• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, Fitness Center, evening reception Tue - Thurs, or free high-speed Internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within five miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business team basing point Good base for our team for location and facilities September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Is this one of the benefit of being a Gold member? I have been staying at Holiday Inn chain for many years and has a Gold member status. I did not expected to be treated preferably but would expected to be treated fairly and honestly. When I arrive with my co-worker yesterday, I sensed something is not quite there when he was assigned to a upper floor and I was assigned to the 1st fl. To my dismay, my room was next to the gym which and to the door next to the parking lot! I called front desk and was told that no other room was available. When I got up very early this morning, I found that parking lot was maybe half full, one can reach the conclusion oneself. Is this the benefit of being a loyal customer or is this a east coast thing? I can not help wondering since I got similar treatment in another non-Holiday Inn hotel at Ithaca too, i.e. I was assigned to a 1st floor room next to the exit and my co-worker was assigned to an upper floor room. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location for airport; clean facility; my negative comments and ratings is due to only one staff member. I have stayed at this facility many times and until this trip it was my go to facility when flights necessitated an overnight stay in Syracuse. The facility on a whole is clean, safe, and the staff is very efficient. Even an "I'm sorry for the misunderstanding" would have been nice. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse visit 2014 Very warm and friendly .stopover on our trip around Lake Ontario. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had adequate work space. Overall, it was in keeping with the standards I am accustomed to for the Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately, this includes the average breakfast usually on offer (e.g. limited selection of fresh fruit, vegetables). The only fault I have is with the fact that if you accept the package of water and a snack for being an IHG member you forfeit points. I have never come across this policy before and was surprised - it seems somewhat petty. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel It's a Holiday Inn, so expect clean and serviceable. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms are fine, the bathrooms clean. The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired, but for free, a hot breakfast and some options is adequate. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property The property is VERY convienant to the Syracuse airport and Dan the shuttle driver is AWESOME!! All of the staff have a great attitude, understand the importance of good service and the rooms are great. Jon P September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly, disappointed with this property Room description on website not what I found at the hotel. No ability to change rooms as hotel was full. Found toe nail clippings under the chair in the room. Washroom was not in the best condition. The shower curtain rod was falling off and the curtain kept sliding into the centre while I was showering which meant water on the floor. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express properties in US and Canada and this was the most disappointing one. The staff however was friendly and tried to make up for the hotel's lacks. Would probably never stay there again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice North Syracuse Onondaga Lake Park less than 5 miles away, which has an excellent walking/running course. Wegmans a few miles away. Breakfast starts at 5:30AM if you're an early riser. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is the second time I have stayed here and although it was great the last time. My stay was even better this time. Front desk people were exceptional and everyone is friendly. Breakfast is not the best ever but there are enough choices to keep you happy and the guy who takes care of it is great and keeps on top of it all and keeps the hot food coming and keeps it clean. Room is clean and comfy. Highly Reccomend September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location When we arrived the front desk staff were overwhelmed and were kind of short with us while checking in. But, overall it was a nice hotel with a great location minutes from everywhere I wanted to go. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms still smell of smoke! Do not stay in this hotel!! We booked a non-smoking room. When we entered the room, it smelled very strongly of smoke. We immediately told the front desk. We were told that there was nothing to do because the hotel was sold out. A service person came to the room and sprayed copious amounts of some chemical - which we had to breathe in the rest of the night - to try to subdue the smell. Hotel staff confided in us that the non-smoking rooms had recently been smoking rooms and had never been properly cleaned. The smell of smoke is very strong. On top of all this, the breakfast room was packed and had a poor selection of food. Avoid this hotel. There are lots of other places to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Airport hotels can be a bit rough, but this one is a standout. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well-serviced. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Easy access from highways. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean property. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Solid Stay For an overnight stay, this seemed like a pretty good option, especially given how far away I live from a major airport. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed - Good Service Friendly and reliable staff - ease at check-in, complimentary breakfast area clean and stocked. Fitness area clean and up-todate. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Rewards Club Very disappointed that I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards Club member upon check in at this property. (I had made the reservation online through my IHG log in.) When I questioned the front desk staff about receiving a club member "welcome bag", I was told that only Gold and Elite members received a welcome gift. I've stayed at approx 10 IHG properties over the past year and that was a first. The next night we stayed at a HIE property in Chester NY. Arrived without a reservation and was promptly greeted as a Rewards Club member and handed a welcome bag. Though it only contained a bottle of water and bag of trail mix, the gesture showed me that the front desk manager is on his game with regard to customer service. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff I stayed here twice in the same week, the first night on arrival in Syracuse and then seven days later prior to my departure. I requested a room near one of the hotel entrances so I didn't have to walk very far (bad back) and the staff was very accommodating both times. In fact, I asked for the same room for the second stay and they reserved it for me. I appreciated their kindness very much! The bed was a super comfortable king size with several pillows that were marked "soft" or "firm". The room was clean, the location quiet and the bathroom amenities ample. Breakfast was a wide assortment of hot and cold items and included several cereal selections, breads, muffins, pancakes, biscuits, bacon, sausage, yogurt and multiple beverages (tea, coffee, milk, juices). I travel quite often for both work and vacation and was very happy with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management Reservation was entered incorrectly by central booking. On-site GM went above and beyond to resolve the issue and got me checked in. Very clean facility. Highly recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We stayed 2 nights on the 3rd floor. Comfortable beds but the room air conditioner would not stay on longer than five minutes at a time. Room was stuffy and smelled funny. Staff was friendly but needs more training. The young staff member had trouble registering us. I had to ask for extra keys, 2 times. He did not ask how many keys we needed. Only gave one and I had asked for 3 keys. He did one key at a time. Handed it to me and I counted only 2. Then I asked again for another one. It took longer than usual to register. The pool was clean and at a good temperature for swimming. Breakfast was good. Bath tub was slow draining, but was fixed the next day after I mentioned it to the front desk. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse Airport Hotel I drove down from Ottawa Ontario (Canada) for an early flight out of Syracuse. An Airport Shuttle is available every 15 minutes. You need to book your seat at the front desk. The hotel also provides parking at the hotel for those who stay at the hotel and fly out. Very clean, close to several restaurants and only a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. Great location and friendly staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend Excellent stay with no surprises on our bill. Room was clean and the breakfast was very good with lots of selections of items. Staff are friendly and willing to help solve any issues that comes up. Will stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay Rooms are always clean, breakfast is nice, staff is always helpful and courteous. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thanks for a great experience this past week at your property. The true topper was the Managers BBQ. Great treat at the end of a long day moving our Freshman into the dorms. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel... ...especially when arriving late after a flight. Upon arrival, the hotel common areas were very clean and well maintained (this inspite of arriving in the middle of a rainy night). The person at check in was polite, friendly and even upgraded my room for the night. The room was in excellent condition, spotless and well appointed. Having a choice between soft or firm pillows was a nice touch I don't see too often. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety of items. Checkout person was equally polite, friendly and efficient. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry service I like this chain of hotels because they have a place to do your laundry. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too hard I like a hard bed but this was way too hard. our room was on the first floor near the lobby making it way too loud. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute find..... We were traveling back to NH from Erie, PA late on a Saturday night. Were hoping to stop for the night in The Buffalo area but all of the decent hotels were booked. We checked the IHG hotels first of course then checked everything else but no luck. I called IHG and the closest room they had available was in Syracuse so we had to travel 3 hrs longer than intended but were grateful they found us something. Turned out the room they thought they had was gone by the time they tried to hold it but that hotel called around and found this one by the airport. Everyone was so nice and helpful. This is the reason we always stay at IHG hotels. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Excellent Staff We were in town for a funeral but also spent some time touring the region including the Adirondacks and finger lakes. The location was pretty close to ideal for both. Ryan at the front desk was very helpful with food recommendations and also the room switch which we requested. Aside from the location and Ryan, it was what was expected for a Holiday Inn. August 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading