• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, Fitness Center, evening reception Tue - Thurs, or free high-speed Internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within five miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, horrible location downtown, no parking without parking in a 5 story parking garage and carring bags too far. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Breakfast Buffet is time/money well spent My husband & I enjoyed the buffet twice and were able to eat different things each day due to the variety of items available, including a made-to-order omelet station. Delicious! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing shower best shower ever! wish I had one that good at home. plenty of hot water. room was quiet with amazing view August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice! Nice hotel just a few minutes away from the SU Campus (M-Street etc). We were visiting SU to meet with coaches and take a look at the school. It was a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So The rooms, restaurant and restaurant staff were great. The front desk staff we less than pleasant and the hotel is so close to the free way that the traffic noise continues all night long. So even though the bed was comfy, it was hard to sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy After booking a king size non smoking room. I was provided a small handicapped room with a double bed. To further the problem, the smell in the room was so pungent, I was forced to watch tv and relax in the lobby. It was by far one of the smallest, Uncomfortable and smelly rooms I have ever experienced. To have a confirmed reservation for a king size bed and be treated like this, it has definitely skewed my opinion as to whether I would ever stay in another crown again August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other stays at this location Housekeeping never changed the sheets for the entire stay. If you face the interstate you hear the cars and trucks. Nice property, however management needs to tighten up the ship. Not my typical good stay this visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff, individually was wonderful. Upon our arrival, Alex was especially welcoming and helpful. While we did not receive clean hand towels each day (and the ones we had initially disappeared) there were lush towels and an inviting shower. We had an enjoyable 4 day stay in a comfortable bed and room. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and friendly staff, unusual elevators The staff for the most part were friendly and courteous. I appreciate that. I would have liked valet parking but understand there is probably not enough demand for it in Syracuse. The elevators were the most unusual I have encountered in my world travels. There are no buttons inside to select floors. You do that from the lobby or your floor and then an arrow directs you to which elevator to go to. I've never seen this before. It works fine , just unusual. Just stayed two nights and have no complaints. Would like more amenities in the bathroom, e.g. shower cap, but everyone seems to be cutting back on that stuff. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Everything was comfortable, shower was very good.I have never been in a hotel that had a shower coming from the ceiling. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were too small for a king size bed Shower was to dark couldn't even see in the washroom or shower, Dinner restaurant were about to close and their for no service was given, on the following day went back for breakfast and everything was loaded with pepper people with health problems could not eat there July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience but poor sleep I slept poorly because of the pillow size. They were too plush and not what most people would consider normal size. I asked at the front desk if I am able to gain my normal points on my IHG card for my stay. I was told that because my company pays on a direct billing cycle, that I am unable to redeem the points for my stay. I will be looking for other lodging options on my next trip to Syracuse if I am unable to redeem points that I feel that I am entitled to. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting After driving up from Florida and reaching the Syracuse area I thought I was pulling into a war zone. The area is disgusting and the hotel looked old and worn...as if the windows had been blown out. Every street surrounding the hotel is under construction making travel difficult. While the room was clean it was very small. The bathroom barely had enough room to close the door. Our TV had only 1 working station. Very dissatisfied with our stay and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff, Poor Housekeeping Front desk staff were very accommodating and were able to provide a room with a refrigerator due to my status as a nursing/pumping mother and a crib for my infant son. Housekeeping staff did not speak or understand English very well at all and were quite rude. They also refused to refill the tiny shower condiments (shampoo, conditioner) after the first night. They also did not provide replacements to the disposable coffee cups which had been used, so we had to use water glasses the second day. The room was clean with comfortable beds and plenty of outlets. Internet was confusing, difficult to log in, and kept requiring a new log in after being dormant for more than a few minutes. The bathroom was TINY and did not have a towel bar to hang the used towels if you wish to reuse them. Temperature control was difficult - it seemed we were either freezing or sweating without being able to get "just right" adjustments. I did not use the fitness center but it appeared to be very neat and clean. Overall the hotel is visually appealing. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny bathrooms Overall good stay. Only complaint is that the bathrooms are tiny and there is no closet space to hang clothes. A very large person would have a difficult time moving around the bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars! loved every aspect. rooms were beautiful. service was wonderful. bed was super comfy. wall temp controls was nice. Room service food was yummy. enjoyed the whole experience very much. Rain style shower head was spectacular. never used one before, so great. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was dirty The staff was very nice. The room was very dirty floors window sills . The beds were dirty stained with spots . i will not be coming back ever again. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and poor service Beds were not good. Could feel the springs. Had continual problems with house keeping and the staff didn't seem to care. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Money Overall good experience and very reasonably priced compared with the other hotels in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and Comfortable The ambiance of the hotel was very calm. The room was modern, nice looking and comfortable. The view was great.The staff was helpful and friendly. This unconventional round hotel had some odd spaces, like the small triangular bathroom, but the ceiling shower head was a nice experience along with the thick cozy towels offered. The bed was very comfortable with very soft sheets and the fluffiest pillows. The sheets were stretched out though and pulled off the corner when my husband turned. There was no microwave in the room, but I saw one at the ice machine (as we were leaving-it would have been nice to have been told that, and that the ice machines are only on certain floors-some things should be pointed out at check in.) July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location We chose Crowne Plaza for its central location to downtown Syracuse, the Expressways in and out of the city. We found the hotel very clean, and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. Because of the shape of the building, the bathroom was very compact, but very clean. The towels used during our stay were first quality. We would have liked to have the heating/cooling unit a little quitter. We did use the dining room in the hotel and found that the breakfast meal was very good. The cost for both the room and meal was a bit over priced, but we would use the facility again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The cleanliness of the bathroom and room were great. The lighting in the bathroom and sink area were good and the magnifying mirror was nice to have. I would definitely stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Syracuse - Stay here! You are in the heart of Syracuse. While I would not recommend walking to Armory Square from here, it's a very short drive. The hotel is nice and secure at night. The staff is above attentive. I was there for business and I found myself no further than 10 minutes away from my meetings. My room faced Route 81, and the noise from outside was minimal. I turned off the A/C unit at night and my room was practically silent. Great view of the city. For a while I just sat in the dark room and looked out over the city enjoying a beer. That is hard to find in Syracuse. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room & convenience to wedding reception We enjoyed our stay but had only one comment without a star. There was a printed sign where the cocktail hour was, but no directions saying it was across the street. The breakfast was offered by the grooms parents, but when we were told the room was on the 2nd floor, the door was locked. Had to go back down to the lobby & go to the 2nd floor from there. Also didn't know that we could also have enjoyed more than beagles & fruit by going to the downstairs dining room. Small details that were left out of our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great time with my daughters and felt quite safe in this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! Room was dusty but bathroom clean. tv had a plug problem but repairman came within 5 min. nice shower head. room was a generous size. Library bar is nice and Ewan(bartender) chatty and gave us good info. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience I do not want to do a review. Everything I had to say was put in my answers. I did have a comfortable stay and would stay again. Very pleasant experience July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Experience…..never again I want to start by saying that judging my first stay at a Crown Plaza was for staying at one of the top hotel in Syracuse NY as a stop over heading to Toronto. Therefore…I have a feeling that other representations of this chain fair much better in major cities. Alas, Syracuse is not a destination city unless your child goes to school there. The parking lot is on a steep bizarre incline and for you ladies wearing heels…watch out…i saw a woman or two almost go down. Just an FYI. As a Platinum Ambassador, I was able to grab a room easily for our one night stay last week. The hotel is fine when you enter, albeit a bit dated and not a very big lobby but there was a nice looking 'Library Lounge' for drinks or a light dinner and even an Ambassador check-in. Well….no one was checking in at that second and there was one person at the desk so we ambled over to this person. I am saying person because I must state that the women who worked the front desk were helpful and at least engaging while the Men seemed like it was the last place they wanted to be. I asked for an upgrade to a quiet room on the club floor and although I was told I was being moved to the club floor to a small suite, we were put in the 'club floor version' of the standard room. Small….and …fine for a business traveler well if he/she doesn't mine seeing used heat resistance cups …with bite marks siting on the shelf on top of the TV. The room was clean and although the bathroom was tiny..it was up to date although they are very stingy with the soap and such. One bar! The bed was very comfortable and we had a nice entertainment center with al sorts of options. Pity that when we tried the TV after dinner, we couldn't change channels and although maintenance tried very hard ( good guy) ….he said the cable box was out dated for this TV and he'd have to search for something to fix it. I asked…wouldn't the previous guest have mentioned that,too…no channel changing? He had no answer. He did return again with the necessary tools but by this point it was 11pm and since this started at about 930pm….we were in bed and didn't answer. He was vigilant though….like I said…a good employee. We had asked for a quiet room and voila…we were right over 1-90 (or whatever the hgwy into Syracuse ) and it was noisy but…luckily we needed the AC and the fan made it quiet so we did get a good nights sleep. The closest area for the best restaurants concentrated in the 'Armorey quarter (spelled right?) was a bit of a hike so we were going to try simple fare in the Library lounge which looked nice enough. Well…besides there being a 'Firemans' convention' in the hotel (and they are really loud but god bless….I was glad they were having a good time and they were very friendly constantly inviting us to join them….nice…as we are a same sex couple from 'Metro NY' who looked a bit out of place) and the lounge was filled with these guys ready to party….we ordered an appetizer at one of the comfy tables with an appetizer that seemed the most healthy….Pita with black-bean Hummus…..how bad could it be. The wine was fine but the hummus..and I kid you not…tasted like paste with no flavor…and it even had sour cream on top. The pita was fried! Possible the most 'yuck' thing I've ever encountered. The waiter who was a doll …working the restaurant and lounge efficiently gave us a 'knowing nod' when I said "I think we are going to get the check and go into the Armory (?) area for dinner. That is a good employee…he read us well and knew we'd be unhappy staying in either the lounge or restaurant. A male at desk could not really be specific about restaurants except that we should go to that area in town. It was a very good idea…good dinner. Another thing that was frustrating was the elevator system that made you think…'why did you bother to do this?' You pressed the floor that you wanted to go to and then the button pointed you to the next elevator that would take you directly to that floor. This would be fine except you constantly had to re-push your floor and once you were on…if you wanted to make a change…there were no buttons to push! Coming down from your room took forever. I was very glad my 'Crown Plaza Experience' was over the next morning although…we were offered the free lounge breakfast with the upgrade. So I would have to say to the lengths of what they had to offer…they did recognize IHG status nicely. Was I thrilled when I reached the IHG on Bloor in Toronto after we left…..talk about night and day. A tip…if it is not summer with A/C going….do not let them place you on the hwy side even on the top floors….. oh…did I mention the view? No? Leave it at that! July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but Not a good Night Sleep I stayed at this hotel for buissness purposes. The guests next door were up late and continued to be loud. I called the front desk they were very nice and they sent security upstairs within 5 mins. I thought the service was great, but the guests did not settle down and therfore I was in for a long night. Also I did not feel like the bed was very comfortabel at all. I had a horrible back ache both nights that I stayed there. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Storage Stayed in a suite, but it was not a true suite, only 2 connecting rooms. 1 of the rooms had the bed replaced with furniture. Also no dresser, other than that, room was updated and clean. June 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading