• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, Fitness Center, evening reception Tue - Thurs, or free high-speed Internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within five miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet floor and comfortable bed. The bed was comfortable and the mini fridge is very convenient. However, the shower area needs more attention. The shower knobs, wall, edges around shower glass and drain were dirty. The hand lotion , shampoo & conditioner containers were almost empty (used ). However , what bothered me the most was the dirty bathroom. The toilet seat, wall and the floor around the toilet seat had urine stains and signs of dirt. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Recently we held our conference at the Crown Plaza. Staff were perfect, the rooms comfortable, and everything was perfect! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Library Lounge Lounge was fun and inviting, great place to releax after Syracuse Footbal game, and also be able to watch some other games, and staff was great. Also was able to get a great nights rest in the comfortable beds. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great property to stay. Recommended for Business Travel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service!! Lovely room! We stayed at the Syracuse location for the first time knowing that the hotel was completely sold out. We did not have high expectations of great service due to the volume of guests. We couldn't have been more wrong. We were greeted promptly and were taken care of throughout our stay! Whenever we had questions or needed anything, we were treated by knowledgeable staff that seemed to really care that our experience be positive. GREAT JOB!!!! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great value I stayed here on a Monday night in November for business purposes. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the free WiFi was fast. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great as well. My only complaint is that the pillows (very large and very firm) gave me an extremely stiff neck. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, conscientious staff.... Friendly, conscientious staff... comfortable facilities, and convenient conference location. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway noise If you are going to put a room practically on top of the freeway you need to do something to keep the sound to a minimum. Once the trucks started going by in the morning it was an endless onslaught of irritable noise. Makes any of the good qualities of a stay disappear. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was clean and comfortable. Great shower. Staff was helpful. Room service was good. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel crowne plaza is the best hotel we have stayed at. very comfortable bed, very good food, clean room, I would recommend this hotel to others. our room was on the side of the hotel faceing route 81 and the traffic was noisy. very nice and friendly staff, next time we stay in Syracuse we will be sure to stay at this hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay hotel, weird elevators This hotel has the strangest elevators I have ever seen. No buttons inside the cars, so if you decide to stop on a different floor (to visit a family member for example) you cannot. It takes a very long time to get an elevator and to get to your floor. Whatever the designers were thinking, it does not work. Doorways are too small. Room door opens into the hall, not the room. Seems like it would be a problem if the rooms needed to be evacuated in an emergency. Bathroom is very narrow. Almost had to step into the shower to open the door and exit the bathroom. Breakfast was good, front desk staff pleasant. An okay hotel, but with quirks November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Let Down I've been limiting my stays to IHG hotels and up until this stay in Syracuse I've had positive experiences. The desk staff were unfriendly, contrite and not helpful. There was dust on bedside tables, unit ventilator in room made horrendous noise all night when it turned on. House keeping knocked twice and woke us up. At all other IHG hotels I've stayed at check in my IHG membership was acknowledged and twice received free upgrade. In fact after rude treatment from front desk at check out I was explaining to my daughter that there wasn't one positive thing I could say about the stay, another guest turned to me and said he couldn't agree more. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I had to be in Syracuse for a band competition. The location was great. We were able to get around to eat and park before our band went on at the Carrier Dome. The elevators are awful as a large group needs to wait and wait and wait to get to the 20th floor!! Our party ended up taking the stairs a lot!! The the rooms are small. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by what were they thinking the room was ok, but then I saw the shower. No door...a fixed huge shower head in the ceiling...Having spent 8 hours on a train I looked forward to relaxing in a nice hot tub...not a doorless shower. We were at a conference and everyone had the same complaint..especially some of my taller friends whose heads almost hit the shower head...very poor planning and design, and a very disjointed building...You come down the elevator and its hard to figure out where the front desk is.... Location was good, although the proximity to the highway created a lot of noise. Dont think Id go back. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by And We Wait From the outside the Crowne Plaza is a unique building with its circular shape and top floor dining room with floor to ceiling windows and a 360 degree view. Unfortunately, you can grow old waiting for an elevator to get there. When you indicate where you want to go at the elevator, the screen tells you which door to wait at, but the elevator never comes! We waited 20 minutes to get down to the lobby and an additional 15 minutes to get back up to our room! The staff's reasoning for this long wait was that the hotel is "busy"! If vertical transportation remains the same, the Crowne Plaza won't be "busy" for long! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Unique Structure and a GREAT experience The Syracuse Crown Plaza Hotel has a unique foot print being a 12 sided tower with THE most modern elevators I have ridden in. The pie shaped room took a little time to get used to - but I found the space useable and comfortable. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Content! Great location, staff, food and clean. Looking forward to my next stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful interior, loud exterior Pleasant stay, courteous staff. Traffic noise is significant. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff Warm and gracious greeting by front desk personnel during check-in and check-out experiences. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It is a very different type of hotels since the building is round and the bathroom is a trainagle. But we did get use to it. I had an issue with the room that needed to be fixed and they took care of it right away. The food in the hotel resturant is something I would not recommend. Very bland and you can get something better down the street. The lounge area was very comfortable and since we were a large group it was nice to all meet there. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly beds, chic room decor in downtown Syracuse I spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza in October for a conference. While much has been written about this property's problematic elevators, I'll focus on the good things about the hotel: location convenient to Syracuse University; swift and friendly check-in and check-out at front desk: sweeping views of the area from the 20th floor meeting and dining space; very comfortable beds and bathroom rain shower heads; spacious yet cozy library bar area; Keegan's Milk Stout on draft. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SU Hotel We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for Homecoming at Syracuse University. It was close enough for us to walk to campus and conveinent to the highway to get out to other events in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. We only had quick breakfasts at the restaurant, but service was fast and the food was reasonably priced. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Syracuse. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful lobby convenient location, too near the clamor of highway traffic, attractive, pleasant, sparkling, physical plant, as well as helpful staff, however, mattress seemed uncomfortable, not certain as to why. No parking fee was charged, although one was posted. Is that an indication of public abuse of parking facilities? No staff was assigned to monitor parking facility. It would seem that if there was a charge to park, there would be some security personnel present. this aspect says little as to a sense of hospitality, and or security of premises. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay The stay was wonderful, I was in town for a conference and it was a spacious room for one. Clean, simple and elegant, loved the soaps and such; turned the AC on to cool off after the humid day, it also buffered the admittedly noisy traffic even 10 floors up. Staff was outstanding, friendly and efficient. If I'm in Syracuse again, it's where I'll stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good place to stay while in Syracuse compared to some of the other hotels October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Carrier Dome & Syracuse U. If your room is on the west side of this hotel, you won't be able to sleep due to the constant noise from the traffic. I'm sure the other side (hotel is round) is perfectly fine. also first time I was ever in a room that had no dresser for my clothes. Bed was perfect. was very clean. didn't enjoy the shower. Air conditioner only kicked on at 60 degrees. would probably return and request an east facing room. location was perfect regarding syracuse university. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay with my 8 year old daughter. My previous stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and its relative proximity to my alma mater guided my decision to stay here again, this time on homecoming weekend. The pricing, even with a AAA discount, seemed to be much higher than other bookable weekends. I do not remember having to pay for parking either: a slap in the face given the inflated room rates for that weekend. While the staff were courteous, we did have to call the front desk twice to get a malfunctioning shower fixed. Not the best stay and I would consider staying elsewhere for my next trip to the city. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms, Terrible Staff great up-to-date rooms, but staff is severely lacking in quality of service, also, don't rely on the airport shuttle. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay... very small rooms stayed for a sporting event. it was okay for the price paid... the room and bath were extremely small, which made staying with a family of 4 very cramped. Really... who builds a round hotel anyways? October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely remodeled Nice hotel. Outside highway noise was a bit loud even up to 14th floor. Perhaps other side of hotel would be more quiet. October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading