• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for guests is located within the Westfield Shopping Centre in Car Park 'B'. Simply follow the signs for Car Park B upon entering the Westfield Complex. If you Park on level P2 you will see directional signage to the Staybridge Suites
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites
View More

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.

After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and breakfast included during your stay.
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for an overnight stay. We stopped at this hotel because of it being close to Excel. We were very happy with the level of service given by the staff May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience What can i say. Fantastic hotel, great service, great view, if your staying on the front side. The weather helped. 30sec walk to the tube. 15min walk to the O2 center. . May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the stay Contract rate with my company had me in a twin bed for the first time,but my wife didn't complain since she wasn't with me. Bed was comfortable and got good rest. Really close to Financial district and DLR ride was a breeze. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds of any hotel!! Nicely positioned next to the DLR, I have stayed here several times. Great rooms, with beds that you simply sink into! Check in is always slow. Good complimentary shuttle bus to Canary Wharf...although it did feel like I was in wacky races both mornings with an over enthusiastic driver. Breakfast staff are fantastic. Very welcoming, they are a highlight. My only gripe on this stay was room service. The tray charge is £5 which is extortionate compared to local competitors (Radisson for example is £1.50). May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Comfort Very nice room appliances and stuff Very Clean Great staff hospitality May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The staff at the Crown Plaza Docklands are so friendly. From the front desk check in, to dinner and breakfast staff, everyone was smiling! The room was great. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choices and big mugs of great coffee! There is a lovely relaxing terrace to have lunch, dinner or drinks outside, The pool and gym are an added bonus. The location is superb for Excel, and just round the corner from Royal Victoria DLR. Great views of the river and the O2. A really super place to stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a different London area Nice hote, good breakfast. In a different location but convenient for London city airport. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IMPRESSIVE FACILITIES A great location and with lots going on. We appreciated a leisure pool in such a cramped footprint - good design to fit this in. Appreciated the quiet zone we got put into. Less impressed by the catering - the bar/grill food looked appetising - a good menu, visually - but lacked taste. A clam chowder lacking evidence or taste of any clams (except clam shells) was a low point. As a stopover for London City airport or the exhibition centre a good location and well supplied with transport facilities. Excellent and helpful staff, worthy of the best North American practice in customer service. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class Rooms and amenities are what one would expect from this grade of hotel. The staff, on the other hand, where really first, first class - friendly, efficient. On their own merit, this could be a 'we will go back to' factor. Congratulations May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Plaza LONDON DOCKLANDS There was a mismatch! Eventhough, the booking was done at the sametime - for first morning the breakfast was not included. In the end it was managed by the servise officer! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for you always friendly and greeted you upon arrival each time would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to see any concerts at the O2' very convenient clean and friendly hotel and staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed for 2 nights during the Clinical Pharmacy Congress Show April 25th and 26th. Very attentive staff nothing to much bother, great breakfast. Thanks for a pleasant stay. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for O2 and Excel Got a good deal and was very happy with hotel. Staff lovely, great room and pool area small but nice. Brilliant location for O2 and Excel. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Obligation to pay caution 150 GBP The hotel was very good, any problem with the reservation on the beginning. But I was very suprised wen I had to pay (to block) from my card 150 GBP caution, if I anything steal. It was first time I met in any hotel in the Europe. Till today (1 week) I have blockation of those ammount on my account. Second problem, too expansive breakfast (18 GBP). Other way the hotel was excellent. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Hotel us ideal for all kind of travellers and close to the links. Room, facilities and staff all working to ensure every guest has great stay April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel but be careful of the billing I have stayed here at the Crowne Plaza, Docklands, three times in the last two years. The hotel is very nice, friendly staff (especially the breakfast crew) and excellent facilities including a lovely swimming pool. However on two of the three stays I have encountered billing issues which has now left a sour taste (especially as I don't seem to have had any problems at the many other IHG stays I have had). On the first I had a free stay through IHG rewards but the hotel had no record and wanted to bill me full price until I found proof of my entitlement (luckily i brought my laptop with me). The second time I was invoiced after my stay for an item from the mini bar I did not have. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay Great location with good transport links. We were upgraded to a suite on our arrival which was a lovely surprise and the room was great with a really comfy bed. We ate dinner at the hotel which was nice, however the service was a little slow and it would have been nice for them to offer some little nibbles to keep us going until our food arrived as we were hungry. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff We only stayed for one night but the staff were all so friendly, helpful and accommodated our every need. Our room was very clean with stunning views of London. The hotel may not be in the centre of London but it was so easy to get to where we needed to go with the DLR only a stones throw away. We will definitely be returning to this hotel! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, handy for docklands/canary wharf This is a top notch modern hotel. Very good quality. Excellent location for docklands, city airport, Excel centre or Canary Wharf. It is only 2 mins walk from the DLR station giving good connections to other parts of London. Rooms are very good - well equipped, excellent views of the city, comfortable. Service is only average - efficient and well mannered but a bit perfunctory and impersonal. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fawlty Towers in Docklands We had several issues during our stay, including a safe that never worked, a plastic bag taped over the smoke detector (probably by a previous guest) which we reported twice before it was removed, a lift that didn't work, and a lack of the small luxuries that we have found in other Crowne Plaza hotels, such as bath robes, blanket (alternative to doona which was too hot), and the availabily of the Courtesy Bus after 10am (strange time to end that service as most guests are checking out then). The staff overall were lovely apart from one who was forgetful, and we were offered a free meal as compensation for the lack of a safe and the smoke detector issue, but only after enquiring for compensation due to the lack of facilities made available during our stay for which we had paid in advance some time before travelling. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly staff. Tidy room. Exzellent Location to the EXCel Center and the City Airport. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel If your staff manages to remember their guest while having hundreds of guest during a convention down the street...I'm impress. Very friendly staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew. There are some outdated items in the rooms, the toilet was leaking which I see as a waste, that should be an easy fix. The pillows could also use an upgrade. More outlets in the room would also be great. I think that also, they should have more electrical adapters for those traveling from overseas. Specially with the convention next door. Lastly, food could use a major upgrade. Overall enjoyed the experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel, expensive though Luckily I had this stay on a 241 stay, so the value was good, but I would not pay the full amount that is listed on their website. There was an upgrade to the next level of room, this featured a desk in the room and dressing gowns. Breakfast was £10 each and of a very good standard. The location was ideal for us as we were heading to the olympic park, if you wanted central london it is quite far out. there is a swimming pool available, quite rare to find in a london hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice rooms, bed too small, used to King Size, no power shower, plenty space in room. Please buy better quality bacon or cook it right, breakfast Friday morning was dreadful, sausages inedible, bacon not much better, no fried eggs. Saturday/Sunday much better due to being busy, everything was freshly made, though bacon still a problem. Nice meal in your restaurant on Friday evening, good service with a smile, but please employ some British staff who can understand a conversation, had an easier time in Venice speaking to hotel staff. Overall great hotel, great location, would recommend. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The hotel staff were super efficient and friendly There was a queue at Reception when my daughter And I arrived to check in. We were shown to comfortable Chairs and offered glasses of refreshing water and also Cookie! After a very short wait we were ushered to the Desk to check in and checkin was short and relatively painless! You are asked for a debit or credit card so they can hold £50 towards any charges you may make in the room Apart from this everything else was perfect The rooms was spotlessly clean and of a high standard We particularly liked the iron and ironing board available In the wardrobe The location is ideal for the O2 and the hotel faces The water - if you're lucky enough to have a room At the front of the hotel you'll have a great view Train & tube from central London make for ease of getting there We will definitely stay in this hotel again Thank You Crown Plaza! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Bad experience, sloppy attitude at check-in, smelly room, filthy carpet. Hair all over the place. Not my cup of tea at all! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands My arrival at the hotel was marred by building work being undertaken on the front entrance. SURELY WITH THE EFFECIENT COMPUTER BACKUP IHG has MY WIFE AND I SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD IN ADVANCE OF THIS. A point IHG should take up. The staff were at various points of their training. Only one member of staff was outstanding. This was Alberto in the dining room. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Absolutely great place to stay only bad point is how long you have to wait to check in April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 nights at CP Docklands (excel centre exhibition) I have just returned from London after spending 6 nights at the Crowne Plaza London, Docklands and thought i would write a quick review. The hotel is a perfect location for anyone attending the Excel Centre as you are only a 5 minute walk away. As you can imagine, this cut down the costly expense of taxis and also ensures you dont have a long trip back to your hotel after a hard days work at the exhibition! The staff are absolutely amazing here and this would be a massive reason for me to return as and when i find myself back in London. Viktor the barman was especially helpful, assisting with anything from booking me a taxi, to getting me seated at the hotel restaurant...A little goes along way... I had a riverside view room whilst i was at the docklands, which basically meant i got a nice view of the O2 and the cable cars, which come nightfall was a nice sight especially with all the nice lights etc. The room was great, i had a big double bed, mini bar, plenty of wardrobe space and a nice clean modern bathroom. Shower was good, nice and powerful...My room was cleaned very single day without fail and i felt everything in my room would not be touched...so much so, i ended up leaving laptops, ipads, etc etc without fear of anyone from the hotel stealing them. I did manage to go to the gym and the swimming pool during my stay. The gym wasnt bad, better than i expected with plenty of treadmills, cross trainers and free weights...at the time of my stay, the gym was about to commence a refurbishment, so it would be interesting to know how that looks afterwards. The swimming pool was an added bonus, along with the jacuzzi....So, no complaints there. I couldnt use the steam room as this was currently being retiled whilst i was there...The young lady who ran the Quad club was also really nice and was very helpful with any questions i might ask re: how do i get my towels etc etc. Now on to the food.....breakfast is a selection of full english or continental breakfast in a self service buffet style. Absolutely gorgeous and you never had that feeling of being pushed into leaving the restaurant...if you wanted another coffee, they would top you up again, no problems. I did eat once in the evening, may i recommend that you try the Beef cheeks and mashed potato...it was divine and this was thanks to the recommendation of one of the staff, i think it was Andrea, but apologies if that is incorrect....another mention to Roberto too, he was really attentive also. So, summing up, if you are wanting a hotel that is close to the excel centre, a hotel that is 10 mins away from the Canary wharf, a hotel that has staff that genuinely likes to look after their guests, i would recommend you stay at this hotel. I would definitely like to come back one day, thank you Crowne Plaza! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and the most comfortable Bed. My Husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands to attend an event at the Excel Centre. It is very well situated for the Center within a 3-5 min walk from the hotel. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The bed was extremely comfortable unlike most hotels we have stayed in in the past. The food in the restaurant was fantastic too I had the trout special which was heavenly. There were refurbishments going on which we were made aware of before our arrival so the bar and dining area were a little chilly at times and for some reason we were not allowed to use the stairs to get to our room. The swimming pool was great too for that early morning swim. Overall a fantastic stay, we would use this hotel again. Thank you. March 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lift Lobby Entrance Canary Wharf Hotel Exterior Olympic Views View from the Patio Hotel at night Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading