• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for guests is located within the Westfield Shopping Centre in Car Park 'B'. Simply follow the signs for Car Park B upon entering the Westfield Complex. If you Park on level P2 you will see directional signage to the Staybridge Suites
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites
View More

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.

After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and breakfast included during your stay.
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel location with top quality service. We arrived, parked the car and had a wonderful time in London with the DLR and the Underground all so quick and easy from Docklands. Away from the hustle of the city, this is a great place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with very soft beds In brief: Very friendly and helpful staff - especially the breakfast team; Good room but really soft beds may not suit everyone; How to adjust the heating/cooling remained a mystery, no instructions in the room. Like many hotels, they encourage re-use of towels but don't provide hooks or rails on which they can be placed. On-site parking very convenient. Close to public transport by DLR or cable-car. The window could be opened - yay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and a Great View! The staff here are excellent and made the stay very comfortable for us. The communications prior to our stay with the Guest Services Manager were first class and addressed a number of questions we had. I was personally greeted by her too and that was very much appreciated as I had got off of a transatlantic flight only a couple of hours earlier from a business trip. Bathroom was in excellent condition and the room overall was very good with a great view out over the docks to the O2. My one criticism of the room was that the lower part of the bed and carpet around it look tired and worn; minor details really. Room service was prompt but the curry was watery and rice very dry. Overall though a great stay at a great location with fantastic staff who could not have been more helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel and location Used the hotel for an overnight stay whilst going to the 02. The staff were efficient and friendly, the bar, the breakfast, the room, the bed, everything was first class. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean hotel with good service The hotel was very clean and tidy. All the staff were friendly and helped with every request including a late check out with no problems. The food was excellent and the bar/restaurant area very pleasant. The beds were very comfy and helped me sleep a little better than I normally do when away from home which was very nice. I would defiantely use Crowne Plaza again for both business and leisure trips. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our stay! Had a good experience, close to train/subway. Withing walking distance for those attending the Excel show venue. Close to the O2 for entertainment and dining. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by poor service and price Over-priced rooms and poor service in the bar and restaurant detracted from a nice, well-located hotel, perfect for events at the Excel. Restaurant service was particularly poor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and pleasant expereince Used this hotel for a family weekend in London. A bit out of the way for Central London but they offered an attractive rate and with 7 of us that was important. Used the Emirates cable car across to O2 at North Greenwich and tube from there which all added to the experience. Very clean and comfortable rooms, attentive and helpful staff, extremely well maintained spa and excellent breakfast - the best. Would not hesitate to recommend or use this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh look weve got corporate events on! When they have a corporate do on you may as well not exist! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely nights sleep in convenient location 2nd time we've stayed here. The beds are lovely and comfy, the rooms clean and the location is handy for going I to London. Definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better This is a wonderful hotel but as with many others hotels they appear to have a problem removing room service plates from corridors, they are there to greet you when you go down to breakfast the following morning. This is unacceptable, I stay at this hotel regularly but this never seems to improve, even though it is mentioned every time I checkout hopefully by writing this review it will make the management team aware of the issue. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Previous customer never acknowledged I have stayed here many times and each time I get asked if I have stayed before, all other crowne plaza hotels appear to be able to keep this info. They also never have my igh rewards club details attached to the bookin, even when I've emailed prior to the stay. Breakfast getting worse each time I stay. The bacon on my last occasion was like leather, it had been left out for hours. Gym is great. Location easy to get to from DLR and offer of shuttle service to canary wharf is fantastic so makes it worth staying. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El personal inmejorable El personal de recepción es muy cualificado. Amable, y, aunque no hablen el mismo idioma hasta que no te resuelvan los problemas no paran. Muy recomendable. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay An excellent hotel, great staff, breakfast sadly not up to the rest of the experience. Tasty dishes in restaurant, Spa good, massage was excellent. A bit noisy on street outside, but quietish for London. Air block in toilet made alot of noise. (room 3042) June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities and terrific staff Having used this hotel before for business it was my first choice for a leisure weekend WHY? Amenities are very good, hotel is well placed for getting into central London and far enough away to relax. Bedrooms large beds and pillows are the most comfortable I have ever stayed at. Pool and facilities a huge bonus and are very adequate. Cleanliness and appearance always very good. The staff, every single person I have had contact with over the last 3 years has been friendly, efficient and helpful. on this trip the guest services manager welcomed me like "a friend" he was delighted to see I had chosen the hotel to stay with my family. For the 3 years I have travelled to London and stayed for business I have always felt comfortable and safe at this hotel. Housekeeping, bar staff, breakfast and dinner staff are all extremely helpful, polite and friendly and this really made our stay special. My husband said "we would definately go there again what a great hotel". thank you staff of the Crowne Plaza Docklands June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions when visiting the O2. The rooms are spacious and modern and spotlessly clean. There is a fabulous jacuzzi and quaint swimming pool to enjoy! The drinks are a little over priced but no more than usual for a London hotel. The staff are very helpful and attentive. All in all a wonderful comfortable stay. We will definately use this hotel in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Birthday Weekend Had a great weekend in London with family - prefect location for access to the O2 / City Centre. Very modern relaxing feel - Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend a stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab weekend stay! We had a great stay at the CP Docklands this weekend. Primarily to see Katy Perry at the O2 with my 11yr old daughter as a birthday treat. The hotel, team, room and food were excellent and the added benefit of travelling over to the O2 by cable car made the experience very special. We even fitted in a trip to the Olympic park and Westfield shopping centre at Stratford just 20mins away. It's my second visit to this hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure. Excellent all round! Next time I will definitely visit the SPA! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Docklands Helpful staff and friendly, good location but more travel information would have been helpful June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, top quality rooms Very satisfied with this accommodation; we had a two-day business meeting at the crystal which is literally a 3-minute walk from the hotel. Very convenient for business travellers that are in these premises; if the price was 10% reduced, I would definitely say also very good vale for money. The staff is very helpful and polite. Only downside is the long journey from london heathrow, I would recommend to visitors to choose london city if they have this opportunity as it is really close. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Very clean and comfortable accommodation approximately 5 minutes walk from Excel and DLR (Custom House). Surprised to find 2 double beds in a twin room which meant it was bigger than expected. I did miss not having a central light though. Breakfast (package) was nice. I can't comment on dinners as we ate out due to cost. I was pleased to find a small fridge in the room especially as the hotel sits between a Tesco Express and a NISA. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back for more! I stayed at this hotel several times already usually for Comic Con and i have to say it really is my hotel of choice. The beds are very comfortable, showers with good water pressure, lovely breakfast selection and its been my experience that the staff is always very friendly and helpful. ooh also, pool! <3 May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect except for technology side Tv+Internet bad, £15 for faster speed - still bad. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything you can ask for with the only improvement being to update the mattresses, but I still slept okay. I have stayed at Crowne Plaza in LA, Tampa, Baltimore, Chicago, and now London; this is 2. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A garte stay I had a grate stayt at the crown plaza while i went to comic con, the facilatys were grate and it was a plesant trip May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for an overnight stay. We stopped at this hotel because of it being close to Excel. We were very happy with the level of service given by the staff May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience What can i say. Fantastic hotel, great service, great view, if your staying on the front side. The weather helped. 30sec walk to the tube. 15min walk to the O2 center. . May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the stay Contract rate with my company had me in a twin bed for the first time,but my wife didn't complain since she wasn't with me. Bed was comfortable and got good rest. Really close to Financial district and DLR ride was a breeze. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds of any hotel!! Nicely positioned next to the DLR, I have stayed here several times. Great rooms, with beds that you simply sink into! Check in is always slow. Good complimentary shuttle bus to Canary Wharf...although it did feel like I was in wacky races both mornings with an over enthusiastic driver. Breakfast staff are fantastic. Very welcoming, they are a highlight. My only gripe on this stay was room service. The tray charge is £5 which is extortionate compared to local competitors (Radisson for example is £1.50). May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Comfort Very nice room appliances and stuff Very Clean Great staff hospitality May 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lift Lobby Entrance Canary Wharf Hotel Exterior Olympic Views View from the Patio Hotel at night Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading