• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Heyman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun
View More

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel.

This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way less than standard H I I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this is the worst I have ever seen. After getting unpacked, we discovered that the air conditioner did not work. We waited some time for the maintenance man who finally came and said the compressor was out. He left to find us another room which he did but we had to pack up again to move. That room was fine but it was now several hours after our arrival after driving all day. The next morning the breakfast was cold and inedible and the one of only two waitresses was haggard because of the crowded restaurant. We had to ask for water several times. And even with a 1/2 price on one breakfast coupon, the bill was still $26.00. Outrageous for such poor quality. And to top it off, I had to spend the last of my points on this kind of stay. I had asked the reservation clerk for a HI Express on I 10 and she told me the only HI was a full service. While driving to this hotel, we passed a HI Express on I10. Not happy! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop during a Gulf Coast trip. While on a recent road trip along the Gulf Coast I stayed at Holiday Inns. The first night because I wanted to avoid any "seedy,questionable" places and Holiday Inn is a name I trust. I wasn't let down and I ended up staying at Holiday Inns during the entire trip. I found all of the hotels in this chain to be clean comfortable and staffed w/ people that really like to have you as a guest. My stay at Lafayette was no exception. As a result I'm going to start looking for Holiday Inns in the Pacific North West. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds horrible beds, not my hair The grounds at this location are beautiful. The beds were the worst I have seen at a Holiday Inn. The hotel is wore out. The hot tub barely had any water in it. Clearly not up to Holiday Inn standards. Hair all over the shower walls. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Festival! Was there with the group for Festival Internationale. Hotel staff was fantastic! Perfect location for us. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hmmm .... nope. thought the price was a really good price for all the amenities. indoor pool was a big draw, but my daughters couldn't even get in. it was crowded the WHOLE time, i presume with locals renting a room for the weekend for the pool. anyway, we DID get the room right next to the pool, so we got to hear the LOUD kids all weekend. even if this is a non-factor to you, the "servicing" of my room was really no such thing. we went out for several hours during the day, and they came in and changed out the towels and put more coffee in the room. nothing else. and the carpets aren't very clean in the room. carpet probably needs replacing. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel rooms in need of remodel Lots of construction type workers stay there. Rooms are around the back of the hotel with outside doors. The construction workers had towels hanging all over the balconies. Not a good sight. The construction workers stayed outside most of the night drinking alcoholic beverages by the rooms. Hotel needs security to stop that type of activity. The internet was very week. could not even get a good enough connection to use my VPN. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by La Great service, too many kids running. Would use the prop again. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 couldnt sleep the room i was in was dirty and i could here everthing doors closing and couldn't sleep. would not stay here again. i dont feel this hotel is up to holiday inn standards May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Professional The front desk and housekeeping was very professional and friendly. Help my parents unload thier car since they are need help wiht out my parents asking. This was the best stay we had at the hotel in a number of years.Hat off to all. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GWRRA LA rally stay 2013 Check in & Service at this hotel is not a good experience. When they say check-in is at 4pm, they mean it! Although the desk personnel are friendly and try to be helpful, it is apparent they have maintenance/housekeeping issues. The shower controls in our handicapped room were loose & made it difficult to adjust the water temperature. It is difficult to figure out when the restaurant will be open. There is no elevator, so if you get a 2nd floor room be prepared to climb the stairs. All the rooms do not have a fridge and/or microwave but they provided a fridge for us when asked. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention I had a great stay there at the Holiday and will recommend it to anyone. Had a homey atmosphere. Enjoyed the Convention and friends there. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient. We have stayed here many times. The staff is always professional, friendly and accomodating. Our number one choice in Lafayette! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay we enjoy staying at the lafayette location. the staff is alway very friendly and ensure we have we what we need. we will stay there again. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor everything Sour milk at breakfast twice. Room was not cleaned--towels were left in the tub that were dirty--but bed was made--no soap or shampoo left for me to use. Left the room service tray in the room with decaying food on it. Interior Room door would not shut good had to definitely use the room latch and use a chair so door did not come open. This is my second time to write a review for this hotel and my company does business with this hotel. Since, improvements can't be made, not sure we will continue using this location. Dirty and unhelpful service agents. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, great value I was hesitate to stay at this property based on some of the reviews that were less than kind. However, after talking via phone with an extremely helpful young lady at the front desk, I decided to take a chance since the property was near the site of a wedding we were attending. I was very pleasantly surprised when my sister and I, along with my young granddaughter, arrived. The bed was comfortable, the staff outstanding, and the room nice and clean. As a frequent traveler with family and friends in this area, I will most likely stay here again. My granddaughter would like for me to return to this property with her again in the future because of the amenities (nice swimming area, arcade) which we were unable to use this time due to time constraints. Those who had problems at this property in the past may want to reconsider. Although an older HI property, our stay was very satisfactory and pleasant. Kudos to the excellent staff! April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Pillows and Service had a blast, service great, indoor pool, bar, resturant, playground, etc Love IT!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great People I was very please with this hotel, and the customer service and general attitude of the staff was terrific. The manager was quite pleasant and courteous. This was everything a Holiday Inn should be. The only complaint I have is that the mattresses are quite uncomfortable. But all in all, well done. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are wonderful and very helpful!!! Love them!! The rooms are clean and very nice. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay This was my worst experience with Holiday Inn. The room we stayed in needs to be totally refurbished, and you could hear everything that went on in the rooms next to it. I can not say anything good about this stay. I even passed up my free breakfast because I couldn't wait to leave the hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room conditions were poor. The room did not have a trash can, microwave or refrigerator. The sink didn't drain and the toilet seat was loose. I am a gold member and expected more for the price of the room. I could have received a much better room for less money from another Hotel located near this Holiday Inn. I think this Holiday Inn is old and out dated. A makeover is needed. March 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Scene From The 60's This is a very old style Holiday Inn Motel. You can't put lipstick on a pig and make it look good. I will never stay here again. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & terrific service Ice machine out Alcove rooms on first floor by pool are very noisy March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff, room, food and atmosphere were all excellent. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service Where else does the manager of a hotel stand in the lobby and ask how your stay was as you check out?? AND I left before 8am in the morning. This hotel has the friendliest people. I never stay anyplace else when I go to Lafayette. Brenda February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping and security. I have stayed here before and had good experiences. This time was a nightmare. Two days in a row, when we came in after hours, our room key wouldn't let us in the rear door by our room. When we called the front desk, we were told to bring our key, meaning we had to get back in the car and drive around to the front. I would think someone could come up and open the door for us, since we were already irritated. Then, on one day our room was not cleaned. No made bed, no clean bath, no fresh towels. The food was good and the staff was, generally, courteous and helpful. The key and poor housekeeping made up for that, though February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old and forgetful older holidome property brought back memories from the '70s. It was just ok. My biggest complaint: as a platinum member I was offered a choice between b'fast, drinks, and 300 points. I chose the points, but I'm still waiting. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What keeps this from being a great property? It's close to train tracks and there's at least one per hour throughout the night...bring a sound machine. By the way, the front desk didn't warn us when they assigned room....not nice way to treat Priority Club members. "Other than that Mrs. Lincoln, how did you enjoy the play?" February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities but poor rooms The ceiling of our first room was flaking, so the hotel staff moved us. The second room had a leak under the sink and in the bathroom. The rooms appeared to be clean, but old. The heated pool was perfect! The game room, outside play area, and restaurant were also excellent. The staff were all outstanding, and I would recommend this hotel for families of small children, but I wish the hotel would charge more and upgrade the rooms. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location my family and i stayed feb1 thru feb 3, this hotel is alot bigger than it looks, provided what we needed, just had to ask, the staff there were great and gave us some good tips to find the best spot for watching the mardi gras parades, it was a wonderful location not to far from super l or mcdonalds, the hotel was very accomodating, we will absolutely stay there again. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and excellent customer service! This Holiday Inn feels like my home away from home. I travel to Lafayette monthly for business and to visit family and friends so I usually stay 4-7 days each month. It is an older property with exterior rooms in the older part of town but it is very safe and comfortable. The grounds are spacious and beautiful with lots of trees and grass instead of all concrete and asphalt. The property has a resort feel to it and would be a great place for families with children when the weather is nice. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable with nice crisp bedding, a comfortable bed, and plenty of fluffy pillows. The customer service here is awesome. The entire staff here from housekeeping to management is absolutely wonderful. They are warm, friendly, and very accommodating. I enjoy my every stay here! January 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading