• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee and increases with length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Must be able to provide medical information for my pet if needed.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lied Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska State Museum 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket District 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available around the entire perimeter of the hotel, all close to an entrance. Perfect for vehicles of all sizes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0169

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and
View More

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, along with two on-site meeting rooms. The proximity to Interstate-80, area hospitals, companies and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is ideal for corporate guests staying at this hotel.

Near downtown Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel includes easy access to all of the fantastic attractions this lively city has to offer. You can spend hours browsing through the numerous fascinating museums in the area or visit the magnificent architectural triumph of the Art Deco period, the State Capitol.

Start off your day with the free, hot and fresh breakfast buffet, and then end your evening at the Manager's Social. Guests find the soothing decor, warm fireplace and the outdoor, heated pool and spa to be welcome retreats from the hustle and bustle of this budding metropolis. Please accept our warm invitation to "Get Comfortable" and make Staybridge Suites® Lincoln - I-80 hotel your choice for lodging.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at a place where the focus is on customer service and building lasting relationships. Our Lincoln hotel's award-winning staff, service and amenities help make you feel like family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We would stay again at this hotel. Had no complaints at all! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected funeral stay - bereavement rate My wife and I had to travel to Lincoln for an unexpected funeral and we made last minute reservations that included a $20 discount due to funeral rate. That was nice and unexpected. Location is right off of Hwy 2 in SE Lincoln. The property was nice, clean, and our overall stay was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lincoln. Our room had both a microwave and refrig, a separate sitting area, was like a mini suite. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location, comfortable stay. Front desk and breakfast staff very friendly. Comfortable room. Very pleased. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Place My family and I travel across country several times each year and this has become are go to destination on those trips. Great location, easy to get to and the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep on. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value hotel in Lincoln Always a good experience here with a great staff going out of their way to meet all your needs. I have this location as among my favorites. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around exceptional stay Our stay was great everything was clean and beds were very comfortable. Front desk was very friendly. Will stay there again in the future. By Lakotaman January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good family experience Several of us siblings and cousins gathered at this Holiday Inn Express for a funeral. We were offered the bereavement rate when they learned we were there for a funeral. We enjoyed gathering in the comfortable breakfast room for the Manager's free reception when we arrived on a Thursday evening. We found an empty meeting room where we could play games and catch up with each other. The energetic among us enjoyed the workout room and pool. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! We were in Lincoln for our family Christmas and couldn't have had a better experience. The front desk staff were awesome and we were able to enjoy being with our family in the evening in the breakfast area. Thanks so much! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by don't usually review Really was impressed with this hotel from booking to checkin to rooms. Had a large group and the staff was very accomodating. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. The only downside were the "rubbery" premade omelettes in the morning. But many places don't even offer eggs for their free breakfasts, so I really don't count that against them. The hot tub and pool were nice and open until 11 which was a real plus. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Great hotel to spend the weekend for a wedding. They were nice enough to get us in before the check in time so our luggage did not have to freeze int he car during the wedding. The only complaint is that our room was very dusty, etc. This may have been a result of getting us in early BUT seemed to be build up from hurried cleanings. They were full the night before so that may also have been part of it. Very friendly staff, nice hotel and would definitely stay again! December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast, not so great bed. I stayed two nights for business. Holiday Inn Express standards pretty evident at this hotel. What I come to expect. Staff working the evening reception and the breakfast were terrific. What wasn't so terrific -- the quality of the bed -- which was in poor condition and not comfortable at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra clean and comfy We spent two nights and the overall experience was great. Clean room and great king size bed. The breakfast each morning was managed very well and the food was fresh. Thanks for the service! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good stay The location is excellent-it is near Hwy 2 but far enough away to be quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was just right in temperature. The bed was comfy. We enjoyed our stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It ok but A couple of things about our room.the beds were worn out and need to be replaced, the edges were firm but as you lay down you sunk down into the bed. I slept ok but not the quality of other H I E that we've stayed at. Also while the bathroom counter top looked clean, running my hand over it I could tell it needed a good cleaning and not just a wipe down. It felt "gritty". The house was quiet and the breakfast bar was stocked as other H I E's . November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at this motel often. I always receive great service from the staff and the manager, Lucas. I am hard of hearing so when the staff places me in a room they check and make sure the closed captioning is turned on in the television set - how cool is that? The rooms are always clean and this motel is really quiet. You don't have to listen to what is going on in the adjacent rooms. Lucas, the manager and Dan the desk manager do an outstanding job. Thanks for the great care I receive there. I have many motels to choose from in Lincoln - but I always choose this one! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I purchased this room as a gift for my daughter & her husband for his birthday. They were treated with the outstanding service and were thoroughly impressed with the property. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good breakfast The breakfasts were way better than most -- little omelets, sausage gravy over biscuits, etc. along with the usual carbs. Our only disappointment was that our room was closer to a "room" than a "suite". I envisioned a bedroom, plus a separate room with a sofa and TV, but it was actually all one long room, with the TV across from the bed. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Suite We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and chose this one because it was close to our weekend activities. We reserved a suite with a king size bed. Lots of room to move around compared to other brand name motels we have stayed in. Nice size tv but I think other guests mess with the color, etc. It didn't have the greatest picture for an LCD. My wife's only complaint was that with the king size bed, she couldn't reach me to smack me when I started snoring! I slept the best I ever have in a motel bed. Double beds are usually closer to being an over sized single, this king was great. Being from western NE, we have been given the impression that eastern NE people are rude. Our experience was far from that! Everyone from desk clerk to breakfast bar personnel were very friendly. Clerk recommended a restaurant that we very much enjoyed. It was a very good weekend!. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All amenities were very nice Had a good stay. It provided everything that we needed to make the business trip very nice. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay As two weary Senior travelers we always look forward to arriving at the Holiday Inn Express & Lincoln South was not exception. The front desk was ready for us so check in was a breeze. The room, as anticipated, was very clean & tidy as was the bathroom. The next morning the breakfast was tasty & checkout was a breeze. Thank you for a nice stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay I have had no problems with the south Holiday Express, they at the desk have been good manor with the registration very easy to complete. The services are excellent at the South Express, food is good and rooms are affordable. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room great rate Good room Good rate great people. I will come back every time I stay in Lincoln. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience This was a nice motel, a little out of the way and I thought the price was a little high, especially on a football weekend. The breakfast buffet was just OK, as the staff was very slow to restock items that were out and I had to ask for items more than once. I would stay here again. Thanks. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were really impressed with everything. Our travel plans changed due to the flooding in Colorado, so we drove across Nebraska, and booked this location just the day before arrival. What a nice end to a long day! The staff was excellent, we loved our room, and we thought the evening reception with nachos and beverages (Mon. thru Thurs.) was great. We would definitely stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CORNHUSKER GAME My son and I were greeted with warm welcome that continued throughout our stay. We only had a single king reserved and the manager swapped it for a room with two kings, which was very much appreciated. All the staff at the hotel were very accommodating, cheerful, and thoughtful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. I would encourage anyone visiting Lincoln or Omaha to stay at this location. Thank you all for great stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever All the staff was great Bev the hostess exceeded my expectations September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The young man that checked me in was very professional and very helpful. He was a joy to talk to. The room was a great surprise. The room was very spacious with a jacuzzi. It was like a small apartment. The bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. This is the best Hotel I have ever stayed at. I will absolutely recommend this to my friends. I will look forward to staying there again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean This hotel was conveniently located near Lincoln, in a nice area with plenty of stores, restaurants, and amenities. We were greeted by Daniel, where he processed our request for a room without hesitation. He also made sure we were recognized as Reward club members. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast, which was good for us. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay this motel had the best breakfast, the staff was great, the room was very clean and comfortable, will be staying here my next visit. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good bed, bad breakfast We had a hard time finding the hotel because the sign was practically invisible. Otherwise, the room was fine, had everything that we needed. Nice hot tub/pool. However, the breakfast had nothing but sweets...sweet rolls, sweet cereal, sweet yogurt, no fruit. Not healthy at all. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Select to close.
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80! Front Desk Welcoming two sided fireplace, as you come through the front doors Exterior Feature Enjoy our evening social~complimentary beer, wine & appetizers! Relax in the Great Room Landscaped Courtyard Gathering Area Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80 Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading