• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee and increases with length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Must be able to provide medical information for my pet if needed.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lied Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska State Museum 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket District 4 mi.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available around the entire perimeter of the hotel, all close to an entrance. Perfect for vehicles of all sizes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:109
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0169

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and
View More

Stay in Star City (Lincoln, Nebraska) at Hotel's Location

Experience the good life in the Cornhusker State at Staybridge Suites® Lincoln I-80 hotel. The sweeping city streets, parks and farmlands are sure to impress both corporate and vacation travelers. Guests are close to everything the area has to offer at the hotel's prime location in Lincoln, Nebraska.

The hotel caters to business travelers with specially selected amenities, such as complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, along with two on-site meeting rooms. The proximity to Interstate-80, area hospitals, companies and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is ideal for corporate guests staying at this hotel.

Near downtown Lincoln, Nebraska, the hotel includes easy access to all of the fantastic attractions this lively city has to offer. You can spend hours browsing through the numerous fascinating museums in the area or visit the magnificent architectural triumph of the Art Deco period, the State Capitol.

Start off your day with the free, hot and fresh breakfast buffet, and then end your evening at the Manager's Social. Guests find the soothing decor, warm fireplace and the outdoor, heated pool and spa to be welcome retreats from the hustle and bustle of this budding metropolis. Please accept our warm invitation to "Get Comfortable" and make Staybridge Suites® Lincoln - I-80 hotel your choice for lodging.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at a place where the focus is on customer service and building lasting relationships. Our Lincoln hotel's award-winning staff, service and amenities help make you feel like family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service poorly maintained The service was nonexistent! Poorly staffed wait staff & front desk! It is a very old run down hotel! It's defiantly not worth the rate they are charging! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Nice hotel, staff were very responsive and the location was great for taking advantage of the downtown area. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonable priced room is clean and tidied every day. air conditioning unit is too loud. laundry service is efficient but it is not available on weekends and public holiday which may post a problem / inconvenience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Highly recommended. Near excellent restaurants and great movie theater June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but don't stay in Room 306 Rooms on this floor are directly above the bar balcony and are VERY NOISY! The window air conditioner put out a smoky smell and was noisy. We had to shut it off to get to sleep and woke up to a hot room. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but very noisy due to traffic Our stay was great except for the traffic noise from outside. Our room faced O Street and there was constant noise until early in the morning. Very convenient to the Pinnacle Ban Arena. Unfortunately probably won't stay again because what good is a hotel if you can't sleep anyway? Value was decent for the area. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome pillows The only bad thing about the hotel is the elevators...really need to update those! They are incredibly slow!!!! Which was awful when there were two wedding parties there along with golf team and baseball team. Took forever to get an elevator. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE We were in Lincoln Nebraska for graduation weekend. I appreciate the fact that everyone was celebrating graduation. We signed a "noise" agreement when we checked in and I assumed that everyone else signed one too. Our floor was very noisy with people coming and going all night with loud voices. I don't think that your noise agreement applied to everyone! Very disappointed. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff!!!! The staff was very kind and so friendly! We will recommend this hotel to everyone! May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit We have stayed in this hotel twice now, the staff is great and the room are nice. The beds are a bit uncomfortable and a little out of date. The décor is out of date and we did not find they had a hot tub or sauna to relax in. The pool definitely needed updating and the ceiling in pool area was a bit falling down with pieces in the pool. It is located in a noisy part of downtown but with windows closed and earplugs in we could sleep as we stayed on a weekend with large bar crowds. It is centrally located to the Haymarket Square with lots of restaurants and bars, shopping is very limited. We found someone elses photos in our room so we know drawers were not checked. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/poor service The window in the room, leaked terribly during a thunderstorm. The desk clerks were not interested when I let them know this. I have stayed at this hotel many times. Was always given breakfast coupons and was told at this stay they have changed their practices. Spent $50 on breakfast that was mediocre at best. They have probably lost our business. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfortable room I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lincoln several times and find the staff extremely accommodating and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this location. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bar Staff ever Great experience mostly due to bar tender who anticipated every need. Goo location, go Big Red..... April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Just stopped through on my way East. Had a quiet, good night sleep. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location We enjoyed the room immensely and the hotel itself was very clean. The front desk staff was quite helpful and the location is wonderful for access to the Haymarket and downtown. My only complaint was the the restaurant and bar was closed on Sunday which was quite inconvenient. Also, when my husband and I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant on Monday morning, we had to wait over ten minutes for the staff to acknowledge we were up front waiting for a table. Other than those small inconsistencies, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back again! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The only "but" is that when I made the reservation, I was sure that the rate included breakfast, however, this was not the case. My server checked and I was informed I was in error...otherwise the room was excellent..service great at the desk and at the resturant. Your parking structure design and connection to tge hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Overall good stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it I checked into this hotel and discovered several things. 1) The people at the front desk were some of the nicest and most helpful I have met. They were great. 2) The view from my room was WOW. 3) The people in the resturant/bar attached were also very nice. I would like to singel out the lady that was behind the bar the night of 27 Feb 2014. That is not to take away from the rest of the people as everyone I met bent over backwards to make sure my stay was the best it could be. Thanks :) March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Information for Customers We had an excellent stay, however some things were a bit confusing. 1st we got into the far right elevator and pushed our floor number. A few floors later the back elevator door opened up to our surprise with cleaning personnel entering. We thought ok, she will get where she needs to go then we will get to our floor. I am pretty sure she didn't know English as we tried to talk to her. She got off on the back side and we pushed our floor number again and it only opened up the back door again? I kind of panicked and my husband push the first floor button and had me hold the elevator door and he ended up walking over to the actual door to the lobby area. Wow - was kind of funny yet, I looked at the elevator and there was nothing that said not to use this elevator. So I'm pretty sure that the employee was supposed to do something other than what she did so we could get to our floor??? Please communicate how confusing this was for us. Also, the garage is confusing as it asks for a credit card when you leave. We should not have had to pay the $8.00 parking fee and had it asked for credit card or ROOM KEY, I would have understood. Please ask them to explain this at check-in. Thank you!! The Rivera's February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel, HORRID Parking Garage My Fiance and I went to stay the weekend of February 21st to 23rd for a family gathering. When we arrived Katie, our check in clerk, was outgoing, friendly and informative. She even got me to sign up for the IHG Rewards Card! Our room was on the 15th floor and we had an amazing view of Downtown Lincoln. The temperature was perfect and the bed was super comfy. When we booked we opted to get the breakfast included and it was totally worth it. The food at the Red Onion Bistro was flavorful and fresh. The only complaint I have is the parking garage attached to the Hotel. The turns to get up and down the levels are extremely narrow and the enter/exit signage was a bit confusing depending on what level you were on. If there is a way to rebuild the garage I highly recommend it!+ February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and top notch service Overall my stays at this Holiday Inn have been great. I generally stay in IHG properties with my travels and this one is top notch. Great location close to campus and many different restaurants and local watering holes. The last stay there was a small hiccup in my reservation in which I booked a king room and ended up in a room with two double beds. I called the front desk and the problem was resolved within 5 minutes from a very apologetic staff. Be sure to visit the lobby bar and spend some time with Barb in the evenings. She is fantastic. I will be staying here for all of my trips to Lincoln in the future. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent Front Desk Staff, poor restaurant. Overall it was a great stay. The staff went out of there way to accommodate us and make our stay very pleasurable. The only complaint I would have is the onsite restaurant. The breakfast buffet was not serviced properly and needed to ask to have the various items refilled. The hash brown potatoes were deep fried and not very appealing. I mean really-deep fried potatoes! The sandwich suggestion of the crab BLT was deplorable and again very poorly made, it was drenched in some sort of coleslaw dressing that over powered the crab and made the sandwich very soggy and very messy to eat. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Holiday Inn Downtown Lincoln is a great place to stay. Love the location. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest of a Guest I booked this room for a professional colleague who was visiting town from Notre Dame U. The Holiday Inn Downtown had the cheapest rate among the downtown hotels, pure and simple. It was also within walking distance of St. Mark's On-the-Campus where my guest was playing an organ recital. Check-in was very easy with Janyce being most helpful given the situation that I was paying for and not staying in the room. I got a 2nd key card which allowed me convenient access to the hotel garage. There was a recarpeting project going on in the lobby area which required some fancy footwork over the week-end, but all was back to normal by Monday AM. I must say The Red Onion is a fine restaurant which has to do battle with all the nearby Haymarket eateries. It's often overlooked and neglected by guests and local diners, but I've found the menu, the service, and the food itself to be excellent and reasonably priced. It was a God-send for me and my guests on several occasions over the long week-end. "No news is good news" as my guest said little about his room. At least there were no complaints! I didn't personally check the room myself, assuming from past HI visits myself that it would be more than adequate. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff they are really helpful and accommodating. will be staying again. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities Loved the large heated pool which was set at the perfect temperature. In the exercise room, all the equipment was working. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. Only problem we had was temperature control in the room. They tend to run a bit warm so had to set the temperature at 64. Once you figure that out I guess it really isn't a problem. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I really enjoyed my overnight stay until I found out that the front desk offers a $20 complementary breakfast certificate, but you have to ask for it. I can't ask for something I didn't know was made available to me! I drove to the Village Inn and paid $22 for breakfast!! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solicitous, friendly, helpful staff. We were having a great time until about 11 pm when the heater quit working. The front desk offered us another room, but we decided to 'tough it out'. Mistake. By 8 am the room temp had dropped to about 60 degrees. Outside it was 6 degrees and the wind was in the 30-50 mph bracket. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Wonderful staff. Nice rooms. Happy hour a very nice touch. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get a new mattress in room 1510 One of the worst beds I have slept on since college! Odd, because 2 weeks previous I was in room 1410 and the bed was excellent. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a nice property overall. We found our experience at the Holiday Inn Lincoln-Downtown one we can highly recommend. After a long day in the car, we enjoyed being able to walk easily to restaurants and bars. The front desk staff was welcoming and very knowledgeable of the area. The on-site restaurant had a great breakfast bar (not included in the room but worth paying the extra money for when booking). The room itself was comfortable and clean, and we had a great view of Lincoln from the 15th floor. Parking fees were not included in the room rate ($8.00 per night and on-site) but the convenience was worth the extra money. Thanks again and we'll be stay here next time we are passing through Lincoln! December 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80!
Select to close.
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80! Front Desk Welcoming two sided fireplace, as you come through the front doors Exterior Feature Enjoy our evening social~complimentary beer, wine & appetizers! Relax in the Great Room Landscaped Courtyard Gathering Area Welcome to Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80 Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading