• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A pet allowed with non refundable fee of 75USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150USD for 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs and a pet agreement must be signed at arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required, contact hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $40.00 fee if guest is flying out and leaving car. Free Parking 1 Parking pass per Guest room

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5064
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the
View More
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Social gathering.

Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport.

View Less
Features
Enterprise Car Rental is offering special rates to our guests. Call 443-553-6889, use reference code 18b6755 and PIN:STA or you may use their web site.

Find all the modern conveniences you're looking for in a beautiful setting at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. We are a "TAG" approved hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service I am happy to recommend this hotel. Everything was well done, down to the early check in and pleasant attitudes of the hotel staff in spite of their technical difficulties. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay in May 2014 Staff was accommodating and helpful, but this property and the rooms in particular are dated and need to be upgraded. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place It's great place, and nice deal... visited twice time. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms We stayed at this hotel three different times for fro, 2 days one time and 2 weeks the other times and twice the rooms where good but one room wasn't up to par. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely, excellent customer service The location is very convenient. However, the outstanding customer service made my stay very memorable. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by INTERNET Internet speed is below poor--absolutely frustrating to use. An upgrade to high speed internet is a must. Room had a terrible food smell--probably Indian cuisine. Am a steady customer but starting to get disappointed with mgmt. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean room, great amenities, excellent for overnight stay or long term stay. Wrong room was given at check-in, front desk quickly switched us to correct room. Pet Friendly. Some items were broken in room, such as outlet, bedroom door lock, and office telephone. Room was very clean and nice, just needed a few repairs. We were on the first floor facing parking lot, very noisy in the morning due to people coming and going. I would recommend a room not facing the parking lot. Overall great room for the value. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great kitchen..big room Nice kitchen big room.. Hi Def tv! Hot! Shower...bath. Comfy bed.. Didn't receive housekeeping...on first 5 days or upon return for 7 days...at least fresh towels.. coffee ..put my towels out but I had to go and get fresh ones...ya think they could open up and refresh them?.. After working 12 hours...last thing I wanna do is go back down and get them. Coffee maker too small..had problems using paper / permanent filters...always clogged on me. Must use filter packs... Windows only open a fraction Asked you upon checking in and check out to insure my name was put on room for points purposes. ( one of two rooms reserved ) Didn't happen..2nd stay was ok...had to call IHG. .rewards to get straightened out. Great location...quiet. .plenty parking. Great restaurants nearby...gm...olive groove...mutiny bar grill. Yes I would stay again ..absolutely. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Storm February 2014 My family had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and newly remodeled. We had the room for two days during the extensive power outages in the state of Maryland. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was happy to know my family was warm and safe. I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites and have seen better stocked Cupboards with more choices for products. Would like to see the Cupboard improved upon a bit, February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean room and goood service Always satisfied with Candlewood BWI--wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when in the Baltimore area. The room location was just what we requested as well. Our pup feels very comfortable there also!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok for price. The saying , "you get what you par for" is what comes to mind when I think about my stay here. I was here for 10 days. Upon walking in the room, it smelled like we walked into a bar...stale cigarette butts! The stench instantly gave me a headache. I asked if I could be moved and was told there were no more rooms. The staff was nice enough..nothing special. I asked for towels and in 24 hours begore I returned to the front desk to ask again. I went to get toilet paper n they has to "fish" for it. This hotel would have been ok for a 1 or 2 night stay, but for longer stays I'd recommend spending the extra $$ to be comfortable somewhere else. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at your hotel in early December for a couple days waiting for a military flight to Germany. The stay was great and the services by all the staff was outstanding. When we returned in January we called for reservations before we left Germany because of the great experience we had before we left. We receoved the same great service when we returned and look forward to staying with you again on our trips out of BWI. Thank you for your special kind of service and the careing attitudes of all your staff. God Bless you and have a great New Year. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, outsstanding staff. Very good service. Friendly I was a guest for 2 nights. The shuttle took me to Snyder's and Nathaniel was an outstanding young man who came and picked me up. The night clerk recommended Snyder's and I sure was pleased. My stay was very comfortable, the room was and kitchen was ideal even for a single person for only a couple of days. This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suite Hotel, and I will certainly stay at others, I will recommend this one to my friends. Thank you. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised business traveler I'm working a contract in the BWI area and stay Monday through Thursday. I pay my own expenses and decided to try the Candlewood BWI because of its' low rates and extended stay amenities (kitchen mostly). I've been very pleasantly surprised and will be staying long-term. This is my first experience with a Candlewood, and I am astounded at their efficient use of space in the rooms and facilities. I think the room is smaller than is found in many other brands, but has so much usable space. HDTV, DVD player, full fridge and microwave, 2-burner stove, dishwasher, and loads of desk space and storage. I love to spread my stuff around, with laptop, magazines, etc. and there's more than enough room. Plenty of convenient outlets too. Good Wi-Fi. Bathroom also has lots of counter space and shelves. Fitness room has 2 treadmills, elliptical, stairstepper, and Hoist weight circuit. They could use an upright bike machine - are you listening, Candlewood? There's nothing around the property except office buildings and parking lots, so you'll have to venture away for outside meals. It is quiet, though, inside and out. I thought it would be noisier as an airport hotel, but I haven't been disturbed. Highly recommended for the business traveler, esp. if you have your own budget. Easy to BWI, BW Parkway, 195/95/695. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall a great place to stay! Very comfortable and clean. I like the idea of having at least a place to prepare breakfast. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need new chairs Upholstery is worn out in every room. Other than that everything was great. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good transport to Airport This place is good for a short stay. I don't understand the lack of a Restaurant for guest convenience. It was New Years Day and many places that deliver were closed, so this was an issue. The staff was helpful, so if you need to stay for a night, you can depend on the transport to the airport. Friendly staff and transport driver. Overall a positive experience, but would prefer a restaurant, especially after travelling a few hours. When we inquired, the choices were McDonalds or Wendy's. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Holiday Stay, 2013 We really were very impressed with this hotel, from the time we arrived and the staff, to the time we left. The only down side was the noise level between the floors. We happened to have someone that came in late and we heard suitcases and footsteps through the ceiling, not hallways or walls. Not much one can do about that! The rooms were clean staff friendly and the value was grand! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Absolutely loved my stay. It was comfortable and affordable. No loud noises and I felt like I was in my own world. I am going back for sure January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for your buck PROs: - The free shuttle service was an amazing bonus to staying here, they shuttled our family all over town for FREE. - The staff was very nice and accommodating. - Very close to the airport CONs: - The room smelled like a bar ashtray even though it was a non-smoking room, other than that is was clean and neat. - The room only had 3 towels even though we made reservation for 4 people. (1 trip down stairs to front desk) - Lacked proper bedding for fold-out couch. (2nd trip down stairs to front desk) - Couch-bed mattress was very thin and uncomfortable, you could feel every spring and cross-bar. - No free breakfast, we had spent the previous week in a Candlewood Suites and they offered free "Grab-n-Go" breakfast daily, I expected all of their hotels to offer the same. If I had known they didn't offer such we probably would have stayed elsewhere, yes it's my fault for not asking when making the reservation but I assumed it was a normal amenity, most major chains like to keep uniformity. Overall it was a decent stay for the price, we will stay elsewhere next time we are passing through. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly polite staff Staff made for a great stay while away from home and during Thanksgiving holiday. Room did not have all that I am use to @ Candlewood Suites like kiychenware, however, staff made up for that with kind and accomodating personalities. Thanks for a great stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service & Value! Overnighting on business and extremely pleased with staff, accommodations, and value! Thanks BWI Candlewood suites! Look forward to returning again... November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood BWI My family and I stay here at least 1 weekend a month and we have been doing so for months now and the rooms have always been excellent and very clean. Rarely hear people that might be next, above or below you. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It's great because we can also bring our pet with us and the rates are excellent. Might not have all the ammenities that the bigger chains have but that's really not a big issue. I consider this place a hidden gem. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Excellent experience. Wish my stay would have been longer November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service Staff attitude and service super as usual. room location very satisfied with November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We had a wonderful experience at the Candlewood. Our check -in staff were so friendly. We left our car at the Candlewood while we flew out of town for a little over a week. Had a great shuttle experience to the airport. I am handicapped, so I had a lot of extras(wheelchair and scooter). Very helpful drivers, to and from. When we arrived back, we made a phone call and they were there to pick us up within minutes. I will definitely be staying at the Candlewood the next time I fly. Thank you for such a wonderdful experience!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great serv ice My stay at Candlewood suites was great. It is a nice hotel, and the best part is that they allow pets.The rates were reasonable, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It is close to most things and easy access to the BW parkway.I really liked the laundry facilities, and the snack bar. it was very clean, and the workers did an excellent job in cleaning details. The landscaping was beautiful and very well-maintained. I felt very safe beings that I was traveling with my sister. I would definitely stay there again if I go to Baltimore. Maybe a small tea kettle and firmer pillows would be good in case all you want to do is heat up water. The bathroom was real nice, but I think an exhaust fan would be a good idea to help keep any mildew down in the shower walls.All in all, it is a very clean hotel, and the suites are wonderful and a money saver since you can cook there. M.Caron - Fayetteville, NC. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is very friendly. Ewa, Sydney, Harold and all the staff I've encountered have always been nice and friendly every time I've stayed at this Candlewood location, which is great because when you are tired from traveling a friendly greeting is always a welcoming gesture . The location is convenient, and though parking can be busy sometimes there's a slew of extra parking you can use literally just on the other side of the hotel. The hotel is Pet Friendly which is REALLY REALLY GREAT. Some hotels will say they are pet friendly then charge you $200 for a pet fee. I would say that those hotel should say they are open to pets, but not claim they are "pet friendly". I enjoy that the rooms has a kitchenette with a full fridge. I have always found the rooms to be clean, the AC always works well, and I have never smelled smoke in the rooms I have stayed in. This is very important to me as I am very sensitive to the smell of cigarettes, and being hot makes me cranky. I have not had the occasion to use the laundry facilities or the gym, but it looks clean and fine. The cupboard downstairs always has free coffee and most things you might want/need in a jiffy- milk, soda, snacks, etc. They also offer a shuttle which I have not used, but is a bonus for those who might need it. As an IHG Platinum, they always have a bottled water and a little snack when you check-in, it's not much but it's a thoughtful token all the same. I've never asked, but I have never been offered a room upgrade though I think most rooms are pretty much the same. I guess they could move you from a studio to a 1 bedroom, if it's available the extra elbow room would be nice. Be aware that Candlewood does not offer breakfast. Also housekeeping does not service your room everyday, which is fine by me as for the most part I specifically ask not to be disturbed and for housekeeping to skip my room. But this is just me, I clean up after myself and do not need new sheets or new towels everyday. (Really, unless you're a total slob, who does?) The minor quibbles I might have would be some parts could use a bit of spiffing up. Paint touch ups or tile re-caulking here and there and maybe if the leather chair has a huge rip in it it's time to replace it. I also wish they offered King Beds on some of the rooms. But compared to everything else, the hotel offers a very good value for your dollar. All in all, it's a great place and I would recommend it if you appreciate the nice staff, being a bit more independent and don't need other fripperies. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed// but great service the mattress had depressions and was very uncomfortable Everything else was good to great October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk operation leaves a lot to be desired, room meets standards It was 11 p.m. I had an advance reservation. I'm a platinum IHG member with stays at multiple IHG brands in multiple countries, and this wasn't my first Candlewood Suites. With plodding, two-fingered keystrokes, the front desk clerk processed my entry into the hotel and laboriously prepared my key cards. Why? Check-in is as early as 3 p.m. That paperwork should have been ready and waiting eight full hours before I hit the lobby. That's what "Priority Check-In" is supposed to be, and it's allegedly a Platinum benefit. Nobody got around to it until I arrived from my third airline flight of the day and was bone-tired and wanting the room I'd paid for so I could get some sleep. The front desk clerk DID have time to tell me she was supposed to ask if I was there for business or leisure. I told her I didn't want to discuss it. She had time to tell me they liked to have my cell phone number so they could call me just in case I left my lights on. I'm not interested in giving that information out. This was supposed to be a brief interaction, after which we'd go on with our respective lives. Since she was in a chatty Q&A mood and determined to subject me to an impertinent 11 p.m. quiz about my personal life instead of letting me go to bed, I asked why my paperwork and key cards hadn't been prepared in advance per IHG's policy. She didn't respond to that, but handed me a paper bag (my arrival gift for being a platinum member), and directed me to the elevator. Once I got to it, I found no fault with the room's layout, cleanliness, or furnishings. The housekeeping staff did good work. That interaction at the front desk set such a bad tone that it colored my overall impression of the Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Bwi Airport. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
Select to close.
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport Welcome to the Staybridge Suites BWI Front Desk Perfect Setting to Call Home Inner Harbor Baltimore Hotel Lobby Orioles Stadium Fort McHenry Ravens Stadium Baltimore Maritime Museum Baltimore National Aquarium Baltimore National Aquarium
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading