• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKE FOREST
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:106
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5324

Guests Love Lake Forest Hotel's Scenic Location

Set amidst the palms of sunny Southern California, the Staybridge Suites® Irvine East / Lake Forest hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location near Irvine, CA, and midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, offers great corporate and entertainment opportunities.

This hotel's location in Orange County, CA is near I-5, I-405 and the 241-toll road, and 20 minutes from John Wayne Airport (SNA),
View More

Guests Love Lake Forest Hotel's Scenic Location

Set amidst the palms of sunny Southern California, the Staybridge Suites® Irvine East / Lake Forest hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel's location near Irvine, CA, and midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, offers great corporate and entertainment opportunities.

This hotel's location in Orange County, CA is near I-5, I-405 and the 241-toll road, and 20 minutes from John Wayne Airport (SNA), providing easy travel to business destinations. Businesses like Oakley, Inc., Panasonic Avionics, Apria Healthcare, Wonderware and others are near the hotel's East Irvine, CA location. The hotel is 1.6 miles from Saddleback Church in Lake Forest. San Diego and Los Angeles are an hour away.

Leisure guests enjoy the availability of entertainment surrounding this hotel's location. In Orange County, CA, you can find some of the most scenic beaches in the country at Laguna and Newport beaches. The Verizon Wireless Amphitheater is just six miles away and hosts a variety of concerts and events. Anaheim, home of the world-famous Disneyland® Park is 22 miles and just an easy drive up I-5.

The Staybridge Suites® Irvine East / Lake Forest hotel has 24-hour, complimentary laundry facilities that are ideal for extended stays. Enjoy relaxing by the heated, outdoor pool and cooking your meal on the barbecue grills during your next visit. Book your reservation today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Lake Forest, this hotel's staff provides you with excellent service. Many members of the staff speak multiple languages and are happy to communicate with you in your native tongue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff good location The nightly happy hour with affordable finger foods highlighted the service at this excellent business hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best staffed hotels I have ever been to The entire staff was exceptional! We felt cared for the entire time we were there. From the front desk staff who helped us when we needed something. The servers in the restaurant were friendly and served us well. The room was cleaned well, and the hotel was very comfortable. All in all this was the best holiday inn I have ever stayed at and will always recommend this establishment to others who are traveling to California. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay in a convenient location at a reasonable price I arrived on a Friday afternoon and left on Sunday. My room was comfortable and quiet, the WiFi was good, the TV was nice, it had a nice refrigerator, and a microwave. The location was convenient to local restaurants and major roads which made my stay easy. The hotel was very clean and everything seemed pretty new. And the staff that I encountered throughout the hotel was very friendly and pleasant. All around a very nice choice! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Comfortable We were staying in Irvine just one night so we were looking for a hotel that had good value, clean, comfortable and easy to access from the highway so we can get back to LAX easily. The staff was very nice and check in/check out was quick and easy. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Everything was ideal for a one night stay with no fuss. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Rooms a bit small however, very clean with good ammenities. Staff very friendly. I would stay again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room Despite being full, the hotel was quiet and the room was comfortable and clean. Very quiet AC! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions As a group we get to stay at a variety of hotels. This hotel is one of the best for our purpose. I have a small suggestion: It appeared that your room air conditioners had some type of central control. We think this because after we checked out and were moving our luggage the ac went off and we could not turn it back on. This was not a problem BUT on checking in our ac was off and it took over three hours to cool the room. The ac should be turned on as soon as a room is assigned. My overall rating is Excellent but should I stay in this hotel again in August I will definitely ask that the room be cool or I be moved to a cool room. Thanks. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of Choice I frequently travel to the LA area and this is one of my favorite locations. Clean rooms, friendly staff and close to many amenities. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent the hotel is excellent option if you wanna rest, instalations are good August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfule Hotel, Clean, Comfortable, and the Staff was amazing The best Hotel I stayed and I am a very very picky customer. The bed was so comfortable, the room was clean, the pool was amazing, and hardly anyone was there. They offer shuttle service to the nearby area, which is a great bonus. I love my stay there and will be back again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Experience As always this was a great experience from check-in to check-out. This is our go to spot when we need to stay in the area which is often due to our girls playing competitive soccer. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worthed This hotel is pretty new and my staff went extremely well August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as Always This was my second stay and my experience was again wonderful. Amazingly quiet even though its so close to the freeway and the staff was super friendly and helpful. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AAA discount I did not get my AAA discount as I was told I would when checking in, not very happy about it. There was no shampoo or conditioner. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience This is one of our favorite Holiday Inn's. From the staff, to the decor, and the great restaurant, our stay was a wonderful experience and we can't wait to come back. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise You can hear every foot step above you. However, the rooms are nice and the service is good. I did not like that you can hear every foot step or voice around you. Over priced for the type of hotel, but I guess that is the OC. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Most Quiet Hotel I've ever stayed in. Don't let the close proximity to the highway scare you. They used 4 pane glass in the windows so very little noise is heard and made for great sleeping. Not only was the hotel very clean but also up to date in both maintenance and decor. All the facilities were well maintained. The staff was very friendly and very welcoming. The included restaurant was small and menu selection proportionate as well but even with fewer choices than a typical off site restaurant, the quality, presentation, flavor and diverse cuisine styles offered surpassed many of the typical restaurant offerings. The service was always great. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Restaurant and Inattentive Service We had breakfast at this hotel restaurant. The noise level was very high, as there are individual TVs in each booth, that were turned up to a loud volume, all on different channels - primarily kids' cartoons. The noise level in the restaurant was intolerable because of the TVs and all the hard surfaces. The wait staff was poor and inattentive. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & comfortable Our room window was towards the freeway, I never heard any noise. It was nice, quiet, dark, clean & comfy. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and value I like the location right next to freeway and close to Irvine few mall I like to go. Even it is right next to freeway but I didn't hear anything room is very quiet. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean Thank you for a very pleasant 2 days. I will look forward to staying again soon. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel and location Very nice hotel with everything you could want within a mile radius. Rooms were extremely clean and quiet. Staff was extremely helpful. Would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone wanting to visit the area. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely Clean and comfortable. I stayed at this location for one night for a concert at the Verizon Amphitheater and was very pleased with how well kept the hotel was. The rooms were spacious enough and very clean. I would definitely stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!! Staff was friendly, the place was clean, the onsite restaurant was great! Had a wine and cheese hour - awesome!!!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I actually didn't have high expectations. I knew Holiday Inn would be clean and comfortable, but it was much better. I was so happy with the in-room Wi-Fi and "kids eat free" was a great extra bonus. I was so happy to find an iron in the room, but I think that is standard #I just didn't know it#. The room was spacious for the 4 of us and the room and hotel had all the amenities that a "resort" offers. We even took advantage of the laundry facilities. The location also worked very well for us as we split our time between San Juan and Newport. I will happily return to Holiday Inn. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff In Irvine on business and was booked for me. Previously stayed at a number of other hotels in the area. Would rate this as one of the best, the only downsides are noise from the freeway and nothing much within walking distance. On the positive the staff were all really good. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor I frequently visit Irvine and this Holiday Inn is my preferred hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to Stay! We stayed for 5 nights. Everything is modern and clean. However, the standard king rooms may be little small but we were two adults with infant. Staff is very nice. Closer to spectrum and freeway. Good price. Breakfast was included and was standard. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best & Only Hotel to Stay At Staff are awesome. Rooms are great and comfortable. Food and drinks are the best!!!!! I even stay here when I am not working! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Safe and relaxing environment. I have found that this hotel is very clean and the staff at the front desk are very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading