• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for guests is located within the Westfield Shopping Centre in Car Park 'B'. Simply follow the signs for Car Park B upon entering the Westfield Complex. If you Park on level P2 you will see directional signage to the Staybridge Suites
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites
View More

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.

After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and breakfast included during your stay.
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunshine in Lodon Very good place to stay in London, in an amazing place, and with new facilities not common in London February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel on site for Westfield shopaholics to relax. Alongside the outside street restaurants at Westfield Stratford, this is a good place to check in and take a break from shopping in the huge malls if you cannot take the pace. The rooms are quite basic, more like a Holiday Inn Express than a Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza. Coming by car can be a problem because you must enter Car Park B to be close to the hotel and then leave your car there for up to 24 hours to pay five pounds for the privilege of being at Westfield. Do not try to move your car regularly otherwise you may pay much more. I did not use any of the food options or rooms service at the hotel so I cannot comment on those. For me it was much more interesting to sample the many choices of food on offer in Westfield. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ideal hotel to stay in... Overall very satisfied, particularly with the cleanliness, design, and comfort. However, breakfast could be more varied as essentially it is still identical to a Holiday Inn Express hotels. Internet speed could be much faster. Location, staff politeness and professionalism are key characteristics of this hotel. We will definitely stay again in this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and comfortable The hotel is in a good location, if staying on business there are some good restaurants nearby and shops if that your bag. Clean, comfortable and nice staff. Recommended. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London for Leisure Stayed at the hotel for a work conference and found it to be excellent in terms of location, both to the London Aquatic Centre and the Westfield Shopping Centre. Parking was really cheap for 24 hours and right under the hotel. The hotel itself was clean, with friendly staff and the rooms were extremely comfortable with everything you'd need. The style was modern with plenty of reference to the Olympics - especially the swimming. Would recommend. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surroundings away from London Hustle & Bustle I liked the surroundings of this Hotel and it has easy access to center of London Via Tube & Bus As a Platinum member, The Hotel did not upgraded me to higher level as it is the practice of other Holiday Inn Hotels I did not like the size of the rooms as it is smaller but I think it fits London Standard Hotel Rooms January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December Stay The concierge booked a cab to pick us up at Heathrow and we arrived at the hotel 9 am on Boxing Day. A room was available so we got our key early. The room was very nice (no view), bed was comfortable, breakfast was nice, and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the underground so it was very convenient for touring. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Shopping trip I booked this hotel for a christmas shopping trip to London and Westfield Olympic park. Lovely, room with view of the park, staff very friendly. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean good priced hotel I stayed at the London Stratford City Holiday Inn a few times on business at the end of 2013 and found it to be a very good hotel for the money. The location was excellent for my business at Canary Wharf.. and some shopping. The staff on reception are extremely bubbly and friendly and the vibe of the hotel is always a good one. The rooms are basic but clean and modern and what you would expect of a newly built Holiday Inn. The only fault with this hotel is that I find it noisy. The noise from the adjacent Casino gave me a poor nights sleep, as did the road sweeper and the music both from the shopping centre below. Due to this I would only want to stay in Olympic Park facing rooms. Food is average from the restaurant but I may be expecting too much from a Holiday Inn. Breakfast is always good. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and first rate staff Stayed here the Sunday before Christmas to do some festive shopping. Hotel is next to Westfield Centre and only 20-30 min tube into the West End, so location is great. Hotel is new and built for 2012 Olympics, and staff are very much in this league, informative, helpful and with a welcoming smile. Stayed on 6th floor and could look into Queen Elizabeth Park. Room was fine, standard HI bed and linens, good well equipped bathroom and shower. At dinner in the bar, where we had selection of beef burgers and piri piri burgers. All good, although needed a few more chips. Breakfast was great. As somebody who travels a lot, this can be hit and miss. Here it was on the money and hot, I say hot. Loved the Cumberland sausages, first rate start to the day. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family shopping trip We had 3 in one room and there was great space for all,comfy beds and everything needed.It was quiet and pleasantly decorated. The lift wouldn't climb above 4th floor if we didn't wave the room key card in front of a sensor in the lift- but this wasn't well explained.the fixing of the toilet seat in the bathroom was faulty so it moved.the breakfast was ok Our booking offer included a shopping gift card provided by the hotel ,but the staff were unfamiliar with this offer,eventually gave us a card that turned out to have expired and the next day I had to return to the hotel to get a replacement, with some difficulty.we had a good night's sleep ,great shower and enjoyed westfield but the negatives spoiled our visit. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good year in Stratford I have been staying here for Business 3 nights a week for the last 6 months. The hotel is excellent - very clean and fresh, the rooms are well supplied and comfy, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is a good selection of food on the bar/restaurant menus. It is very near Stratford station with easy access to DLR, Tube and Overground so transport is not a problem. The Westfield centre on the side has plenty of restaurants and shops to help pass the time for "hotel lifers" like me. It also has a great view out over the Olympic park and sitting on the veranda sipping a cold beer as the sun set over the park was a great summer memory. Thanks to all the staff for looking after me this year and I look forward to coming back in the New Year and would have no hesitation in recommending this to others. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Only negative is that the cleaners in the morning were banging doors and were very noisy which disturbed our sleep. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip As a Platinum member I obviously stay at a lot of IHG hotels. This is up there with the best, IHG have always got it spot on with staff and this is no exception. Even as a Rewards night , so nice to share the experience with the wife rather than the normal business stays, treatment was first class, friendly acknowledgement every time we left or returned to the hotel, which was frequent over 3 days of London theatre and shopping. The hotel is absolutely perfect for Westfield yet once inside you do not feel you are in a busy shopping centre. Due to free Internet as a Platinum member, I was able to do some work and hence extend the break. Nice hotel, great staff, great experience. Thank you. December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not very good after working a 12 hour shift i was going to treat my self to a nice stea konly to find the reasturant as closed due to private parties on both my nights stay, the menu i was offered was the bar menu or the chef could do a xmas dinner what a joke. Also being a smoker i was up early and could not use the terrace to go for a smoak as it was locked and had to go and stand in the street and that was the guys response who was on reception. Always stay with holiday inn but this is the worst in the chain get it soughted holiday inn customer service needs improving here. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for shopping Smart modern hotel - very impressed and would definitely stay there again. Shops just outside the entrance to hotel, eating places few steps away. Rooms good size, clean and comfortable. Amazing views from the bar area - terrace to have drinks on and enjoy view of olympic park.. Luggage room available and advice on hand from friendly staff. Great stay! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven in the shopping centre We came to London to see a show and do some Xmas shopping. We were delighted to see the hotel was situated so close to the fantastic Westfield Shopping Centre, surrounded by beautiful Xmas lights. It is an ideal location, easily reached by the tube with plenty of choice of restaurants literally on the doorstep . The rooms were clean, modern and fresh. Staying there felt like a real treat. Will definitely be returning. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable night..! We stayed for 1 night, reception staff helpful & polite, room very comfortable & clean with fantastic views (Olympic Park) bathroom extremely clean. We paid £20 for 2, all you can eat breakfast, great selection & tasty.. Bar area very pleasant with great views again.. I would definitely return here & recommend it..! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service & convenient location My overall experience was excellent but I was disappointed in the fact that such a lovely hotel can be so mean with the tea bags! Only 2 tea bags which meant that we had to choose between a late afternooon cup of tea or an early morning cup of tea! The other thing that they have cut down on is no little bottles of bubble bath, body lotion and shampoo. Just a soap dispenser on the wall. Apart from these two complaints the hotel provided excellent accommodation and the breakfast was great. I would stay there again but next time will pack my own tea bags and bubble bath!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury! Great room. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely return. This is how hotels should be! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Excellent hotel which is really clean and is in a great location. Wine is a bit expensive though! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel with great food & relaxed atmosphere Modern, comfortable hotel ideally situated at the heart of the massive Westfield Shopping Centre. Went Christmas shopping in the Westfield Centre and later in the evening had food and drinks just outside hotel in the lovely Chestnut Plaza. Following day took tube into central London to do sightseeing and to see show. I usually book a hotel in central London, but had previously stayed at this hotel in the summer because it is near to West Ham United's football ground where myself & my partner we're going to see a match. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to book again for this visit, as we could do some Christmas shopping virtually on our doorstep, and go into central London when we wanted. The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, with nice fresh modern decor and comfortable bedrooms and the staff are very welcoming and pleasant. Will stay again in the future. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was everything we expected. I was welcomed as platinum member and receptionist apologized for not be able to offer me an upgrade because they were fully booked that night. I will definitely use the hotel again if I am in the area. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Enjoyed 3 night stay at good hotel . The room was very satisfactory and we had no complaints whatsoever. The breakfast was always of a high standard. Our only minor point was the bar service of an evening it appears the staff were in inexperienced and people were left waiting unnecessary. Other wise very enjoyable stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for shopping access Arrived early but was able to gain access to our double room. The room was ok over looking the shops . Nice to have a bath in the room . December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Holiday Inn Stratford - impressed 2nd stay this month. Much improved check in this time. Nice welcome back and free drink voucher. Clean comfortable room, good food in restaurant and great location. Good value if you get pre paid room rate. Hope to return soon. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and service with some things to consider Very good place, close to central London. The only drawback I found is noisy and loud music from the shopping center during the day. When you comes from Canada at the morning of local time and wants to sleep a couple of hours, this music is kind of disturbing. But not too much, so the place is very good. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel ideal for Shopping W-E Location is very good! Nice and professional staff Ideal if you are travelling from City airport (15 min away) Good Value! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Stayed for 4 nights in November on combined business/leisure, This hotel is excellent in all respects. Customer service at its best. Well managed hotel, breakfast is very good with healthy choices, rooms are a good size. Location is great for one wanting to stay in area- convenient - steps away from shopping Centre, trains, tube ,bus. Overall a wonderful stay and the Tuesday evening drinks/snacks and meet the manager night is a real treat. Would definitely return. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean and comfortable stayed for one night on our travels home through London on 14th November only problem we had was postcode on sat nav took us to wrong car park *C* so confusion finding our way around and right car park, however hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to the shops in westfield shopping centre, straight down in the lift , great shops, casino and eating places. Hotel had lovely quiet bar and comfortable, breakfast in the area behind bar in morning was very good, good selection and great buffet.. one criticism is not a vegetarian selection atart from the usual eggs and the extras from a full english, veggie sausages, or fish would have been nice for veggies. On arrival on 14th reception staff *lucky* i think she was called... apologies if name wrong was brilliant gave us choices of room floor, loads of information and was professional and pleasant, great service. will def stay again when in london in february. November 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lift Lobby Entrance Canary Wharf Hotel Exterior Olympic Views View from the Patio Hotel at night Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading