• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, Fitness Center, evening reception Tue - Thurs, or free high-speed Internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within five miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but hard beds. Great hotel and location, but the beds were kind of hard. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses, but never had 1 with such paper thin walls. I could hear entire conversations in 1 room beside me, and clearly listen to the TV in the other room. Bathroom walls were equally as thin. The coffee pot was not cleaned from the previous guest. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself, and the bed were comfortable. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel convenient to airport We needed a place to stay near the airport because of an early flight the next morning. The shuttle driver got us to the airport promptly. We were able to leave our car at the hotel for a reasonable fee while we were out of town. The rooms were very clean and quiet. We were able to get a good night's sleep before our early flight. The beds were very comfortable. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for business A very pleasant stay. The room was clean, comfortable and extremely quiet with the bed and pillows making for a great sleep. The shuttle driver was very kind and went out of his way to make sure I made it safely to dinner and back. The front desk staff were very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice variety of foods to choose from. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near area, safe, clean and friendly staff This hotel was great location near airport for an early flight out. Service was great and rooms were very clean. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and cleanliness This is the 2nd time staying at this location. Price is right, staff is friendly. The place is clean. Not too far from my daughter's university. A lot to do around the hotel. Many restaurants to choose from. Would stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip extremely convenient; great and responsive staff with services needed. made recommendations, but ensured that my ideas were safe as well. very comforting October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service to the airport The park and fly service enabled us to park the car at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport and back which is a mile ride. A considerable savings over parking the airport. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great Needs major updating, not that clean and was very noisy October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Holiday Inn Express - nice staff and free parking The location was great if you are flying in or out - the free airport shuttle was convenient. The staff was friendly. The breakfast area was nice, and the breakfast was excellent. It was a basic Holiday Inn Express - No refrigerators or microwaves in the room. Most have them now a days. Bed was firm. I was on the first floor, and there was quite a bit of noise from above I don't think it was the room directly above me, but noise from the hall traffic on the second floor. Other reviews pointed out noise issues, and it is true, it was fairly noisy all night, with lots of floor creaking noises. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The hotel is well located and we enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is very nice and conveniently located near the airport and many restaurants. Easy drive to anywhere in Syracuse October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying near Syracuse The Holiday Inn Express was an excellent place to stay while we were traveling for vacation. We often travel into this area for vacation and will definately stay at this hotel in he future. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly courteous staff! Nice facility, would recommend staying here. Very close to everything in the Syracuse area very centrally located. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - airport, furniture needs cleaning / updating I've stayed here many times, often in the same rooms. The stains on the furniture don't change - I'm sure it is clean but the stains are objectionable. Room is not very comfortable for other than shower and sleep - ie: the one non-desk chair is just OK - a small sofa and coffee table would be a welcome addition. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good except for the brick beds it's all fine until you need to go to sleep for travel the next morning, I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this is so far the only one with very hard mattresses. They need to invest in a mattress topper or new matresses to get any future business from me.. I doubt they will , I wrote this same review 5 years ago and thought I would try it again.. I shouldn't have.. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast and service was great this place is so close to the airport and the staff are friendly. rooms are a great size September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Staff was phenominal. Room was nice. Location was perfect. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business team basing point Good base for our team for location and facilities September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Is this one of the benefit of being a Gold member? I have been staying at Holiday Inn chain for many years and has a Gold member status. I did not expected to be treated preferably but would expected to be treated fairly and honestly. When I arrive with my co-worker yesterday, I sensed something is not quite there when he was assigned to a upper floor and I was assigned to the 1st fl. To my dismay, my room was next to the gym which and to the door next to the parking lot! I called front desk and was told that no other room was available. When I got up very early this morning, I found that parking lot was maybe half full, one can reach the conclusion oneself. Is this the benefit of being a loyal customer or is this a east coast thing? I can not help wondering since I got similar treatment in another non-Holiday Inn hotel at Ithaca too, i.e. I was assigned to a 1st floor room next to the exit and my co-worker was assigned to an upper floor room. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location for airport; clean facility; my negative comments and ratings is due to only one staff member. I have stayed at this facility many times and until this trip it was my go to facility when flights necessitated an overnight stay in Syracuse. The facility on a whole is clean, safe, and the staff is very efficient. Even an "I'm sorry for the misunderstanding" would have been nice. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse visit 2014 Very warm and friendly .stopover on our trip around Lake Ontario. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had adequate work space. Overall, it was in keeping with the standards I am accustomed to for the Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately, this includes the average breakfast usually on offer (e.g. limited selection of fresh fruit, vegetables). The only fault I have is with the fact that if you accept the package of water and a snack for being an IHG member you forfeit points. I have never come across this policy before and was surprised - it seems somewhat petty. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel It's a Holiday Inn, so expect clean and serviceable. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms are fine, the bathrooms clean. The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired, but for free, a hot breakfast and some options is adequate. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property The property is VERY convienant to the Syracuse airport and Dan the shuttle driver is AWESOME!! All of the staff have a great attitude, understand the importance of good service and the rooms are great. Jon P September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly, disappointed with this property Room description on website not what I found at the hotel. No ability to change rooms as hotel was full. Found toe nail clippings under the chair in the room. Washroom was not in the best condition. The shower curtain rod was falling off and the curtain kept sliding into the centre while I was showering which meant water on the floor. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express properties in US and Canada and this was the most disappointing one. The staff however was friendly and tried to make up for the hotel's lacks. Would probably never stay there again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice North Syracuse Onondaga Lake Park less than 5 miles away, which has an excellent walking/running course. Wegmans a few miles away. Breakfast starts at 5:30AM if you're an early riser. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is the second time I have stayed here and although it was great the last time. My stay was even better this time. Front desk people were exceptional and everyone is friendly. Breakfast is not the best ever but there are enough choices to keep you happy and the guy who takes care of it is great and keeps on top of it all and keeps the hot food coming and keeps it clean. Room is clean and comfy. Highly Reccomend September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location When we arrived the front desk staff were overwhelmed and were kind of short with us while checking in. But, overall it was a nice hotel with a great location minutes from everywhere I wanted to go. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading