• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only 5 miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and 2 miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only 5 miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and 2 miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only 1 mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, evening reception Tues. - Thurs., or free high speed internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within 5 miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm weekend hot room We had a great stay at the hotel friendly staff clean room great breakfast,the only thing that could be better was the room temp,even tho it is only april it happened to be very warm this weekend and being on the 3rd floor our room was warm and the room was not cool when i hate it on 60,The maintence man said you have to keep it on heat and then would cool down.so the a./c never went on.We also requested a fridge in the room that was just barely keeping our cool enough,the one(fridge) we had prior to that a recent stay at teh same hotel,worked great,i told the maintence guy about it he seemed to ignore the fact there was a better fridge. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under New management! A new enthusiastic crew running this hotel makes it a pleasure to be here. They were concerned that I had got the computer power supply that I left behind last year. The breakfast room was up and running at 5.30AM. When I called for a pickup from the airport, the van was there in three minutes flat - yes 180 seconds. By contrast four weeks earlier the old staff had left me standing in heavy snow and a 30 mph wind for a half hour before they decided to pick me up. On an earlier visit, the surly van driver had recommended that I use any other hotel if I wanted to be picked up promptly - what a change now! The van driver was prompt, chatty and helpful in every way. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Loud Experience Spent one night in this hotel and will not go back. The employees at the front desk were incompetent. Entered room and everything appeared to be in order. Later discovered the remote for the tv had dead batteries. Called the front desk for extra batteries and that said they didn't have any. Not a real big deal but an inconvenience. I wanted to order a movie in my room. The tv prompted me to call the front desk, so I did. The gentlemen said that he had turned on the movie services and that it should be working fine. It did not work. Called the front desk again to ask for assistance and they said they didn't know how the cable system worker or how to order movies from a room. My biggest problem was the very loud party people were having in the hallway right outside my door. Again I called the front desk and asked if they could have the people in the hall go into there rooms. they said they would. It was over an hour before it settled down. The final straw was around 11:00 PM when people tried busting down the door to my room because the the gentlemen at the front desk double booked my room. Not a planet experience. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay stayed the holiday inn express going to our vacation and on our way home - excellent customer service at the reception desk and with the van driver. The van driver took us to a restaurant for supper and then we called and he came and picked us up with no charge! clean and friendly atmosphere would recommend travellers from Canada April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I had in mind Holiday Inn is my choice of hotel while traveling for work, stayed 1 night here and I could not believe how dusty and dirty my room was. The bed was hard and not comfortable. Seemed the room had not been used in a while or staff does not care about clean rooms. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly. Recommended at nice family restaurant...The Basil Leaf. We also enjoyed a swim in the pool. Great hot breakfast in the morning. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent good value and service My family and I had an unexpectedly delayed flight so booked a reward night on short notice at this site. The cot I requested at check-in was brought up quickly. The pillows on the bed were a bit worn-out and in need of replacement but no other issues. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices always a hit with the kids. In short, consistently good value and service as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and I'm sure will do so again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at the end of a long day!!!! Jan.29-Flew in from San Francisco,arriving at about 10 p.m. at Syracuse,called the Holiday Inn Express shuttle,were picked up promptly,transported to the hotel,checked in by a very friendly and accommodating staff,had a very restful night in a very comfortable bed and left the next morning after a very satisfying breakfast. Mar.13-Flew in from Denver and had almost the exact same experience as our previous trip. Thank you to the staff for making both of these experiences so positive. Stan Keon March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stayed two different nights one week apart as we did a stay and fly. Beds are not very comfortable it's on the hard side. When we fly in on our return home, we called the hotel for the shuttle as it was a snow storm outside we provided the hotel clerk with our cell number at his request so they could call us when the shuttle arrived at the airport rather than us having to wait outside. However, once they realized it was a Canadian number we got informed that they won't call that number as it's international so we were told the driver is leaving right now go wait at the bus stop he will be right there. After 15 minutes of freezing we called back and they said, he should be there any moment he did arrive a couple of minutes later, hotel stated I guess he didn't leave when we thought. Disappointing that they couldn't call yet I could call them March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Last Friday January 31st I have to tell you a story that speaks for itself. I have been staying at the hotels for a year now. My anniversary is actually this Wednesday, February 5th. Normally I am one of the first down from breakfast in the morning. I arrive downstairs between 3:30am - 5:15am. I have been doing this for months. The night before I arrived late at the hotel, after 10:00pm and was tired so I thought I'd sleep in. The next morning I arrived downstairs approximately 6:45am. When I came off the elevator both Kelly (front desk# and Judy #she prepares breakfast# where about ready to come up to my room #230# to make sure I was OK. You have no idea how that made me feel for the two of them to be so concerned about my well being. As I mentioned in a previous reviews all the staff have made me feel as though I'm family. What else can I say. All the employees I encounter are the same way. If I call and change my plans, someone is there to help, after I check in Dan always calls to make sure everything is OK. Others do the same #sorry I just can't remember everyones name#. As my business plans change there will eventually come a time when I will move on as my job will be completed. Until that time comes I will continue to remain one of the Holiday Inn family in Syracuse #Airport). February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I can't say enough about the management and staff at this hotel. The have made me feel like family. The hotel has been my second home for the past 12 months as my 1 year anniversary is on February 5, 2014. You should commend all of them for and exceptional job, they truly represent your hotel and deserve nothing less. Room 230 January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Hotel While waiting on a next day flight, I decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Usually, I'm happy with this hotel chain, but this hotel was well below average and what I was expecting. My stay was only one night, and that was more than enough. The front desk was nice and courteous, but the room was horrible. There was no standard fridge nor a microwave. I gave that benefit of the doubt in thinking that maybe I booked the room incorrectly. However, the furniture and beds were horrendous. The bed was as hard as a rock, and I had extreme difficulty sleeping. I even moved to the second bed, but they were the same. I may as well as been sleeping in the floor. This was a drastic change from the Holiday Inn Express in Watertown that I had stayed at just nights before. If you want a backache in an outdated atmosphere, stay here; if not, go someplace else. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks guys With a dead battery and a tired family...you guys stepped it up. The chauffeur fella offered to boost my car, suggested restaurants and even offered to drive me to one of my choice. He also was very helpful with the bags and dropped off extra sheets and pillows for my family. You (sorry I can't remember your names) guys really helped us feel comfortable after a very trying day. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 End of family vacation I liked the cost of the room, knowledgeable staff and of course breakfast the next day. I did not appreciate the stained curtains or food particles that were left from another guest that were found in the directory on the desk. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast nook Except for the great diversity in Breakfast amenities, I was not impressed with the mattress quality, noise level or steak restaurant we were recommended. Just for information, they do not accept your discount for AARP if any other booking than regular room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and pool We were there five nights over the Christmas holiday. Great place to be when it is snowing & blowing outside. Enjoyed the pool, exercise room and the shuttle service to the airport. Breakfast good also. Will stay there again. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Business center During my stay the business center/one computor was not in operation. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Very convenient and easy to get to. Clean and comfortable with good value for your money. Complimentary breakfast. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time Stayed overnight while visiting my daughter/son-in-law and their children. Kept the kids at the hotel with me, they had a great time swimming. The pool was clean and there were ample towels available. The room was the perfect size with two queen beds, the temperature was easy to control and most importantly it was quiet. Even though we were near the elevator we could not hear it or noises from other rooms. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful! Hot and delicious. Would certainly stay again. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing but issues with AC It was a very nice stay at HIE-Airport and easy access to the Interstate. Room are clean but the the AC was not working. We were changed room and it was a bit better in the other room but in the middle of the night our room became too hot and we had to wait the morning for the AC to start again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Syracuse Airport nice place I was staying for business. Cookies upon entering was a great treat after traveling. Generally a typical Holiday inn express. The breakfast area where the food is presented is rather small and cramped. It would be nice to have pancakes or waffles as I have seen at other HIE's The room was nice but the beading was less than I expected. I was rather hard and basic with no blankets. Other hotel chains are going to pillow top mattress. Other than that good place to go. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great homelike feeling We love this hotel. We have stayed here frequently as our son attends Syracuse University. The staff is friendly and accommodating. They have the best apple cider and cookies in the afternoon/evening. Great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Super Experience All Around! My husband booked two rooms for our stay. My son and granddaughter shared a room and my daughter and I shared a room. We asked for a connecting door and refrigerators. When we arrived, the manager made a great effort to make sure that we had the rooms and refrigerators that we needed for our stay! He went above and beyond to bring refrigerators into our rooms (my daughter needed to keep her insulin cold and my son had food for the three year old). The pool was super! The breakfast was the best I have had in a motel! Even my picky daughter commented about how good the eggs and the selection were! Overall, it's a 5 star motel! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. On my visit, it had clean rooms and a courteous staff. I also used a free shuttle ride to the airport, it was truly an excellent service. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper walls Nice room, great breakfast, friendly staff, but we could hear every sound in the adjoining rooms and hallway all night long. Acoustics are bad. I don't know how you can fix that other than possibly adding some "white noise". October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Syracuse Overall, my wife and I found this particular Holiday Inn to meet the expected acceptable standard in all areas. The biggest disappointment was the price charged for the room (a King Bed, non-smoking). We have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns in both the US and Canada, and the price that we paid for a single night stay on a weekend was approximately $60.00 more than that for equivalent rooms at other Holiday Inns. While it is a convenient location for those traveling out of or into the Syracuse Airport, we will not be staying at this hotel again, strictly based upon the price paid for paid for the room. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Location is very close to the Syracuse Airport. Room was clean and hotel was overall neat and clean. Everyone was very friendly and the room was nice as well. The breakfast was a nice surprise as it was very good. Overall a great experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The hotel was very nice. I would have liked a free breakfast which most other Holiday Day Inn's offer. Refrigerators are always appreciated. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Hotel is close to Airport. Shuttle service starts at 4AM and was prompt. Stayed Oct 2013. The room showed medium to high usage but was very clean. Ice machines are on every other floor. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed....beautiful room and large bathroom I will take my own pillow next time........pillows were not comfortable for me.. Had trouble with the air conditioner, and the control panel lit up the room too much. But, overall, I would definitely stay there again......beautiful room and large bathroom.......great service.....highly recommend. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Backyard Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading