• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic dogs and cats only. 1 to 6 night fee 75.00 USD; 7 plus nights fee 150.00 USD. Limit of one pet per room, unless approved otherwise by management. Pets must be attended at all times. Pet Fee is one time and nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Onondaga Lake Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Regional Transportation Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of on-site parking - open lot with over 1,000 spaces in the complex. The hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked a $200.00 nightly fee is applied.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only 5 miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and 2 miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only 5 miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and 2 miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Staybridge Suites is happy to offer a complimentary 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only 1 mile from I-81.

As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our extended stay property has to offer. Whether it's our spacious suites with full kitchens, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, evening reception Tues. - Thurs., or free high speed internet access we are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Staybridge Suites is connected to a newly renovated full service Holiday Inn that offers a full service restaurant, lounge, indoor pool, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, ADP, National Grid, C&S Companies, Raymour & Flanigan, Cooper Crouse-Hinds, Anheuser Busch. Local Attractions (All within 5 miles): Destiny USA Mall, Syracuse University & Carrier Dome, The OnCenter Complex, Armory Square

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is attached to a full-service Holiday Inn, which offers a lounge, large dining room, and 30,000 sq. ft. of function space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but poor recognition I have been staying at Crowne Plaza Syracuse for past few weeks and I am surprised I do not receive a welcome refreshment package like I do at other hotel chains I stay at. I also noticed while at the front desk on a day after I already checked in, patrons checking in were actually receiving these packages. What a surprise that was! I am a Gold Member and I never received anything. Apart from the comfort of the hotel, this is a poor quality of this hotel October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As always, the rooms were very clean. The staff upon arrival and duration of stay, were very friendly and courteous. I love the design of the rooms. The beds (most important) were VERY comfortable. Will stay there every time in Syracuse. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing We have stayed here many times And have been relatively pleased in the past. We did get a free breakfast buffet this time Which was a nice change. They now charge $9/day for parking when it was previously free. The volume on our TV decided that it could no longer be adjusted on the second night, Which was fine if we wanted to watch the news But not so fine when we wanted to watch showtime (since they cut every other cable channel). Their response to our TV complaint was "It's broken" And "sorry for the inconvenience ". Everything has just gradually gotten worse And other than location it has caused me to look elsewhere for our stays in Syracuse. We did use the free shuttle to go to Armory square Which was certainly appreciated. We were on the 17th floor But the road noise kept us up most of the night, they definitely need to figure out some sound proofing. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again Another of our multiple visits went without a hitch. The bar was hopping as usual, enjoyed another fantastic made to order omelette for breakfast and spent an extra minute under my relaxing rain shower. Best stay in Syracuse. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Caveat Emptor In Syracuse for a trying family matter. Booked the Crowne...specifically the Executive lounge floor for a place to retreat at night out of the room or the bar. There is no night time lounge at this property. The reservation person was glad to sell me the package, but neglected to tell me what I later learned at check in...the thing is only open weekdays for breakfast!!! Very disappointed for the wife who was the bearer of the family matter. I was upset but it is what it is...warning to next ones looking for same stuff. Oh, and short of sleeping on the shores of Onondaga Lake, the bed in our room has to be one of the worst ever experienced. I mean brutal! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! The room was very clean and spacious! Bed and pillows are very comfortable! Staff pleasant and helpful. Our room was near the highway so it was a little noisy but this is to be expected in a city the size of Syracuse. I look forward to returning to the Crowne on my next visit to the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Visit We stayed the one night to get away from the kids etc. on our 11th wedding anniversary. Since we live in the area our focus was on the room. We are platinum members and our first call was to request an upgrade, which was easily obtained. We were upgraded to the executive floor. The room was very nice and the staff very polite and helpful with the few things I forgot to bring (razor, comb). The bed was comfortable with the exception of the small square pillows. Felt like I was on the edge of a cliff all night ... lol. I think that if we asked they would have replaced them with bigger ones, maybe if they had them in house. Love the really cool rainfall shower. It was a pleasant stay that suited our purposes. We received the same platinum club member treatment that we normally receive with the IHG family of hotels. We recommend signing up for the priority club even though I overheard the staff giving other non member guests the same excellent service :) Good job Crowne Plaza! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, upscale downtown location 2nd stay here within 2 weeks. Only point is when asking at front desk about liquor or package store we were directed to choice of 2 locations, each minimum of 12 blocks away when a well stocked store was a 5 minute walk from hotel on main downtown street. Later when asking for hotel to arrange a taxi as it was raining and walking now out of the question, they provided us a ride in hotel shuttle which was a nice gesture and timely. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and Helpful Staff and Comfortable Room The room was spacious and comfortable. It had furniture that allowed me to do my work in a relaxing atmosphere. Staff was pleasant and very helpful in giving directions. The restaurant had very good food and the service was excellent. The bar had very good areas to sit and discuss business with partners. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First stay I could not sleep for the first few nights for the following reasons - Pillows were uncomfortable and too firm. A/C unit was very noisy. Traffic noise was incredibly loud for being up on a high floor. Cheap clock radio didn't work. The hotel restaurant was not up to par - Long wait for service, as there was only one server. The breakfast buffet would have been free at other hotels, as it was a light continental. It has poor value as it cost $10. The most dissatisying experience at the restaurant was at dinner. The salads were presented after the entrees. We had to ask for our salads twice, and the waiter brought the wrong salads. Service was incredibly slow and unattentive. I hope my future stays are better, as my first experience was well below expectations. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Squeaky beds Sep 2013 We love the Crowne, always stay here but the last time we had squeaky, kind of lifeless mattresses. We mentioned it and tried another room and it too had the same situation. They were too busy to have the option of trying other rooms besides the two. I don't know if it's a wooden frame they are on or what but very irritating because every move makes noise when others are sleeping. There doesn't seem to be a comfortable mattress feel. Other than that it's great!! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed Great experience from the moment I checked in. Front desk staff was polite and extremely helpful. Room was great with an amazing shower and very comfortable bed. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Crowne Plaza Syracuse We stayed two nights at the hotel and found the room to be pleasant and clean, the staff helpful and friendly. We paid a bit more to stay on one of the concierge floors, which included a continental breakfast. The breakfast was nothing special - eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cereal, a bit of fruit and make-your-own waffles - but not bad either. The location was a big plus and we were able to walk to all downtown spots. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate accomodations When I arrived at the hotel at 3:50 pm I was informed that my previously requested and reserved King size room was not ready, nearly an hour after check in, and it would be at least another hour. I was unable to wait since I had a wedding I needed to get prepared for, so I had to take a double bed room. This started my experience off to not so pleased, come to find out quite a few others in our group were experiencing the same response. The air wouldn't maintain a constant temperature all night, it kept cycling on and off, loudly the entire night. The room service "service" was decent, the food was AWFUL. I am not sure how a cheese pizza could get worse. The next issue experienced was the horrible elevators, the only way to select the floor is from the outside, and they do not respond to the Handicap button. If a person has trouble walking, and their room is directly across from the elevator they are standing at it shouldn't keep telling them to walk around the corridor to the next elevator. I did express this complaint to the front desk upon check out, and the clerk seemed less than concerned and more like she just wanted me gone. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, best staff, slow elevator system The CP Syracuse was an extremely comfortable hotel to stay in for our hockey tournament. The library/bar was inviting, the restaurant "Redfield's" was really good, and the staff at the hotel was attentive to all of our needs. Our only disappointment was the elevator system. There were three elevators for the 19 floors and though the system controlling it was modern, it was not efficient and did not make good use of all three elevators. Waits for a team or teams coming back to the hotel could get exceedingly long to get up to your room. All in all, I would stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This hotel is directly next to the freeway in a part of town with limited services. Because of the circular design of the hotel, most of the rooms are exposed to the freeway noise. On check in I asked about the advertised airport shuttle for the next morning and was told all I needed to do was call the front desk 15 minutes before I needed to leave. I called the next morning 45 minutes before I needed to go to the airport, and was told the next van would not be available for 1 HOUR and 40 MINUTES...much too late to make my flight. I had to take a taxi which was a flat fee of $30 for the 10-15 min drive. I complained to the "manager" on duty and she seemed to have the attitude of "tough luck". This is not the service they advertise, and the hotel should pick up the taxi fare if they cannot live up to their advertised service. Be sure to add in the $30-$60 dollars for your trips to and from the airport if you require transportation. A 15 min walk to the west of the hotel brings you to a nicer area of shops, bars, and restaurants, and more importantly better choices for your accommodations. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and elegant The Crown Hotel Syracuse has the atmosphere that makes you feel right at home no matter where you come from. GREAT place to stay and WONDERFUL staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Even with buses of people arriving at the hotel at the same time, service was fast and courteous. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop clean and welcoming On vacation to Boston and made a stop in Syracuse to break up the trip. Enjoyed a great dinner. Staff were very freindly in all areas of the hotel (reception and restaurant). Room was clean and had all required amenities. The only draw back was the hotels proximity to he highway which was noisy. That aside I would recommend this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Comfortable bed, clean room, great staff, very friendly and spectacular view! After spending long days at the hospital, it was a great place to unwind.Stayed 6 nights and will definitely stay there again! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Comfortable bed, clean room, great staff, very friendly and spectacular view! After spending long days at the hospital, it was a great place to unwind.Stayed 6 nights and will definitely stay there again! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse's Best Excellent as always! Beautiful, modern, updated property. Rooms are well appointed and always steps to the computer-smart speedy elevators. Nice restaurant and a hoppin' lounge make the Syracuse Crowne Plaza a home away from home for our frequent stays. Love being greeted by management in the lobby every morning and the front desk staff is razor sharp. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room. Clean and Posh. This hotel is very unique in that it is circular, so the elevators are a bit tricky, but the rooms are gorgous. I loved the rain shower and the decor was very modern and posh. The bed was comfortable and they provide relaxing spray, lotion, and massage gel for your feet, plus the standard shampoo/conditioner/soap. I only wish there was free breakfast, but I guess you can't expect that when there is a resturant on site. I also wish that parking was free. They charge $9/night. Overall, beautiful hotel but not in the best of neighborhoods, but close to the highway, easy to find and near the hosptial. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, great location The front desk and cocktail lounge staff were very pleasant and professional. Decor in the rooms is very nice, though the rooms are small. Wish the food options in the lobby were better, and better-priced. Loved the very luxe bath products & spa fragrance for the room. Will stay here again! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great comfortable retreat from my busy weekend Loved the bed and the aroma therapy items! I appreciated the ease of temperature control in the room. I was very comfortable all weekend and felt secure in knowing the staff would respond if I needed anything. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed needs a new mattress We were in room 1404, at first the room appeared cleaned, but it's only after you set a glass on the table did you find it was full of stains, that had not been cleaned by the cleaning crew. Not only did we see it on one table but it was stained after stained on every surface, that could have easily been cleaned. The bed unfortunately needs replacing, it was not comfortable. The first night it went ok but by the second night and my third night, my back told me it was not well rested. I gave a $5.00 tip and left a note on the second day before leaving the room, I was thanking the cleaning crew for their services. Low and behold, my room was spotless when I returned to the room, I had extra shampoo and one small vial of conditioner left in the shower. So I know that these spots had been left behind and that your cleaning crew had not done a proper cleanup of the room with the previous guess. On another note, when we were at the front desk, to check in, we found the young lady at first very nice, but did a double take on us, when she mentioned that we would have to pay for parking, when I explained to the young lady that I had called and read on your internet site, that we were to rec'd free parking, newspaper and breakfast, she said matter of fact, this had been cancelled and that we would need to pay. When I explained to her that I had called, she backed down, but only after saying as matter of factly that we shouldn't have rec'd it and that we should count ourselves lucky. I did not complained, as I was very tired and thought about it and decided she was not worth my time for me to complained. Breakfast was delicious, and when I inquired if you had extra fruits, the young lady on the last day which was Hispanic, was kind enough to get me some. I would return to your hotel, but would need assurance that the beds were more comfortable and that the room was cleaned adequately. I found it very close to the shopping mall which I had not previously visited. The location of the hotel during the day seem safe, but I did not venture out at night walking. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel I've been staying at Crowne Plaza for many years, even prior to becoming the Crowne Plaza (The Renaissance Hotel), and have found the staff very pleasant and courteous, even through all the renovations. At my recent stay, I was surprised to learn that the free parking, wasn't free. A newly issued parking fee of $9.00 per day was recently initiated. As a gold rewards club member, the fees should be waived. I understand that I am paying for the quality of the room and service for an overnight stay, but at an additional $9.00 per day for parking, for a non-secured lot, is not right. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pretty hotel but too expensive This is a nice hotel but not worth the money. Rooms are beautiful but they don't have microwaves. I picked this hotel because a friend recommended it but I could've gotten a lot more for my money at a cheaper hotel. I ended up with a backache because bed was too soft. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Clean Hotel in Downtown Syracuse Room was clean. Bed comfort was so-so. Hotel including guest rooms are newly remodeled. Interestting cylinder shaped hotel with a unique elevator system running in the center of the cylindrical hotel. Staff is friendly. One of the windows of our room was totally pasty white due to moisture damage inside the glass. Room service was fast and reasonable. Paid extra when making the reservation for use of the Executive Lounge but staff did not mention the second floor lounge at check in and there was not any info was to location, nours, etc in the room after I checked in. When I finally did find the lounge on the second floor my key did not work and I had to go back to the desk to get the key activiated. Neigborhood is kind of mixed. Price was reasonable. Parking lot was a plus August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service. loved bar in building. beds, however, are TINY and my husband and I are not big people. August 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Backyard Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading