• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee and increases with length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Must be able to provide medical information for my pet if needed.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lied Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska State Museum 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket District 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available around the entire perimeter of the hotel, all close to an entrance. Perfect for vehicles of all sizes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0169

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and
View More

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, along with two on-site meeting rooms. The proximity to Interstate-80, area hospitals, companies and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is ideal for corporate guests staying at this hotel.

Near downtown Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel includes easy access to all of the fantastic attractions this lively city has to offer. You can spend hours browsing through the numerous fascinating museums in the area or visit the magnificent architectural triumph of the Art Deco period, the State Capitol.

Start off your day with the free, hot and fresh breakfast buffet, and then end your evening at the Manager's Social. Guests find the soothing decor, warm fireplace and the outdoor, heated pool and spa to be welcome retreats from the hustle and bustle of this budding metropolis. Please accept our warm invitation to "Get Comfortable" and make Staybridge Suites® Lincoln - I-80 hotel your choice for lodging.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at a place where the focus is on customer service and building lasting relationships. Our Lincoln hotel's award-winning staff, service and amenities help make you feel like family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good location in down town. Everything are good, except : no free parking, no free breakfast. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, small beds Location is fantastic for this property. The staff were very nice. The view from our room was good. But the beds were small. Very hard for two adults to get a good night's sleep. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy It was nice to get to Lincoln after an all day drive in the sun. The overnight sleep and hearty breakfast made for a great business meeting the next morning. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More attention needs to be paid to upper level rooms We have stayed at this hotel before without any complaints. Our room this time was musty, damp and the carpet was filthy. It turned my socks black after walking across the room. I doubt that we will be staying here in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to be in downtown Lincoln The Holiday Inn in Downtown Lincoln was extremely convenient to all activities for work, easy access to other business areas as well as great dining choices in the area. The Holiday Inn staff were exceptionally friendly and willing to help with any request. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn downtown lincoln Close access to a growing downtown lincoln. Many restaurants/things to do for all ages. If you are there on a saturday check out Lincoln's Farmers Market! it's way more than just food! Try to get a room as high up as possible for the nice view. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our car was ruined in their poorly designed parking garage I do not recommend this hotel if you plan on parking in their parking garage. We parked our mid-size vehicle in their VERY HARD to maneuver parking garage and the side of our vehicle was scrapped and ruined by the parking ramp wall. We explained what happened to the assistant manager on staff and she told us this is a frequent occurrence and that more than likely we will end up paying for it, the hotel does not compensate for a poorly designed garage. So, what should have been an enjoyable vacation stay turned into a thousands of dollars bill at the repair shop and a spike in our insurance rate. No sympathy from Holiday Inn and they allow this to occur frequently! After we spoke to the assistant manager their was another person staying at the hotel whose vehicle also got damaged in garage and was waiting to speak to her. If this is how Holiday Inn treats their customers property then we will have to consider staying at other chains. The parking garage walls have numerous paint marks from other poor customers whose vehicles' have come in contact with the ramp walls. Cons: - Expensive - Free breakfast not included - High nightly fee for parking garage #only parking source at location# - Long wait for elevators in the morning Pros: - Staff are friendly - Cleaning staff are courteous - Refrigerator in room July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location, pleasant staff. Very nice experience. We stayed 07/04, and got to fall asleep watching the fireworks of Lincoln. Pleasant staff, great room! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet Overall a good place to stay and a very good value. Service in the restaurant was not very timely but the food is quite good. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. Location is great -- there are shops and lots of restaurants with outdoor seating within easy walking distance. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but very noisy air conditioner and fridge Very comfortable bed. Excellent location. Very noisy air conditioner. Very noisy mini-fridge. Location is the only reason I would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating service and in a great location! For a Holiday Inn this had to have been the most plain uneventful one I have stayed in. The rooms where rather small and very plain. However, with that being said the beds were very comfortable, and the accomodation is nothing short of the Holiday Inn greatness I love. Needed a pack and play for the baby and they brought a nice crib also needed an extra bed and again the staff was very prompt and very polite. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work and leisure My stay at Holiday Inn-Lincoln was for work and leisure, it was a great place due to its location, professional staff, and variety of restaurants around it. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Lincoln, NE. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visited on business I visited this hotel on business and we had more than 20 other folks with us as well. The hotel staff was good and the place was clean but the parking was a complete nightmare. The parking garage is only big enough to fit half the people from the hotel, or else it seems that way. The food was decent. Would recommend to someone who is willing to pay for parking at a meter or walk a good distance to another parking garage. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Wedding Weekend We attended a wedding reception on Saturday at the Holiday Inn. It was a very fun environment. The buffet had 2 food lines, but could have used a second carving station. Food was very tasty! Great weekend. I know that there isn't much you can do, but your parking garage is super tight... June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really needs updating!!! The staff were exceptional and the rooms were clean!! However, NO overhead lighting or lamps next to the chair for reading!! The parking garage was handy but expensive...considering the amount for the room this could be included!! Everything about this hotel is dated....common areas and private rooms are all shabby....not chic, just shabby and worn!! /can tell this hotel was a fabulous stay back in the day..... Of course there are 4 hotels in the Haymarket area so when a concert comes to town they are all booked at the same rate!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but bad Internet Service I have stayed in the hotel for 25 days. Stay is really good but the Internet is really bad due to high usage / more check -ins etc. This internet problem existed for more time and somehow hotel management is not able to fix the problem. In the breakfast the options are less and its very static. Apart from that, the stay is really cool and location is the best one. As its in downtown we can some quality time in the evening etc. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No attention to ADA Do not consider this motel if you are in a wheelchair and are traveling alone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel...parking garage stinks This is a great place to stay. The room was clean, everyone was for the most part friendly. I reported the drink machine broken and they responded quickly. The room was a perfect size for me and my teenage son's. Internet was great, TV was great. Overall the experience was great. My only problem was in the parking garage. It's difficult to park a pick up truck in it. The height of the entry is different than the height going out. Going out is lower and our truck would not fit under the concrete beam - as we noticed others had the same problem since there is concrete missing. We had to back up and go out the "in" way which angered others trying to get in the parking garage. So, if you have a car, it's fine. If you have a truck, just be careful. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds and great towels We stayed 2 nights at this property and enjoyed our stay. It was also very handy , just around the corner from the reception hall! Would definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Staying Hotel staff was great and room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It is also conveniently located close to the Haymarket / Railyard. Only recommendation for Hotel is to offer free parking for overnight guests. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK There is nothing special about this Holiday Inn. They can charge more since they are close to the university. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfy and quiet we slept well and the hotel was clean and we enjoyeed the location downtown. we had a good stay. the nightlife downtown was very fun. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln My stay was awesome- from the staff to the room to the convention areas. The location is great right on the edge of a fun indoor and outdoor downtown area. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Location Our stay here was very good and I will stay again. However, on one of the evenings, when we returned to our room, it smelled of smoke - not cigarette smoke but of a fire pit type smoke. At times was fairly strong. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is VERY accommodating ! Nice location to Haymarket area too! Nice buffet breakfast . June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons Great Hotel and Location Parking in Garage was difficult do to low ceiling height, front desk was gracious enough to give me a permit to park on the street in front of the hotel with my 2010 F250 however they still charged me for parking for some reason weather I was on the street or there garage that fee just annoyed me and the hotel did not provide a complimentary breakfast other wise a good stay at a good rate with our discount. I will stay here again when back in the area June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Had a great stay, highly recommended. Very clean and great staff June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by keep in mind Don't turn your key in when you leave if you park in the garage. You will need it to exit. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service poorly maintained The service was nonexistent! Poorly staffed wait staff & front desk! It is a very old run down hotel! It's defiantly not worth the rate they are charging! June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Select to close.
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80! Front Desk Welcoming two sided fireplace, as you come through the front doors Exterior Feature Enjoy our evening social~complimentary beer, wine & appetizers! Relax in the Great Room Landscaped Courtyard Gathering Area Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80 Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading