• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A pet allowed with non refundable fee of 75USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150USD for 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs and a pet agreement must be signed at arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required, contact hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $40.00 fee if guest is flying out and leaving car. Free Parking 1 Parking pass per Guest room

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5064

The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the
View More

The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Social gathering.

Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour Business and Fitness Center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport.

View Less
Features
Enterprise Car Rental is offering special rates to our guests. Call 443-553-6889, use reference code 18b6755 and PIN:STA or you may use their web site.

Find all the modern conveniences you're looking for in a beautiful setting at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. We are a "TAG" approved hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was my first and last stay here... Upon checking in I was given a room key to a room that was already occupied, how embarrassing to walk in on someone. I had so many bags with me I called the desk and told them, they told me to come back to get another key. I get another key to drag my bags back upstairs to a room that was being cleaned, it was far from being ready. Now I'm upset. I call back down to the desk. The clerk met me upstairs with a new key to another room. Ok, finally I have a room. The carpet felt damp as if it had been cleaned and never fully dried. I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Hanover and the rooms are always spotless and supplied. I had to go "back" down to the desk to get a dish cloth and towel . Someone needs to make sure the appliances like the toasters are cleaned every so often. I wasn't too happy with my stay, I could go on and on but overall it was ok. The fact I was given a key to an occupied room made me uncomfortable with going out and leaving valuables in the room. Every time I left I took certain items with me to be safe. I don't think I'd go back, and if I did it would be my last choice. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was friendly and helpful. Every time I had a request they were able to resolve it in an expedient manner. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near The Airport Clean Fresh, Shuttle, recommended a great restaurant August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geno's stay Everything was outstanding during my stay. Suite was like a small apartment with everything needed. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for the price I like the "at home" experience of the hotel. The small kitchen was perfect for fixing meals for one. The free laundry was a big plus. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Clean rooms, friendly staff. This will be my goto place when I travel to Baltimore. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable accommodations We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. The suite was comfortably sized and included many conveniences, such as a full kitchen and large bathroom. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Stayed 3 days, 2 nights at this candlewood suites in a first floor single bed suite. Was a nice room, comfy bed, nice TV and normal hotel extras you'd expect. The full fridge and kitchen appliances were a nice touch though! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Solid choice, nothing special exactly what i needed August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Upon check-in my room wasn't ready but the personnel at the front desk were very accommodating. To prevent me waiting longer, they placed me in another room which turned out to be better. The staff was very helpful with directions, extra towels or just conversation. They seem to love their job. Couldn't ask for a better staff during my stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not shuttle to cruise port We were told upon booking the hotel and when checking in that the shuttle would take us to the cruise port. When we got ready to leave the next morning, we were told the shuttle only went to the airport. We had to spend extra money we hadn't planned on to get a taxi to take us to the cruise port. The hotel itself was nice, but don't stay there if you want to get to the Baltimore cruise port on the shuttle. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay This was an excellent location for getting into Baltimore one day and then leaving the next. Proximity to the airport is great, the kitchen cupboard makes a quiet simple dinner easy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO Pool The only thing is they did not have a pool. But its okay August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Customer service and shuttle service are horrible. My staff and I will never be back. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Stay For those who are attending any long term classes at UMBC, this hotel was a great choice. Only 7 minutes away from the college and hardly any traffic in the mornings. The rooms were normal for a hotel, in my opinion. The fridge needed some updating. The internet was available but slow with frequent pass-code changes. I stayed at this hotel for 15 days and the staff was courteous and helpful. Do not count on housekeeping to come and keep your room clean. For the duration of my stay, I had to keep up the room and not once saw housekeeping. I also had to keep going down to the front desk to ask for clean towels. They do have an outdoor gazebo area with a grill. This is nice, except every time I went out there it was a "smoke shed" for everyone else. I was under the assumption each room had their own outdoor space when I booked the hotel. Overall, this was not a bad place to stay and for the purposes of school for 2 weeks it did the job. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I like to stay at the Candlewood because they have a full kitchen, very comfortable rooms, and clean bathrooms. The pillows are perfect. I look for these hotels in every area that i travel to because they are always a great value and very clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too dirty it stunk and we left the following day to another hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - friendly staff My husband and I stayed at the Candlewood Suites the night before a big race in downtown Baltimore. It was a clean and convenient location. The staff was helpful and friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis 15 mins from downtown Baltimore My husband and I stayed here for our first time and loved every minute of it! The room was gorgeous, incredibly clean, we slept like babies. The staff was very accomodating, courteous , friendly and helpful. This is going to be our regular place to stay when in the area. If you havent stayed at a Candlewood yet, its a must! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value lodging Not fancy but consistent standards. Really like the kitchen. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near-perfect stay Would have been a perfect short stay for me, but for just a few blips: 1.somehow there was no safe in my room when even the staff thought there should be one inside the wardrobe; 2.didn't know there was no bath tub in the room; 3.didn't know there are no on-site/nearby dining place or grocery - I did ask about this during the online booking but gotten no reply; Then again, the staff were flexible and willing to help solve some of these issues: safekeeping my laptop at the front desk, sending me to Walmart which is quite far away. For that, I will stay there again if I come by BWI airport again July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked fine... Having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, I was unsure what to expect. The room was certainly more than adequate for my single night stay alone on a leisure trip. Having seen the rooms now, I may have to seek one out for my next business trip. Staff at this location was very friendly and accommodating. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Thoughts On This Hotel The hotel is just an average hotel. Rooms were dirty. Squeaking and sagging bed. Cracks on bathroom tiles. Grout in tiles are rotten. Stain in the bathroom tubs. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. There is a very faint smell when first entering the room. It might have been coming out from the air conditioner. The filter probably need cleaning. The selection from on-site store is okay, but bread in the morning would make a much better breakfast selection. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Accommodations Everything was adequate except: - The furniture was torn in several places on the arms and the seat. This caused my stockings to rip and a pair of my pants to be damaged cause it scraped the threads - The remote control did not work. Therefore, we couldn't watch tv because no one felt like getting up to keep changing the channel. -The offerings in the cupboard were severely limited. It was late at night so maybe they hadn't restocked but there was literally nothing to choose from except poptarts and a few tv dinners. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk living in Maryland for many years it was a pleasure to return .the candel wood suites in Linthicum was one of the first around the bwi.airport July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ! This Candlewood Suites is a stellar place to stay, especially for those moving for a new job. Room rate is extremely reasonable for all that is offered. Very comfortable room, with only a couple of things needing upgraded. Those were the recliner and the rolling office chair. The later kept sliding down when sat in and the recliner needed two pillows in the seat to be comfortable, pillows under my legs, plus it was very hard to recline in, stiff and very squeaky! I need to keep my legs elevated so this was a big deal for me. One other item was the passive venting in the bathroom rather than an actual fan, but the bath was quite a bit larger than most. Lots of cabinet and storage space. Good closet space. Great kitchenette area but the dishwasher seemed useless to us although I'm sure some would find it a great addition. Overall we were very comfortable and the staff was wonderful above and beyond helpful. Makes moving again for a new job easier. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to DC The hotel was nice, rooms were as expected, but the FD did not provide the reward member gift bag, and also later when I chose to get the additional points, I did not get the points also. Not sure where it broke down...but it did breakdown. Other then that hotel was very nice..perfect for our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel solid quality, solid price............................................... but never got my 500 point platinum welcome bonus...................... July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience very unsatisfied and just happy to have checked out. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
Select to close.
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport Welcome to the Staybridge Suites BWI Front Desk Perfect Setting to Call Home Inner Harbor Baltimore Hotel Lobby Orioles Stadium Fort McHenry Ravens Stadium Baltimore Maritime Museum Baltimore National Aquarium Baltimore National Aquarium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading