• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee and increases with length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Must be able to provide medical information for my pet if needed.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lied Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska State Museum 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket District 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available around the entire perimeter of the hotel, all close to an entrance. Perfect for vehicles of all sizes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0169

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and
View More

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, along with two on-site meeting rooms. The proximity to Interstate-80, area hospitals, companies and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is ideal for corporate guests staying at this hotel.

Near downtown Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel includes easy access to all of the fantastic attractions this lively city has to offer. You can spend hours browsing through the numerous fascinating museums in the area or visit the magnificent architectural triumph of the Art Deco period, the State Capitol.

Start off your day with the free, hot and fresh breakfast buffet, and then end your evening at the Manager's Social. Guests find the soothing decor, warm fireplace and the outdoor, heated pool and spa to be welcome retreats from the hustle and bustle of this budding metropolis. Please accept our warm invitation to "Get Comfortable" and make Staybridge Suites® Lincoln - I-80 hotel your choice for lodging.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at a place where the focus is on customer service and building lasting relationships. Our Lincoln hotel's award-winning staff, service and amenities help make you feel like family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The comforts of Home-Abroad!!!!! This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Whether for business or pleasure. The staff, the accommodations, location. Internet is excellent. The whole environment was perfect!!. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I liked everything about this hotel! Now I see why my mom stayed here an entire month! Very easy to get used to staying here comfortably! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to everyone. Our stay was not planned in Lincoln When the person answered the phone they where very friendly and gave there condolences as we where coming to Lincoln for a Funeral. The only rooms that where available for what we needed was smoking. this was a concern for us as my mom gets very sick around cigarette smoke. the lady on the phone said they would go through and do extra cleaning and spraying to try and make it smell as little as possible. When I have stayed at hotels I have always brought my own pillow and blanket because the pillows are usually very uncomfortable and the blankets are so thin I don't sleep well from being cold. When we arrived at the hotel the staff where very friendly.they where dressed to impress and had everything ready to go for me when I walked in the door. What shocked me the most was when they started telling me about all the little extra things they had. The work out area was very nice and I was able to make up for missing a few days at home. the hotel was very clean and the pictures on the website did not do it justice. then I was told about the other things that where not listed on the website, the dvd check out, the cu bard of items that you can check out board games appliances exc. I thought this was great as people would not bring these things and having the opportunity to be able to get these items to make our meals saved us money from eating at restaurants the whole time we where there. then they showed me the little store area they had, with the food, free coffee, and even fridge items, I was shocked to see the price of the items as they where not over priced and even a few things where cheaper in this cubed then would be at the store. The ability to charge the items to our room was helpful and made getting items fast and easy. I have never seen a hotel offer anything like this. I was told it was what they came up with to make up for not having a pool. I would suggest this to any hotel other than a pool. They also told me about the stores and restaurants in the area that offered discounts if we showed our room card, this was great as we where hungry and we where looking for a place to eat and then needed to go to the store to get food for the rest of the trip. They even gave us a 10% off card at Texas Road House. So we had a nice wonderful dinner after a very long trip to Lincoln. I also loved the rewards program that we signed up for and the water bottles and cookies as a little snack when we checked in. We loaded our items onto the trolley and went up to our room. When we entered the room we where so surprised how nice it was, the quality of the room for the price was amazing. What also was so wonderful, was we could not even tell that it was a smoking room. We could not believe it. Along with all of this I ended up not using my comforter from home as the blankets where nice and soft and very warm and the pillows where very comfortable. The towels in the bathroom we loved although small which is normal they where very soft. Most hotel towels feel like sand paper.The towels here where so soft it was great. We had our 11 month old with us and she snuggled the towel after her bath. Then the check out cabnate came in handy. We where worried about getting enough sleep because we would need some kind of light to be able to check on the baby and lay her down exc. if we had to leave any of the room lights on neither me or my mother would sleep so the last option would have been the bathroom, well with the fan we would not have slept ether. But we found a night light in the check out cabnate and it came in handy we used it both nights we where there and it made everything so much easier. When we checked out I ended up meeting the young lady that came up with the ideas for the cabnates and I told her that they where a wonderful idea and that I will stay at this hotel any time I come in the area. Because of everything this hotel offered we saved money in a long run for staying there. I give this hotel a large 10, in service, amenity's, cleanliness, friendliness, kindness, caring, I cant say enough how much we loved staying at this hotel and how this helped take some stress off our shoulders. I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Lincoln. I would even say it would be worth staying there even if the vent was on the other side of town. Thank you to the wonderful staff at the Lincoln Candlewood hotel you have no idea how much you helped me and my family during a very difficult time. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well equipped good for long term stay. Clean and well equipped. Nice furniture November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Lincoln, NE immensely. The staff are warm, welcoming, and tremendously helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Enjoyed staying at Candlewood Suites Lincoln NE again. The staff (Christina, Nathan, Gabe, Mitch Ashlei, Nan, Larry and Heather) are like family and treat their guests like family. It is always a pleasure to return to this location. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Big Red Excellent location with everything close by the property. Pick up for the Husker shuttle to Memorial Stadium was close by. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect solution Top notch in every category but internet service. 3.5 month stay Staff fantastic, accommodations excellent, overall experience great - internet service was the sole downside - simply must be improved. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln I like this hotel stay there for a first time and I will come back. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and superb service The stay at Lincoln Candlewood was great. The room was very clean and comfortable for working/eating at the counter. The room was quiet and made relaxation easy. As a women traveling alone coming and going in the dark, I felt safe and secure in the parking area and inside the hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful I spent a month working in the area. It was quite relaxing staying here. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Best stay Very friendly and helpful staff. Continuous maintenance. Within walking distance of supermarket, drugstore and restaurant. Not too far to a major shopping mall with four well-known department stores. We especially found this to be a great place to "hunker down" following major surgery until ready to travel some 400 miles home. Surprised by the low cost compared to the great value. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Clean room! Enjoyed our short stay at the Lincoln, NE Candlewood Suites. Easy check-in and check-out. Will stay here in the future if we're in the Lincoln, NE area. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid About the only decent thing about my room was the bed which was very comfy. The room stunk and was not clean, i found cig ashes and a butt behind one of the dressers. The toilet didnt flush correctly, the recliner was broken. The WiFi signal was horrible. The staff would not answer the phone....AT ALL. Could only take a night and a half of it before i had to check out and go somewhere else. I have stayed at many of the same type of hotels and this is by far the worst. Seems like this hotel is more geared for contractors which have run it down. It was also really loud late evening. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed needs to be replaced Spent a night and the bed and pillows were uncomfortable but the rest of the room, hotel, amenities were fine. The staff was friendly and the air conditioner worked well. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained I've stayed at the Candlewood in Lincoln for over 7 years. When it opened it was in great condition and a fantastic location. It's still the only hotel in this part of town, but the room condition has deteriorated. The recliners have not been updated in all of this time. When checking in on my last stay the first room had a recliner ripped apart by a dog and the 2nd room's was lopsided. The furniture has not been maintained (wobbly table in bedroom, broken dresser, toilet that continually runs, etc). My family are now looking into other hotels for future stays. It's disappointing. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable reasonable and clean rooms, all employees I came in contact with were pleasant and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet place Property is off the main roadway, quiet and secluded. I enjoyed how quiet the property was. A great place to stay the weekend with my family. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in SE Lincoln The Candlewood Suites is our usual place to stay in Lincoln. Have been there 3 or 4 times now. Rooms are comfortable, hotel is quiet usually. Has good internet service. Full kitchens in all rooms. We have stayed in both studio units and one bedroom units. Prefer the one bedrooms but the studios are okay also. Units are clean but getting a bit worn --- they are a busy long stay hotel and the wear is starting to show. But not enough to keep us from staying there again! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pet friendly accommodation. Pet friendly but the area for pets to eliminate is extremely small. A wonderful dog park is very close by but I don't recommend walking to the dog park due to traffic on 70th street. The suites are good sized. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln Candlewood Suites Very nice Candlewood Suites located in Lincoln, Nebraska. Easy to get to and located in southeast Lincoln with many fine restaurants and shopping nearby. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, slow internet I have stayed here frequently while visiting my parents at a nearby retirement community. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the rooms are large and comfortable. My only complaint is that the extremely slow wireless internet makes it difficult to get any useful work done in the room. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable stay This hotel is in a great part of Lincoln. We were greeted warmly. We like it when things work and they did at this Candlewood. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service The front desk answered the many questions we had and were very nice and helpful about it. Wish they had a pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reservations are not honored The room, common areas and grounds were fine. Mattresses could be batter. However, when we made a reservation to stay at the same hotel the next week, our reserved handicapped accessible room for my Dad was given to someone else the previous day. No attempt to get him the same type of room at their hotel or another one was made. They just said sorry, we aren't moving the people occupying that room. Very upsetting since my Dad was having surgery the next day and needed to take an antibacterial shower the morning of surgery and is unable to step into a tub. So at 5:30 at night, we had to find another hotel without any help from the front desk personnel that had a handicapped accessible room with a roll in shower. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room After a long day traveling and working, this hotel is perfect for relaking and putting yopur feet up or accessing the internet to complete the day's paperwork. The full kitchen allows me to stay in and not need to go out to a restaurant if I don't want to. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenially located. Friednly staff. Roomy suite. Clean. Beds good be softer. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Hotel and room are dated. Missed having a common area to meet other members of our party. Poor security visible at the hotel, though this part of Lincoln not likely a crime hotspot. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a block of rooms for our son's wedding. The hotel staff was so great is helping out with the rooms and special gifts we had for each guest. They made the experience so wonderful! It made the weekend so enjoyable knowing we didn't have to worry about the rooms! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice room and comfortable bed. Had a few minor issues, i.e. a burnt out light bulb and dust balls in the bathroom but these were taken care of immediately when brought to the attention of the front desk staff. Only major issue was we asked for another nightstand to be placed on one side of the bed for my husband's C-pap machine and we did not receive anything. Had to use the chair in the room. Other than that, we would stay here again. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Select to close.
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80! Front Desk Welcoming two sided fireplace, as you come through the front doors Exterior Feature Enjoy our evening social~complimentary beer, wine & appetizers! Relax in the Great Room Landscaped Courtyard Gathering Area Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80 Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading