• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A pet allowed with non refundable fee of 75USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150USD for 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs and a pet agreement must be signed at arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required, contact hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $40.00 fee if guest is flying out and leaving car. Free Parking 1 Parking pass per Guest room

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5064
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the
View More
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Social gathering.

Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport.

View Less
Features
Enterprise Car Rental is offering special rates to our guests. Call 443-553-6889, use reference code 18b6755 and PIN:STA or you may use their web site.

Find all the modern conveniences you're looking for in a beautiful setting at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. We are a "TAG" approved hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore Vacation From the time we arrived to the time we departed the staff wss polite helpful and friendly. The shuttle van was a big bonus and the drive. Were always on time and made many hehelpful suggestions that made our visit to Baltimore more enjoyable. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Staff Don't plan on getting to your room faster than 20 minutes. You may see people behind the desk, but they certainly aren't going to help you. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service We were in Baltimore Inner Harbor for a vacation. The hotel is quite far from the Inner Harbor but it provides a shuttle to different stops throughout the city. We used that shuttle the entire time we were there and found the drivers to be very friendly telling us different places they thought we might like to go. They were very helpful. The entire staff was kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. We had an enjoyable visit thanks to everyone. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not much around Check in was easy but PM staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Rather than explaining about parking or shuttle service, I had to inquire about it. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The priority club lounge was available but door was propped open and appeared to be occupied by non-guest watching the football game. Shuttle was on the hour which made for some long waits. There are no restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast area was spacious and well maintained. Lots of construction going on all around the facility. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Comfortable beds and a quiet atmosphere and a very good continental breakfast. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again -Platium members The only thing great about this hotel was the shuttle drivers! They are excellent and this service we really appreciated! Upon checking in our room, (following a cruise) we smelled a foul odor, musty, like a dead body was in the room. We called the front desk and asked to either be moved or given an air purifier for the room. A young lady from the front desk brought us up a large can of air spray. She said the smell was coming from the window heaters and air conditioning. I sprayed the heater blades with the air freshener twice a day and it helped so we stayed in the room. The following morning the bath tub did not drain. That took a morning to get fixed. The next day the elevator was out and we were on the 3rd floor! My husband and I are seniors and we were in no shape to climb 6 flights of stairs after sight seeing in Washington, DC all day. We waited in the lobby for over an hour before we could go upstairs. Need I go on? They did write off a night of our stay after we complained about the torn towels, so that helped. The staff at this hotel does not have the best customer service skills. They need training in this important area. When we were checking in on our first day, the front desk clerk kept yawning during our encounter. She did not say, excuse me, nothing...just kept yawning....not cool. We were here for 4 nights. We do not recommend this hotel. I have never written such a review, but, if it helps the management of this Holiday Inn Express get their stuff together...then it will be worthwhile. Otherwise, the hotel should not carry the name of Holiday Inn. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My stay at the hotel was excellent. The room was cozy and clean and affordable. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family members. I def would be sure to visit again! September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff The stay was a good experience until I called for the shuttle after baseball game. It was 4:50 pm and I called hotel. The woman told me the shuttle would be there at 5 pm. At 5:10 I called again, she said that he was at hotel at 5 pm but he was on his way. At 5:27 and no sign of shuttle I took a taxi. When we arrived the shuttle was parked out front. It cost me $10 for taxi. I stayed in hotel because on multiple calls they assured me that the shuttle would take me to convention center by Camden yards. Then the morning I needed to go they said we are only taking passengers to the cruise. But they did finally agreed to take me. He gave me a card and said call when you are ready to be picked up. But the woman working gave me the ran around; not good service. You do not need employees like her! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I recently stayed at this establishment for four nights and were more than pleased with our stop. The staff were great, each one was more than happy to help us in any request we made. Neat, clean, proffessional,enjoyable folks. The facility was clean, quiet and eaily accessible to any and all places. They even arranged a livery service ( very reasonable cost ) to take us to various appointments. We would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend to friends. In fact we will be there next month and have no doubt that our stay will be as comfortable and pleasant. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice pool and more We really enjoyed our stay, short though it was. The pool was great and we had good recommendations for dinner. We'll spend more time in Baltimore the next time and probably stay at the same Holiday Inn! The shuttle was a great help. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SHUTTLE BUS Hotel is just outside of any reasonable public transport so therefore you are reliant on the hotel shuttle bus service to get you into the main city area (Harbour Area). Whilst this is punctual from the hotel, the return can be a bit erratic. We found anything up to 30 mins late was possible then maybe on the way back to the hotel it works as a taxi conveying two ladies to a restaurant. On booking out (0800) we ordered a taxi to the main Railway Station (0830) which we were advised was booked. At 0830, 0840, 0845 still no taxi but the person behind the reception offered to get one of his staff to drop us off, which we agreed. On arrival at the Railway Station we were charged more than a taxi and presented with a business card. ??? own staff. Apart from the above other aspects of the hotel were OK. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore at the Stadiums Holiday Inn Express Friendly staff, close to everything, reasonably priced. Highly recommend! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Great drivers ad desk people ! Excellent service. Good room September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful The staff was wonderful every single one was very respectful August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG property Russel Street, Baltimore, MD Worst experience at an IHG hotel as Platinum members and before. We had to wait two and half hours for our room, the staff was curt, there was no acknowledgement of membership and the room was not finished being cleaned when we were finally given our keys around 3:30PM. They are still using those terribly old, lumpy, smelly pillows and, when I asked if they provided bottled water to IHG members, they said they have never provided that service, but pulled out a box of small packaged chips and said I could have one....I am not normally a complainer, but as a long-time Priority Club member, I was amazed how completely different our experience was at this property. There is a casino being built next door to this facility and I believe that the owner of this franchise is tempoarily using the IHG flag and has sold or will be selling this sight soon. Either that or it will not be around if it treats its hard core members the way were treated. Thanks for reading my rant August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, key issue The usual HIE beds which are always comfortable but the room, especially the bathroom was small. There was an issue with the room keys being deactivated every day of our 5 day stay. Quite annoying to have to go back down to the front desk for a new one. The response was the card key was too close to a cellphone or another credit card. First time I've heard that as a reason. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good room size Overall, not a bad place to stay at. Across the street is a somewhat like WaWa / Sheetz type deal. The only issue was parking. Its a small parking lot, and when it gets busy, you're probably going to end up parking on the streets. If you don't mind that, then the price is great. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair all over the place There was hair in my bed and in my towels. I called the front desk and asked them to change my sheets. Instead, they gave me a new room. Now I am inconvenienced because I have to move all of my things out, go downstairs, retrieve the new key card, then go back upstairs to the new room. After that, I still found hair in my bed and towels. I called and asked the front desk to have housekeeping change my sheets and they agreed that they would do that. They didn't. I know this because I accidently left my pen on the bed and it bled on the sheets. Housekeeping folded the sheet back to cover up the pen stain and made it appear as though the sheets were new (clean). I will never ever stay here again. The staff showed no type of emotion. They were not rude, just emotionless. I did not get a discount on the room or anything. Never ever stay here unless you like other people's hair all in your bed and towels. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Sunday Shuttle to Inner Harbor Till 1:00 PM :( Great location. Forget about getting the free breakfast due to the crowd on Sunday, need another food station like other Holiday Inn's have to accommodate larger crowds. We were really disappointed that the shuttle did not run to the Inner Harbor till 1PM on Sunday. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As fate would have it... There were a number of Hoilday Inn properties in the Baltimore area to choose from. I decided on this one because of the reviews it received and because a number of the platinum guests said they were automatically upgraded to a suite upon check in. I travel a lot for work, usually three nights a week. I used award points for this stay. I was traveling with my family to a reunion. As fate would have it, there were no room upgrades to be had. They said they could upgrade me to a suite on my second night, but I would have to move back to a standard room for the third night. We took them up on their offer. But we found to suite to smell like a cat's dirty litter box and decided to move back into the standard room. The other Holiday Inns in the area did not have reward rooms available by then. When I contacted IHG customer service, they said they could not help and disconnected me before I could complete the phone survey. My only other issue with the rooms was that the bathrooms were extremely small. Much smaller than the Holiday Inn Expresses where I usually stay. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed in not being upgraded as a platinum member. It has soured my opinion of the brand a bit. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shuttle is the best part. Hotel is nice, but the best part is the free shuttle that takes you to\from the stadiums, or the inn harbor every 30 minutes. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never stay here I made a reservation for a king non smaoking room. We arrived at 8pm. We had to go to John Hopkins hospital the next day. I asked for an upgrade because of being a platium plus member. The clerk didn't even check he just said no. We took our key and went to the room. open the door 2 beds NO KING. Went back down to the clerk and told him the room was not correct. He said that's all he had. The room was also on the street side of the hotel. I had called down before we arrived and asked for the other side because it was so noisy before. The clerk didn't even try to help. We went up to the room to change to go out and eat. We went to go out of the parking lot and the gate would not open. I went again to the clerk to open the gate. While we were walking to the gate I asked him why I didn't get the correct room. He said the king rooms were getting painted then laughed. If the hotel was painting rooms and had no rooms why didn't they call me. This hotel is out of control and we will never stay there for future hospital visits August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room furnishings We have stayed at your location many times when we have been in Baltimore for follow ups at Johns Hopkins Hospital after major surgery. Generally we have no complaints. When we stayed there July 30-31, we had a room with two double beds.. Minimal space between beds and dresser and desk. One chair only for desk. No place to sit and relax. Other than that, we have been quite satisfied with your services. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean and comfortable The staff was great, friendly, kind and courteous. Leon, Paul and Mike were very nice and accomodating. kudos to all. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service We originally went to the wrong Holiday Inn express when we arrived in Baltimore. We were told there were actually 3 of them in the city. The Holiday Inn at the Stadiums, requires a shuttle to get downtown, the harbor and Camden Yards (it is about a mile walk). I would like to specifically mention the service we received from our shuttle driver Anthony. He was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. Unfortunately Anthony did not work on Saturday and we ended up waiting over an hour for the shuttle to pick us up. We called ahead and were told the shuttle would meet us at the convention center. After waiting a half an hour for the shuttle to make the one mile drive, we called again and were told the shuttle was on the way. Another half hour went by before the shuttle arrived to take us back to the hotel. While the pool was very nice, we did have an issue with a wet spot that had not been dry for a while and was extremely slippery. One of my guests actually fell on the concrete after stepping in the water (not injured thankfully). Overall our experience with this hotel was outstanding and we would stay there again. But if possible we will try to get into one of the Holiday Inn's down town so that we would not need the shuttle. There is construction near this hotel and when the casino is completed will provide another advantage for this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We drove in from the Greater Boston area. The staff was absolutely terrific! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were the BEST! The room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, but I would prefer to spend my money sightseeing. The hotel offers a hot breakfast which is terrific. I would highly recommend! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need new beds. Room smelled very musty. Also both beds were worn out and mattresses kept rolling us to the middle. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Though we did not get our original request of room type, the staff was very accomodating. My little ones enjoyed the pool. Loved the shuttle service to different areas. Very friendly staff and great breakfast each morning! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff should be commended! They were helpful with making restaurant and shuttle reservations and our party had 26 people! Our rooms were fine and it was quiet over the weekend. Beware of Casino construction that is going on next door. July 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
Select to close.
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport Welcome to the Staybridge Suites BWI Front Desk Perfect Setting to Call Home Inner Harbor Baltimore Hotel Lobby Orioles Stadium Fort McHenry Ravens Stadium Baltimore Maritime Museum Baltimore National Aquarium Baltimore National Aquarium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading