• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee and increases with length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Must be able to provide medical information for my pet if needed.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lied Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska State Museum 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket District 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available around the entire perimeter of the hotel, all close to an entrance. Perfect for vehicles of all sizes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0169

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and
View More

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, along with two on-site meeting rooms. The proximity to Interstate-80, area hospitals, companies and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is ideal for corporate guests staying at this hotel.

Near downtown Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel includes easy access to all of the fantastic attractions this lively city has to offer. You can spend hours browsing through the numerous fascinating museums in the area or visit the magnificent architectural triumph of the Art Deco period, the State Capitol.

Start off your day with the free, hot and fresh breakfast buffet, and then end your evening at the Manager's Social. Guests find the soothing decor, warm fireplace and the outdoor, heated pool and spa to be welcome retreats from the hustle and bustle of this budding metropolis. Please accept our warm invitation to "Get Comfortable" and make Staybridge Suites® Lincoln - I-80 hotel your choice for lodging.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at a place where the focus is on customer service and building lasting relationships. Our Lincoln hotel's award-winning staff, service and amenities help make you feel like family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent location, within walking distance of a number of good restaurants. Very clean and comfortable room and facilities in general. Friendly staff, reasonably priced and convenient parking. All positive. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slow start, great finish We arrived in Lincoln around 8:30 pm after spending all day on our motorcycle. We approached the desk and asked if rooms were available. There were two gentlemen attending the desk who answered our questions. They were not impolite, but their responses were perfunctory, at best. As we went through the booking process our IHG membership number was entered. Staff expressions, tone of voice and attitude immediately became quite welcoming. We were acknowledged as IHG members and thanked for our loyalty to the brand. From that point on, our stay was very enjoyable. The only way this could have been better would be if we were given the warm welcome from the start. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites I stay here quit often because of the location and the quality of the hotel. i come here for both leisure and work related travel September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Comfortable place of stay...relaxing and great staff....will stay there again..... September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE GREAT SERVICE GOOD AMENITIES TRYING TO GIVE A GOOD REVIEW IT KEEPS TELLING ME TO SHORT ABOUT TO GIVE A BAD ONE September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location with Superb Staff Other than tight parking spaces this downtown facility is very nice. Older type rooms with smaller bathroom with up to date décor. There were no electric plugs near the mirror in the main sleeping area. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location is perfect near restaurants and night life (Haymarket and Rail District). Did not eat in restaurant - tons of eating spots right across the street less than a block away. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location This is the perfect hotel for visiting UNL and downtown locations. Better value than neighboring hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful. Has everything you need. Hotel is a little dated (older carpeting and paint) but the stay was very comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room This hotel is great because it is downtown, close to plenty of eating and entertainment establishments. Their shuttle service is very good, but in most cases, it is not needed, they do shuttle to and from the airport, but I have never needed that service. The hotel staff are quite friendly too. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and value Comfortable accommodations, good fitness center, and good breakfast included. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and beds The hotel was easy to find. The room was very organized and clean. Bathrooms had all the usual accommodations, but the lighting was not desirable for application of makeup. Our stay was great, but there was a mix up of charges on credit cards when came to checking out. That created complications and confusion later on when the charges appeared on bank statements. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by horrible parking Parking is horrible Bad enough you have pay extra for parking but the lot was so full we had to park on the top level in the very last space available. Not convenient to take luggage from car in lot to lobby. Had to pull up a steep ramp to the lobby. Room was not quiet, could hear traffic noise. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Lincoln Holiday Inn An excellent older hotel in the IHG chain. Was pleased with the quality of the facility and the cleanliness throughout. Would use this facility in the future if the need arises. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to the Haymarket We were in town for Ribfest so it was very convenient. Easy walking distance to everything. We got parking included in our rate so it was easy to just park the car and walk. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean This hotel is consistently good, with clean rooms, friendly staff and located perfectly to take advantage of all the Haymarket area has to offer. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Several positives, but one big negative (HVAC) You can see my list of positives below, but the main negative that will keep me from staying at this hotel again is the climate control. I was there in August, and the AC did cool the room, but it also just recirculated very moist air. Throughout my stay, the sheets, towels, carpet, and even my clothing had a damp feel. I visited a different room to see if the problem was just in my room, but the second room was the same. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only a couple of downsides We had a great stay! Excellent amenities, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable accommodations. Only a couple of downsides. The parking ramp scared me. I was very careful and did not do any damage to my car, but it was really scary! The other downside was the slowness of the central elevators. . . there were three elevators for 16 floors and often we were waiting, especially to go up. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room size and convenient location The Lincoln-Downtown Holiday Inn is one of the nicest hotels that the Holiday Inn family has . Its location is convenient to the Haymarket district with many and varied restaurants. This Holiday Inn also has a bar/lounge area and a restaurant and also an adjacent parking garage. The staff were welcoming and friendly at all times. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I slept a full 8 hours after arrival. The pillows were large enough to be comfortable too. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Carpets The carpet in our room was dirty. My feet were black after walking without shoes in the room. Our friends in the next room said they had the same issue. Besides that the stay was enjoyable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Downtown Lincoln Very nice and accomodating staff. Excellent location downtown close to many restaurants, stores, shops, capitol building etc. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Did not eat in the hotel resturant. The hotel bar also has a happy hour. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Haymarket hotel great location Holiday Inn Downtown Lincoln is a very comfortable convention hotel convenient to the U of Nebraska, good restaurants, Lincoln Visitor's center and specialty shops. Charming, safe environment. Especially appreciated the 2 mile shuttle and drivers from airport to hotel and beyond walking distance. Wonderful beds. Indoor pool with outdoor rooftop sun area. Very good hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windjammer Summer Meet The desk, restaurant staff and especially Lisa, the Asst General Manager went out of their way to make us feel special. First class treatment and attitude from the staff was excellent. Great facilities. Mike M Secretary, Windjammers Unlimited, Inc. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and comfortable beds Issues with my neck and back always make me worry about comfort of beds and pillows, especially when I cannot travel with my own pillows. To my delight, both were excellent and I slept well. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only Full Size beds and poor AC I was under impression I was getting 2 queen beds and instead got 2 full beds. The AC did not work very well and could not keep room cool. Would on go down to 68 and wasn't keeping up at that temp. Rooms were smaller than most Holiday Inns. The parking garage for guests was completely full making it difficult to find parking spot. Found a package of crackers under bed that expired in 2013, so must have been there a while. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay. I enjoyed almost everything about the stay except the temperature of the meeting room. It was way to cold. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The surroundings were very nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature in meeting room Comfort in meeting room was impacted by temperature outside during stay.(extremely hot) and temperature in room was too cold and could not be adjusted. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by All about the money. This really isn't a bad hotel. Great staff. Great location. The problem I had was this: As someone who likes to workout while traveling, I book hotels that have a decent fitness center. The first day there was great but then management decided to move most of the fitness equipment (everything but the weight machine) into a small area near the laundry room with poor/no a/c, no water, and no emergency phone. This was done so they could rent the fitness room out for meetings! I didn't appreciate having to go to the YMCA to get a workout in. With the size of this hotel and the number of meeting rooms they already have, why inconvenience your loyal customers? July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Credit Card used to book online for a business trip was not accepted at check in. Boo!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle bus to various locations in Lincoln The Shuttle was the best part. The temp didn't reach 100, but 90 was still to hot to walk 7 blocks. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience for us. We stayed there for a wedding. Had the reception downstairs on Sat night. Place was clean, little out dated but overall the entire place was clean. The food at the reception (pork chops) was bad--cooking for 300 is no easy task. But, the chef must not have been watching. Chop was dry, and tough. Vegs were very good. Ice tea showed up when we were done eating. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Select to close.
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80! Front Desk Welcoming two sided fireplace, as you come through the front doors Exterior Feature Enjoy our evening social~complimentary beer, wine & appetizers! Relax in the Great Room Landscaped Courtyard Gathering Area Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80 Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading