• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTRE
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for guests is located within the Westfield Shopping Centre in Car Park 'B'. Simply follow the signs for Car Park B upon entering the Westfield Complex. If you Park on level P2 you will see directional signage to the Staybridge Suites and Holiday Inn.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of suites:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites
View More

Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.

From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.

Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.

After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and breakfast included during your stay.
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guest checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall great experience, friendly staff, excellent accomodation and location. I will be back. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in an accessible location My wife and I have stayed twice at the Staybridge Suites, Stratford, in November and at the beginning of this month. We have just booked again for next weekend. The hotel is ideal for our needs, having a good sized room as London hotels go, is spotlessly clean and has a very good large shower. The kitchen area although small seems to be more than adequate for anyone doing occasional cooking - we have not used the facilities other than the fridge as we have been visiting our son and have eaten out with him. Breakfast is more than adequate for a complimentary b/f. I have had a lot worse for which I have typically paid £15. The staff are extremely friendly and very efficient. Although not located in central London, transport to the centre is ideal with Javelin (overground), very frequent underground and DLR services within five minutes walk. Oxford St is only 17 min away by Central line, Kings X/St Pancras only about 7 min by Javelin. Extensive parking is available in the adjacent Westfield centre for £5/24 hrs cf about £30/24hrs in many hotels. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very comfortable The location of the Staybridge Suites is excellent. It is located next to the underground and by a fabulous mall. Lots of things to do and see. The breakfast was excellent and the social hour was very nice. It was a bonus to have a laundry available. The staff were very helpful. We want to come back and stay longer. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite new place to stay in London! Although I've been a PCR Platinum member for some years, this was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites property. It won't be my last either! I was delighted by the quality, cleanliness and comfort of the one-bed suite I was allocated and had a fantastic night's sleep. The free WIFI and excellent complimentary breakfast made this an exceptionally great value choice when compared to the cost of budget hotel chains in central London. Situated in a really safe location within the Westfield Stratford City complex, there's a fantastic mall and a good selection of restaurants right next door. Whilst Stratford itself is not London's prettiest neighbourhood, it does have excellent rail, DLR & underground links with central London and beyond and makes for a convenient base for work or leisure - you can be in the heart of London in about 15-20 minutes dependent upon the route you choose. If you're in a real hurry, walk through the mall to Stratford International for a high speed train to St Pancras which takes less than 6 minutes. Overall, a comfortable, well-run, convenient property which makes for a wise choice. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous hotel in London Can watch through the Olympic Stadium London 2012, the hotel is located on a shopping mall close to subway and railway stations. The distance to downtown is shorter than expected by subway systems. Very comfortable bedding and home atmosphere at relatively reasonable price. I will choose this hotel next time! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite and Great Service! Very comfortable modern suite. Kitchenette very functional, however instructions on quite complicated microwave/cooker not adequate to cook without using microwave. Lack of pan suitable for stir frying, needed to buy a wok before cooking. Not much possible with cooking equipment provided. For long stays I would recommend bringing or purchasing cookware. However plenty of crockery, glasses,cups and cutlery. Dishwasher very useful. Sofa very comfortable and bed excellent and very comfortable on all three stays. Great free wireless to use in the room. Spacious areas on twelfth floor to relax with a cup of coffee any time of day and meet others. Breakfast very laid back and varied choice of food and drink. Love the way you can just walk in and help yourself without giving room number before getting breakfast. Feels like your own kitchen/living area. There is a balcony area where you can eat breakfast/ drink coffee in nice weather with great views. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is a small gym where you can work out with a view. Overall a great experience! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Home Away From Home - Always Good Value I came across Staybridge Suites in Liverpool a couple of years ago and thought it was excellent. However, despite working in Canary Wharf for the last few years, I didn't really consider Stratford until I was let down on a booking with a rival Hotel firm... but it is now my hotel of choice when I'm away! Staff are always pleasant and welcoming. I usually get upgraded with being a PC Platinum Card holder. Location is terrific, next to the Westfield facilities. Only 4 stops out from Canary Wharf. Always a competative price. Free Breakfast. Film nights on a Monday... what more could you ask for when away from home. Highly recommended. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stayed one night for a getaway. Faultless friendly service at reception. Felt really comfortable here and the views from room were amazing. Breakfast was great. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It ticks all the boxes Simply the best place that I stay whenever I travel to London, may not be the most luxurious or the least expensive in the city but ticks all the boxes that I need. May look a bit far out when seen on a map but excellent transport links to central London and the Westfield shopping centre next door provides an added dimension for eating or to cook your own. Don't all book when I want to stay though ; ) January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Excellent base to explore London. Well equipped suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. 40 steps and you're in the shopping centre! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gamepad very friendly staff, nice atmosphere. although the microwave was misleading because i couldnt really 'bake' anything which it said on the card. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place but some minor things to improve We have been there during two weeks after Christmas 2012. I liked that it is a new place with the shopping mall right beside for dinner. Transport is really easy with Underground only 300 metres away. Good price/value Some minor improvements: For UK reasonable breakfast, but a lot of people: during breakfast rush hour, place works above capacity The batteries of the safe have been empty and have not been replaced despite two requests. Two lamps were broken and the soap had not been replaced. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Clean, and lovely views The Staybridge Suites was a wonderful place to stay. Access to the Tube/train station, the mall, and restaurants was amazing. It was so clean and welcoming. Made a great home away from home. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff, clean and comfortable room. location is good, near the tube station and adjascent to Westfield mall. small but suffucient gym. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Everthing was excellent, Only slight disappointment was the breakfast was not great, few options and not a lot of cooked breakfast options January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A kind of modern urban nightmare/Dubai under the rain The one bedroom suite king bed is around 30 sqm. Soulless corporate design which looks more like a Home Depot store rather than the friendly home the hotel claims to be. Living room with (cheap uncomfortable) sofa. Kitchen area with electric stove, microwave, fridge (which did not work), dishwasher. Bathroom with bathub. Raindance Hansgrohe shower head. No vanity set. Terrible body wash ( really have the feeling to have a shower with Fairy detergent). Tiny bedroom with comfortable bed. View over, well, nothing (roof of the shopping centre, with air conditioning units). Flat screen television with huge selection of English and international channels. Quiet (despite overlooking the terrace of the casino). Free (and slow) wifi. Good: - ? Bad: - The hotel is at the image of the district: soulless and fake. It is supposed to be innovative when it is just an industrialized/impersonal vision of hospitality. - The concept is supposed to be friendly/warm/feel like home but it does not work, certainly because friendliness is not a concept - The breakfast is a caricature of the poor concept: crowded area, understaffed (some tables are free but not cleaned), basic/bad industrial food (where you may expect good local products), cheap design, poor choice. - Slow wifi - The fridge did not work, one remote command did not work, the big "radio controlled" clock in the kitchen indicates 3.45 when it is 12.11 pm, glass let in the dishwasher. - Some details: towel holder is so low (under the sink) that you cannot use it. No bathrobe. Terrible shower gel - Check-in staff tries to be friendly, but can be rather intrusive (staff speaks 20 cm from you, asks you some questions about previous stays at IHG hotels, explains things as if you are 6 year old). I would prefer having a big smile with a welcome and that's it. - Lobby is on 12th floor, which means that when you are entering the hotel, you do not see anyone (except for a security agent), and have the feeling to be in an empty building. - The hotel is quite close the Underground station, but there is absolutely no indication how to get to the reception (have to take the escalator, walk along the shopping centre's pedestrian street, and turn left). And at check-in, you are asked: "Wasn't it too difficult to find us?" - Long queue for check-out (and Priority Club lane not respected) When I want to feel at home...I stay at home. When I want to stay at hotel, I will not stay at Staybridge Suites. I would really hate to have long stays at such soulless property. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location I stayed at Staybridge Suites in Stratford for about 7 weeks. It is located within Westfield Mall which made it incredibly safe and convenient. There are two grocery stores within Westfield which made my life so easy. I stop by at either M&S or Waitrose for groceries every other day on my way home. The hotel was a few steps away from the tube and made commuting to central London very easy. During rush hour, it would take about 20 minutes on the central line to get to Oxford Circus. The room had everything I needed in terms of everyday needs such as dish washing soap, kitchen utensils and even a laundry basket. They have thought of every detail to make their guest comfortable and have definitely made this hotel a home away from home. The maid service would fix the bed, vacuum, put the dishes in the dishwasher and replaced my towels every weekday. Breakfast was served everyday with a variety of breads, juices, yogurt, fruits, coffee from the coffee machine, tea, and hot food that consisted of eggs, bacon, sausage and hash browns. I have no complaints simply because it's free breakfast that I didn't have to worry about. The hotel was incredibly clean and had the nicest staff. The concierge helped book a cab for me on several occasions and have always gotten it right. I was so glad to have found Staybridge and they have made my stay in London so much better. I would definitely recommend booking with Staybridge at Stratford. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and very welcoming! Chose to stay here with the girlfriend for a birthday treat and we had an amazing time. The apartments are very new and the staff were very welcoming. We even received a complementary bottle of wine and offered an upgrade as it was a special occasion. Definitely recommend and we will be coming back! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I know where to stay in London now. Couldn't fault this place, it's only 30 mins from Paddington and such amazing views across the city. The rooms are great and really like being at home, breakfast was more than adequate and again you could sit and look out across London. Will definitely be back here. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great concept of having a kitchen in the room We found the hotel to be extremely convenient close to the new West Field shopping complex in Stratford. As the weather was very dull and cold, shopping in the complex was so convenient, where we can return to the room in a couple of minutes, and resume shopping. Transport from Central London by tube takes about 20 minutes and is very frequent through the Central Line. An additional chair in the room would have made things more comfortable, especially, if you plan to warm food and eat inside the room. Otherwise I think that this will be our preferred hotel whenever we visit London. Well equipped kitchen in the room. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home away from home! My experience at Staybridge Suites was excellent. There is nothing wrong I can think of at the hotel. However, I'll advise the cleaners to do better jobs cleaning the rooms and toilets. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First stop Excellent facilities and staff Best breakfast choice ever The rooms are well laid out and have everything you need. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy, quiet and comfy Great hotel on a budget. Nice modern room with en suite kitchen facilities, awesome shower, comfy bed. My room was so quiet, just what I needed whilst I was on business. Laundry room was convenient, with gym next door. Good views of Olympic park & the ever changing London skyline. Many good restaurants nearby, plus hotel is in a huge new shopping mall that has stores ranging in quality, from Prada to Primark...your choice! Would be a good place to stay to a shopping weekend, if that's how you swing. Very close to train stations too, 15 minutes to The City 30 mins to the West End. Staff very helpful too. Downside is that Stratford is kind of a dump, the only reason to go there would be for the shopping or sporting event (or in my case, close to where I was working for a week). Cannot fault the hotel though. A+++ on a budget. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Experience I spent a total of 13days in this apartment and it was great from the first day. The staffs were great. Food was awesome. View from my room was out of this world. The Westfield shopping mall had all I needed and more. The Stratford tube station was my ticket to the whole of London and its environs. There was never a dull moment. I had a great and memorable holiday in this hotel and will not hesitate to book it again or recommend it. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Break We stayed here to go to the tennis at the O2 and the hotel was perfectly located for that. The trip into central London only took twenty minutes with a five minute walk to the tube station. Our room overlooked the Olympic Park with great views of London. Breakfast selection was good with something for everyone. We will definitely stay again as this was superb value for money, we could not fault the staff or the Hotel. Our three night stay was cheaper than some budget hotels. You cannot go wrong staying here. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in London at the moment This has to be the best hotel in London, in terms of cleanliness, proximity to shopping and transport links, the O2, as well as customer service. I have lived in London for 2 years and now regularly travel into London. I must admit that I would expect to stay in a place like this for at least 2 to 3 times the price. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms, friendly staff, close to the Stratford Underground station. I spent a week at hotel and enjoyed my stay. The room was in excellent condition, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly, and the hotel was located very close to the Stratford station for the London Underground and rail services. It takes about 25 minutes to get from Stratford into Central London where most of the tourist attractions are located, so if you have limited time you may want to consider someplace closer in; although the rooms will likely be considerably more expensive. The hotel has free Internet and it has clothes washers and dryers that are free of charge. Although I did not use it, the room has a nicely furnished kitchen. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, CLEAN and stylish room... LOVED IT! Comfortable bed, pillows a little too high for my liking, so found it hard to get comfy, but that's me being a fussy pillow person and my problem lol!! We enjoyed our stay SO much, the room was clean, spotless infact. The bathroom was also spotless. As for the view over the Olympic park - what a view of the London skyline, beautiful clouds, inspiring architecture... shame it was only for 24 hours. Only wish we could have stayed longer... we will certainly be back and I WILL and already have told my friends about it. Hope to be back soon. Thanks for a lovely special night away :D November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location and experience! We needed a last minute hotel in a specific hotel and came across the Staybridge Suites in Stratford London. In terms of comparative value it was equal with other places we had looked at but with Staybridge you get the benefit of a glorious buffet breakfast and lovely view of the Olympic Village. I had requested specifically to have a room with a view and this was easily accomplished as we had a stunning view of Olympic Stadium which really made the room for us. It was very convenient for the Westfield shopping centre as the hotel is above it and you are within a minute walk of many restaurants and the main shopping centre. The room is modern and very clean so there were no grumbles from us. As well as having the little kitchen area which was very useful in case you didn't feel like going out to eat. A highlight was the buffet breakfast which we thought was outstanding; such variety from juices, teas, hot breakfast and freshly made pastries which were delicious! The people on reception were exceptionally helpful and made check in/ out pleasurable. We would thoroughly recommend especially if wanting a good location for Stratford and a relaxing stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay First time here and found it very enjoyable. Facilities are great athough didnt try the breakfast. Perfect location for Westfield Center and all that it offers and close to Stratford Station for overground, DLR and underground travel Londonl to city center. We had a good deal on our 3 night stay which made it value for money. Those kind of deals dont seem to come up that often though. Would have thought it ideal for a family of 3-4 who wanted to stay close to London November 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lift Lobby Entrance Canary Wharf Hotel Exterior Olympic Views View from the Patio Hotel at night Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading