• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for guests is located within the Westfield Shopping Centre in Car Park 'B'. Simply follow the signs for Car Park B upon entering the Westfield Complex. If you Park on level P2 you will see directional signage to the Staybridge Suites
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites
View More

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.

After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and breakfast included during your stay.
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, a little pricey A good location for the Excel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Will likely return to this hotel if attending an event at the Excel again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY SATISFACTORY THE SERVICE PROVIDED AND THE STAFF FRIENDLINESS AND ASSISTANCE PROVIDED WAS VERY VERY GOOD. WE WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THE CROWNE PLAZA TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and panoramic view My family liked this hotel very much. It was really a great vacation with full of relax. The hotel has everything that we need. Location is really good and nearby many important places. I really recommend this hotel to my friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for business stays have regularly used this hotel in past for business trips but not stayed for a while. I remembered why i like it as although out of london a bit it has good facilities and friendly staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel around Canary Wharf I have been staying at this hotel for several years. Rooms are always spotless, beds are very comfy, I enjoy the food there, a bus takes me to work, a bus picks me up from work, great location for other restaurants and O2 via Emirates cable car, swimming pool and gym. What else could you want? Well done CP London Docklands. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place Felt like home Thank you for the wonderfull service August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good nights rest A good hotel, clean hospitable and good facilities August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and friendly Staff The rooms and sleep up to the usual high standards. The best part of the stay was the breakfast experience. Sam was awesome, she looked after me while in the bar area while finishing off some work before serving the perfect breakfast. Thank You August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and genuine staff... A hotel which is superbly located for either London business or holidaying . The attentive staff make your stay welcoming and relaxing. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a comfortable stay. My Son who's now 14 and i visit London at least once a year. Each time we do something different and stay near to what it is we have planned. Although not our primary attraction, we did intend to go on the cable car. This was a stones throw away, so was great. The Hotel staff were very efficient and friendly. room had a view of the water and was very clean and spacious. Bit noisy with planes but didn't particularly bother us and one of the best nights sleeps i've had in a Hotel. We had a problem with the room safe, which wouldn't open, but a very friendly and helpful member of staff came to fix it. When we arrived back, it was done. Cant really fault this Hotel, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by docklands excellent, really friendly staff, super helfpul. best hotel in docklands August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel by the riverside enjoyed my time here. Shops ,ATM nearby as is the Emirate cable cars and river taxi boats. It is quite far from the hustle and bustle of London city centre which i preferred for a peaceful night. Staff are great ,cheerful and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CP在国外确实一般 作为IHG的PA会员 入住没有问候 没有行李生 没有欢迎水果 第一次到英国,不知道是不是英国的IHG标准不一样。 在我提出是PA会员后才升了一级房间。 不过也是面无表情,貌似欠了他们钱一般。 下次不住这了 找不到感觉 房间风景一般,给的是小窗。 房间用品一般。 August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rescued our 30th Anniversary trip After booking a bed and breakfast online, only to arrive in a seedy part of town to shabby unkept accommodations, the Crowne Plaza came to our rescue. The rest of our stay at the Crowne Plaza Docklands was wonderful! Especially helpful were the desk clerks and concierge. Through the excellent services of the concierge, we saved a ton of time getting around and buying tickets for the attractions in advance. Thanks so much for turning our adventure into the celebration we hoped it would be. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This stay was for two days but we've stayed around five or six times, now. Always lovely and so convenient as it's right next to the Dockland Light Railway, Emirates cable car and river boat buses/rides. Of course, it was beyond the control of Crowne Plaza, but, on this occasion, we experienced "ignorant guests" coming back from a night out and banging on many doors at 3 a.m. shouting "Security!" What really irritated me and my guest was seeing a £1 "automatic" yet "voluntary" charity donation whilst using the bar/snacks area. In my opinion, this is so wrong. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and well located for transport I was really impressed by the reservation system and also the room provided. All room requests were met and the room's black out curtains were fantastic. Slept so well I almost over slept my alarm. Highly recommend this hotel and make the reservation through their website it is so quick and easy and the best price available. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay from start to finish I only had one night in the hotel and got there really late, but everyone I met still made me feel as if I mattered. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer und großartiges Personal Wir haben uns während unseres Aufenthalts sehr wohl gefühlt, da das Zimmer geräumig und groß war. Weiters hat uns die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals positiv überrascht. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 21st Birthday Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza. We came as a family to celebrate my sons 21st Birthday. Upon booking i requested 2 rooms next to or near to each other. I also telephoned on the morning of our arrival to say we would not be arriving until aprox 9pm. I took this opportunity to mention again that we would like our rooms to be together. I was assured that during the course of the day as guests were vacating rooms that my request would be fulfilled. On arrival we were given one room on floor 3 and one room on floor 5. Both had views of the carpark! I had read some reviews of surprise birthday cakes in the rooms for guests. I was hoping that this would be the case for our sons 21st but sadly not. On a positive note the hotel is very good with comfortable rooms and excellent beds. Also the staff are polite and friendly. Enjoyed a relaxing swim in the pool. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need training The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Some staff were extremely pleasant , particularly the cleaners and the concierge. Reception staff were a little ignorant and discussing other residents in front of us. Staff in breakfast area, unsmiling and I overheard one swearing! Perhaps staff training is needed. Quality of the hotel is good, but some staff let it down August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in Docklands Very nice hotel in London Docklands area, away from the noise of Central London. Rooms are very comfortable rooms and staff friendly and always helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience never to be repeated Booked in to this hotel specifically for the London Triathlon as I had a 7am start time and I figured it would be less stressful and more restful to have a hotel nearby rather than drive across town in the morning. I should have known better. In advance of my stay I had phoned ahead to ask a few key questions: 1) If I could keep my bicycle in my room - this is an expensive bike, and I would need access to it for last minute preparations. 2) If I could have breakfast at 4am. 3) If there was a pool. I was told yes to all of the above. On arrival I was told that no bikes are allowed in guest rooms because of concerns about damage to the corridors. Said corridors are more than 5 feet in width making it almost impossible to collide with them, especially when you are naturally rather careful as your bike is quite expensive. I was told that all bikes were being locked in a conference room - but no guarantee could be made that my bike would not be damaged, lost or stolen. I was also told that breakfast could be served no later than 5am - no use to me as I would need to leave at 5am to get to Excel and rack my bike. In the end I had to buy breakfast out of the hotel and make it up myself at 4am. The pool was out of service. So in fact everything I specifically asked about from this hotel was a failure and the staff were unapologetic, unhelpful and completely inflexible. Finally with a 4am start I needed to be in bed at 8pm. I took my time relaxing with a nice hot bath and was able to doze off - not easy so early as you can imagine. Sometime after 8.30am my room TV turns itself on with an alarm! There is a message that has been broadcast to all rooms asking about a car in the car park - not my car, and indeed I was asked to tell them my car registration at check-in so they KNEW it was not my car, yet still they broadcast to everyone. Although I could turn my alarm off and delete the message I could still hear the alarm in all neighbouring rooms where the occupants were clearly not present. I had to threaten to come downstairs and see the manager before reception would promise to manually turn off the alarms in all the rooms. As you can imagine I did not find it so easy to get back to sleep the second time. In short this hotel ruined the night before one of the biggest events of my year - I had trained hard to complete the London Triathlon after having cancer last year, and was raising money for a major cancer charity. I will never use Crowne Plaza again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by river view rooms are very noisy We were UPGRADED to a river view room, we had booked twin beds and ended up with a double. The noise from the road traffic and pavement revellers and the city airport planes was very loud and anoying. We had to wait 24hrs for a hairdryer and drinking water. Watch out for the exterior door handle on the bathroom it is lethal if you walk into it August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customers - Not their priority They made errors and did nothing to correct them over 5 days! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ebst stay ever I only stayed 2 nights at this hotel, but I can honestly say these were the best 2 nights I have had in a London hotel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Jarson and Bjorn in the restuarant and breakfast room made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing phased them and it was lovely to hear about their lives, I think i did take too much of their time! but they were very happy to converse, because they wanted too and not because they were forced too. Lovely staff made this a very pleasant stay, they rooms are very well equipped, the bed and bedding was wow so comfortable, I really didn't want to leave. They are clean and the food is fantastic. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 riverside hotel great location for the thames, o2 and excel centre. very pricey bar and breakfast, but easy to get to alternative locations for these. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up-to-date, well equipped, great staff, tidy and clean Recent hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean, up-to-date, modern rooms with all comfort and functionality as expected. First time in London that I had a really decent bed which allowed me to catch my first night of uninterrupted sleep in this city (and I stayed a lot around...) Very well soundproofed against nearby London City Airport traffic. (although at night virtually no flights) A special commendation to the staff, they are very friendly and go the extra mile to help one out. A bit pricey maybe, but I'm afraid that's just the London market. Will be staying more often here if the price remains around the same level. A 4+ star rating for me and recommending other people to stay there as well when visiting Canary Wharf or London in general. (This is NOT a bogus report written by hotel staff nor did I receive any bribes to write this ;-) ) July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class great hotel with great staff , highly recommended for a family stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend My partner and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend break. The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful, the room was stunning and we loved our time here. The hotel is stunning - and I'd love to go back! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza (Docklands London) A very enjoyable stay with excellent access to central London. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lift Lobby Entrance Canary Wharf Hotel Exterior Olympic Views View from the Patio Hotel at night Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading