyond belief. She has a very positive personality. Even receptio is outstanding and makes a perfect ending to the day. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This Holiday Inn Express is well worth the stay. The staff is very curtious,helpful, and does there best to make your stay a pleasant one. The room was well maintained and modern. Overall rating for this Hotel is a 5 out of 5. I have stayed here on more than one occasion and will stay there anytime I am in New Iberia. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay as usual I always stay at this hotel when I travel to the St. Martinville, New Ibera area. The best part about the location is always the people. Friendly, upbeat and kind. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Iberia/Avery Island Just spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia, we were there to go to Avery Island. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk receptionist was cheerful and helpful. Would say again if I have the opportunity to be in the area again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Fav. Place to Stay Im a traveling Sales person and when I have to stay in the New Iberia this is the place to be !!! The staff is wonderful and the beds are absolutley dreamy!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southerngirl This was a return visit for us to this property. As in our previous stay, the staff was warm and friendly and instantly made you feel welcome. We had several questions about restaurants, points of intrest etc., and the person on duty answered them quickly with accuracy. This location is ideal if you are visiting Avery Island, Jefferson Island, downtown New Iberia or the surrounding area. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who is visiting the area. It is not only a comfortable place to stay is is also a good value. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and relaxed atmosphere The breakfast wasn't bad. But it wasn't exciting either. The staff was really polite and helpfull and the place had a warm friendly atmosphere that made you feel right at home. The room was really comfortable aswell. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in New Iberia ! The HIE is the place to stay whenever visiting New Iberia. I have been staying there for a couple of years for business and have never been let down. My family also enjoys it whenever they come stay with me. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice property This HI Express is a good one. Evening social is great for the end-of-day work. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I like this HIE because of location. I wish they offered a better breakfast, but it's free so can't complain. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I highly recommend this place to anyone. Clean, relaxing, staff was extremely nice, room climate control was excellent. The happy hour was a very nice thing to "come home" too. It was a simple way to meet up with other co-workers and provide a nice relaxing moment to recap the days events prior to heading out for dinner. This was a nice place if you are confined to the government per diem rate for your official travels. Thank You. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & great service Excellent accomodations & extremely nice & efficient personnel. December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I have been very pleased with my stays at this Holiday Inn, the staff are super and really try hard to make my stay a pleasant one. A Ms. JoAnn I think checked me in and I feel that she should be considered for employee of the month. I highly recommend this facility. Satisfied Customer, Paw Paw1 November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, noisy traffic on front side of hotel Hotel was great, The traffic noise at night would sometimes wake me up. I will from now on ask for a room on the back side. If there is not one available I will not stay there. I travel for work and I have get up at 4:15 every day, 7 days a week I was not as rested as could have been. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was very comfortable and perfect size Our daughters wedding was four miles from lthis location, so it was great! Hotel was very clean and staff was very, very friendly. The only complaint we had was we thought the air conditioner could have been colder, we set it very low and it was warmish in the room. Overall this hotel was a very nice place to stay for the night. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading