• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A pet allowed with non refundable fee of 75USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150USD for 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs and a pet agreement must be signed at arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required, contact hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $40.00 fee if guest is flying out and leaving car. Free Parking 1 Parking pass per Guest room

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5064
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the
View More
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Social gathering.

Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport.

View Less
Features
Enterprise Car Rental is offering special rates to our guests. Call 443-553-6889, use reference code 18b6755 and PIN:STA or you may use their web site.

Find all the modern conveniences you're looking for in a beautiful setting at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. We are a "TAG" approved hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel solid quality, solid price............................................... but never got my 500 point platinum welcome bonus...................... July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience very unsatisfied and just happy to have checked out. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Nice room and a very helpful staff. They were helpfull in finding local stores and restaurants. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate stay but not outstanding Poor condition of common spaces especially after a fresh remodel. Poor condition of lounge chair in room. Overall cleanliness poor. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night before a flight The shuttle bus driver was VERY nice, friendly and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Only interruption was a car alarm at 3:00 AM waking us up but the room and hotel were great! June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service....But.... This stay was pretty good love the kitchen, loved the whole suite, but I HATED that there wasn't a pool or better channels on the TV. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, modern and clean I was very happy with my stay at the hotel. It was clean and quiet. The room as comfortable and roomy. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 can't complain We had a great stay. There were some technical difficulties with our door card and the staff took care of us with swift and happy service. The cupboard is over priced, but it is cool that it can be charged to your room. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was nice and quiet. I recommend this place 100%. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip with small children Chose Candlewood based on room value, location to attractions, need for in room kitchen. The pull out couch sleeper was great for my younger children and having the private bedroom for parents was perfect. No kids waking early and jumping on sleeping parents in 'the next bed'. The kitchen was well supplied with all items needed for my stay. Desk attendants were very accommodating and professional. Will stay here again when traveling to the Baltimore area. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok Its ok but do not schedule a courtesy shuttle appointment if certain people are driving because they will make you late and not apologize. Some of the office staff are rude as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. By far the best experience compared to other local extended stays. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and excellent service Stayed in Linthicum Baltimore to be near Washington DC, Baltimore area and Ocean City,Maryland. As usual, it is a very excellent hotel with great service. All the staff were so accomodating and very nice. We extended our stay and despite of fully booked, the manager Jill took her time to accomodate us. The one bedroom suite with sofa bed was phenomenal, beds are comfortable and very clean. The room has a kitchen, a huge refrigerator and utensils we can use and many cabinets that we can use. I wish they have a pet friendly hotel near ocean city though. Will stay there again; highly recommended! The only negative side is this hotel does not have any pool. Some IHG hotels gives you a free welcoming cookie or something free from the pantry but these hotel does not have any. But regardless, this hotel was great! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place for budget travel I used this hotel because I was traveling for a client who does not reimburse expenses. Candlewood Suites was economical, clean, well located and the staff was very nice. I had a good stay, enjoyed the constant free coffee and available pay for snacks. The room was quiet. The room had an easy chair that was beyond its useful life but I put a towel over it and my suitcase. I had no time to use it. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service I am happy to recommend this hotel. Everything was well done, down to the early check in and pleasant attitudes of the hotel staff in spite of their technical difficulties. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay in May 2014 Staff was accommodating and helpful, but this property and the rooms in particular are dated and need to be upgraded. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place It's great place, and nice deal... visited twice time. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms We stayed at this hotel three different times for fro, 2 days one time and 2 weeks the other times and twice the rooms where good but one room wasn't up to par. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely, excellent customer service The location is very convenient. However, the outstanding customer service made my stay very memorable. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by INTERNET Internet speed is below poor--absolutely frustrating to use. An upgrade to high speed internet is a must. Room had a terrible food smell--probably Indian cuisine. Am a steady customer but starting to get disappointed with mgmt. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean room, great amenities, excellent for overnight stay or long term stay. Wrong room was given at check-in, front desk quickly switched us to correct room. Pet Friendly. Some items were broken in room, such as outlet, bedroom door lock, and office telephone. Room was very clean and nice, just needed a few repairs. We were on the first floor facing parking lot, very noisy in the morning due to people coming and going. I would recommend a room not facing the parking lot. Overall great room for the value. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great kitchen..big room Nice kitchen big room.. Hi Def tv! Hot! Shower...bath. Comfy bed.. Didn't receive housekeeping...on first 5 days or upon return for 7 days...at least fresh towels.. coffee ..put my towels out but I had to go and get fresh ones...ya think they could open up and refresh them?.. After working 12 hours...last thing I wanna do is go back down and get them. Coffee maker too small..had problems using paper / permanent filters...always clogged on me. Must use filter packs... Windows only open a fraction Asked you upon checking in and check out to insure my name was put on room for points purposes. ( one of two rooms reserved ) Didn't happen..2nd stay was ok...had to call IHG. .rewards to get straightened out. Great location...quiet. .plenty parking. Great restaurants nearby...gm...olive groove...mutiny bar grill. Yes I would stay again ..absolutely. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Storm February 2014 My family had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and newly remodeled. We had the room for two days during the extensive power outages in the state of Maryland. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was happy to know my family was warm and safe. I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites and have seen better stocked Cupboards with more choices for products. Would like to see the Cupboard improved upon a bit, February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean room and goood service Always satisfied with Candlewood BWI--wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when in the Baltimore area. The room location was just what we requested as well. Our pup feels very comfortable there also!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok for price. The saying , "you get what you par for" is what comes to mind when I think about my stay here. I was here for 10 days. Upon walking in the room, it smelled like we walked into a bar...stale cigarette butts! The stench instantly gave me a headache. I asked if I could be moved and was told there were no more rooms. The staff was nice enough..nothing special. I asked for towels and in 24 hours begore I returned to the front desk to ask again. I went to get toilet paper n they has to "fish" for it. This hotel would have been ok for a 1 or 2 night stay, but for longer stays I'd recommend spending the extra $$ to be comfortable somewhere else. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at your hotel in early December for a couple days waiting for a military flight to Germany. The stay was great and the services by all the staff was outstanding. When we returned in January we called for reservations before we left Germany because of the great experience we had before we left. We receoved the same great service when we returned and look forward to staying with you again on our trips out of BWI. Thank you for your special kind of service and the careing attitudes of all your staff. God Bless you and have a great New Year. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, outsstanding staff. Very good service. Friendly I was a guest for 2 nights. The shuttle took me to Snyder's and Nathaniel was an outstanding young man who came and picked me up. The night clerk recommended Snyder's and I sure was pleased. My stay was very comfortable, the room was and kitchen was ideal even for a single person for only a couple of days. This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suite Hotel, and I will certainly stay at others, I will recommend this one to my friends. Thank you. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised business traveler I'm working a contract in the BWI area and stay Monday through Thursday. I pay my own expenses and decided to try the Candlewood BWI because of its' low rates and extended stay amenities (kitchen mostly). I've been very pleasantly surprised and will be staying long-term. This is my first experience with a Candlewood, and I am astounded at their efficient use of space in the rooms and facilities. I think the room is smaller than is found in many other brands, but has so much usable space. HDTV, DVD player, full fridge and microwave, 2-burner stove, dishwasher, and loads of desk space and storage. I love to spread my stuff around, with laptop, magazines, etc. and there's more than enough room. Plenty of convenient outlets too. Good Wi-Fi. Bathroom also has lots of counter space and shelves. Fitness room has 2 treadmills, elliptical, stairstepper, and Hoist weight circuit. They could use an upright bike machine - are you listening, Candlewood? There's nothing around the property except office buildings and parking lots, so you'll have to venture away for outside meals. It is quiet, though, inside and out. I thought it would be noisier as an airport hotel, but I haven't been disturbed. Highly recommended for the business traveler, esp. if you have your own budget. Easy to BWI, BW Parkway, 195/95/695. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall a great place to stay! Very comfortable and clean. I like the idea of having at least a place to prepare breakfast. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need new chairs Upholstery is worn out in every room. Other than that everything was great. January 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
Select to close.
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport Welcome to the Staybridge Suites BWI Front Desk Perfect Setting to Call Home Inner Harbor Baltimore Hotel Lobby Orioles Stadium Fort McHenry Ravens Stadium Baltimore Maritime Museum Baltimore National Aquarium Baltimore National Aquarium
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading