• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only 5 miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and 2 miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only 5 miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and 2 miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only 1 mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, evening reception Tues. - Thurs., or free high speed internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within 5 miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; very clean Very easy check in, super clean, comfortable accommodations. We left our car in the parking lot and took the shuttle to the airport on the morning of our flight. That was very convenient and easy. We left quite early so could not take advantage of the breakfast. Pick up was fast upon our return and we were taken right to our car. We'd definitely plan to stay here before our next trip out of the Syracuse airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Work usually has me staying at this location and it has always been a comfortable stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room Room was nice except there were dirty socks, and a dirty blanket cover on the floor by the stool/bench. Made us wonder how really clean it was?... Not thrilled with that... September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel experience We asked for adjoining rooms when reserving 2 rooms, but staff failed to do so. Check-in paperwork even showed our request, but they still didn't do it. Then they upgraded one room to suite, but it stunk (as in smoke was easily smelled in room). Went back downstairs to change rooms yet again. Rooms were next to each other, and were just okay. At least room was very clean. One room was supposed to be charged to my credit card and other one to family friend who were with us. Found out a week later, hotel never charged friend's card and put both rooms in my name. Had to call hotel again to tell them. Overall experience not well handled at all, and dropped grade of experience down to just average (could have dropped to below average). Don't think we'll come back here again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in Syracuse Our experience started off on the wrong foot when we came to check in. We booked it over the phone and received an email confirming the booking. Unfortunately we did not look close enough as the booking was for a date 3 months later than needed. The young lady at the checkin desk quickly took care of this issue for us. The room was excellent but the a/c keep going on and off every couple of minutes for approximately 90 seconds or so each time. This became annoying in a very short order. The shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HolidayInn Express I stayed in during thelast few years Room was impecable. Staff was extremely helpfull and polite. Although we had to leave for the airport at 4:30AM, much of the breakfast items was already available this early for people departing. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel is good nice location. staff not great on arriving barely greeted just threw my card on the counter and said room number, asking for late check out was like begging. so much for beeing an award members. On that experience wont stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place Great Family Hotel!!! All the staff was great:) We really enjoyed our stay!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay It was the first time at this location. It's very close to everything and the place is clean, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will go back for sure. Thank you very much for everything! Jean September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Great service and comfortable bed. Great location to downtown Syracuse and Haefner's restaurant (chicken parm. was best ever!). HIE just needs to vary their breakfast menu items a bit, maybe add waffles or better omlets, otherwise food was plentiful. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but uncomfortable I would like to start off by saying that the staff were courteous and responded to our basic needs when asked. The bed was like sleeping on a piece of cardboard on springs and the clock radio alarm went off in the room right beside ours at 5:30 in the morning and did not shut off until two hours later. Because the walls are paper thin, it woke us all up. Not sure if the filter in the wall heater/ac unit was clean as I ended up sick the next day and we had it running during the night to drown out some of the noise. Some fruit at breakfast would have been nice. I will make sure that I choose a different hotel next time September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by coupon rejected disappointed that coupon was rejected at check-in. Charged me a rate >50% above the coupon value too. I'm a priority club member and travel the NY state thruway often, but that's the last time I plan to stay in Syracuse. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent customer service Great customer service. Front desk was very responsive and welcomed me as a platinum member. I felt at home and enjoyed myself at the pool. Breakfast had a lot of varieties and my room had free bottled water. I will easily recommend this hotel to friends. Accommodation was clean and quiet. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable Bed Noise A/C No Water Pressure Very Slow Drains Bed was uncomfortable not enough pillows bad water pressure and drains were slow A/C was very noise August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness disappointing Bathroom looked like it was restocked but not cleaned. Sink and toilet were dirty. Room rather smelly. Front desk forgot to tell shuttle driver to pick us up at airport. Waited 30 mins for a shuttle when hotel is only 5 minutes from airport. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but not without issues Well located property just off the Thruway and near the airport. Front desk agent was super and check in was quick. Room was basic but comfortable. The issue was with the bathroom where the sink and tub drained very slowly and there were hairs in the tub and on the bathroom floor. Not the end of the world but it marred an otherwise pleasant stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free - Doesnt exist I registered for a Smoke Free room. I was checked into #317 when we arrived around 11:30pm after a long drive from South Jersey. My two children ages 10 months and 2 years were extremely tired and all we wanted to do was get them to bed. After walking into our room we were immediate hit with a horrible odor of smoke. Very disgusting to say the least. I called the front desk and was told I had to come down to check into another room. It was then I was told the hotel was a completely Smoke Free building. However, the room #317 we were checked into was once a smoking room. I find it hard to understand how a hotel chain like Holiday Inn would miss an important step and to NOT properly clean all previous smoking rooms. After we once again moved out belonging to room #129 we had to then wait for our crib to be moved to our new room. Our kids to say the least were not very happy. Either was I. I am a Priority Rewards customer and I have stayed at this locating at least 5 time prior to this as we visit Syracuse often. The price for the value it incredibly off. This will be my last time at that location. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was excellent. The front desk was warm, welcoming, polite and professional. The services at Breakfast was exceptional and friendly. The house keeping services was polite and accommodating. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chilling in Syracuse I stayed at the Syracuse property near the airport at the beginning and end of my business trip. Staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. My room was just perfect and I slept like a baby. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night sleep The beds and pillows need to be replaced. The carpet in the corridors was very dirty and needs replaced. The air conditioner needs to be serviced. We always look for Holliday Inn Express because they are comfortable,clean and reasonably priced, this one was dissapointing. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family shopping trip Nice stay with much better than expected results. Staff has definitely received appropriate customer service training and were very friendly and engaging. Room was clean. Pool water temperature was nice and warm. Breakfast hours were incredibly accomodating, 5:30 - 9:30 (M-F). Even though it had a limited selection, the items available should have something for everyone to get their day started. Even put out various food/snack items at the Front Desk throughout the day, nice touch. 5 minutes to Destiny USA and 45 minutes from Premium Outlets. Would definitely stay here again. Only minor, minor con was they had very little in terms of exercise equipment, not an issue for our group. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at great prices!! Came into town to shop at the Destiny USA Mall and stayed here. What a great hotel- staff is friendly, FREE hot breakfast in the morning- the sausage and biscuits was my favorite. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Will be staying again in the near future August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We would highly recommend this hotel. Even though it is close to the airport it is very quiet and efficiently run. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse Airport Hotel Convenient location to the airport. The staff were helpful and friendly and gave us a snack of chips and bottled water on arrival. Only minus is that our rooms smelled of cigarette smoke even though we were on a non-smoking floor. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Unfortunately we arrived late to check in and when we did we were told our room with two queen beds which I had reserved was no longer available. I was offered a king bed room with pull out sofa. When we got to the room there was no pillows or blankets for the pull out sofa (which I had to make). When I called the front desk I was told because of the large group (soccer tournament) there was no more pillows & blankets. Eventually We did get a blanket but my husband and I had to share our pillows with the kids. The pull out sofa was very poor and uncomfortable for my kids to sleep on (the reason I didn't want this type of room). We couldn't go to sleep until after midnight due to the party on the floor above us. The air conditioning unit is very loud and made for a terrible night sleep. The plus on the room is that it was very clean. The bathroom was clean and the room was large. Breakfast was just ok.. and due to the large parties of people food was sparce. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations. Good place for my overnight stay. No complaints. Wish there were ice machines on every floor but otherwise I was satisfied. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by did not try greakfast because my flight was too early the air conditioner made noise all night and I had early flight and people next room stayed awake late and I could every hear every word they said. Staff was great but empty hotel they should have put me in room that was not right next to another guest. I had purposely asked for a quiet room due to my early flight Up at 3am. Courtesy van drivers were very accommodating. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfy Very close to airport, restaurants, Interstate, car rentals etc. Property in good shape. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE AND COMFORT Friendly staff, clean everywhere, nutritional breakfast. May need some sound proofing between floors though as we could hear guests above middle of the night. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service. We have stayed alot of hotels over the years. I have to say this was a wonderful hotlel. Service was beyond. Staff is so polite. Room was the way all hotels should be CLEAN spotless. I will alwaysstay at this hotel when we go to Syracuse. !!! :) July 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Backyard Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading