• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with a nonrefundable fee. 15 for the first night and 10 USD each additional night per pet. Max fee per stay per pet is 150 USD. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
The Heyman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
University Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Vermillionville
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guests have full access to parking. Bus parking located on left side of hotel. Parking lot is recorded&monitored by closed-circuit TV 24 hours a day. We have one driveway in&out which deters unauthorized persons from accessing the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5156

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun
View More

Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel.

Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting.

While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, you’ll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours.

Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel.

This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lafayette, LA, the hotel's on-site theater is sure to provide you with ample entertainment. Or you can borrow a movie from the Front Desk and relax and watch it in the suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff One of the best staff in a motel that I have ever had Stay at Holiday Inn 15 -20 days per month This HI should be a training facility for other HI overall great place March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Not Good The lady at the front desk was very accommodating even though she had to assign a room to us 3 times - first room had a clogged commode, second room was on first floor next to the party room and the party was just getting organized at 9:30 PM (a party she was not aware had even been booked). TV remote in third room was not working and the lady tried to fix the remote but was not able to and we were not interested in moving to the 4th room. The carpeting in the hallway had not been vacuumed for quite some time since the edges were white with dust. There were only 2 sets of towels in the bathroom and the bath mat we were given to use was a face towel which made us wonder how our face towels were previously used. Corner shelf in the shower had come loose and was laying on the corner of the bathtub. Seemed to be short of staff since the lady at the front desk said she also cleans rooms. She was very nice and pleasant. Will never stay there again. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average While most of the staff was friendly, over the course of my one night a few staff members answered me courtly as if either my question was unworthy of their time or I was just stupid. My room's toilet lid was broken as did the tv remote lack batteries. Additionally my stay was during one of Louisiana's cold spells this year and without any sort of centralized heating my room was quite cold despite my best efforts to heat it. On the plus side the facility is nice and features both a nice outdoor pool that would be great on hotter days and one of the nicest breakfast areas/lounges I have seen at a holiday inn express. Despite all this, this hotel may be your best option in Scott, LA March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking In & Bed Linen Checking in wasa pain. It took them three times to get the key to work in my room, and the ice machine on my floor wasn't working. Then the sheets and pillow cases were of a relatively rough nature. I had to keep the room cooler than I normally prefer, so I could wear bed clothing that covered my arms an legs, as well as putting a towel on the pillows, so that the roughness of the linen didn't irritate my skin - I have exzema. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I picked this property for several reasons. It was at the exit where I stopped to get gas, a restaurant I have eaten at before was next door and I am a IHG rewards member. I checked in and was surprised I was charged more than internet rate. They said it was because I walked in and did not have a reservation it was a take it or leave it response. When I got to the room it had a musty smell so I turned on the A/C and left for the restaurant. When I got back to the room it had a faint smell of cigarette smoke. Being a non smoking room I figured the A/C had previously been in a smoking room. I figured complaining wouldn't do any good after the attitude at check in. The final thing was when I took a shower the next morning the shampoo and conditioner bottles were empty and the mouth wash bottle did not have the seal under the top. After everything that happened I then wondered if the sheets on the bed really had been changed. I spend 150 to 200 days a year in hotels this one is one of the worst. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi gras Couldn't have received better hospitality from mr Duhon and his crew. We stay at this motel every time we go to the Lafayette area because of the service and extra mile they go to give you the comforts of home. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Great breakfast, clean room and the friendliest staff! They were great with restaurant information, even with local menus, also helped with travel advisories with the incoming ice/sleet forecast! Thanks for a great stay! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Under rated This hotel is conveniently located, rooms are nice, staff is very accommodating ? I have made it my mid- way stop of choice on my trips across south La. On I-10 January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3.3 is under rated! This is a great place, deserves a 5! I travel and live in hotels, This one is great. Large rooms, super freindly staff, clean, all the plumbiing works, it is quiet, parking near doors, HVAC works good, fair market price, convenient locaton. I saw the overall rating at 3.3 and had to write a review, it's a lot better place than many I've stayed in, nicer than most. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not expected After a days travel we were tired and just wanted to relax. At check-in the young lady was helpful and informative to the point of placing us away from a party that was going on. The room was, at first glance, clean. However, when the bedspread was pulled back it was obvious there was a lack of attention. The sheets were still rumpled and had pieces of something and hair on them. The young lady provided us with a set of sheets and pillow cases which we had to change ourselves as there was no other staff available. The mirror was cloudy and streaked. The bath tub was old with many repairs and needed more. The bathroom floor had crumbs. At check-out we were asked about our stay which we told the counter girl. This hotel could be nice once it gets the attention needed. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Merry Christmas We were welcomed on Christmas Eve to smiling faces and a very helpful front desk. They were so sweet and made the check in process easy. Upon request we were provided extra amenities without complaint or hesitation. Our room was very clean and very nice. It suited my family of five just fine. On Christmas morning the young lady at the front desk was pleasant and very welcoming. The breakfast was hot and fresh and delicious. It was an excellent stay and will be our hotel of choice when visiting the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience i enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn express in scott, la. i picked it primarly for the location i like being close to i-10. the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. the staff was wonderful. id recommend this hotel to anyone December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service and staff ever This was our second stay with our soccer team in the last two years, and I must say, the staff at this hotel is by far the best I have ever experienced! Extremely accommodating and helpful, everyone there went above and beyond their duty to make our stay the best ever. Highly recommend this hotel! December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. So the first thing that I was met with was the smell on the second floor. I think it was a smoking floor at one time or someone was smoking in thier room. Either way, I hate the smell of smoke and the second floor reaked. The rest of the hotel was fine where this was concerned. Upon making it to my room I found that the toilet wouldn't flush. The handle was broken, and I had to raise the back of it every time I needed to use the restroom. This would be an easy fix as all they need is a new handle. I know they were aware that the peice broke off because some one apperantly took the broken peice out of the back of the comode. This tells me immediatley that they must have an incompetant manager that isn't capable of taking care of the most minor things that need to be done to make a customer comfortable. Also, I stayed there the day after daylight savings. I asked for a 5 am wakeup call. When I got the call I got out of bed took a shower got dressed and realized someone didn't set the systems up correctly and I actually received a 4am wakeup call. I dealt with it as I'm not much of a complainer. I went to work, and when I came back to my room at around 6pm I found my room looked exactly the same way I left it. It hadn't been cleaned at all. Again, I just dealt with it. The next day I planned to sleep in a bit, but there wasn't a do not disturb sign in my room. I figured no big deal. I'll just deal with it and I'll probably be awake before the staff comes through anyway. I was wrong. At 0730....yep.....0730 some guy comes knocking on my door to ge tthe towels. By this point I'm livid, and try to go back to sleep, but at 0800 the cleaning lady walks into my room. I assume she knocked, but I sure didn't hear her knock. This is by far the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. It's obvious management needs to be replaced or retrained. When I was checking out I wasn't even asked how my stay was but I did inform the person on duty of all of the issues I had. They said...."Oh I'm sorry you feel that way. I hope you have a better stay next time". That's it......no points.....no we'll get that fixed immediately.......no comp for that portion of the stay. Horrible horrible place. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Staff The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfy! They even had nice shampoo, conditioner and lotion!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Hotel I have stayed at this inn several times in the past. This by far was the worst it has ever been. I had 5 rooms reserved and each of them was screwed up. On the first day I left my room at 8:00 am and returned at 6:00 pm. Upon returning I found my room was never cleaned. I called the front desk and was told the housekeeping staff was gone for the day so I had to sleep in a dirty room. The front desk personnel were totally incompetent, problems occurred the next day. Towels in my room were not even dry. Upon checking out my bill (left under the door) had someone else's name and address on it. This went on for three days The hotel's answer to my complaint was to send me 3,000 extra points--big deal. All I wanted was a comfortable, clean room. Oh, I forgot the internet service was intermittent at best. No one from my company will be staying here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as always a wonderful experience we stop here to visit family in the area and have always found the staff friendly and accommodating and the rooms clean comfortable and quiet. the breakfast is hot and plentiful. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking In Many Areas I was able to relax a little, but unable to work from my room. The internet connection was very intermittent and had a very poor signal. I called the front desk and the gentleman assured me that he would call IT and call me back very shortly. Never received a phone call back from him and the issue was never solved. Onto the bathroom… The mouthwash container’s tamper seal had been broken and the mouthwash used. The bathtub did not drain properly and I stood in ankle deep body water during my shower. I’ve stayed in a lot of HIE’s for work all over the south and usually have had very good experiences. This one however, really lacked quality in a lot of areas, and it was frustrating. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here on the way to shreveport. Found this to be a great location right off the I-10. Good for an evacuation hotel and serves a good breakfast in the morning. Loved the location and the bed slept better than my bed at home. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Employees always have a smile. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Will stay there the next time I am in the area, so should you. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Problems for one room, 2nd floor Wife objected to room odor upon entering. Live lizard in the room. Three light bulbs were burned out. Ice machine on 2nd floor had only two cubes. Sign-in staff had no idea how to (or even if) to credit airline mileage programs. Telephone was "dead" when use tried just before going to bed. If any need to reach us for warnings or other emergencies in or out had been necessary, phone contact or wake-up would not have been possible. I had to find the problem and reconnect the dead phone line to the wall. Cord was hidden behind night stand, and phone had "buzz" after connected. We were glad to leave this location, but have always found other Holiday Inn Express properties to be more than satisfactory. Here the staff was very courteous and friendly, but untrained in the basics, lacking alert and capable management. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our stay I just didn't feel like the room was clean enough, dark and showing some wear. Windows over ac were mildewed half way up, just not what I expected from this property and we've stayed here before and just left a HIE in another state and we stayed there for a week. Your staff was great and the lobby smelled clean. I know the property isn't that old, but, I assume it gets lots of use being right off I-10, still no excuse. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stop on our way home As we travelled this summer for 3 weeks, we stayed at several hotels in this chain. We always like the convenient locations, friendly staffs, hot breakfast, and free wifi and computers. This overnight stay was equal to all of the above. However, the night of our stay, the pool was cloudy and most likely needed to be shocked. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only Place in Town The room itself has a great set up and very up to date... from then the three day stay was downhill. The lock was broken on the door for each night stayed, and never once was attempted to be fixed. Upon arrival there was McDonald’s trash in the restroom trashcan. The staff that would not walk up the stairs to fix a toilet issue did in fact make it up the stairs ten minutes later to issue a noise complaint. Since the door was unhinged for the length of three days I am sure anyone would be able to hear four adults in a room. There were two very friendly housekeeping ladies who did a great job once we checked in, other than that, the place has nothing going for it. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service & Wonderful Room I arrived at the hotel with a heavy and weary heart. My father had unexpectedly passed away just a couple days prior and I had spent over 17 hours driving from Colorado to Louisiana to attend to his affairs. Valerie had welcomed me with a cheery smile and even though she was super busy she did not show it. She asked for my reason for travel and I explained my situation. Valerie warmly offered her condolences and immediately checked to see if a room was available. She genuinely cared for me as a guest and that instantly made me feel better. I worked in the hospitality industry for over 10 years and I have to say that Valerie gave the best service I have ever experienced. I owe her a huge "THANK YOU!". July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool was very nice and lawn chairs are really comfortable. I would suggest adding umbrellas to the tables because there is no shade and the sun be very bright. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by yawn very mundane after spending the previous 2 nights in a great hie in San Antonio. No recognition for priority club members at all. The desk clerks seemed more interested in pasting new wifi access codes to the key holders then to do much else. Rooms were ok, nothing to write home about and nothing is memorable of our stay. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad reviews not deserved I was concerned about this property when I made the reservation since many of the reviews were bad. I had a completely different experience. Check in was pleasant and the clerks we attentive. They made sure I got my room request as well. The room was very nice. Well maintained furnishing were newer. Of special note was the AC unit. It was much quieter than what I often experience. All said, "Well done!" July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation We were travelling with 2 Adults and 5 grandchildren (ages 14 - 4). Understood the need for two rooms and requested adjoining rooms. When we arrived adjoining rooms were given to other guests. Since it was late we ended up having 3 children sleep on the floor. Front desk clerk was unwilling to contact Manager June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for price Room was very clean and staff very friendly and location was excellent for what we needed at that time.. June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Lafayette Airport Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby The Great Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Lafayette Luxurious Tranquil Water Fountain Hotel Lobby and Great Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading