• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, Fitness Center, evening reception Tue - Thurs, or free high-speed Internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within five miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 HI: Liverpool, NY Staff very helpful and friendly. Bed very uncomfortable un even Unfortunately September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Conference This was my first visit to the this hotel for our conference. It was an excellent choice and handled our meeting, with 110 people in attendance, efficiently. Everything was on time with no delays. I am looking forward to next year. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Place Friendly Staff & quiet place to stay. Food is good and nice workout facilities. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall an excellent stay highly will reccomend this hotel to anyone. great facility awesome staff September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk staff are very courteous will definitely stay here again September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service good service. will stay there whenever i am in syracuse September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel provided excellent customer service. Hopefully the Holiday Inn group puts some money into making the sleeping rooms a little more sound proof September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Rooms I was very impressed with the staff as well as the quality of the guest room and you dining room. It was one of my better experiences staying in a hotel this year. I intend to return this Fall, and will recommend your facility to my friends. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow is marked with firm and soft I think the mattress is one soft one firm in a double room too. Very spacious room, clean and check in and out is fast and easy. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the property! CONS The property and furnishings need to be upgraded, and because of that looks dirty. The bathroom is so small the toilet is placed at a slant to make it fit, that was disappointing. Another disappointment was the 1-800 agent confirmed a cot would be in the room at check in, but when we checked in, there was no note. However, the front desk clerk had one delivered right away. We did request an extra blanket, which never came. But seeing we had such great service, I imagine it just got forgotten, which is ok. We managed without it. The pool is a strange configuration and not child friendly, as it is too deep. Wish it had a more gradual depth increase. PROS The staff friendliness is superior! From front desk to housekeeping to waitstaff to pool attendant to room service, they were all a 10 out of 10! Customer Service is super important to me and for that reason alone we will return. Kids eat free was a great surprise, and a welcome savings. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A great stay. Comfortable, roomy, quiet. Excellent service and very convenient. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfy room The staff was very nice, especially the dining room wait staff at breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were great. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE a comfortable choice Hot shower - comfortable beds _ friendly, helpful staff September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The lack of complementary breakfast will cause me to look for another hotel in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The stress of sending your child back to school I normally like to stay at the same hotel when bringing my daughter back to school after the summer. Last year I stayed here and the experience was pretty good. I made my reservations this year a few months in advance and initially requested a king bed and 1 overnight stay. A few weeks later I called the hotel to ask if I could add a day to my stay and the gentleman that answered the phone was very accommodating and added the day and I asked again about my room status and he informed me that my arrangements would remain the same. To my surprise when I arrived I was given 2 double beds(full size beds) and was told that the hotel was sold out and they had no other rooms. I was irritated after all the planning I made I still did not have the accommodations I requested so I asked him to keep me posted of any changes. Later on the first evening there I went back to the front desk for cleaning supplies for the bathroom(the tub wasnt clean and areas around the tub werent clean). The young lady in training called housekeeping to my room to resolve the matter. The next day I went to the front desk to ask for a trash bag and was told to ask someone in the dining room so I asked your Front Desk Supervisor-Lauren who instructed me to ask the dining staff why would I ask someone in the dining room versus someone in housekeeping. She stated(very rudely) that "we dont have them behind the desk and I would need to go to housekeeping". I was shocked and stunned by the response and walked away. Upon my departure that Saturday i stood at the front desk and waited for the same desk supervisor to finish with a guest. After she finished she answered a call and continued the call versus acknowledging the fact that I was standing there. Another young lady came out to assist(front desk Manager) and checked me out then asked how was the stay and how they could have made it better. I informed her that I would send a note since one of the complaints I had came from a staff person standing right next to her. I really hope that others do not have this same experience I had during my 2 day stay while returning my daughter back to school. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our hotel in Syracuse We use this hotel for Park and Fly a lot. The breakfast is great - although not included in the room rate - and as Priority Club members we receive a discount. Not the easiest to find from I-81 but worth the short trip off the interstate. . August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice decor Front desk staff was friendly and eager to assist. We were upgraded without asking when the room we had requested wasn't available. Nice room! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty and generosity of staff This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at many! Unbelievable overall experience that was not expected. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel is good. Nice Fitness room and Reataurant August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel would recommend We went to the Syracuse fair and stayedthe night at Holiday Inn in Syracuse/Liverpool. Was very satisfied clean comfortable rooms nice restaurant and lounge. Didn't get to go in the pool but looked very nice. Would definately come back and stay there again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay for Business When I had to quickly go to the Syracuse area for work, I accepted a room here. It is not where we are generally booked for work, but, the stay was quite pleasant. The pool is far superior to most hotel pools as is the onsite restaurant. Regretably I cannot recall the waitress' name but she get 5 stars. A maintenance problem arose. Tom and Joseph were on it immediately. I will stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This was my first stay. The hotel was lovely. My room large and extremely comfortable. I travel over 120 nights a year and this ranks as one of the nicest places I've stayed. The restaurant has an outstanding menu. The Greek omlete was huge and delious. Service was top notch August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice Experience I'd recommend this hotel to travelers for both business and personal travel. Reasonable prices for the services provided. Easy location off the Thruway exit. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room, front entrance,breakfast Our first room was clean but smelled like cigarette smoke, second room was next to the elevators and ice machine which was extremely noisie all night long, third room was perfect, clean and nice and quiet. People smoke their cigarettes right next to the sliding front doors. When entering the hotel, one must walk through the odor of smoke. Ask the front desk what the policy was and they informed me the smokers shouldn't do that. Suggestion: post signs that state No Smoking in this area. No signs are posted Restaurant: waitresses were friendly and gave excellent service. Poached eggs were cooked perfectly and delicious rye bread. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable up-to-date hotel Check-in and check-out were quick. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was attractive, clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Staff was very friendly This is an easy exit off NY thruway and under 10 minutes to Destiny USA Will stay here again on my next trip to Ontario August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great room and a pleasant stay. When my TV remote needed new batteries, a workman was there in minutes and quickly replaced the batteries. There was also a follow up phone call from the front desk to be sure all went well. Thank you! August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Company but me up at this location when it that area I have stayed at other motels of better value that are in better condition August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for price Not worth the money. It was very costly for no reason. Hotel needs a renovation and bathroom space needs to be addressed August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated rooms The room was outdated and the bathroom was outdated and VERY small. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading