• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The MOST Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Turning Stone Casino
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI
Attraction:
Oneida Lake
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Dinosaur BBQ
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only 5 miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and 2 miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only 5 miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and 2 miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only 1 mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, evening reception Tues. - Thurs., or free high speed internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within 5 miles): Carousel Center Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by okay My husband and I stayed for two and half weeks. The people at the front counter were great the room was clean when we arrived. There were dishes and pots and pans etc in the cupboards. Then, it was all down hill from there. It, was so hard to sleep because, the room was so hot. You, couldn't sleep. The beds were hard as ROCKS!! After being there for a week our room got clean the only problem was the person who cleaned our room did a horrible job, they didn't vacuum our room, didn't clean the shower, one of the comforters had a stain didn't change it out and left our door open. And, the hotel swept it under the rug. Because, our room was on the end we used the back entrance of the hotel. This is the place where the employees smoke there cigarettes and ride there skate boards talk about GROSS. They set off the fire alarm and didn't tell us. We, will never ever stay at another Candlwood ever. It, just not worth it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff Still is a great place to stay. Excellent staff!!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here, again This hotel is across the parking lot from HIE which I've stayed at months prior to this one. The lower price at CS is probably due to lack of breakfast that's at HIE; however, at CS, you get a kitchen in your room and can make your own, real breakfast for less than the price difference. Everything in the room was good and the bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet and had a fitness room which was in use by others. Minor cons: Thermostat was set at 65, but the ac/heater unit constantly kicked off at 69. Staff was notified to fix it. Very, very slow elevator. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Stay but hotel is in need of a facelift My husband and I stayed at Candlewood with our baby for 1 week and thought that the stay was great until we discovered Staybridge Suites. At Candlewood there was no where to walk around the area as there were no sidewalks and the area was in a less than inviting neighbourhood in which I did not feel safe to walk with my baby on the side of the road. With Staybridge, it is conveniently located directly off of the toll hwy exit and for the same price we had a much better stay. Staybridge is new or looks new, has a pool, includes breakfast AND supper, close to park and amenities. We received coupons for eating at the lounge or restaurant for both food and beverages that were an amazing deal! We just had our first night of a 5 night stay at Staybridge and we woke up refreshed. Breakfast has fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, muffins, waffles and more! Bed and pillows are more comfortable and it is a bigger room with a couch! Housekeeping was available everyday at Staybridge for stays under 7 nights, whereas we did not have housekeeping offered once to us during our 5 night stay at Candlewood. Although I would recommend Candlewood as there is nothing wrong with the hotel, I would definitely recommend Staybridge over Candlewood. Not really too much further from the airport if you have an earlier flight and this morning I saw aircrew leaving for the airport in the hotel airport shuttle van,and I overheard them comment that they are normally put up in the Holiday Inn that is attached to the Staybridge but due to a conference they stayed at Staybridge and one gentleman commented that "Staybridge is ultra nice and that they would stay at Staybridge over HI for their next visit". ... so that in itself speaks volumes! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by way to treat Gold members The stay was a terrible experiance. The receptionist who checked us in , said that two queens were not available as we requested so we asked for a suite instead and she snapped back very angrily that 'dint you listen to me, nothing is available' ..that took us back as we have stayed in Holiday inn chains all over the country and have never experianced this kind of aweful customer service. We then went to our room and checked online that infact a suite was available! when we confronted the receptionist again, she had to accept it and change our room. If this is how gold members are treated, i can only imagine how non members would get treated here. I do not expect such poor customer service and such harsh behaviour from the holiday inn chains. extremely disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Comfortable Stay This was my third stay at this Candlewood - and it never disappoints! The friendliest staff you could ask for, clean and quiet. Even the Cupboard (small store) was well stocked! If you are in the Syracuse area and need a comfortable place to stay a few nights (or more), I would recommend this one! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Thanks for taking me in when my flight cancelled and when my company called you to set up my stay, thanks for coming right out and picking me up immediately. Atlas air pilot September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable unit and friendly, caring staff. We were three girls on a shopping excursion from Canada and found the one bedroom suite ideal for our needs. The queen bed in bedroom was very comfortable and the pull out couch in the living room adequate. The kitchen facilities were an added bonus as we could enjoy a cup of tea or coffee whenever we wanted. Restaurants nearby within walking distance. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are visiting SYR University, this place is only a 10 minute drive from the heart of the campus. We stay here when we visit our kids on campus. Price is good and location to fuel, the Destiny Mall, other shopping, Wegmans, and the Thruway make this place a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can also stay a the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. Both hotels honor the IHG rewards program. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Wish we had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door just for the breakfast. Cupboard is likely good for some. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class In Everyway Excellent hotel in a great location and well taken care of by wonderful staff is just the tip of an iceberg when it comes to describing my stay at this hotel. Fast, efficient and sincere check-in process; modern, clean and spacious rooms and close to everything you may need during your stay. Loved the diner directly across the street from the hotel and the park like setting around the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I was in Syracuse to move my daughter into college. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and neat. Beds were very comfortable. The Cupboard was a great convenience which we used quite a bit. Overall one of the best hotel experiences I have had and it was affordable as well! I will be back each time I visit the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pillows! This is a clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel. We needed a good night's sleep and got it here! The pillows are plentiful, the room temperature is easy to control, the kitchen is well-equipped, and it's located close enough to the highway to make it an easy stop when traveling. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place for a quick stopover. Friendly staff and very clean. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prorating Hello, I feel highly disrespected by your staff. I had asked your staff about prorating since I had checked in at 11pm and was charged the full rate. Your staff indicated that "this was not a hotel that charged by the hour". In this society hotel/ motel's that charges by the hour have a negative connotation. I felt judged because of my appearance and felt like your staff was judging my moral character. I feel that this is a matter of semantics. I suggest your staff respond in a politically/ polite manner (such as 'no, we do not prorate') in order to avoid any misunderstandings. This misunderstand affected my stay at your hotel and made the over all experience a bad one. Thank you for your time. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location if you have an early morning flight out of the airport...or are getting in late and need a place to stay before you head somewhere else. Rooms nice and quiet. Folks at desk gave a great recommendation for dinner. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This is an excellent hotel for the traveller. I'll be back next year !! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT I was travelling from Buffalo, NY, to Hartford, CT and needed to break up the trip as I was with my wife and 19month old daughter. We were traveling at 6pm from Buffalo so we needed a place to stay along the way. We got a 2-room suite which was perfect. It allowed us to put baby in pack-n-play in the bedroom while wife & I unwound in the living room. Once baby was alseep, we were able to go to bed peacefully. In a single room, it'd have been problematic trying to put her to sleep while we were both still awake. The hotel was very comfortable, staff was excellent and we LOVED the Candlewood Cupboard. THis was our 1st stay at a Candlewood and we're likely to stay at them again and probably at this very same one next year as the trip to Buffalo was for an annual family reunion. Loved every aspect of it and it was at a great price! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home! the staff is very friendly and accommodating I enjoy staying at this hotel every week its like my home away from home James & Megan at the front desk are always so personable and helpful.I would recommend this hotel to anyone that saying from more than one night especially for a long term stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great & completely equipped suites We really enjoyed our one night stay. This was our first time in a candlewood and we loved it. The hotel is pet friendly and had areas designated for them although a big property that allowed some running room also. The only flaw that we can see is smoking should be entirely away from the front doors and down by the gazebo area. We had our windows open and with the constant chatter and smoking it kept us up till early am which isn't ideal for anyone. That being said, had we stayed on another night we would've asked for another room the other side of the building away from this disruption and parking. Donnie & Donna Ontario Canada May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable traveler's haven We were thrilled with our first experience at Candlewood Suites with its proximity to the Syracuse Airport, its prompt shuttle service, and its comfortable, clean, well-furnished rooms. We will definitely use this venue again for a park-and-fly need. Loved having the microwave and the refrigerator that made its own ice cubes. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Home! After finding out about the Candlewood experience on our way to Florida, we continued using this brand on our way home. This property did no disappoint. The convenience of the kitchen and of course having the Candlewood Cupboard available were of benefit to our travel. The staff were excellent and certainly went out of their way to recognize me as a Priority Club member. The only thing I should have paid more attention to is the size of the bed. When we book two beds I automatically assume they are queen size and in this case they were doubles....my fault for not noticing, nothing against the hotel. The location was excellent for access back on our route and there were several stores, gas stations nearby. We did not notice any noise from the airport, even though it was close by. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice when I fly out of Syracuse I have stayed many times at Candlewood Suites Airport. I always have a lovely stay. The staff is courteous and prompt if you need service of any kind. I love the kitchenette and the bathrooms that can accommodate people with disabilities. The bed is comfortable, the room is like a little home away from home, clean and they seem to think of everything you could need. I arrived back into Syracuse pretty late that night and I was able to get decent food from the cupboard. I have also used the internet to print boarding passes in the past. I feel very comfortable and safe at this hotel. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family and I plan to stay there again. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience As always the staff was great and made my stay effortless and enjoyable with all the extras of a 5 star hotel April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing in the shuttle driver and smell of the room The shuttle driver was taking me to the airport and he got upset at my request and decided to leave the airport drop off area to drive me back to the first entry and made a nasty comment to me about being late and playing on my cell phone. I told him he was being a jerk. And when we finally got to the first entry of the airport I tried to open the door because he stopped, and then he yelled at me not to open the door. Unbelievable at the poor service he provided. And he doesn't even know me. He was a bully and offensive, I was not "playing on my phone" I was working and reviewing a document from a client on my phone. And in addition, I was not late for a shuttle ride to the airport did not warrant his unprofessional rants and gesture towards me. Why is he even in customer service, if he is so judgmental and unkind? So driver, I am not a child that was playing on the phone for entertainment purposes, I was a professional that was working. Make sure to judge correctly, if you gonna and want to judge. And lastly, the room smelled like smoke and the pillow like a drunk/alcoholic person. I called the first desk and told them about the smell. They offered me another room but I declined and requested some additional blankets and stayed in the room because I brought alone some Lysol and sprayed down everything. And in addition, I laid over the sprayed bed and pillows the additional blankets and slept of those with the heat turned up high to stay warm. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bathroom with everything necessary. The shuttle to the Amtrak Station is a plus Upon my return from being picked up at the Amtrak Station, the driver of the shuttle on Friday evening, March 22/13 drove us directly to my car. The car was covered with snow and there was a drift of snow directly behind the car. The driver used his brush to brush off the car and also removed as much snow as he could behind the tires. I would say he went above and beyond what was required in his position. He was friendly and considerate and I really appreciated his help. I would definitely stay at this Candlewood Suites again not based on his actions alone, but he certainly left me with a very positive reaction. I didn't get his name, but he deserves the credit for being so very helpful and giving Candlewood a very good rating. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dirty This is a well used property with a below average cleaning staff. Stains on wall that had not been cleaned. I wasn't even sure if room had been cleaned before my arrival. Cupboard had not been restocked, so no coffee. Bed linens standard and dingy. Not your average Candlewood, but I guess this is what you get for being at an airport location hotel. Overall, just "well used" would be the best description of this location. Front desk staff was friendly. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ouch I will not be back. I am not sre whether the bed was remade form the previous guest. I thought it was a double bed but was told it was a queen. ok. Very uncomfortable bed and did not sleep well and had to drive back to canada the next day. Thought the bed sloped to head making it very uncomfotable. A non smoking room smelled like smoke an dfoind a lighter in draw, had a broken wall light. Thanks March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and very comfortable, appliances and great condition I would give this hotel a 10 but i must say, that the hand wash sink had only cold water, I had to turn on the hot water at the bottom to get it to come out, but when I shut off the water with the faucet it continued to ran. I reported it and I am sure it has been taken care off by now. " I hope", But over all the I enjoyed my stay and I would stay there again without hesitation. Sincerely Julian Brighton, CO. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by know what is good this hotel tries and succeeds in making you feel at home. Clean room, right stuff and friendly staff January 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior The Great Room Hotel Exterior The Backyard Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.