• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, Fitness Center, evening reception Tue - Thurs, or free high-speed Internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within five miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse Experience I found the reception staff to be most welcoming and a modern appearance to the Lobby area. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the city centre (in American language spelled center).The guest rooms were inviting and very clean and the sleeping kit worked well. Would recommend to anyone visiting Syracuse. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Recently my wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel. We were impressed with the overall cleanliness of the room (8/10; not perfect) and the facility in general. Staff were polite and helpful (dining area in particular). The location is only a short and pleasant walk to downtown and adjacent to the university which is very beautiful. We would go back. Graham Z. (Ottawa). September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag. We stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip to see a show at the nearby Landmark Theater. I was disappointed from the start when there was no acknowledgment of our Priority Club membership. Usually, you get a bag of chips and a bottle of water, or something. When I asked the disinterested young man at the check-in desk about that, he told me that was only for Gold level members. The room was nicely appointed and clean. As other reviewers have noted, exiting the bathroom is a bit tricky because of the tight fit. I did not consider this to be much of an issue, however. My biggest problem was an inability to sleep. The mattress was hard as a rock and the fat, firm pillows kept my neck propped at an uncomfortable angle. despite my attempts to pound out a space for my head. The problem was compounded by traffic noise from nearby Interstate 81, which we clearly heard from our room on the 16th floor. We did not check out the restaurant/bar, but it sounded quite lively when we returned to the hotel. The young lady at check-out was much more pleasant than the young man at check-in. We will not be returning to this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Good atmosphere and clean/comfortable accommodations! September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need feather pillows First of all food was to expensive in the restaurant. Second, price of drinks were expensive also. Will probably not be staying at a Crowne Plaza again. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The place was ok. The lobby and bar area were good. The staff was good as well. I know I was warned that I would have to pay for parking but $9 for parking in a garage that is not guarded or even checked left a terrible taste in my mouth. They should just include it in the price of the room or not charge it at all. The other thing that bothered me was the shower. What happened to being able to close a shower door? I don't know if they are trying to be chic, but to me they just look too cheap to afford 2 doors that close rather then just one and the shower stays open. It allows the steam to leak out and make a mess on the floor. The elevator in this place is the dumbest elevator I have ever seen in my life. No buttons on the inside, just on the outside. It is not like you have to swipe a key or anything so I am not even sure what the purpose of having no buttons in the elevator it. If it is security, then once again they have missed the ball. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience overall great stay, clean, friendly and restaurant was excellent September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Clean, convenient, comfortable. Can't go wrong here. Price is right, rooms look nice and modern. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Syracuse The staff here was very helpful. The front desk accommodated our requests for a roll away bed and extra towels very quickly. The room was very comfortable and we got a great night sleep. It was very easy to find and the parking garage was very convenient. When we go back to Syracuse we will stay here. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Furious I had the worst experience in this hotel. I had made prepaid reservations since June, and when I arrived at the hotel (coming from a long trip from Central America) they tell me "sorry, we are booked you have to spend the night at another hotel". The next day I checked in to the hotel. I was extremely disappointed with the hotel--specially with the service in the room. In the morning, the towels that would be used, would not be replaced! And the worst was that when I was checking out, THEY CHARGED ME AGAIN FOR MY STAY even tough it had bee prepaid! Definitely not a well run hotel. I would never go back to that Crown Plaza!!! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your Typical Crowne Plaza I thought this would be a great experience having stayed at many Crowne Plazas and Holiday Inns. The hotel advertised free shuttle to areas in downtown Syracuse. So with reservations in place we went to take the shuttle and we were told it would be a over 45 minute wait. Staff wasnt very friendly. We stayed on the executive floor elevators were dirty and the room was really nothing special. Not good for the Crowne Plaza name. Wont recommend this location or stay there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I liked everything about this hotel. My only complaint is that the blankets were not comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful reovated room but noisy across from elevator and ice machine, bathroom too small Upon making reservation and check in at Front Desk, I expressed importance of a quiet room. The room was situated on 3rd flr. across from the noisy ice machine and elevator. Bathroom was a bit snug, had to walk into shower in order to open the door when exiting bathroom. These items were a bit of a disappointment but all in all will return to this location at my next visit to Syracuse. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice pillows but very noisy The hotel is nice and the staff professional but the noise from outside is way too loud. Even on the 18th floor..I asked to be switched but the hotel was booked and they offered me ear plugs instead. Sorry but I will not stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza, Syracuse Very unhappy stay, nopt soo friendly service and the room was awful. Being a member, I will never stay here agian August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Loved the way the rooms were set up. Plenty of space, especially the desk area - very comfortable working space. Comfortable beds and the customer service was great. Excellent food at Redfields, and the shuttle was so convenient! Thank you for a very comfortable stay - will definitely return! August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very mediocre food, noisy traffic outside - couldn't sleep The staff from the lobby to the lounge and restaurant couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The food at the restaurant is not as good as we would have expected. It's a pretty restaurant, the service was great, but the food was just oddly okay. Our biggest complaint would be the noise level in actually bedroom itself. It was all night from the car and truck traffic. Maybe need better windows? The room decor was very nice, but the bathroom was ridiculously cramped. Hard to close the door without almost stepping in the shower. The best part of the hotel was definitely the great staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable bed understaffed in Redfield's restaurant but fantastic servers, especially April, Tiffini, and Anne at front desk. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OVERPRICED! Stayed here to help daughter move into college apartment. We needed to stay 2 maybe 3 nights, only 1 was available, so we took it in hopes to be able to stay the other nights. The rate on the first night was high, but it was convenient to the school. The next morning asked my husband to see if they could extend the stay for an extra night. There was availability, so he told the desk to extend our stay. When the bill was placed under the door the next morning, to our surprise it had increased $30. This was never mentioned to my husband and well we just figured it wasn't worth bringing it to someones attention. We wanted to stay a third night, but to our disgust the price of the room doubled!!!! I understand supply and demand economics, but nothing about the room changed. We were not on a business trip where it could be written off, just a family paying for our child's education. When i questioned if that was the best rate they agreed to drop it $20....still way out of our price range, and especially for what we received. The soap/shampoo was hardly enough for one person and the quality of those items was poor to average. The door to the shower/toilet area hit my knees every time I tried to close it. The third night we went to another hotel where not only was the room more spacious, had better amenities but cost 40% less than the Crowne Plaza Syracuse. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for the price fair hotel. do not eat in the restaurant. nothing great close by to see or available restaurants to eat at. I didn't find the front desk staff pleasant or welcoming. I would probably look for other hotel options in the future though the price was quite good. The room was clean, well appointed and the internet access was fairly good. Elevators were not my favorite. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated updated and very nice. very friendly staff and very clean. Area around outside under construction but other wise very easy to get to August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot believe this is a Crowne Plaza! My company held their second of three conferences at this hotel after experiencing internet issues at the last IHG hotel. I was the first to check-in from my group and could not believe the condition of the room! There was a layer of dust on EVERY surface and to make matters worse, I found a bra on the floor! I called the front desk and they said they would contact housekeeping and send someone up right away to clean up. The room attendant came dusted and picked up the bra and left. After she left I then realized the carpet had crumbs. This time I went down to the front desk (with my children) and explained the situation. The woman at the front desk apologized and said she’ll get my room switched but since they were sold out the day before, it was going to take a while. I told her I would wait and went back to the room. The housekeeping manager arrived and asked what the issue(s) were and I explained it to him. He admitted he did NOT inspect the room and had the room attendant come back to vacuum (and she was NOT happy about coming back to the room). After she left, he came back with a tray of juices and fruit for my daughters and apologized. As I took the juices to put them in the refrigerator, I noticed a receipt and something brown and crusted on the shelves!! Long story short, had to get housekeeping AGAIN to come to clean that and they never switched my room. That first night I woke up in the middle of the night and noticed NO radio alarm clock. I didn’t bother mentioning it since I was already having a terrible stay (but I did find it when I was checking out behind the desk with a layer of dust on it). The traffic noise also made it hard to sleep there! Plus jack hammering at 7:00 am was not a great way to wake up! This place was the worst place I have ever stayed in (and I’ve stayed and creepy road side motels!). My company is going back for their last conference and I’m asking to stay at another hotel because this place is horrible! OH and the comapny had a hard time with the internet the first day (it took a long time to get it fixed) August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service dirty elevators and bathroon nice hotel but clean service needs attention friendly check in August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/Comfy Beds Everyone was vey friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back for business in August. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms The rooms were small but nice. The staff was helpful. Enjoyed my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here in Syracuse I've stayed here in previous visits. This was a last minute reservation and I arrived very late (a little after midnight). They are so amazing at the front desk and they had me in my room in the blink of an eye. I've only stayed on the highway side of the hotel - no noise from the highway. I love the view and waking up to that is awesome. This is my go to hotel in Syracuse. I recommend this hotel to everyone in my company that travels to Syracuse. It's so convenient to everything and quick access to 81 (North or South). The room amenities are great, beds are terrific. Don't stay anywhere else. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible and embarrassing I called to book a room for a business associate, I was very clear that I wanted to pay for the room with the card I provided, and that I wouldn't be there. I wasn't told anything about a credit card authorization form. After a long drive, my associate couldn't check in (didn't have cash or a credit card with him). They made him stand around the lobby from 9pm till almost 11pm while I dealt with emailing and faxing the form that I wasn't told about. Poor customer service, August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Syracuse Friendly, Comfortable, Inviting, Stylish, and Convenient location. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, but bring ear plugs! Our 2 night stay here was part of a wedding party and overall it was fantastic! The hotel is centrally located so you can get places very quickly and we had a beautiful room with a comfortable king sized bed and great pillows (my husband is STILL talking about those pillows!). The breakfast here is AWESOME! I have never had a better breakfast buffet at any hotel. The parking is also great. The sitting rooms in the lobby areas are very nice also. The only complaint I have, and there is nothing the hotel can do about it because of the location, but it is literally right on the freeway so it is LOUD! Really loud. Definitely bring earplugs for sleeping. Aside of that, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the experience was great. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, horrible location downtown, no parking without parking in a 5 story parking garage and carring bags too far. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading