• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for guests is located within the Westfield Shopping Centre in Car Park 'B'. Simply follow the signs for Car Park B upon entering the Westfield Complex. If you Park on level P2 you will see directional signage to the Staybridge Suites and Holiday Inn.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites
View More

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.

After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and breakfast included during your stay.
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking. TOUR DE FRANCE IS COMING TO STRATFORD ON 7 JULY 2014.PLEASE CHECK YOUR TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at the Crowne Plaza Great Hotel, Staff and Location. Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend and the overall services of the hotel is excellent. The Bed in the room so comfortable, you normally cant wait to get back to your own bed, not in this case, wanted to take the bed with me. Very modern in appearance, facilities good, internet, coffee, tea making facilities and fabulous shower. Staff cant do enough for you especially concierge : kess, so helpful. The restaurant for breakfast just set us up for the day, excellent selection and again the staff attentive. Well Done to all at Crowne Plaza, you made our staff perfect and we will remember our trip to London for a long time and if down again will come back to stay. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel This is the second time I have visited this hotel for a concert at the o2. The hotel is just 5 minutes on the underground away from the o2 itself. Had a great nights sleep at the hotel. No free water/juice in the mini-bar though! For the price a couple of cans of juice or bottles of water would have been great. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service I was very impressed by the staff both on reception and at breakfast. They were very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough. The room was also very nice and clean. I would definitely go back. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Good location and very friendly staff amazing place to spend with partner February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and friendly staff Like to see some fruits on arrival and flower decorations in room February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands for two nights at the end of January. This is the second time that I have had the pleasure of staying here. Modern hotel with good facilities on offer. Staff are always friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Would definately recommended anyone looking to visit London to book up & look forward to my next visit! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Professional & Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel know how to treat their regular guests, and their helpful nature means that this is a top pick for London! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star service from staff who care From the speedy, streamlined check-in, we were taken up to our delightful river-view room and wasted no time in drinking in the panoramic view of the Emirates cable car, millennium dome (O2) and imposing Canary Wharf skyline. Our decision to spend our special few days at Crowne Plaza, rather than 4 or 5 star hotels within London's West End really was a great one, since Victoria Dock actually affords the discerning visitor a much more relaxing experience. As an officianado of great design, I appreciated the obvious investment IHG have clearly made in room, lobby, leisure and dining area design, achieving elegantly understated and spacious appointment, with an undercurrent of efficiency, maintained by the gloriously attentive and capable, well-trained staff. It was a wrench to have to depart and indeed we did actually extend our stay, ensuring that our return trip was all the more relaxed. Warm thanks to every member of the team, whom we would wish to thank individually. From front of house to room service, to leisure and bar/restaurant staff -we extend our thanks and relish the prospect of returning soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jhandab Very nice room. The staff were friendly and efficient. We commented how well the staff seemed to get on together. Next door too excell. Will stay there again. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience A new hotel with rooms sized according to US expectations and at a price lower that many older hotels closer in with old and cramped rooms charging a higher rate. Although out in the Docklands, transportation was very close at hand making access to inner London no more difficult than that from any of the suburbs or even the "better" neighborhoods. Because the neighborhood is new, it provides a very different experience than you might expect or desire when in London (or even England for that matter) - this might have been a greater difference than common, as we visited in December. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Noise levels high Bar area small and cramped when busy Main entrance doors read automatic but have to press an opener - difficult and confusing when carrying luggage Breakfast distinctly average - don't have the tea ! Shower poor Called reception from my room a number of times to get wifi password - just rang out - someone actually picked up the phone and instantly put it down on one attempt - incredible ! Barrier for car park exit didn't work - went back to reception - only member of staff who actually smiled during entire stay was young man - junior staff member, who came to help get car park barrier to work - recommend him any day Not great otherwise January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas! Stayed over the Christmas period and really enjoyed our stay. We chose this hotel to be near my daughter's flat. It was perfect. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite, poor breakfast We had a great suite with adjoining room for our family of 4 with superb amount of space and wonderful view of the docks and the O2. Came down to breakfast and it was a mess, tables covered in dirty plates which no-one was cleaning up, waitress was picking unused mugs off dirty tables to use for guests, croissants tray was empty and orange juice dispenser was blocked up. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 nights We stayed as a family of 6 in 2 rooms and had a great few days. The kids loved the pool - that was a real boon. Staff were very helpful. The onsite restaurant was very good indeed if a tad pricey (but where isnt these days). Only one issue with initial room cleanliness when we arrived but soon remedied with no fuss. Nicely situated on the DLR and easy to get in and out of the city. Overall would happily recommend this hotel and would stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! Hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy in communal areas, pool and the room. Staff appeared to genuinely care that your hotel stay was perfect and all staff were pleasant and helpful. Unlike some of my recent IHG stays! Would highly recommend this hotel and congratulate all the staff and management for restoring my faith in this brand. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better: more than met expectations Second time we have stayed here, the first time not long after it opened. We thought it good last time but this time it was excellent. The staff are genuinely concerned that you enjoy your stay and every member of staff with whom we had dealings clearly took a personal pride in their job and the reputation of their hotel. Our room was large and comfortable, well decorated and very clean. The breakfast offered a good variety from the 'full English' to the 'continental' with the tastes of various other cultures also catered for. Travel into Central London by the DLR, London Underground or bus is straightforward and less than thirty minutes while the surrounding area offers Th O2, The Crystal Centre and The Excel Centre and great modern city scenery. There is a very handy Tesco Metro for any forgotten items and several small restaurants within a few hundred yards including an excellent Lebanese restaurant just across the road although the hotel food is good and reasonably priced so if you don't want to wander out from the hotel there is no need. We were staying there on a package deal over Christmas but would return. Hotel is very well geared up for the business customer as well as tourists. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay We really enjoyed our time in the Crowne Plaza. We look forward to a return visit. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect. A very good hotel, one I recommend. Its was cheaper than most of the others. The staff were very helpful and nothing was to much of a problem for them. The food was very good. Literally a stone throw from the front door is the Emirates Airline (A cable car over the Thames) and from the other side a 2 minute walk to the underground (That a subway for our American cousins) The concierge was very knowledgeable and had items (like European to British plug adapters) to make life a little bit easier. My one (and only) complaint was the cost of the "in house" taxi service. They are very expensive. We paid £45 for to take us into London and a black cab doing the reverse journey cost £37. When a private hire/chauffeur car charges more than a black cab, I feel a little ripped off. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect of a Crowne Plaza I recently stayed here on business in Canary Wharf, and have done so many times over the last few years. The hotel staff are always genuinely very friendly on reception, and keen to ask if you are well and had a good day which is nice. This time I had just reached my Platinum status but it was yet to show in my account - however the lady checking me in gave me an upgrade to a suite which was a really nice touch and made my stay extremely pleasing. The room was fantastic with a great view, probably one of the best suites I have ever stayed in. The food from the restaurant in the evening and breakfast is always superb. This is a hotel that I actually look forward to staying away from home for. I didn't get chance to use the renovated gym and pool, but hope to in the future. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marred by no hot water after poor IHG rewards service Looking forward to this stay. However, as with other reviews here there was a problem with the hot water in the room. Fortunately we were moved to another room so thank you for that. The IHG Rewards service was not so good. The welcome offer was only half of what one would expect (drink from the bar no good for me). The stay was allocated as non qualifying for some reason by the hotel, who then ignored my email leaving me to phone to sort it to (the Big Win aficionados amongst you will understand the issues here). This was sorted by a very helpful lady at the hotel. Breakfast service also poor - the waiter basically ignored our order. I would stay here again though as the location is good. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very quiet location with no distraction of any sort. Services are not too good but the location is excellent. The room service is poor but I just like the environment. Management should try to correct my name. This correction should be made immediately, Is Adekunle not Agekunle pls. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unhelpful Shuttle bus only appears to run one way which wasn't clear on the website, would not take us even though the shuttle was sitting there ready, offered a taxi at our expense. Problem with the tariff of the hotel & staff member said there was nothing they could do & here is the managers number to call & come back down, why not just get the manager in the first place? December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very nice modern hotel. Greeted by friendly staff member who gave us a room with a view of the Millennium Dome. Room and facilities all maintained to high standard. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The masseuse, Martine, was fantastic! I had a lovely and relaxed time at the hotel, the staff were friendly and accommodating of our needs. The food in the restaurant was lovely. Highly recommend a massage from Martine in the health spa, her technique was fantastic and left me feeling very relaxed..easing away the tension in my neck and back...thank you Martine! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I stay here often and was pleasantly surprised when I was upgraded to a junior suite. Also loved the beef cheeks off the new restaurant menu and the staff were lovely as usual. Will definitely return! December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a four star most disappointed in the way we were dealt with after the break down in the hot water system, no notification, sent on a wild goose chase to the leisure club told they had hot water and when we asked if we could check out at one oclock as the water was supposed to be fixed by then we were told quite rudely NO. my wife and I had a very important meeting that day and were very embarrassed at having to attend without having a shower or at least hot water to wash in, I accept the fact that these things happen but the way we were treated was with the utmost arrogance, not acceptable, and very uncommon in any other crowne plazas we have had the pleasure of staying in December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I stay in hotels around 100+ nights a year. This is one of the poorest in recent memory. As a platinum member I was not acknowledged or provided any amenities during the stay. The aircon in the room could not be turned off. EVERYONE has access to broadband for free. As a result, it is poor to the point of being unusable. Very little point in offering it as a freebie. Food choice - as a vegetarian - one of the poorest I have seen in the UK. Nice that the room menu also has turkey sandwich as vegetarian. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly friendly staff, no storage This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a super location for the Excel Center. The staff could not have been more friendly - which really made our trip. The pool wasn't working, but they did everything they could to make up for it. The only down side was the lack of drawers and storage space, and the "lipton" tea bags. We really thought in London we'd get better tea. But the location, staff, and hotel made us say we'd definitely come back again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good Located close to the DLR which got us to the places we needed to get to during the weekend in less than half an hour, but costing far less than the West End hotels, we thought this hotel offered excellent value for money. The staff were the most enthusiastic group we have encountered for a long time, if only other places offered such staff!! Two slight downers, from the web site we did not realise that the health club included a pool, but it does, and I have had to apply for my IHG points, they have not been automatically credited. The service in the restaurant was of a high standard and the food was excellent, even though on the Saturday night there were three separate groups, of varying sizes, competing for attention as well as a few visitors like us. A comfortable place to go for a walk after dinner with clean air and, apart from the occasional aeroplane, little noise. We will be back December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic room and basic overall experience. Room was only standard of 2-3 star hotel. Carpet dirty. Bathroom not cleaned properly-inches of dust on ledges. No hot water on Sun due to boiler breakdown. All rooms should have been informed by phone or note under door. No apology given when we were checking out. Drinks extremely expensive in bar. December 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Guest Services Lift Lobby Entrance Front Desk Canary Wharf Hotel Exterior Olympic Views View from the Patio Hotel at night Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading